(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

powerpuff, orh regular ar...next time he retire at 45 can do sales job, he got high EQ..

pinkzebra, i tell myself, after child birth must put in even more effort to doll up, hmmm walk ard at home in heels, think my hb will think I siao liao...

sporty/sweet, ya cos i stay in a ulu place, near Jln Bahar, so cab fare usually at least $15+++, plus peak hour blah blah, always $20+...i contribute well to the taxi industry mah. I take cab so often until I have hopped on to the same cab before. Every 2 months can get a new LV with the money liao...

good afternoon ladies!

another rainy day...

i'm going to collect the baby toy @ toa payoh library now...wonder if they still have the toy or i have to take the vcd.

divamama,
yes yes agree with you, that's wat i told myself too
after give birth must continue to look good as ever haha... and so, I stashed away all my preggy clothes immediately after my confinement

Bbf I have avent manual . its not working for me lor but so thank u for the offer so sweet of u.

Sporty
PIS ok but I feel lumps in my left breast & GP said its not blocked just breast tissue but at the same time left B really reduced milk ss lor I can pump 3 times at work
L 50ml, R 100ml
L 80ml, R 120ml
L 100ml R 120ml
& quite consistently like that lor even thought I know last feed hor in the morning left or right breast I also saw this trend.

I want to use another pump to clear my breast hopefully no fever nothing yet but scared suction power of the PIS adv sometimes also too weak for me.

Short of getting a hosp grade which will set me back $1K+ - I tot of giving medelas manual pump a shot 1st.

Pinkzebra

no i sleep both sides - cos i feed baby on bed at nite & have to switch sides. interestingly left used to yield more cos my bed in the KKH was left side to the door so the nurse squeesed before for me left breast, & LC also left she squeesed & right as well - so by right my left supposed to be more 'opened'

i dont know if i am just being paranoid or what... just wondering why teh avent used to work so well - now i cannot even rely on it as backup.

divamama, understandable...cuz i also stay in ulu part of singapore too...tha's why we decided to get a car few mths before i popped as its really diff travelling ard w/o a car and with a baby...

vic ma, maybe u can try hand expressing like what some mummies do here??

bear, hahhaha...u are so funny...raisin!! or maybe prune la...hahha

bear - i turn to the fullest - rasin still intact & mostof the time still quite comfortable for full speed. - its vicky clamp & pull then rasin pain sia!

vic ma, re "catching" the bm...u have to check with other mummies...maybe j & mum can share how she managed to catch the milk...but i noticed my ss also dropped liao, dunno whether it will naturally drop after bb turns 6 mths...

bear, ya la...prune better la...raisins are those tha our bbs have :p hahah

sporty

u pump how many times a day & how long each session.

I found stress a ss killer. & sometimes i so busy only express 10 mins 3 times a day lor - this also lowered my ss.

divamama, wow $800 of cab fares.. I thot my hubby was the taxi king cos he always takes from AMK to Changi and spends $500/month, you are even more li hai. Its good you got a car, $800 can support the car on a monthly basis including the installments already.

afternoon ladies,

leobaby, tat is wat my fren say la..they all say i very hao ming la...but i don agree la...

shannen, tks for info...call them liao n register myself...

sha, when poo is watery and keep pooing after every feed, might be LS lor...the poo is like water coming out? then it is liao...u shld dilute her FM for her to drink so tat she can digest better....give her half the milk powder but the normal level of water...but if bf, then continue as normal...

orchard ah... i sms you again, check with hb whether he wanna go orchard n shop.. tell you hor, now i carry the tin of fm with me haha...

Sporty, no need to wait till bb 6 mths...my ss also reduced liao so now start clearing my freezer. But good as I start to buy Ben & Jerry liao. Haha...finally get to store ice-cream after so many mths.

Vicma, didn't know you will get so high when you see 'rasin' and 'prune'. Haha...

sha, sometimes it can be caused we didnt sterlise the bottles properly or she sucked her hands which are dirty etc...

bear, tell u huh..there is once when i need to do big biz and i put amadeus in rocker n carry him and put outside the bathroom so tat he can still c me or else he will surely wail big time...hahahha

sporty, wat i do is, i ut a fan at the service balcony n blow at the clothes or else forever wont dry one lor n the clothes r all pilling up liao..so stressed!

divamama, I am like you. My taxi fares almost there too cos I stay in ulu CCK & working in Orchard. If travelled to & fro, every day almost $50 on taxi. That's why manage to save alot of money during ML. Mainly bec did not take taxi. My hubby has long given up telling me not to take taxi to work already.

mich/KC, looks like we are quite supportive of the taxi uncles hor..ML was reli good, save on taxi, but I spent most the money spreeing, keke...

raisin? prune? I thot more like sng buay...keke, BF until got cracks liao mah..

leo going w or wo bb?

i posted before - my 3.5 yr old niece saw me bfing & said " my mummy also got! Bigger than yours" she was refering to the nipple gosh! i didnt know what to say! show off or what? i didnt know whether to be offended or to laugh.

nice nice! enjoy leo we wont miss u! ahhh christmas season in cold weather place - So ROMANTIC!

Take care hor - if need - my MIL did this - bring those tonic wine to warm the body - remmber u are still considered 'just given birth' must take care & keep warm! (well i am sure Mr Leo will take care of the warming part haha) (cheeky me!)

vic_ma,
xiexie ni! you girls enjoy yourselves tomorrow!
wahahahahahaha! Mr Leo very scare of cold.
i'll be bringing my ger's thermal flask!

vic ma, now doing 3 pumps a day...20 mins each time...but could pump for 1 hr if there's blockage sometimes, of cuz doing tha during my last pump for the day...

bear, whoaa..ben and jerry *slurp*

ros, blowing the fan at the clothes...can dry meh? i hate this moist moist feeling tha the clothes have now even they are like dried already...next time shd get a dryer...arrggghhh

leobaby, the last time i went to Korea, my camera kenna frozen, cannot use there
so got to buy those lousy disposable ones, v wasted, din take good pix...

vic ma, mayb u need to change the pump parts for your avent which used to work well. ameda needs to change pump valves every 3 mths or else it doesn't become effective.

sporty, a dryer will really help. can consider getting one since u don't have a maid, and u don't have to be home to keep the clothes when it rains. but then, not all the clothes can throw into the dryer.

bear, yummy i feel like eating chocolate brownie fudge ....

sporty u think ss downing cos only pump 3 times? someone told me must cont 5 times a day - my eyes cross cross haha

peck - always good to take precaution lor. I lost 2 grannies to stroke - one was becos went HK too cold then & came back very sick for a long time after that - that's why its good i feel to take precautions for our own health even though we are much much younger.

bbf i did - cos i lost the button at the hosp while washing the pump (hb was having dengue then) so i used the new one now also switched the round cup plastic cup to the spare one - maybe i will try again 2 more weeks & see how.

avent manual got sell parts ar - i think i go look for some see how much if ex - i sian wait itchy hands go buy medela instead! faints!

Ros, if Joshua sit in front of me when I do my big biz hor, I don't think I can perform leh.

Sporty, so you like Ben & Jerry too huh?

bbfactory, my favourite is New York Super Fudge Chunk.

bbfactory, might consider the dryer if i move house next yr...heheh...

vic ma, dun think its becuz of decreasing pumps to 3 times as i have been on 3 pumps since end oct...5 pumps a day? u must be kidding me...how to work like tha...