(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hi ladies, just back from makan session at Sanur restaurant with my parents. so full now.

sporty, quite true lah... cannot rest... need to take of the hse and baby... actually working can 'run' away for awhile from all this huh... hehehehee... what is wrong with athan? sorry i did not read the archives...

sweet it is normal when your menses coming, your supply will dip. after that it will return to normal. so your bb never try fm before huh. that time my gal I never give formula also... then when i try to give it to her, she refuse to drink... then end up i bf till she is 22 months... but I think mich kids are quite accomadating right, they dun refuse fm... so different bb different...

glayz, trishelle also using NUK pacifier! do u have the problem of the pacifier leaving a mark ard the mouth after u have remove it? trishelle always have that mark and it looks damn funny leh. i tried introducing her to pigeon one which is not curved but she dun like..

powerpuffs, i just access hotmail this morning, ok leh..

mich, ya but abit worrying to see the wt kept dropping, just hope that it wouldnt affect my health though i see alot of differences now! more prone to flu nowadays...

Bear,
crossing my fingers and toes that he'll be better tonite. i've been yawning alot the whole day... i can sleep anytime mann....

powerpuffs, my menses have not returned but I get brown stain for 1 day on each week. It has been like that for 2 weeks already.

sweet, wif my fats, think u can go to F cup size liao...hahaha

bear, ya la, my hb suggest wan...then when go there wanna buy big belt for myself but cannot find my size...sad leh...y u say i hiao?

sweet, i am not trying to scare you or something... sometimes, after we gave birth and all, our hormones go haywire... you may wanna do blood check up, if you may hv hyper thyroid prob... because my hubby also like that, keep on losing weight under so thin... when he do his yearly check up, found out he got thyroid problem, too hyper...

glayz, push up bras?? sounds good leh...but hor, u better dun wear ur oversized tees liao la...time to change le!! esp now they looked so big on u...kekke...

powerpuffs, i also noticed i have the sticky discharge as well...dunno whether its signs of ovulation...'

sweet, wear push up bras like glayz lor...but rightfully boobs shdnt shrink during bfing leh...cuz i noticed most bfing mummies have big boobs...lol :p

dryper, athan kok his head after he cannot balance while trying to stand up...

dryperbaby, my bb is a small drinker thus so far, my ss enuff to meet her demand, no need to supplement with FM.. wow! u are very wei da, can BF for 22 mths!! i will never be able to do it. agreed that mich's 2 kids are very adaptable leh!

Bear, yes, I also want to cry especially the 11pm pump... I am already so tired still have to pump... that is the super sian one.

Sweet, ya I know what you mean. After Serene's time, I lost all 20kg within a year and returned to being 45kg which is 6kg underweight. I keep wondering what was the problem but I think there's nothing wrong lah. Yah me too now more prone to flu. Probably cos with bf, we're more tired and also body takes out nutrients & energy to make milk.

sporty, oh i see, ayo poor thing... hopefully he is alright... as long he is happy and eating well, should be ok...

sweet, ya lor mich 2 kids very adaptable... lucky for you mich... :)

ros, wa u joker leh! didnt get a chance to meet u tat day during the baby bash

dryperbaby, wow so serious ah! then if have hyper thyroid, what's the solution?

sporty, yalo! i heard that bf-ing mummies usually have bigger boobs, mine started to shrink at bout 4 mths post delivery. i very worried that one fine day when i wake up, cannot produce any more milk!

dryper, that time when I lost alot of weight too - just cos I decided to stop eating rice at nite. And I went to test thyroid, but it was normal... Now though I have gone back to eating rice at nites, my metabolic rate has stayed the same as last time that's why can lose the 20kg after giving birth.

dryper/sweet, I'm relieved that actually Joy is willing to drink the FM... she has tried both Similac and Friso and is ok with both. Now I think I should just feed her the other samples too like Dumex and Enfapro *just kidding* Actually, she was not that adaptable in the beginning, she didn't like the bottle - she can take 1 hour to finish 80ml of EBM when she was like 1-2 months old... so she was not someone that can latch and have the bottle at the same time. So it surprised me that she is not fussy about FM and solids.

sweet, dun panic lah, it is just something tt you wanna check, u may not hv any, it could be just because u bf... for my hb, he is on medication now... every few months, he need to do blood check up to see his thyroid hormone is normal or not... now his weight stabilize alr... but still need to eat medicine but lesser dosage... actually, thyroid prob not so serious lah...

okie im not alone for not having menses...

today's topic on boobs???

sweet
not all bf-ing mummies ve bigger boobs... have frns aft bf-ing still shrink back to pre-preg size...
regarding ur health b4 preg do u ve prob gaining weight?

Bear
Shane love the wet wipes so much that she actually wiggle from her mattress to the floor...first time she did this lor

Potty Time
I am SO SO SO happy that I manage to make her poo inside potty
On sat afternoon...at her REGULAR poo time... make her sit on potty...but after a while...i buay tahan and life her off
She was either...
1) keep looking up at me and coo (I am at her back supporting)
2) Keep her back straight while attempting to lie down..so her butt will be out of potty
3) Reach out front to her toes...and nearly tip over to the front
4) Look ALL OVER the place for the wet wipes... so u see her turn here and there and me with 1 hand supporting...the other hide the wet wipes

Then on Sun morn..wake up at 8am after Shane is up...and is farting...so loud and so much...
Quickly take out the potty and go ermmmmm at 8am in the morning...I wasnt even awake yet!!!

Then later tot I hear an echo...she ermmm with me lor...and very soon I fully awake liao... smell her poo mah
Wah...make me feel so proud...
Then I went home and brag to my mum... and my mum was like... Shane need to sit long time in potty before she finally give in and poo...
And she will ermmmmm with u if she wants to poo....

Sweet
Ya have the mark lor...
Anyway was used to it la..
Sky also have it previously..so is jian guan bu guai liao lor..

Sporty
Wer got oversize....
They are the size for my boob size mah...wahahahahahaha... no la..I buy 1 size bigger for comfort

WEI... i haven buy push up la.... if my cup size is true as it is now... push up...NO SIZE...muahahahahahhahahaha

mich, tt is because you dun eat tt is why u lose weight. my hb eat and eat, still lose weight... one test to check is if you stretch out your hand, and yout finger shake involuntarily, it could be thyroid, tt is consider quite bad alr... tt is what happen to hb... i also lose weight alr... back to pre-preggy weight... 47kg and it stayed there... so if i keep on going down then gotta check also... but so far did not lose further even though i am still bf-ing

am back from my chalet.. so tiring.. check out at 10am and now i'm at work liao.. my eyes closing soon..
had lots of fun at downtown east. went to wild wild wet and xplorerkids.. had bbq, buffet.. had a great feasting time too.. hee
but really not easy to bring the kids out.. total 2 big luggages, a bag for milk powder and cereals etc, pram and walker..

mich, agree with u tha bfing mums are very vunerable...easily sick...nvm la, u are cutting down and u will lead the normal life soon...hehe

dryper, yup yup...hope so

sweet, think maybe ur boobs are working too hard liao...hehhe...so u planning to stop after 6 mths?

dryper, my hubby has removed his thyroid gland as his was enlarged so he is permanently on hormone pills as he cannot produce his own hormones. Thank God that medicine is cheap - his doctor says that is the cheapest kind of long term medicine ever.

glayz, wah... so impressed with your potty training.

powerpuffs, my menses not here yet too... if bf-ing, u can hv ovulation... menses may not arrive even there is ovulation... so gotta use protection if not ready for the next one...

Glayz, you slim down so much now so better start wearing fitting clothes lah. If not you lose so much weight but didn't show it off a bit wasted leh.

Ros, I say your hb hiao ah...didn't let his son finish his class and then want to rush off to buy his shoes.

Sweet, Joshua also has that mark after removing his pacifier. Yes, its damn funny.

mich, so far my hb no enlarged thyroid gland... but tt time he stop medication, he lose weight like stock market crash leh... then now back on medication... but tt time when he got thyroid prob, he easily agitated and get angry faster... then when we do check up, he got this prob and the doc also said will hv this kind of behaviour...

pooh, which chalet u went? bet u had fun but tiring with ur 2 gals...

hui, ur boobs can afford to shrink la...hee hee :p

glayz, ya lor...i agree with what bear said...u shd wear fitting clothes now...heheh

dryper, actually what causes thyroid?

sporty, it could be stressful lifestyle or infected by virus... the thyroid gland become haywire, either produce hormone too much (hyper, lose weight) or too little (hypo, put on weight)

sporty
i went to costa sand at downtown east
spent 4d3n there.. hehe.. it's fun but really tiring lor.. esp needs to juggle trimelle
hb said next yr after confinement, go sentosa's costa sands with the 3 kids.. think i'll pengsan

dryper
my MIL's hypo.. she din put on weight but she got this "i very sian" look.. her hair very brittle and skin is very dry lor.. she went for the OP 2 yrs back.. hypothyroidism runs in her family.. almost everyone got it.. scary man

mich, this goes to show that Joy is becoming less fussy as she grows up!
hahaha we share the same worry ;p

dryperbaby, ok! i will find time to go do a blood checkup. thanks for the advice!

powerpuffs, all along my wt is hovering ard 44-45kg pre-preggy, so now is quite a drastic drop. just hope that it wouldnt drop beyond 39kg coz i was only this light when i was in sec sch

sporty, 3 more days to my 6 mths target! hahaha.. i will be dropping to 3 pumps from 1st Jan onwards and see from there. havent set "new" target of when to stop pumping ;p

bear, joshua still using the 0-6 mths NUK pacifier right? i wonder if the 6-12 mths type will have this problem anot.. hmm, time to get her some new pacifiers!

pooh, my hb fren has very mild hypo... he did not really put on weight but he always tired... yup thyroid prob runs in family too... but my hb non of his family has it lor... so doc said could be stress/virus

Sweet
I dun upgrade pacifier one... she will have the same pacifier until we wean her off... wahahahahahaha

dryper
ur hb got it very long already ar? all this diseases very funny one.. my mum got breast cancer.. my mum's side no one got it lor.. dun noe why my mum got it.. haiz....

hui
I think is due to colour leh
Last time use kodomo... blue colour..very colourful...she wake up and want to get liao

Now kodomo finish...use pigeon...she also show same fancination... dun think she know that is wipes lor....

sweet no prob... just a precaution lah... if it nothing then at least you know you are healthy... anyway, we should do our full body checkup every 2-3 yrs... so if you haven done yet can do it... kill 2 birds with 1 stone... but gotta find those health check up package tt also test for thyroid... early last year i do it at ntuc medicare...

dryper, icic...no wonder i rem a fren of mine suddenly became so skinny becuz she kena thyroid...

hui, u sure bo?? dun look like A leh...lol :p

pooh, u tell ur hb...CAN! provide he take cares of the kids while u relax...hahha

sweet, i juz gotten some new pacifiers today...hopefully he will take and wun throw away...hahha...so fast eh...3 more days...and u done ur 6 mths liao!

pacifiers
emmanuel has 5... 1 each at inlaw n my mum pl... 3 at hm... hahahaa
tot of getting new ones too... but considering to wean him off leh...
but at d rate of him sucking his hands, toes, sleeves n tees... mite nid to wait for another few mths so as to stop him fm putting other things into his mouth...

powerpuffs, no prob...so dun think tt you did not come menses, u dun ovulate...

pooh, he got it in 2006. we thought because he not enough sleep because first time dad mah in 2005... my gal always wake up for feeds... then his weight go down till ard 63kg leh, he is 1.88m tall leh... then we decided to do full check up and we find out his prob lor.... nowadays, all kind of disease also hv... the more advance the medical field is the more weird disease coming up...

glayz, but i read that it's good to change their pacifiers after 2-3 mths leh.. hehehe

dryperbaby, how much is the body checkup at nutc medicare?

powerpuffs, yalo most likely will go for 1 soon!

sporty, hehehe maybe athan will be attracted to the new patterns and take to them again
yalo! i remembered that time i was so "xian mu" when u gals reach your 6 mths, now finally my turn liao!

sporty, yup if get really serious it will become Graves disease... for hyperthyroidism... it is more common in women than men but dunno how come hb kena also... aya fated i guess...

Sweet
Is it... oh...Sky din change his...
Oh think he did change his at my mum place...but my home one...din change lor as he onli use on Sat nites...

sweet, tt time they got offer only $95 (but definitely less than $100), i think. the best thing is not need to collect faeces one... so i like. they use blood and urine to check for everything... cancer markers, thyroid, cholesterol, blood sugar...also hv ecg, maybe you can call up ntuc medicare to check if they hv any promo or not...

one joke, my fren hb collegue, want to go check up... then they need the poo sample right, actually you just need to take abit for the test, guess what? this fella bring a whole plastic of poo for check up... *faintz* then ask my fren hb, where is yours?