(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sporty, i know how to make pineapple tarts but i dunno how to cook e pineapple, haha... needs mum to help cook it. i aso know how to make some other cookies & kuek lapis. i oni learn how to make e snow skin mooncakes cos i oni like snow skin. dumplings r something tt i can't seem to be able to pick it up cos i dunno how to wrap them properly!

hiya.....i also envy...baby bash cant make it, plus aquamarine din also cannot. BOO HOO.....by the way. maybe next time you all can have din at Raffles hotel, the billard room, i think also same thing as aquamarine...if got next time, i sure go one!

hello...back from aquamarine

I am back from sinful dinner too. Moo moo-ing now.

Smaller group really easier to chit chat and know each other better.

Okie, will invoice you all later!

harlow ladies!

Me signing in now - gonna start to be the night shift owl.
Seems like everyone had a good time at aquamarine.

Jen,
What a lovely toy u got for Jake. Lucky u Jake looks more like u. My ger looks like a carbon copy of my hubby, so damn sian when people tok abt her looks. Only can wish #2 will hopefully look like me.

Sporty,
When U become mamasan? hehe ...

Pink,
U in Xmas mood already? Tomorrow u going to CTK with X?

Divamama,
Is that maid experience? My maid I roughly tell her what I want done, she does her own schdeule. Eg. 6.30am wake up - wash clothes, shower
Then have her breakfast
Then bathe baby/feed baby (if I'm at work)
Then sweep/mop floor when baby sleeps
Then clean the living room furniture (I have lots of build-in)
Then have lunch, clean kitchen
and so on la ...

Stuff like wash toilets, change bedsheets- there's a specific day of each week I tell her to do. Hope this helps.

Rina,
Me stopped thinking abt it loh!

Today I went shopping again. For ladies with a baby ger, there's a Hush Puppy 80% sale at the United Square branch. Me bought a lot of stuff for my ger. In fact, this is my third time returning to grab stuff for her ... hehe ... a short distance away, there's Guess kids on sale.

Just read something on Cancer and tot to share with all:

-------------------------------------------------
MEDICAL INFO : CANCER
Please note the following :
CANCER : Not all cancers are the same. 1/3 is curable. 1/3 is preventable.

2 factors of cancer that cannot be controlled are AGE & FAMILY HISTORY.

CAUSES OF CANCER:
1. Smoking is very often the main cause of cancer.
It kills us silently and drains money from us quietly. Therere 4,000 harmful
chemicals (though in diluted form) in one stick of cigarette. Taking one puff
is 600 times worse than inhaling exhaust fumes from vehicles.

2. Some foods that cause cancer are :
a. Barbecued Food
b. Deep Fried Food
c. Overheating Meat
d. Food that is high in fat causes our bile to secrete acid that contains a
chemical which is a promoter of cancer cells.
e. Food that contains preservatives, too much salt or nitrates, e.g. canned
food, salted egg & veggies, sausages, etc.
f. Overnight Rice (where Aflatoxin is accumulated)
g. Food that is low in fibre : Our body needs 25gm of both soluble &
insoluble fibre daily. We must drink at least 1.5 litres of plain water a
day.
h. Contaminated Food (e.g. moulded bread causes our body to secrete
toxins that may eventually lead to liver cancer in the long run. Never
eat bread that is kept in room temperature for more than 2 days
especially in a humid weather.)

3. Types of fat and which is the best?
Highly Recommended for Health :
a. Olive Oil - It does not absorb in our body.
b. Fish Oil - Omega 3 (contained in NIs Circulytes) has poly-unsaturated
fat. Its good for our brain cells.
c. Peanut Oil - It contains Vitamin E. A small dosage is recommended
only.

4. Not Recommended for Health
a. Vegetable Fat - Palm oil is worse than coconut oil. It is high in
cholesterol and highly unsaturated.
b. Coconut Oil - It has saturated fat.

5. Specific Food & Beverages
a. Egg when eaten too much can cause High Colon Cancer, Risk Ovary
Cancer, Prostate Cancer.
b. Cabbage is highly recommended for health reason.
c. Tomato is best eaten raw with a bit of olive oil for better absorption.
Other alternative is to take tomato sauce. Do not boil tomatoes
became acidic when boiled.
d. A little coffee is good because it contains 2 anti- oxidants. Inhale
coffee aroma for half each day is equivalent to eating 2 oranges a day.
However, the residue of over-burned coffee is extremely bad for health.
It can cause cancer.
e. Tea, as long as it is in its original tealeaves and not processed into BOH
or Lipton packets, it is good for health. Tea contains 30 anti-oxidants.
Recommended dosage is a cup a day.

EXERCISE AND BE FIT
Have a balanced lifestyle. Exercise regularly.
F : Frequency : 3 to 5 times a week.
I : Intensity : Exercise till we sweat and breath deeply.
T : Types of exercises : Find one that suits our age, lifestyle
HAVE REGULAR CHECK-UP once we reach the age of 45 & above, it is
recommended that we go for regular comprehensive health examination. Early
detection may save lives.

Phy_o, glad to hear that.. :D hmmm.. guess alot of places are on sales.. the whole of taka is on sale including those luxury stores and thanks for sharing on what u have read on cancer. Its veri informative.. :D

back fm dnr...

yes bear
smaller group can chat more with each other

u gals really good jokers... so relax to have dnr with all of you....

ladies who went for the aquamaine jus now...nice meeting all of u n I had fun talking wif most of u...hee hee...and sporty really wins hands down for being the best eater...envy envy...eat so much still so slim...lol..

hui, the sleeping bag huh my hb say not same tog no point to get leh..tink u can try to sell at $40 lor...since jovial hardly used...see got any takers then slowly reduced the amt lor if no takers..

glayz, i also use the fan at nite to blow at he clothes and i used the washing machine socket...

phy, ya we had a gd time at aquamarine...we chatted until 10pm leh until mr sporty called sporty...hee hee

divamama, if u don know what to ask the maid to do, pass her to me la...my windows had never been cleaned since I moved in...hee hee

juz back home...went for 2nd round at upper thomson's prata place...
nice meeting u gals for dinner...so engrossed tha i forgot abt the time!!

jen, at least u kno how to bake...the last time i baked was in home econs class donkey years back...

bear, pls invoice us...if not we treat it as a xmas pressie from u...

phy, i'm moonlighting as mamasan now...u wanna be one of my gals?? haha

powerpuffs/ken ma, think i swallowed alot of air while laughing...if not can eat more leh...lol

powermama, u are not old la...who dare to say my "gals" are boring?? hee hee

ros, no la...where got best eater...u see me very up leh!!

sporty, wow, 2nd rd huh and u still dare to say u not the best eater..hahah...jus now paisei leh..i forgot i got barang barang hang behind the passenger seat....luckily u slim enough la but guess u must have sit until very uncomfortable hor....sorry huh...

Powermama, you are not old lah.But I didn't really hear your voice leh. I guess the ladies sitting around you too noisy already. Hahaha...

Ros, I also didn't know that we will chat till so late!

Wow...never clean the windows before ah? You want my PT cleaner's number?

Sporty, you don't tell me you can still eat after Aquamarine hor? I think you & J&Mum can eat very well.

Wow...I am not ready to be such a generous Santa ah.

So, your F1 driver good boh? Managed to get you back on time?

morning ladies...
had only 4 hrs of zzz last nite...hope i wun doze off in office later...haha

ros, 2nd round never eat la...juz drink teh only la even tho very tempted by the pratas but i ren-ed...hee...no prob abt ur barangs la, as long as i can zoom zoom back fast enough, sit in the boot also can...hee hee

bear, i cleaned my house windows once or twice after i moved in too...dun dare to clean as i stay on high floors...never eat after aquamarine la...think j and mum have the biggest stomach for the food...hee...my f1 driver very good...fast n steady...next yr she can join f1 instead of going back to skool...

glayz, so did mr glayz vaccum n mop the house for u??

Morning Ladies

Sporty
My Glayz did vaccum and mop la...but hor he din change the bedsheets....
Man...dun expect too much from him la....

Cooking
My mum also the..will cook the same dish often after we comment it was nice....
Until me and my sis buay tahan told her...it is nice until we keep getting to eat it...
and my mum got the hint

good morning ladies..

looks like u gals had a yummy dinner last night.. haha..

tdy is my turn.. office hving xmas party tdy .. & we had order 18 items in the menu.. hopefully the catering food is nice.. will be hving lucky draw & games.. wah busy day for me... busy eating & playing.. hehe

gd mrning ladies

wow ! think u ladies must hv really njoy the dinner last evening ;)

Any mummy can advise - im changin the FM frm stage 1 to 2. Can i juz change straight to stage 2 or do i need to mix with stage 1 ?

re hi ladies

yeah, its finally friday!

glayz, good tha mr glayz did tha...mr sporty also helped me to vaccum and mop despite tha he was sick...heheh...so nice to go back to a house without feeling stickness on the feet! haha

hui, yes yes...pls email the pics soon...looking forward to see them...

sha/xtine, yeah...we had great fun yesterday...heheh

Good morning ladies

Seems like you gals had a great time at aqua

Sporty, must hv earned quite a bit since most of your 'clients' sounded happy..

Phy, thanks for the tip. She's quite auto. This morning, she woke up, did exactly the same things I told her yday, then she took the initiative to clean the other parts of the house.

ros, haha, after the tips from experienced maid managers here, I got tonnes for her to do liao. Can't lend you for ur windows...

Jen, my Mum cooks well that's y i chose to move home to stay with her. My MIL can't cook for nuts. And she will repeat the dishes EVERY meal, if I say the food is OK. I din even say the food is nice lor. I remembered during pregnancy, I stayed with them, EVERY meal got broccoli. Then later she found that I don't mind eating salmon, every meal got salmon. My hb scared until eat already then come home. And no one in the family eats her food except FIL and me, SIL and BIL rather tabao then eat her cooking.

Glayz, yalah, be contented that the floor is mopped lah. Must practise positive reinforcement. Praise Mr Glayz a little, maybe next Thursday, he'll help you change bedsheets.

sha sha
my PD adviced to switch in this manner:-
start with 1 feed of stage 2 on the 1st day.
then slowly increase the no. of stage 2 feeds.
but i also never follow, i start 1 stage 2 feed on 1st day, 2nd and 3rd day i whole day feed stage 1 to finish the tin, then subsequently feed stage 2 already.

Good Morning!

Finally TGIF!!!!!!!

Wow! Looks like you ladies had a blast last evening
Should have gone with you gals, the dinner I went last evening was quite boring... sitting there sipping wine, eat and smile silly, while the hubs talking to his clients and I got no slightest idea wat they talking about *BORING*

Pinkzebra
Wah...ay least u get to act pretty beside ur hb...wahahahahahha

Bear
Thanks for the ride home...

divamama, i only earned a ride home from one of the clients, ROS ...lol :p

hui, i have their email but dun have it with me now...maybe later when u log on u ask them? if not i forward to them tonite...

pinkzebra, tha's always the next time ;P hehhee...

Glayz,
aiyo! Yesterday walking towards my lift i got a shock leh..Duno is indian or baryi..when the lift door open i heard chanting then a group of (shld be baryi lah) walk out in all white and chanting away, then behind one head carry something! then is say..siao siao dun tell me corpse..coz the guy walk out wan i saw his head carry someting in towel..heng.. nothing..is juz towel nia..i to corpse wrap in towel!haha!

glayz,
yeah u said it "act pretty" sitting there like vase... can be very sianZ..

hui,
wow! you gals really can yak hor

sporty,
yuppers, look forward for it *wink*

pinkzebra, I also wished I was there with them...too bad Mum not in so no babysitter. Next time will surely go. Anyone keen on Jap buffet at Miramar, yellowtail and swordfish sashimi is good there....

pinkzebra, yeah...we kept yakking till we didnt realised its already 10pm...only when mr sporty called then i saw my hp's time, ohhh 10pm already!!...heheh

divamama, u can organise the jap buffet...sashimi sounds good
i will go if i'm avaliable on tha day
hehhe

divamama, the sashimi buffet sounds good leh... when when? after xmas lah how? hahaha

sporty, think if mr sporty didn't call, you gals will just yak till MN hee.. when so many woman gather together, it's a market *LOL*

divamama,
I know.. maybe can consider to organise it when the kimonos have arrived, then can one stone kill 2 birds to pick up the loots from u and yak together haha.. how about that?

the brain is so active when friday comes *LOL*

Jen - yup, I oso trf liao ) thks !

Re-Crawling
My gal doesnt seem to crawl. but she can stand & walk with help. Is it neccessary for every baby to crawl before they learn to walk ?

Calling for bear...
wei... have u post the details of ytd meal??

If not I take it as a treat har...wahahahaha