(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

powermama,
didn't receive email from ye chin yet. still waiting. u? getting one too? read peck also getting.

jen: yes, ur boy looks like u.. VERY MUCH LIKE U..
heee...

Usually son who looks like mummy will look good one...
My mama's MahJong kakee told me one...

i'm still in office...working away..arrgghh...'

dryper, great tha u are feeling better now

phy, can can...u are welcomed to join mamasan...talking abt eating, i'm hungry now...arrgghh

j & mum, wow...u home liao ah?? so fast...i'm still in office leh...who asked u to stop eating yesterday?? now regret lor...lol

J & M
no the harmony is $101 beofre robinsons 20% off. Spend $300 i will get scolded by hb ar? he rather i pay for hosp grade instead. but i told him siao! Actually i did call & ask Mums & Babes the LActina Plus is better than the Symphony , they have Symphony, Lactina electric plus then Lactina Plus from mild to strongest. & the lactina is $1660 if i didnt rememeber wrongly. YOu will also need a $68 piston & pump parts as the $1660 only includes the motor - but hor buy this - become really COW man! (i rather get another coach haha!)

I just rationalise - MC, take meds, see GP or go LC will also cost more than $80 - buy lor - like buying insurance against blocked ducts lor.

J&Mum, nice chatting with u too

Sporty mamasan, i'm "applying leave" for the Hotel Miramar mission, kekeke...

Phy, i post in that thread only,still waiting to see her reply too

powermama/phy, think u are supposed to PM Ye chin ur contact numbers and she will call u to arrange for the delivery...if i rem correctly la

powermama, u applying leave with ur ahmad ah?? lol :p

caliing for jang.....
jang, i remembered you said your bb had a sore throat last time, brought her to PD, what did they say and give?
I suspect my son has it now, he sounds hoarse when he cries, but weird thing is his feeding is still ok, was yours affected? hate being too paranoid, but better safe than sorry.

vic_ma, it depends on whether your bottle warmer is on mode 1, 2 or 3. At mode 1, takes half hour, at mode 3, 5-10mins and its burning like crazy... so just trial and error.

J&Mum, you eat so much still say not enough ah??? *faint* You went back home and straight away got 'output' is it? How come get hungry sooooo fast?

Powermama, I've PMed you liao.
I also applying leave from my boss. So we both same huh? Must fill up leave form.Hahaha...

Drypers, actually its true that by feeding us, its considered pay liao. But hor but hor...still must buy some clothes or skin care lah...if not hor, might as well die lah.

phy, you getting the bumper mat ah? How much is it? Thinking of getting one too.

Ladied at aquamarine yesterday, nice meeting all of you (tho din have chance to walk over yest). I din really enjoy my dinner cos my elder girl is super naughty yest, refuse to eat her dinner. My hubby & I decided we will not bring her out next time for buffet. Can't eat in peace.

Glayz, were you the lady I bumped into at the soup section? You seem very quiet in person leh. Quite the opposite of what I imagine.
Hope to know you better in the next gathering.

Brought Ariel for her 6 mth jab today. Gosh, she only put on 200g since last mth, and i think that could be her poo since she hasn't poo today. Sigh.. dunno where all her milk went to. But the PD nurse very nice today. Gave me 5 tins of 400g NAN HA2. Haha.. that will last me quite long.

Oh, btw, do we feed full dose of milk to bb straight after feeding cereal? Cos Ariel seems still quite hungry after cereal & she can down another 170-180ml of FM after that. But we also realise her poo still have some undigested cereal. So wonder if we could be overfeeding.

bear, hahahahha, the way you said it 'might as well die' very farnie leh... i cannot stop laughing... true lor... now me sahm for one year, still got some saving to buy skin care and make up. in future if i really not working, dunno whether hb bother to buy for me or not... no wonder they said 'yellow housewife' hor... it is not our fault leh... it is the hb fault because they dun want to but make up/skincare for the wife... kekekkekeke

Dryper, if hb don't want to buy makeup/skincare for me hor, I will quit IMMEDIATELY! Anyway, I don't think our hb will refuse to buy for us lah...coz they won't want to bring a 'yellow wife' out too!!!

thanks vicma and dryper, i do read up but only have how to freeze dont have thawing part.. may start to do it next weekend

re-bumper mat, i just order only leh.. shdnt be too late hor..

JAPANESE BUFFET DINNER

PROPOSED DATES: 28th or 29th Jan
TIME: 7pm
VENUE:Ikoi Japanese Rstnt Pte Ltd (HOTEL MIRAMAR)

Interested:
1) divamama
2) ros (28th Jan)
3) pinkzebra (28th Jan)
4) Hui (TBC)
5) powerpuffs
6) sporty
7) phy
8) peck

bear: oh... i did have high output today... haha.. normal one, and have 2 times... must be the food last nite, too much consumption liao...

vic-ma: wah seh... Other than PIS, i don't look at other pumps anymore.. heee..

sporty: i did... i ate alot lor, but seems like the crab i shd take more.. yup, abit regret..

KC,

I'm getting Yellow Bear for $135, the smaller one. Cos that one has ABC at the back of mat.

There's another thread by Aileen, she's also selling, about the same price but doesn't have the one I want. But she has a super nice Pooh Bear same size as the one I'm getting for only $110.

Not sure if the small one I get is good enough. If not enough maybe I'll get the Pooh one as well. Really liked it but the backing is brown vinyl style I think.

Bear,
U are so fortunate. I was a SAHM for 3 months. I not only got no pay from both my bosses (the one at home & at work), I still got to dig at my savings to borrow and survive. That's why I die die must work.

KC,

Bumpper mat depends on your budget. High end and huge mats abt 2.3m by 1.9m cost $200 ++++

I'm only getting a 1.8m by 1.4m difference of abt $100

Wah, I went out at 430pm, come back 2 pages of archives liao...u all very chatty today...

Mich, sorry ar, i went out just now. I think the buffet is 38+++ or something like that, I'll call them tomorrow to check.

Peck, think no hbs better lah, else the mamasan and the girls will be very shy

phy, i was also eyeing the bumper mat but hb say no need to buy such an expensive mat, anyway after they learn how to walk, no need the mat liao...

divamama,

My floor is extremely cold. So I thought it would be good to lay my living room floor with it so that you can walk and play on it. But it's really expensive. But so pretty.

I think someone is selling the limited edition dino design on ebay for $140.

Phy, what do you mean by you need to dig into your savings to borrow and survive? Meaning after digging into your savings still not enough and you have to borrow from others ah?

Then why you still be SAHM for 3 mths?

But I think I am fortunate too. Because I have a choice.

Divamama, that's what my hb and me think too. Although would like to have one but really can't bear to part the money.

dryper, the pay also not much la, only a little bit nia...hee hee...those fruit jar one like banana n applesauce no need to heat up rite? can give to baby straight?

J&Mum, I also feel tat I didnt eat enough seafood leh...a bit regret when came home..lol...u like tat still fat n ugly...wat abt me? I look at the pic...i wanna faint leh...next time I cant take pics from side view, must either stand straight or sit down..hahaha..

kc, wow...the nurse so gd huh...still until 5 tins...she clearing stock is it? u got check the expiry date? hahaha..jus joking...

Nevermind, I think I'll just stick to Yellow Bear. When she's older and knows her ABC, that mat will teach her words.

bear, think j & mum was very hungry after tha dinner...cuz she still smsed me and asked me what am i having for my 2nd round...hahhah

kc, thot u met glayz before at fish and co the other time?? wow, ur PD very generous...which pd is tha??

j & mum, i knew u never eat enough esp the crabs!! heheh

phy/powermama, sweet bear is the one with ABC i think...the one tha i brought last sunday to the bash...

J&Mum, see lah...eat so much! But nevermind lah, you have cleared all the food liao with your 2 output.
I more wu hua lah...no output yet!

Ros, I damn pissed with myself ah. Yesterday no form so couldn't eat much. Waste money...

Whey, although your pay a little bit nia hor, but you still have own transport leh. Do you bring Amadeus out on your own often?

Bear,

Savings meant not to use ma. So that's why I consider myself borrowing from my savings when I dig into it. As to why I took NPL, no choice, I need to ja gar my maid. She came in my third month, so till now ja gar for 2 months before I return to work force. No other people willing to ja gar. Besides, I dun trust what they tell her. My MIL almost wanted to send her maid to teach my maid! *faint* I know it's out of good will, but maid teaching another maid, not something I will agree to.

J&Mum, you had alot of crabs last nite leh...still complain.

Sporty, now I know what you mean when you tell me J&Mum can eat alot!

bear/pinkzebra, initially i also tink very wasteful lor but the bumper mat is gd leh...buy the sweet bear one lor, cheaper also...but cos the mat is very colorful, amadeus likes to lie on the mat and look at the pic...always so happy when on it...keep flipping also lor, n wiggle here n there...tink u wont regret it after buying...

bear, if u mean shopping, no lor..my hb bu fang xin la..amadeus is his ming geng zhi leh...he afraid i cannot cope...sometimes i will bring him to meet my frens only or to drive him to my SIL's place...

phy, yellow bear is also nice...

Phy, I see I see...nevermind lah, your SAHM and borrowing is only short-term.I am sure by now you would have returned the money to your savings including interest.

You already very song liao loo...SAHM although no pay but you don't have to do anything much since there's a maid.

Ros, maybe because you are young that's why your hb bu fang xin lah.
Anyway its not easy to shop with a bb.

Hey, if you say Amadeus is your hb's precious, he is willing to let you go back to work and let others look after him meh?

thanks phy and sporty, think i'll take the sweet bear le...hopefully they still have stock.

ros, ya i agree, the mats are very colourful, bbs will be happy on it

bear, i lagi bo hua, ytd reach home liao got output immediately...long time never eat so much that't why!

bear, ya la...see u eat so little..also affect me...hahahha...finding excuse...when going for the jap buffet i make sure i eat to my fill man...