(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Hi Sporty

Haven't koonz? now like bo lang lei...

My Xmas pty over and I'm just done cleaning up. Think I not as young as in the past liao!

Megan was so funny. She saw my friends and cried. Aiyo, so sad. Then after her milk, she heard my voice and cried. Aiyo, my maid carry her she also dun wan, as if I "abandoned" her to eat my dinner. In the end I had to eat while carrying her. Guess this behaviour is normal? Not sure, can someone enlighten me?

Ok, Gonna zzzz ... Nights!

hi jen..
ar buay koon... cant sleep leh... so going thru the BP to see got what to buy..keke... this is better than the Wisma midnite shopping...

mornin ladies

wow...so quiet ah...

jen, i went to koon immediately after i posted my last msg...

phy, think u shd let ur gal to get used to u not being ard...esp tha ur maid's gonna be the main caregiver after u return to work next year...guessed she's too used to have mummy ard..if mummy not ard, she'll cry

bear, xmas shopping done liao lor...anways not much things to buy this yr cuz new colleagues mah...so save $$ ... ahhaha

gals who's going for gymboree later...
rem to bring a blanket for the bb and socks hor...also dun forget abt the trial voucher k? see ya gals later
hope we will have fun...hahha

afternoon ladies. really v.quiet today. me going for my big feast later on, din eat much for breakfast & lunch, going there to "hoot" ah!!!

Jen, happy anniversary to u and enjoy ya dnr date wif hubby n jake!

JAPANESE BUFFET DINNER

PROPOSED DATES: 28th or 29th Jan
TIME: 7pm
VENUE:Ikoi Japanese Rstnt Pte Ltd (HOTEL MIRAMAR)

Interested:
1) divamama
2) ros (28th Jan)
3) pinkzebra (28th Jan)
4) Hui (TBC)
5) powerpuffs
6) sporty
7) phy
8) peck
9) J&Mum
10) jen
11) rina

back from the gymboree trial...
quite fun but tiring as my boy kept flipping...

jen, enjoy ur "hooting" later on...hehe

rina, think i saw u at tanglin mall juz now...we were there early for lunch...was inside don bistro...saw u, ur hb and jerral walked past...so u signing up for kinder eh??

vicky turn almost 1 week never Pung sai liao.

Later I giving her some barley water cooked with sugar cane since my MIL is boiling some. just maybe 20-30ml. faints so long! want to join Joy's 13 days maybe! but happily playing just farts alot - smelly too.

I been trying massaging her tum for past 2 nite - still no poo!

vic_ma, I think no need to worry too much. Joy is supplementing BM with one FM feed a day + 3 meals of cereal but still only poo once in 5 days or so.... only if u see her very fussy and irritated then maybe can use the glycerine suppository.

this glycerine suppository where can i get it? any pharmacy will do - needs prescription?

thanks in adv.
precisely cos of Joy's case i am not fretting too much. Cos i mentioned before a friend whose babe didnt poop 3 days Hospitalised, doctors wanted to operate & this & that - after that they found out about this glycerine suppository (its a jelly right? to mix into FM or EBM?) The babe pooped. & pricy lesson few S$K hosp bill.

i dont want to be kan-Cheong ma (KC mum will scold me for taking her nick wait haha!) that's why i just taking it slowly.

Cos i understand its rather cold & rainy this week thus she's been taking less sips of water than usual as well! I have just upped water supply to about 20-30ml after each BF (again 10-20ml probabily goes to the hankie) & sometimes she KOs so no water lor.

a friend i met today was fretful as her boy conld not take food - same June baby. eat anything also vomit - eats on empty tum - i found out thru discussion - they have been introducing only commercially packed baby cereal/like food. I fainted.

I sent her off on a single food instruction intro but not until the baby has confirmed recovered from the vomitting.

kc mom....actually my boy does throw up a few times after the jumperoo.
but the thing is, do not put the bb in the jumperoo within 45 minutes after drinking.
Continue using the jumperoo, i feel it really helps strengthen the legs. now when i hold dylan up by the arms, he just jumps on his own.really no bluff!i was really surprised.

elaine

good to hear that Dylan's leg muscles are developing well.

I hv something Vicky sits in & jump (a simple jumperoo)- she koked her face on the stuff in front of her before cos my FIL lowered it too low & she cried me a river!

call me call me!
I seem to feel baby is calling me Ma ma. its some random thing initially i didnt think much of it. but now its increasing more especially when she's fretting for me & is sleepy wants to bf & sleep. Coincidental keke!

hehe i gave up bfeeding already vicma, wish i could sustain longer but once he 6 mths, i stop. cannot tahan, plus my health cant take it. i get so tired.

regarding the jumperoo, actually quite dangerous if dun watch the bb, cause can kok the gum and mouth. dylan also did that to himself a few times, actually it would be better if the thing has teether toys, but then again if they jump and kok their gums, also cannot.

me been buying second hand toys for him, spree--so far, got phone, swing, xylophone,crocodile.hehehe.i went on crazy but looking forward to the day i buy the bigger item things like toy car that he can ride in/ or slide.Those i buy brand new lor. --hubs wanna buy SLK toy car for him. siao hor.

vic_ma, the glycerine thing is an insert into the bum... I believe no need prescription.

elaine, finish bf already must be quite a relieve, rite? I am counting down too.

mich....ya man, hehe, the best thing is dun need to wake up in wee hours. but mummies who can still produce gd amt of milk can go on, shld go on.---good for bb mah.one reason i stop is cause milk ss not really encouraging after i try so hard. hiak.

vicma, my initials KC not equal to Kan Cheong hor!
Actually on the contrary, I am quite a switch off mother. More on for this bb. For my elder girl, i depended alot on my mom who is the main caregiver. Thus this time round, realise alot of things not very sure myself. In learning process.

Btw, have you fed vicky barley before? Be careful cos some kids are allergic towards barley. Actually the best thing is just plain water for the bb. And as for the glycerine, ok to use once in a while. Don't use too often as they said over dependance on it will result in the bb losing the natural urge to poo.

hi.. today been to the kindermusik trial, hmm jovan is crying away.. din enjoy much, i guess if bb around 8-9mth will enjoy it. today have a hard time with him soooooo super crunky and grouchy, he almost tear taka down and i dont know what wrong with him!!

kc, my mum has been feeding him barley water since he is few weeks old!! lucky nothing happen to him

everybody busy watching star awards?

today at the kindermusik, amadeus was very well-behaved n enjoyed himself and also looking at other baby gals...hahaha..guess today he is in a gd mood...went for 1st mth celebration, he was also ok...hopefully his stranger anxiety is gone...

kc - if i become a kan cheong mum I will be KC mum liao keke of course the KC means diff things lah.

ok i take caution w barley - just abit paranoid with no poos.

Hui, so Jovial enjoyed himself for the level 1 huh which is why you signed up for level 2?

Ros, no leh...I didn't really watch that show.

Sporty, I think we will bring Joshua back for the level 2 when he can crawl.

hui, nice seeing u again...wow...so fast u sign for level 2 liao eh...

bear, yeah...the equipments seems so fun... if level 2 trial class, have to pay how much ah? i'm keen too...

Sporty, I dunno the price leh. Maybe can call up and ask later on when Joshua can crawl. I update you again.

Wah lao...I am so tam jiak leh...eating Ruffles chips now. Hahaha...

hi all!

so today's like another mini gathering for mummies n bbs again ah?

915, thanks for helping to organise the trial class
both kai kai n I enjoyed it!

at the kindermusik trial this morning. i can only recognise vendy, rina, bbfactory and 915...

nice meeting u, bbfactory and caitlyn

tiring day for me...now back aching n arms sng due to the dancing n swinging...but it was fun!

bear, yeah..keep me updated...might be keen to try level 2...aiyo, where got tam jiak...actually i'm feeling hungry now even tho i had rice for dinner..

powermama, wow...good workout for ur arms hor..kekkee :p

Whey, I also had rice earlier on leh. Then I ren for a while but decide to give in and open up the pack of Ruffles chips. So shiok leh.

Okie, will let you know after I've called.

Sporty, ya it was like exercise for me lor...abit chuan towards the end. My hubby took my 2 elder boys for breakfast so i was handling kai kai alone le...

bear, dun say liao la...think i better go and sleep soon and wun think abt feeling hungry...

powermama, yeah...i kno...all the squatting up and down also...buay tahan!

sporty, i think i'll give the miramar misssion a miss...most probably i'll be in pm session, by the time i chiong down to havelock rd after sch, u all finish eating n drinking coffee liao...

Bear,
If u read the Gymboree website the level 2 is more interesting..Wee wan Jovial to enjoy himself playing while learning
tink got Yoga also included in the class..u might wan go Gymboree website see see look look..

Sporty,
haha.. hope he like it.. 13 Jan am goin for the Kindermusik..

Powermama,
great u enjoy! did u sign up?

Bear & SPorty,
Gymboree now having promotion.. u sign 8 classes foc 1 classes, u sign 12 classes foc 2 classes and if u sign up membership as well foc anothe classes.. I took up the 8 classes. so the price is :

$240 ( 8 classes + 1 foc = 9 classes) + $50 membership (this is optional) foc 1 class. Total: $290 ( 8 classes + 2 foc = 10 classes )

bear, let me know also for the gymboree level 2 ok...i wanna bring him for tat also...

powermama, i was at the kindermusik this morning...but it was my hb who was inside wif amadeus n we left shortly after as we got something on...so didnt manage to chat wif u at all or intro myself...

Hui, thanks for the info. Will read up from the website.

Ros, left early again ah?
Okie, will update you too.

rina, txks, had a great day!

sporty, haha... we were given e seats nxt to e buffet, i had 9 oysters, 2 baby lobsters, 4 half slipper lobsters, 4 zebra glam, some crabs, 5 tempura prawns, a plate of 10pcs sashimi, bowl of shark's fin soup, half bowl of mushroom cream soup, some vege, some dessert. yummy!!!

qiuling, u still keen in e leapfrog phonics bundle - http://gifts.barnesandnoble.com/search/product.asp?EAN=9781400665327&z=y&ITM=2? i got 25% disc code fr barnes & noble, so can get it at US$37.49 aft applying disc. leapfrog is selling at US$47.99. e whole bundle shipping fee is abt $50+, so add e items charge, it's abt $110 for e entire set, still cheaper, cos toysrus selling at S$199.

btw, ladies who ordered e phonics kit, got be prepared for e shipping fees. actual wt for ea kit is abt 760g but vol wt is abt 1.2kg.

wee, so early, huh? paiseh... typo error... it's zebra CLAM! but dun ask me wat's tt, all i know is a type of clam & is edible & i just eat.

Ladies, here's the breakdown for the 6 Months Baby Bash.

<table border=1><tr><td>Items</TD><TD>Amt</TD><TD># of people/family</TD><TD>Ea Share </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cake</TD><TD>90</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffet</TD><TD>727.6</TD><TD>66</TD><TD>11.03 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB Tee</TD><TD>449.55</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>12.15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Photo Collage</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misc</TD><TD>9.8</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>0.27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total Used</TD><TD>1348.95</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total Collected</TD><TD>1772</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Balance</TD><TD>423.05</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>