(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sporty, just try giving Athan 180ml lor...slowly feed and he will get used to it or else you have extra ss everyday quite wasted.

So what pacifier you bought?

So funny...maybe Athan not used to the taste.

Yah lah...move closer lah.

bear, dunno leh...we think he can drink more la, esp now we changed the teat size to medium flow...heheh...if not he seems like he's starting to lose weight already...haizz...bought the nuk pacifier for 6 mths to 18 mths...wow, move closer ah? seems like everyone wants me to move closer to SK or punggol eh?? hahah

sy, never watch movie ytd.
we bring jake hme everyday, so how to watch movie leh? tink my hb & i gonna miss our movie mania for quite a while, hv to wait til he's a bit older so tt we can bring him along for e movie or he's willing to stay overnite at my SIL's plc. so now, just watch starhub cable TV & borrow DVDs fr my bro to watch movies.

sporty, haha... ya, hit 2K b4 yr end, so become intermediate member? remember i raced w glayz??? can't lose out too much to her. wahaha...

sporty/dryper, i ever considered shifting hse cos wanted to stay nearer to my mum than my ILs but seems like my bro may shift hse, so i aso dunno how. then e thot of packing up e stuff puts off my idea too. hmmm... maybe, 2-3yrs later, will shift hse near to a gd sch when abt to enroll jake for pri sch. working here now aso gd, can find out which schs r gd. keke...

jen, ya lor... the packing is headache... next time share which school is good ok... do you know got any good school in amk? hee hee

ken-ma, i refunded u $12.05 for e bb bash & paid $4.80 for e misc stuff u bought, so total $16.85, ref is 1489532315.

redrain, i've aso refunded to u $11.08, ref is 1489530060.

paging for bbfactory, kc, 915, sharon, dreamyitoh, jang, sng & sweetbaby to email me ur acct details so tt i can refund u $$ for e bb bash.

sweetbaby, hv posted on e forum & aso emailed u rgding e collection of bb tee, pls contact me, txks.

sng, heh... u r in e forum now, so pls email me ur acct details so tt i can refund u $$ for bb bash, else i "eat" it liao...

glayz, will u be hme tml? need to collect my pediped shoes fr u.

ok, gotta go moo moo liao, 9 more days & i'll reached 7mths of mooing. 5 more mths to go!!!

jen, ya.. price to pay for branded school loh.. in those schools, the fees, bus fare, donations also more than the usual primary give.. a rough give.. bedok to opera estate, bus fare is 45 per month. Bedok to maris stella, S$110 per month.. Maybe it's the distant.. but also partly because they are they only bus company that can pick students in the school.

hi jen..
thanks!my mum can handle ken alone lor.. super hor!but at least she is staying at my aunt's plc in KL,so got somebody to help her out lor...

hi SNG..
ya lor.. i got cust looking for Ghim moh or holland cos they wana enrol in henry park... they really go miles to make sure that they get their child into the gd sch....i m a lazy mummy...think nxt time ken will end up in boon keng pri sch...kekek...

hi bear..hahah... so when r u going on stike?must tell mr bear to follow MOM laws mah!! my mum got off on sat/sun, dan got 14 days AL and bonus one leh!!keke!!

hi sporty,
ya,good to stay near parents,no need to run abt...save time/save petrol and can rest more...

dryper, the only decent school in AMK is St Nicholas.... the good schools near here are Ai Tong in Bishan and Rosyth in Hougang area...

Dyper, toa payoh got CHIJ, Pei Chun, Kong Hua and i think 1 or 2 more near by..

Toa payoh central mah.. so ur hb saves on petrol and gantry charges also..

jen, i went to watch movie yesterday...was in a mad rush...nowadays if wanna watch movies, only can watch on weekdays and have to rush here and there...can la, i'm sure u can hit 2k before next yr...another 1 and 1/2 weeks

ken ma, ur mum took coach to KL with ken ah? wow...li hai leh...but then ur mum very zai...hehe

mich, rosyth is good? why?

sporty, it produces lots of top students... that's what I heard.

I hope I never have to move house to get my girls into any particular school. When all else fails, will just ship them to my old school, easier to get in like that I assume.

hello all

sporty, hahaha u can still watch movie also consider very good liao lo.. eversince trishelle came, we have not caught a single movie!

re primary sch, already plan to enrol trishelle into the pri sch that i attended.. hehe

mich, icic... cuz i 'm shortlisting tha area near rosyth to move to...at least more good factor!! haha...which pri skool u went?

sweet, been to couple of movies after athan's born, juz have to get my mum to bbsit him for a few hrs over weekends or we will caught it on our partor nite every week...there's this day of the week tha we dun visit athan, we juz go out and pak tor...hee hee...so which pri skool u attended?

Sng's mummy
Aiyo
Take care leh...
$$$$ a lot.. but ur health very bad is NOT GOOD lor...
my mum will say... zhuan zai duo not enough to pay medical....

char
I remember liao...u onli child hor...
No wonder ur mum bring Ken along... BAO BEI mah...

^5... think Sky and Shane will end up in North Vista Pri... below my blk onli...

Sporty
Good sia...come over ba... nearer our side...wahahahahahhaaha
I think I need to change the pacifier also..... hers is all white white from the sterilising solution...

I want Shane to be more pui...she can onli get away being pui pui at baby mah...later grow up must be slim slim liao...

Think Rosyth is good leh...

Dryper
Tot is St Nic.... and Ai tong rite???
Wahahahahahahhaha....

Jen
Should be la...
Unless the 2 drive me nuts then I bring them out... Sky behave MUCH MUCH better outside the house

Good school
Actually I wanted to enrol my kids into Maha one... but hor... need to become parents volunteer
And then one of my June 05 mummy comment... parents volunter does not GARANTEE entry lor...
So I gave up the idea...

sporty, wow still have partok day! so sweet

i went to nan hua pri sch. think easier lah or else need to volunteer our "services" to some famous schools hehehe

glayz, u better change her pacifier la...my mum said maybe the old pacifier became nua nua already...so no kick chewing, tha's why he always take out from his mouth and threw it away! rosyth really tha good ah?? okok...noted
yes, nowadays volunteering at skools doesnt mean tha its guaranteed entry, tha's very true...

sweet, ya man...one weekday everyweek is pak tor day, we'll go for dinner,movies and shopping, juz like what we used to do b4 we had a bb...was quite surprised becuz it was my hb who suggested it... :p nan hua pri skool, is tha the one at clementi?

sporty, hehe mr sporty still very romantic leh!
yup, the one at clementi. last time we used to stay in west coast, so my parents enrol both my sis & me into that sch. now that sch has become quite popular!

sporty, yup I think Rosyth is a good choice hee hee... known for academic excellence
I think if live near and maybe do some volunteer work, will really increase chance of getting in.

I'm from SCGS. Only problem is that its not like very near lor so have to take school bus. But I also used to take school bus last time as I lived quite far away.

Glayz, ya lor, sekali spend a few months volunteering then dun get in, so waste time rite?

Glayz, Ai Tong belongs to the bishan side, not AMK... unless one lives opposite the park lor. I think my place is 2km from Ai Tong if count like that... but dun know whether considered or not lor ha ha.

sng, i dun tink i'll ever shift to bishan cos e hses there really too ex liao! anyway, if choose neighbourhood sch carefully aso ok, most impt is they can get to better sec sch w/out ah lian or ah beng cos tt's e age children will start to learn bad. i aso went to neighbourhood pri sch but got into quite gd sec sch.

ken-ma, wah... peifu ur mum, can bring ken along alone to KL.

sporty, if we oni pick-up jake on fri nite, then of course, can watch movie on weekdays lor... but we pick him up every nite, he needs to put him to bed. our (sy & i) comp got organised movie mania, which we paid subsidised rate, so movies oni on weekdays excl friday, tt's y i can't go.

glayz, ok, will contact u tml to arrange a convenient timing to pick-up my pediped shoes.

my aunty wanted to enrol her son into one of the famous schools along Bt Timah (forgot which one)that she does alot of volunteer work in that sch and moved into 6th ave. eventually her 1st son got into that sch and knows wat happened? her son kenna bullied in the sch by those older boys, ask for "protection money"! cannot imagine that these kind of prestige schools also have this problem

Sweet, aiyoh so crazy... protection money? Machiam like Singapore in the 60s like that, with gangs all over. oh yesterday someone told me that he donated $15k to get his son into ACSI. *faint*

besides volunteering, unless u r damned loaded lor. my bro's friend tried to enrol his son into a sch, asked how much e parents can donate? parents said can't afford a lot, 5K still can, guess wat e sch said??? got v.long queue of pp waiting to donate 5K!!! sigh... wat hv e schs here become, need to do volunteer work or donate $$ to get into gd sch!

mich, haha... tt's e sch tt my bro's friend trying to enrol his son. some more, these schs hv lots of competition fr overseas pp, like indonesian, they r rich, so can donate lots of $$ to enrol their children.

mich, yalo that poor boy so frightened! coz he's those very sheltered and pampered kind of son.. eventually a few days didnt dare to go to sch! wa, can do alot with $15k leh...

Sporty, I've also changed Joshua's teats to the next stage one but he has problem sucking as the 'hole' on the teast aren't exactly 'opened' yet so I change back to old teats.

As for pacifier, I have not changed it to the next stage yet.

I think what you and Mr Sporty are doing on the pak-tohing once a week is good. Since you have your mum to help then just do it.

Ken-ma, initially I got no priviledge at all ah. Now not bad already loo...when I want to go out with you ladies for dinner, my hb says ok leh.

Super envious that you have a few days without kendrick leh. Heehee...

So fast you all talking about going to Primary school already ah...

Sweet, I am surprised to hear about this coming from a famous school. Hahaha..this only shows that school is important but parents' teaching is just as important!

bear, then u plan to "open" up the hole of the teat? i m going to change soon too since trishelle seem to have a hard time sucking nowadays ;p

yalo, my aunty was so upset that she and my uncle went straight to complain to the principal but now their 2nd son also enrol in that sch ;p

sporty: heee.. upgraded liao?
I didn't suan you wor... Not me right?

ken-ma: wow... 240ml for our winner... No wonder he is the winner here...

SNG: ur grace very girl... drinks little which is girls' style...

lizardess: i might wanna increase his intake lor... so that he'll feel fuller...

Ladies: i'm keepin my fingers/toes cross!! For 2 nights le, my boy slept from 9plus till morning 6 or 7am for next feed.. Like last nite, he woke up and looks at me... so i pat him bk to bed and it works! So meaning, he's not hungry one lor...

Mich
SCGS... wah biang...ur two are gers lor...can consider la!!!
Even tho the distance is sickening...blah..

15K!!!!!! Can ask him to donate to GLAYZ buy aussie apparal funds???

Jen
Wah biang...like that... North Vista cannot liao...
It is very near to North Vista sec... can see quite a lot of lian/bengs lor...
Scream and shout while walking towards the LRT station...

but hor...if Sky is the type to go school and walk back home...from the side gate... should not have problem...
the side gate just in front of my block nia...

Sweet
BT??? Parent volunteer???
IS it Nanyang???
My mum use to babysit this 3 siblings all also went into Nanyang..their mum old gers...so she enrol them as no need to q...wahahahahahahaha
But I see is ok leh.... they din have this problem..unless is another school along BT..near 6th avenue

Sweet, this one is silicon teat so I am not sure how to open it up. And the colour of the teat makes it so difficult to see if the hole is opened up.
So what I am doing now is I just dump the new teats into the sterilizer and let it get 'seasoned'.

Actually I find that the flow for stage 1 and stage 2 teats is similar. The difference is the size of the teat. I tested the flow by letting water run thru the hole.

bear, icic we have already started trishelle on NUK silicon teats quite some time back. she took quite awhile to get used to it though she still prefers the latex ones..

any mummies buying training cups? Avent or Pigeon better?

Sweet
Oh all bois.....
Hmmmmm... got all bois school along that stretch meh.... think think think.....

Actually all bois school a lot of problem one la....

Sweet
Latex one no good la...
Get soft super easily lor
My mum babysit the #2 rascal who use latex teat...keep chaging to new teat...as when the teat lose that feel..she will not drink liao...so need to change.....

Training cup.. buy pigeon better...
can UPGRADE

oh i see... but i am looking for good co-ed school so my gal and boy can go in... i am not shifting to amk lah... my mum stays there so I can change my addr to there, then got chance to go school in amk if there is any good co-ed school.

just saw e following posted by e administrator, so glayz & hui, can't say "pang kang" today liao!!! wan to chat, gotta chat more now.

We'll be performing another maintenance this evening from 5.30 PM. During this time, the forum will only have read access and no new postings can be made during this time.

The planned period is from 5.30 PM to Midnight.

We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Chin Leng.

Jen
I bought the spout for Sky as I think this way the milk flow will be much faster...to upgrade from size 4....
But hor Sky dun like it lor.... I also have the handle as the bottle by itself is too wide for him to hold....

But I bought the pigeon Magmag....
He use the RUBBERY teat first... which he enjoy bitting...(me holding the cup la)
Then later he upgrade to the straw cup...

sweet, ok la, i'm sure mr sweet is very romantic as well...

mich, really eh...scgs is a goood skool...since u have "priority"...u might wanna make full use of it... my uncle donated like 20k or something to st michael's for his son to get in the other time...hehe

jen, why not try picking up jake slightly later after ur movies date on weekdays...at least u can get the subsided rate and also get to watch the movie...provided ur SIL is ok with the arrangement...

bear, how come the hole on the teat is not opened?? use needle to poke?

j & mum, no la...not u who suan-ed me la...hehe

wow.. u gals talking abt primary school?
that's pretty fast...

If i choose the primary school fm mine or hb's school, it is easier for the kids to get in right?

Dryper
Actually hor...me also thinking of enroling Sky in school in Yishun...until my mum told me she will be coming over to my house to look out for my 2 S when they are older..instead of them going over....

Sengkang..the onli more famous school is Nan qiao... I see so many cousins there... (think I have like 8 cousins enrol them) and its NOT THAT FANASTIC lor... and my aunt whose youngest ger sure can get in thru Phase 1 is not interested in enrol her in lor

Jen
Heng ahhhh
I will not be online tonight...my 2 S coming home

sporty, by movies will end quite late wor, by e time movie ends, reaches SIL's plc, tink 10+pm liao... jake needed me for his last feed b4 he KO.

j&mum, tink if ur or hb sch, it shd be easier. e 1st one is e most headache, aft tt, 2nd one can go in as e same sch as gor gor liao.