(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Harlow everyone!

Guess everyone zzzing now. I just managed to check finish my mail and logged in. Damn piss now ... just found out cos I took NPL, my pd holidays are also PRO-RATED! So even if I took 68 days of NPL, I have to give back them 91 days of NO PAY.

And becos of that, my bonuses are all affected!

VERY PISS! STUPID CALCULATIVE XXXXXXXXXX!

divamama, it takes time for bb to get used to feeding fr spoon. jake at 1st aso cereal fountain, 1wk later better liao... knows how to eat fr e spoon like eating & not like drinking milk.

mummy_tang, hope Lucas recovers soon.

lizardess, i was told or read fr somewhere not to feed cereal fr bottle, dunno y. anyway, i tink it's better to start train them feed fr spoon as it'll take them a while to get used to eating fr spoon.

hui, will ask for ur acct aft i do up e "balance sheet", haha... but i no accountant, maybe shd ask vic_ma to do for me. keke...

vic_ma, just kidding hor, not asking to do e "balance sheet" for me.

sporty, beat glayz??? suan le bah.

phy_o, u din check out on the MOE's calculation before taking npl?? usually when u take npl, ya annual leave and bonuses will be pro-rated.

Sorry to interrupt. Would like to share with you our biz thread

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/1114736.html?1197429395

Hi rina,

When I received that piece of paper and when my clerk explained to me, I couldn't understand. Dunno is it cos I preggy n my brains became more dumb. I didn't understand how they calculated 23 days of No Pay School Holidays.

Today, I got my statement. Then I went to count. Then I realised that on top of the prorated 68 days of no pay I took, I have to give the govt back extra 23 days from my paid holidays. (Some ratio/fraction that took me more than an hr to figure out)

That means, even as my NPL ends and I'm back in the workforce, I won't have any pay till this 23 days are up.

Effectively, I have 91 days of NO PAY but have taken only 68 days of NO PAY LEAVE.

Sigh, whay to do, they think teachers on holidays no need to work. WOndering why I'm even sending out email at this hour. :X

Of course I expected my bonuses to be prorated, but 68/365 and 91/365 is a difference of abt 5% and quite a sum gone.

Better not think about it already, no pt.

Just finished reading archives.

Shannen,
Think I can make it for the weaning tok. If I'm not wrong, it's also a Christmas pty. The last time I went was free, how come this time need to pay $12? Gotta check with HB if we wanna go again.

Vic_ma,
What happened to your Avent? No good?

Lizardess,
Now My ger takes abt 4-5 oz of water a day. Cos she's taking nan2, and it makes her thirsty, so after milk, definitely need to drink water. Also, after cereal she drinks water, after porridge she drinks water. One day she drinks quite a lot of water even though the weather cold.

Divamama,
My ger didn't take to cereal at first. She was grabbing my cereal spoon and all. Had a super hard time feeding her. This is my second week starting her on solids. Seems better this week. Also adding on porridge for her. Last week she blew bubbles and spit out food, this week so far ok (cross fingers). Oh, sorry I took so long to reply your mail. Super busy.

Leobaby,
Enjoy your honeymoon and holiday at Japan!

Glayz,
Try rooming with Sky for 1/2 the night. I think U can start with finding a storybook that has a boy sleeping on their own. Think children sometimes after hearing/reading stuff lke that will suddenly grow up. Then assure him u will stay with him till he sleeps.

Girls going for the dinnez, enjoy yourself! Me goonnna koons!

1st rental toy for Jake! Jake said "I wanna drive a car, like daddy! But I got no passenger seats for daddy & mummy, so sorry!"

1119918.jpg

haha... posting a pic of my happy boy in his vroom vroom to cheer up everyone early in the morning, weekend coming soon!!!

Good morning ladies

Got a maid from today to Sat to help me out. Uncle went for holiday so ask the maid to stay with me. But its my first time managing a maid, dun reli know how to ask her to do things...

Mummies on FM. Which brand do you use? Tried giving my girl the Nan2HA y'day and she simply refuse it. Tried a little later and found that it tastes bitter! Wondering which other brand should I try next... any suggestion?

Morning Ladies,

Bear,
go shopping ah? me also thinking abt that leh..wan buy clothes leh
Wat tie u reach roughly @ MS?

Sporty,
of coz nvr forget how u look lah..haha
Will give time for you gers to touch up ;p

Bear & Vendy,
not i long time nvr take pic..i like to take pic mah..zi lian..haha

J&M,
camera alwaz in my bag

Jen,
Jake look so happy in the toy!

jen, jake looks so cute in that car! how much did you pay for the rental?

kompass, all HA FM is bitter... how about just regular nan? Similac is sweeter I know for sure. Friso also can. Call the Fm companies to ask for samples.

divamama, give her a list of things to do for the day? that's what I do for my maid each day. Then she just follow.

hui, now I know why your blog got so many pixs of delicious food
so every dinner, you take out the camera from your bag and snap hee hee.

yo ladies...morning!
1 more day to the weekend!

jen, the toy looks fun and jake looks very happy...what function does this toy have?

divamama, good tha u have some help this weekend...maybe ask the maid to help u clean the house and u can spend more time with megan...

hui, u like have alot of clothes liao hor ;P hehhe... talk abt cam, i forgot to bring mine

hui, yup... he's happy in his vroom vroom cos it's a bit bouncy & allows him to stand mah. he likes to stand v.much.

Thanks Mich. Didn't know the HA FM tastes bitter. Ok, will try Similac later. Yup, got a couple of FM samples (NAN2HA, Similac, Promil and Friso). Tried Nan first as that was the milk I drank... The Co didn't give me the regular Nan2 though...

Mich,
haha.. for food usuali i use hp to take pics and although camera in my bag i lasy to use..but group pic muz use camera

Jen,
he like to jump? Jovial like to jump n jump..

Sporty,
pui liao mah... so old clothes cannot wear

Jen - so Jake takes on more of ur genes
My gal takes more frm his papa

finally.. i see posts :p

i tot hw cum today super quite.

sporty- yeah !! 1 more day b4 wkend
this wkend is packed with family gatherin & weddin dinner AGAIN !!! arghhhh ..

yday really too busy to login..

ken_ma, I can be at city hall mrt earliest 615pm. u let me know what time is
more suitable for you.

jang, yup, me going... go leh.. we continue our gossip :p

jang, ya, those feeding spoonsm bowls, cups i sterilize using boiling water. Even the knife i use to prepare her food!

mich/divamama, me having same problem too. since i start giving solids, my gal sleeps very little during day and cannot sleep thru during the time. Now she wakes up at 1am and 4am crying which she dun do it last time...

meeting time. will read the rest of the post later..

Hui, I should be reaching around 5plus.
I see from your blog that you just bought quite alot of new clothes recently leh...still complain not enough ah?

Divamama, CNY is just round the corner so better ask the maid to help clean those areas which have been 'neglected'.

Morning Ladies
Very busy today

Going to read archives later....
So chatty without me around!!!

Shane is now a hefty 8.05kg!!!

hui, yeah...agreed clothes are never enough...kekek :p

sha, so u bringing jayda for the wedding dinner??

sy, jang not going liao...she said tha she's flying to bali tom...

glayz, shane's of good weight

Hui, wah lao eh...that day I just posted my name mah. My name same as Hiroshima.

You want my contact number huh? I pm you shortly. Then you sms me your number too.

haha... am back for a while, mtg postponed to 10.30am, so can nua for a while.

glayz, u giving me chance to catch up huh? haha...

hui, jake likes to stand, not really jump.

sha sha, yup... jake takes more of my genes, keke... everyone says he looks like me.

pinkzebra, u really party mood liao!!!

hui, zhao pinkzebra's hun eh?

glayz, wah... even shane aso heavier than jake. tink jake takes e thin genes fr my hb.

hui,
*hugging to the lamp post tightly* i refuse to be in reality *LOL*

bunnybluey,
Yes I Am!

Anybody got good recipe for Lagsane? Can share

Glayz,
welcome back! it's never the same here w/o you... we miss your ROAR .. see i also dunno how to do the way u do so perfectly ...

Jen,
ya lor.. she tot today Sat and she still sitting in office leh..

Pinkzebra,
ur Hun so "iron teeth" wan ah?is ok..
Pinkzebra.. Hui lai ah!! Still bu yao hui liao yao bei boss pok liao ah! Then baby X no niu nai fen $ liao!! Hui lai ah!!