(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

J&Mum,
Waa ... AF take so long to come? Okok, now I not so worried. Lots of discharge so tot AF coming liaos, but no news ba.

Sporty,
Me no drum rolls. Dun intend to have one so soon till late next yr. Hoping to have another bb born in June too but following yr. See la, if have good, if not after June also good. But now is rest time for me.

powermama,
U didn't return for the yr end mtg the one wk one? I went for that
have been going in and out like once a week.

Now think of work a bit phobia, cos brain super rusty, scared cannot cope man.

no lei, NPL officially end on 9 dec so 10th i went back to sign in n hand in my EPMS.

ya, really worried lei, till not still not prepared mentally, my mind now blank le...

I guess we just have to sleep early and prepare for "battle" tomolo then.

I already know my lvl, went to cockpit to generate results. Now doing the rememdial list for banding. Think abt everyday 7 to 7 really sian. My ah lao day n night ask me to change job. Haha .... wonder if I'm employable?

seriously, if u wanna change job better act fast! don't be like me, stuck in this line for so long, now old liao nobody wants to employ me!

i wanna quit, my ah lao say he can't earn enuf to feed us

seriously, if u wanna change job better act fast! don't be like me, stuck in this line for so long, now old liao nobody wants to employ me!

i wanna quit, my ah lao say he can't earn enuf to feed us

sigh ... I also dunno. If change job take BIG pay cut leh. Not that I'm earning a lot now. But my small degree won't allow be to hit a gd pay if I change industry loh.

My ah lao always says must think for myself, not for the sch, not for the govt or the pupils. He sees me slog so hard, tell me I should just go out and try.

Problem is I also dunno go out do what. What if I want no 2? Then suddenly go on MAternity, the new co will sack me or not? I got so many qns running across my head. Then I dun dare to look for job liao.

elaine, we also went vivo city today! but only reach at bout 4.30pm.. we park at harbourfront centre, so still can find lots..

phy, glad that megan is better liao!
think nite time not so hot, wouldnt sweat as much.. tell me whether megan shows any improvements after rubbing some vicks on her feet

Sweet
My Shane DOES...

I rub the vicks baby on her soles, her chest and back...wah.... whole night din hear her cough... kekekekekekeke...even tho she protest a bit when i rub for her in her sleep lor

morning ladies
happy boxing day

phy, dun worry abt ur menses la...think it will come soon...enjoy ur first day of work today!

powermama, wow...u also rested for so long liao eh? enjoy ur first day of work

rina, didnt really feast during xmas but spent some quality time with my family

Good Morning Ladies!!
LAte to wish u gers MERRY XMAS!!
How's everybody Xmas this year?
Me today on half day later bring Jovial to KKH for check up

sporty, i also spend quality time with jerral during the feestival season.. :D

hui, xmas was well spent for me.. veri fulfiling.. :D hw is urs?

sporty, i also spend quality time with jerral during the feestival season.. :D

hui, xmas was well spent for me.. veri fulfiling.. :D hw is urs?

Phy
Dun worry much abt urs la...
sh*t la...i just stain my jeans with a small red dot... ahem...not that small actually...now I have to walk all around in opic with that red dot....duhz!!!

I also spend quite quality time with Shane...wahahahahahhahahaha..... Sky was sticking to my mum most..and refuse to come home on Monday nite...was at doorstep liao... but he refuse to come in...in the end he went back to my mum place...think staying home for a long time was something he was not used to....

rina, wow...very fulfilling?? what did u do eh?? hehhe...

glayz, sky refused to go into ur house? then how? u sent him back to ur mum's place straight?

sporty, play wif jerral lor.. take care of him on my own (1 to 1).. which i din get to do tt and i feel veri 'useless'..

glayz, ohhh... sky miss the grandma's hse la.. poor u.. so in the end, din get to bring him home?

Sporty
My sis bf send us home mah...
when we reach my block...he refuse to come out o the car...so my mum, sis and her bf decide to park the car... all acc us up lor...u imagine la... 3 of us going home...with company lor...
then when we reach the door...he simply refuse to come in...even tho his next fav person...my hb is inside.... so bo bian lor... my mum bring him home....

He was home on Wed nite...went back Fri morn...
Came home on fri nite... went back Sun morn...
Then monday nite he refuse to come home...
But my mum bring him home ytd...and they left at evening... think he had a coming home overdose liao

sporty, play wif jerral lor.. take care of him on my own (1 to 1).. which i din get to do tt and i feel veri 'useless'..

glayz, ohhh... sky miss the grandma's hse la.. poor u.. so in the end, din get to bring him home?

rina, icic...no wonder u said until its so fulfilling ;) mr rina not around to help meh??

glayz, hahha...coming home overdose...hehhe...u so funny...but think its like tha one cuz it happened to my cousin as well...his kids wun wanna go home unless grandma stays over...so i guess bo bian lor since the kids only come back on weekends...maybe tha will happen to me next time also??

tano, yoz...haven seen u ard...wow, so shiok ah...on leave for 2 weeks...when u going back to work??

hi everyone!

tano, thought you starting on your studies soon in jan already? or you won't be studying anymore? U reached your 6 months of bf also already, rite? Congrats

Glayz, i think quite normal for kids to be like that lah... my elder one also, she doesn't even stay over at her grandmother's place but sometimes she also dun want to come home when its time. But we just stick her in the car and drive her back cos she's not supposed to be staying the nite at grandmother's house.

wana ask how much cereal or porr u gals give to ur bb as a meal by itself?

cos emmanuel now doesnt wana drink milk aft cereal/porr... initially 2tbsp of porridge he can still finish abt 100ml of milk... so i presume 40ml = 2 tbsp of porr
now feeding 3+tbsp he dun wan milk liao...

sporty, mr rina working on sun... hahaha.. so its home alone wif jerral..

glayz, tt a gd word.. home overdose.. i like.. :D

isetan having private sale tomolo!!!

mich: YES! sch fees paid liao, bo pianz. starting sch soon. workload also increased. stressed stressed!

i hit e 6mths bf on e 23rd dec
nw i latch at 6am & skip e morn pump, tong til 4pm/5pm pump once, hopefully at nite no pump. ss dropped, but stil hav to pump 1-2x a day. my freezer more & more 'spacious'.
one qn: morn i latch bb only suck on 1 breast, offer her e other breast she don wan. e other breast stil engored, sometimes b4 4pm/5pm alreadi v pain. hw? i wan to skip e morn washing pump etc work leh. buay tong alreadi.

for those started solids: my mum kept on nagging on e freezing of purees *faint* so fan! & she simply refuse to feed my girl those & i cant be hm to feed. she started cooking bee ghor for bb & wan to put in milk let her suck...said feed w spoon most of it end up OUTSIDE bb mouth.

Mich, Glayz - are you sad when you kids refuse to go hm ?

My gal hor.. when she sees her papa , she will jump for joy. Whenever i carry her, n she sees her papa, she will wan her papa to carry her
i feel veri sad . & i dun understd y she prefer her papa then mi leh.

morning!

rina, yep! hehe going for the sale early tmr morning

tano, thot that u r stopping BF soon?

what fruits/vegs have u intro to leting so far? it's very common lah, the older generations dun believe in freezing purees, they believe in fresh food, since your mum is keen to cook bee ghor for her, then i guess no choice but to let her be lo but then best not to put into milk bottle coz it will not help the bb to learn chewing & swallowing effectively.

ARGH!!!!
yesterday supposed to take our 1st Christmas photo with Jerald.
but after having Christmas dinner with my frens, we forgotten and went home w/o taking!!

tano, so you are gonna do school and studies together? wow... will be quite siong... yah my freezer now got more and more space also already. I'm clearing out the freezer stock and won't be stocking anymore. Infact, I'm thinking of stopping pumping by the time Joy turns 7 months which is just a week away. So you gonna start on FM?

For a start, why don't you pump a little out of that engorged breast so it won't be so xin ku. After a while, that breast will just stop producing so much milk so it will be ok.

powerpuffs, if he dun want milk, then just up his porridge? I think its ok to drop one milk feed if he can eat one full meal of porridge.

Mich, Glayz - are you sad when you kids refuse to go hm ?

My gal hor.. when she sees her papa , she will jump for joy. Whenever i carry her, n she sees her papa, she will wan her papa to carry her
i feel veri sad . & i dun understd y she prefer her papa then mi leh.

morning!

rina, yep! hehe going for the sale early tmr morning

tano, thot that u r stopping BF soon?

what fruits/vegs have u intro to leting so far? it's very common lah, the older generations dun believe in freezing purees, they believe in fresh food, since your mum is keen to cook bee ghor for her, then i guess no choice but to let her be lo but then best not to put into milk bottle coz it will not help the bb to learn chewing & swallowing effectively.

Sharon
For Sky...actually I kind of used to it liao
When my mum bring both of them home on Wed... when my mum left in evening...Sky was sitting at the gate...can see him very sad...but he din cry...he just sit there quietly for almost an hour before I manage to lure him away...
Think he was waiting for my mum to U-turn...
And I knew why he refuse to come out of the car la... with my sis bf around...they will ALWAYS go shopping...and the shopping kakis are all in the car...of cos he dun wan to come home...maybe he was hoping to go gai gai..
Actually On mon he tell me to go home on BUS...but me too tired la...and sis bf offered...so I just ask him to send us home lor...

sharon, no leh, I don't feel sad cos I know its just one of her tantrums... cos she knows that she can get always her way at her grandmother's house but not at home lor... we are strict with her. I don't think u should worry too much, its probably just a phase, maybe u can spend more time playing with her in the evenings alone without papa around.