(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

rina, icic...no wonder u were home alone with jerral...hope he was obedient and didnt give u too much headache...heheh...so u going IPS tom?

powerpuffs, so far my boy takes abt 4 chinese spoonfuls of cereal...after tha he can still drink milk, tha day he can even down 200ml of milk, but i think it was juz only a one time thingy...normally he can down abt 130 to 150ml...

tano, think u shd pump the other breast in the morning if leting dun wanna drink from tha breast...at least it wun cause engorgement or blocked ducts...

lizardess, u can still take xmas photo now mah as the xmas decorations are still ard...kekek :p

morning!

rina, yep! hehe going for the sale early tmr morning

tano, thot that u r stopping BF soon?

what fruits/vegs have u intro to leting so far? it's very common lah, the older generations dun believe in freezing purees, they believe in fresh food, since your mum is keen to cook bee ghor for her, then i guess no choice but to let her be lo but then best not to put into milk bottle coz it will not help the bb to learn chewing & swallowing effectively.

sharon, no leh, I don't feel sad cos I know its just one of her tantrums... cos she knows that she can get always her way at her grandmother's house but not at home lor... we are strict with her. I don't think u should worry too much, its probably just a phase, maybe u can spend more time playing with her in the evenings alone without papa around.

sporty
yah lor, think will "bu" the christmas photo this weekend.
my fren gave him a "My First Christmas" bib.
will make him wear that too.
kekkeke...

sweet: yaya. wanna stop. but thinking of a 'best scenario'. ie every morn she can stil latch & get bm. read that it is possible to maintain 1feed of bm w/o pump.
so far tried puree banana, sweet potato, avocado (i think she don like this!), papaya (my mum let her lick). & bee ghor (my mum grind e grains w lotus seeds+ barley + 2 other chinese items).
my mum kept insisting it's more impt to let her swallow e bee ghor (add to milk) than to teach her to swallow. so frustrating!!!

mich/sporty: siong lo. take everything a step at a time. w my workload increased+ studies, i am sure to be missing out chatting w all of u
withdrawal symptoms!!! hahaha...
mmm...this morn i latch 1 breast only. brought my pump, wil try to tong. cannt say GOODBYE to my ameda YET.

sporty, mr rina working on sun... hahaha.. so its home alone wif jerral..

glayz, tt a gd word.. home overdose.. i like.. :D

isetan having private sale tomolo!!!

sweet: yaya. wanna stop. but thinking of a 'best scenario'. ie every morn she can stil latch & get bm. read that it is possible to maintain 1feed of bm w/o pump.
so far tried puree banana, sweet potato, avocado (i think she don like this!), papaya (my mum let her lick). & bee ghor (my mum grind e grains w lotus seeds+ barley + 2 other chinese items).
my mum kept insisting it's more impt to let her swallow e bee ghor (add to milk) than to teach her to swallow. so frustrating!!!

mich/sporty: siong lo. take everything a step at a time. w my workload increased+ studies, i am sure to be missing out chatting w all of u
withdrawal symptoms!!! hahaha...
mmm...this morn i latch 1 breast only. brought my pump, wil try to tong. cannt say GOODBYE to my ameda YET.

tano, icic! if it's possible to latch and dun pump, then really good

wow leting tried so many stuff liao! i havent intro trishelle to any yet, so far still on cereal niah.. for the banana, sweet potato and avocado, did u get the organic type or the normal ones?

lizardess, ya la...jerald wun kno tha u took the pic after xmas la...hehhe :p unless when he grows up and he looked at the date of WHEN the pic was taken..lol :p

tano, guess ur mum also have leting's interest at heart la...tha day my mum also said tha when she tried to feed porridge to athan and he show her the YUCKS face and she started to grumble saying i shd have let her feed him porridge when he's 4 mths old, blah blah blah...but juz listen la, one ear in one ear out...its not as easy to say goodbye as it could be a mei wan mei liao thingy...esp if u still latch cuz it will trigger ss :p

sporty
ya lor... cant really ascertain how much is enuff as a meal for him yet leh.. guess gotta trial n error 1st...

ok gtg... me having lunch gathering w my frns at aquamarine... bringing emmanuel along.. hope he b good boy n let me enjoy hahahaa...

Sweet....ya yesterday we also parked at harbourfront cuase carpark at vivo was full. WHOLE WORLD was there. hahaha.

talking about what to do if quit teaching...one of my colleagues, quit to be a property agent. ...i dun mind doing that man....lol but lazy to take exams. now i rather teach tuition , earn more.

btw, do your babies whine? my start to whine big time. want this toy, whine whine whine. Dont want the thing, whine whine whine. and he cry like so jia lat if i take the toy away, as if i beat him liao. Do you think it's too young to discipline them> i just tell him NO NO NO. dunno he understand anot.

sweet: she tried e plain cereals. errr...so so reaction. ohoh, u wan more HT cereals? my mum refuse to feed her those!!! i really wanna faint...who wan? i wan to sell off...
i got organic ones fr e railway mall. but i wil slowly intro non-organic ones.

sporty
oh there's no date print on the photo itself wan.
hahaha.... so it's even better rite? ;P

btw fujifilm paper or konica paper better when it comes to developing photos?
matt or glossy better?

sporty: yea...i knw she has my bb's interest, i understd. but not all e things i wan to follow her method of bringing up my girl. some things like not giving egg white b4 1yr old, she didnt knw. nw she knw liao, cos i told her & another auntie highlighted to her. IF ONLY i tell her, she may not believe me...
she gave me an egg everyday when i was a bb + i wasn't on bm at all. dunno whether it has any relation w my asthma & allergies prob. but i don wan to take chances *sigh*

Sweet....ya yesterday we also parked at harbourfront cuase carpark at vivo was full. WHOLE WORLD was there. hahaha.

talking about what to do if quit teaching...one of my colleagues, quit to be a property agent. ...i dun mind doing that man....lol but lazy to take exams. now i rather teach tuition , earn more.

btw, do your babies whine? my start to whine big time. want this toy, whine whine whine. Dont want the thing, whine whine whine. and he cry like so jia lat if i take the toy away, as if i beat him liao. Do you think it's too young to discipline them> i just tell him NO NO NO. dunno he understand anot.

elaine, yup it was very crowded yesterday at vivo

powerpuff, enjoy your lunch later!

tano, i started off with heinz rice cereal and i still have 4 boxes of HT cereals! haha.. so wouldnt need to get anymore for the time being. wah, even cereal your mum also dun like ah.. ask her to feed cereals for the morning and then bee ghor for lunch, at least can finish up the cereals. luckily my dad quite cooperative, i ask him to feed that, he just ok.. maybe coz he know nuts bout bb food! hahaha

mon, i also went to the organic shop at railway mall but their fresh stuff quite limited! like i wanted to buy pears, but they only have mangoes and apples and 1 avocado only (looks wrinkled) so in the end, didnt buy anything. so now u only feed leting with the frozen purees during weekends?

powerpuffs, think have to play by ear la...if he dun cry after eating...shd be ok lor...wow, aquamarine eh? enjoy

elaine, think property agent is not easy as u normally "work" more during nites or weekends when ur clients have time to view the houses...my bb dun whine but he will CRY big time :p

lizardess, hahha...yes, dun put date even better...i dunno which paper is better as i dun develop photos, if i do need hard copy, i will print at home...

tano, re the egg thingy...my mum gave to my youngest sis when she was 9 mths old and she kena allergy, she kena swollen lips...after tha she didnt give until she turns 1...anyways, juz tell ur mum what u prefer lor...nowadays i juz tell my mum what to DO and what not to...i guess its easier to talk to our own mums rather than MIL...dun feel frustrated la, slowly tell her...

Sharon
But me super happy lor...becos my Shane wants me...wahahahahhahahaha...
maybe she see me means she going gai gai???

Sporty
Ytd my mum feed Shane porridge for the second time..i actually grind the porridge!!! wahahahahha....
But i dun see her face la... and my mum din complain much... she say mei mei refuse to eat the first time...wahahahahahhaha

Tano
my mum...she knew much better than me la...
But I also happy that at least she listen to me...like what to give and not to give....
For Sky..I was ultra clueless lor...so I let her have her own way... and she also introduce cereal porridge SLOWLY...
and now I bought HT for Shane...she just use lor... and she even say I pian xin...Shane got food jar...sky dun....

Sweet
Ya gring COOKED porridge...
Becos Shane is eating with us mah... My mum cook chicken porridge... my mum forgot abt the food introductory part... hmm...
Later must call and check liao

sweet: nah...didnt freeze much. only avocado puree. duno...my mum so stubborn...i see hw...

sporty: i tell u...i am allegic to pandadol/aspirins. if eat, kena swallow eyes also!
i bought a few books to read up then tell her which is better, wat is more nutritous. she said aiya no need read books, follow books so strictly for wat, no use. their generation don believe in frozen food la... v tough for them to accept.

both ways work. cook porridge then puree. or grind grains then cook.
of cos grinding e grains make cooking way faster.

glayz, u grinded the cooked porridge ah?? li hai...can put in slow cooker, slowly cook mah, then no need to grind...hehe

tano, then u same as my mum lor...she cannot take panadol and she will kena rashes...think have to be patient with them la...tell them u really want the best for ur gal and kno she wants as well...why not juz try a new methods like puree, etc?

rina, think u posted ur msg many times liao leh...kekek :p

Morning gals...
went to X'mas celebration last nite... hb reletives fed kendrick chocolate and cherry... faintz.,...

Choking hazrd:
For those mummies who give HT teething biscuit,pls be careful... I gave kendrick 1 pc for him to bite on... but I am not too sure how he managed to break up the biscuit and there was a piece of around 50 cents coin sized that was in his mouth... he didnt know how to spit it out and was on the verge of choking when i realise it...this might be my negligence on not checking up on him...so pls b careful!

good morning all!!!

tano, maybe you like to tell your mum that, ya last time ppl all do that and things happen then now they advise us not to do it!! my mum is as stubborn as yours too.. i tell her that lor, and i told her that you also dont want to try then something happen to bb right, last time you do on us nothing happen very heng liao lor dont want bb to get it

good morning all!!!

tano, maybe you like to tell your mum that, ya last time ppl all do that and things happen then now they advise us not to do it!! my mum is as stubborn as yours too.. i tell her that lor, and i told her that you also dont want to try then something happen to bb right, last time you do on us nothing happen very heng liao lor dont want bb to get it

rina, yeah...finally u dun post the same msg again! hehhe

ken ma, chocolate and cherry?? really faintz lor...yes, the HT biscuit very brittle one, better feed him with close supervision...

hui, good tha it fit him perfectly!!
show pic leh...

yah.. think it's having prob cos after posting, i nd to come in by the main page..

glayz, no hor... heehee.. i ignorant of hw the website works ma...

hui, yah lor.. their 'yao' so small!!!

some prob w e forum today

peck: her thinking is since she brought me up like that nothing happen. so it must be OK. & since i am not hm, she can do wat she think is OK. eg she shaved my eyebrows, she did e same w my girl; applied lime skin oil. my bb kena 'skin burn' ( i OK when i was a bb), a few mths than e dark patch faded... my hb was quite irritated lo...
i try to talk to her nicely la. she wan to keep insisting, say wan to get a new teat & cut & feed bee ghor. she ask if i hav spare teats, i said don hav! *actually i hav many*

ken ma
last week i fed Jerald the Rusk biscuit.
he nibble and nibble on it till it melts in his mouth.
i happily hold the biscuit to his mouth while watching tv.
then i saw him breaking quite a big piece and the other half inside his mouth.
got a shock and quickly dig it out.
but in the process of digging, the biscuit melted in his mouth.
you may want to try Rusk instead of HT.
Heinz too hard, and i really mean HARD!!!!
i couldn't even break it!
i also find HT too brittle, that's why i end up eating the HT teether biscuits myself.

Tano
My mum had no problem...
Is my HB giving me problem lor...

Ytd i caught him giving Shane a taste of Jia jia liang teh... I almost faint

Caught him giving her jelly.... give her taste sweet

I tell him NO...and he rebuke...he also did the SAME to sky and nothing happen....
Make me so angry....