(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Morning Ladies!!

Peck,
Jovial hair like ur boy boy..slightly worse...so my grandma bring him trim hair now look much better..

Glayz,
taken panadol? today better dun step on ur tail..keke

gd mrning mummies

Glayz- take kopi or panadol.

Good morning everyone.
Sorry have been really busy, no time to join u gals in the forum.

KIMONO SET SPREE 1 UPDATE
The shop is closed for the holidays, will only reopen on 2nd Jan 08 so our orders will only be processed then. But they have acknowledged the orders.

KIMONO SET SPREE 2
Not sure if anyone is keen..can email me at [email protected] to let me know.

JAPANESE BUFFET
Will proceed to book, hopefully can get a room.

Glayz take care, for headache, axe oil always works for me...

Divamama
Thanks for the update
Anyway...are we able to get them before CNY??

i order big..maybe unable to fit in CNY..wahahahahahaha

Glayz, I should think so. I may change the freight to comgateway. vpost is lousy, those i ordered on 3rd dec now still stuck cos of some invoice problem...haiz...

morning ladies. my whole family sick, both jake & hb saw doc on mon, so took child mc tt day. then myself saw doc ytd, on mc ytd & today. weather really bad, tt's y entire family down w flu & cough. sianz...

peck, we paid $238 for the studio, $250 for the album and $40 for small album to give to parents and in laws.

glayz and jen, take care....get well soon

morning to the rest of the gals

anyone going IPS?

Jen
Aiyo
Take care...
Me ytd keep tearing and having runny nose... thinking of taking mc one...but too many samples..maybe will drag till tmr then go take mc...

glayz, e vicks baby u applied on shane, is it e one u bought thru my drugstore spree? gd or not? any idea if it's sold here? tinking of buying it.

rina, din feast, whole family was down w flu & cough.

hui, xmas for us is sleep & sleep. haha...

powerpuffs, when we gave jake 2tbsp of cereals, he still can down 150ml of milk, last weekend, increased his cereal to 3tbsp & slowly, he din take milk aft e cereal. for lunch, he finished his cereal at 1+pm, then hv milk at 3+pm. for dinner, he finished his cereal at 6+pm, then hv milk at 7+pm.

tano, tink bb needs time to get used to spoon. initially, when we intro cereals to jake, machiam like cereal fountain cos he tries to eat cereal like drinking milk. aft a few days, he learns how to eat instead of drink.

speaking of sweet potato, gave jake on xmas day twice to try it out, bb is so smart, can tell e difference, he sucks a bit, pui a bit but when gave him cereal, he so kan chiong, he still prefers cereal. then my mum told me sweet potato can't be kept for nxt day cos will "pong hong" (pronounce in hokkien), anyone knows if it's true?

lizardess, i will choose fujifilm & matt, 1 thing i dun like abt glossy is if u hv to hold it well, else a lot of fingerprints.

finally finished reading e archives.

Jen
Think not sold in SG leh...becos never seen it...
Or I din look hard enough...

I like it lor... becos fins the smell nice nice than the original...and not as 'hot'

sharon, yes... i'm on mc today. btw, hv u emailed me ur acct details for me to refund e bb bash balance? dun pm me hor cos i tink pm got prob, email to me at [email protected]

lin, wah... u even got albums for ur parents & ILs.

glayz, u take care too. 1 wk never go to work liao, e thot of working tml... so sianz!!!

hui, txk, yup... flu virus scary, tink i fell sick cos of taking e 2 pigs at hme on mon & tue.

glayz, so u r using e ones fr drugstore? ok, tink i'll buy some in jan when i need to stock up GNC calcium supplements.

rina
yes? here here.
am intending to go IPS after work today.
even brought along a lower pair of heels so that i can chiong faster!
hahaha....
no lah, it's cos i need to walk alot and far if i were to go.
my opik to RP MRT, then from Orchard MRT to Isetan, alot of walking lah.
but dunno if i can finish my work early and if i still have the energy to go or not.
you going?
what are you buying?

Jen
yah i was told matt better cos glossy will have finger prints.
someone also told me matt can last longer.
???

lizardess, i dunno if matt lasts longer. for glossy, besides got finger prints, it aso tends to stick to e plastic of e album, so not sure if tt will damage e photo in e long run.

lizardess, yah... dun say 10-20yrs later, if u put in now, wanna re-arrange e photos few days later, u realise it sticks to e plastic aredi & hv to remove it carefully.

anyone went member robinsons sales from tues today last day? the vouchers of $5 off min $30 very good esp with the extra 10% discounts on the men's department on the already discounted items.

& anna kelly & joan allen $15 off $100 purchase net & their clothes is like was $89-99 now $19-49 before another 20% discount. i got 2 pants & 2 blouses gross prices $379 for $81 only. didnt use the $5 voucher as hb already used it hiaz.

bb things Leap froggies has 20% off & robinsons members get anotehr 10% off with their card (vouchers not included) so tempted to get the fridge farm animals & the fridge whammer words system but hb said NO still too early!

The fridge whammer set was $49 around $33.51 after then 5% rebates as well & if u were using ther $5 vouchers its only $28.52 - but we got pigeon wipes another pegeon sucky mucus extractor, another pack of cloth diapers since vicky uses abotu 10 pcs a day my maid washes like siao to meet the demand (have 20 pcs at home since birth) to use up the $5 vouchers on top of the 20% off regular prices.

They are really sickening - put up a candy bar on the level 6 of the centrepoint robinsons - can u imagine the children asking for sweets - even i was tempted to get some as they lollis looked gorgeous!

jen matte lasts longer my photographer friends say so. But glossy is usually used for say current advertisments - cos the finishing is more enticing lah but its only for short term displaying purposes lor.

jen really cheong ar now 1800+ liao me still lagging behind with a huf & a puff.

baby also was sick - cos whole family was cough & sneezing away - i was the most healthy! faints (seldom) i had to stop my medication to become more sick so that i can produce more anti bodies for Vicky - who woke past 2 days with nose stuck & yday she criedwhile trying to wake - her eyes were plastered together with eye shit -unable to open as instantly as she usually does. she cried & cried & eventually managed to open her eyes haha! so funny - i had to help her with scratching off some of the eye shit as well.

Nose all stuck gosh thankfully only for 2 days but fever up to 38.2 (me more kan cheong even though just considered borderline fever) on sat afternoon & nite + my brother's wedding on sunday so busy & so many pple i so scared she will catch another bug or what. Thankfully Tues - wed just nose blocked - yday evening ok liao & this morning ok le.

i only gave panadol 2 times on sat for fever other than that i didnt give anything for the blocked nose & just kept digging out her mose boogies & she hates it, even sucking out with the pigeon tubing thing she hates - ended up i had to suck with my mouth!

For those who are breastfeeding, are both sides of your breasts equal in size? I ask because mine's one side is bigger than the other.
Usually I pump both sides together but dunno how come as times go by, it differs in sizes.. pls advise.. how? Aiyo...

915, hv refunded u for bb bash, ref is 1492461695.

dreamyitoh, hv refunded u for bb bash, ref is 1500437979.

xtine, seems like my previous refund got prob. there's 2 white sand branch, so now am trying e other branch, ref is 1500409584. hopefully, e trsf tis time rnd is ok.

sharon, u email me, rite? will look out for ur email. dun pm hor, pm not working.

sweetbaby, hv contacted ur hb to collect e bb tee, will refund e excess when he comes to collect.

bbfactory/jang/sng, pls email me ur acct details so tt i can tt u back e $$ for bb bash.

vic_ma, actually i long ago aredi hit 1800+ postings liao, then aft e stupid maintenance last wk, it dropped to 1700+ postings! haha... but i doubt i can make it to 2000 postings by yr end cos forum not "running" as fast as b4, tink a lot of pp on leave, not ard to yak.

Jen
I see u post abt the decrease in posting mah...

So I see mine also trying to chiong to hit 10K again...but NO ONE to yak to