(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

J&mum, I used to handexpress out after latching last time to increase ss... so every 3-4 hours you will hand express some out to store? How much can you get this way?

j&mum.. ya.. tats true.. SAHM get to see their babies grow

Maybe what Bear say is true that the grass always looks greener on the other side.. prob when i start work (god knows when? *sighz*) i'll have my share of other woes.. hehe

divamama, how about change the brand of FM and see whether got any difference or not? Has she also started on solids too? It could a combination of factors? I read somewhere that when babies start on solids their tummies take time to adjust so could feel uncomfy initially.

Jang, when one works, there will be painful colleagues and bosses, awful deadlines etc... but at home we have little breathing room to ourselves and always at the edge of insanity. And cos we see our babies all day and night, we wish we don't have to face them so often... life is full of contradictions isn't it?

Mich, I started cereal on Monday, but she din eat much. She doesn't know how to eat and the cereal kept dripping out of her mouth. So I put it into her milk. Oh now that you mention, maybe its the cereal, cos when she started FM 2 weeks ago, she was alright...

sporty, tt true.. food!!! its more important than anything.. :D

ken-ma, u got attend lesson to be a real estate agent??

jang/bear, able to witness the milestone of ya bb's growth is better than anything else.. but i think its bored also to stay at hm la.. heehee..

divamama, I think better don't put the cereal in her milk, like that she will be drinking down the solids very fast through the bottle. I think gotta give her sometime to get used to eating solids, it may take 2-3 weeks or even a month. If you keep trying everyday, she will get the point of swallowing it on her own. But even then, it will drip out of the mouth. I think they become very pro only after 2-3 months.

ros,

divamama, ya.. sometimes i feel like i lost myself
no time to read newspaper or even watch tv nowadays.
I'm typing & baby's sitting with me now.. wonder how long can she last.. hehehe.. not long i guess... she'll make noise in awhile :p

sha,
my ger LS 2 weeks back. very jialat. like 5-6times. very kelian. her butt all red. better see doc fast. after that doc ask to feed her isomil.

Jang- Agreed with you. No time for myself. Unless she is zzz. then i can quickly do husework chores .But but... on the other hand.. this special time wif her may not be long.. so y nt we treasure every moment that we can for our bbs.

Mich, oh, reli ar..ok, will not put into milk then. thx 4 advice

Sha, yup agree that this time is reli precious and once passed will never be the same again. In fact, its the most endearing now, cos to bb, we are their only world...the happiness that you see in their eyes when you play with them or go near them, is priceless.

shannen, wa still got xmas party after the class! hehe but so far, nobody call me leh..

bear, yup mr sweet is very friendly and can chat with almost anyone ;p not like me.. hehe

pinkzebra, ok! i try to take a pic of trishelle in that nice t-shirt this weekend!

sha,
gd question, i have no idea. i asked if it was due to her cereal intake. PD ruled that out and said most likely her toys are dirty and she sucked them.

Yah..its priceless to witness our bb's milestone. This is the one good reason why we sacrifice our own income and sanity to be a SAHM. It is definitely not a glam job.

When I need to do big biz, I have to wait till my bb nap. So can imagine how tough or not?

And yes, like what divamama says, no time to read newspaper so the only topic with hb is bb.

Do household chores...can never get to vacuum floor as Joshua dislike the sound of the vacuum cleaner.

But I definitely agree that some FTWM also very tough. Especially those who rush here and there to send and pick up bb in the morning and evening. And on top of that, still need to do household chores.

morning mummies...
raining again...so sianz tha my clothes can never get dry...arrgghh

re: sahm
agreed tha being a sahm is not easy...as u really lost track of time and dunno what's happening in the outside world...but of cuz u will be there for every milestone of ur kid...so really have pros and cons...for me, dun think i can be one, the 3 mths ML was a good enough experience for me, taking care of bb, bfing and the housework
saluate to all the SAHMs here

qiuling, think if u have the UOB platinum card or something, u can park at the Park Hotel for free...think caitlyn ever mentioned before...

sweet, think u can still join the weaning talk if they didnt call u...think parentcraft might have called those pple who attended the bb massage class...

Leobaby -haha.. hmm I happened to ask my colleague, she told mi could be due to teethin ??

Divamama- yes, must treasure the time with our BBs now.. time flies. Hw long can we cuddle & sayang them ? When they get older, they will nt want us to carry them liao. hee

leobaby, enjoy ur trip...envy envy...if i didnt quit my job, i shd be on holiday now...haizzz...

bear, wow...u referring to me ah...the FTWM...hahhaha :p agreed tha the SAHM's only topic with hb is abt the BB!! and only look forward to weekends or evening when hb's not at work and can help with the bb, so tha can breathe abit...hahha

sha, think what ur colleague said might be rite...bb will LS if teething...

sporty- ya.. clothes cant dry , got one smell.. veri sianz

bear- exactly!! yesterday when i was alone wif my gal. suddenly I stomachache... i ren & ren... until cant tahan liao, i put her to her cot & rush to toilet. then i keep calling her name lor at least she knw mum mum is still with her. then i saw her head keep turning here & there keepin a lookout where am i. haha

sporty, that 3 mths of maternity leave is enuff for me to feel like tearing all my hair out! hahaha.. i am never cut out to be a SAHM but i think for a short while, quite fun lah. so i admire those SAHMs!

icic, i check with my hb whether he interested to attend anot ;p

sweet,
yalor. so excited! hope it start to snow when i reach there. but i think i'll miss ashlyn very very very much.

Sha,
teething wont LS lah. the poo hor be different. the poo will be 'huahua' de. means hor it have white or green little spots. hmm. dunno how to describe.

sporty,
aiyo. will have chance de lah. i very long nv go on long trip le. the last trip i went to was before pregnant to phuket.

sha, ya man, dunno when there will be SUN again... i missed my sun dried clothes!! hehe...yeah, didnt sleep well the nite before and woke up early, tha's why looked tired...hehe

sweet, yeah...not easy being a sahm, esp if there's no help or assistance from family members or maid...guess we juz have to sacrifice the witnessing of the milestones...

leobaby, ya lor...bo bian lor...cant wait to travel next yr...

I'm a weekend SAHM, it's good enough to turn me topsy turvy handling him alone. Time passes sooooooo fast! one moment you prepare his feed, next you prepare his bath, then you prepare him for his nap, then the feeding routine comes back again when he wake up, then you've to entertain him.... never ending.

Can you imagine I've to leave my bathroom door open, and put him sitting outside of the bathroom to watch me bathe so that I can keep an eye on him too? *LOL*

I truly admire all SAHM, for the great sacrifices made.

In fact, I'm having some transition in thought to take up the post of SAHM maybe next year..... o'well, still thinking tho', have to get more composed to be mentally prepared before I jump on the bandwagon.

sha, yup yup

pinkzebra, i also do the same when i bathed last time, put him sitting outside the bathroom...heheh...wow, u really considering to be a sahm eh? *saluate* ... agree tha sha tha u looked young!!

Morning Mummies,
Thanks for all the wishes.... I recovered better abit liao....
I crave for coffee to keep me awake from this rainy wether leh...urghh...so sleepy!

Lucas high fever again in the middle of nite...39C Doc says take a few days to recover
there go my sleep.... become zombie in ofc liao....

Today's topic is SAHM...I also very tempted to stay at home
and watch the kids grow...but I dont think I have the patience.....its no joke lor...

But I really SALUTE to SAHM, you are really GREAT! I have a gf whom became a SAHM shortly
after she get married and now she's still a wonderful SAHM,increadible mummy to 4 kids!!!
Yes 4! oldest pri 4 and youngest is only 10mths!!!

Morning Mummies!!

Jen,
u nd tt bal back to me for wat wan huh?

J&M,
muz take pic for revenge..coz bb bash too busy liao

Sporty,
He's fine..Juz normal check up nia

shasha,sporty,
heee thank you

well, probably not full time SAHM, must still keep my sanity, most likely working p/t. the hub tot it would be good if I can, at least till my boy turns 1, as he felt that tis the time the lil one need more attention. i'm still thinking hard about it tho', part of my selfish mind, can't part with my own pocket money *LOL*

Sha, nice mtg u too...i genna food poisoning lor.. then the big one down wif viral Fever... sianz....

Pink, ya, I agree, be SAHM no own pocket $$$

hello mummies...long time no log inliao....

haha, talking about babies eheheheheh....mine did it from 2.20am to 4 am last night...i cant believe he is sooo kpo in the night wanting to stratch the sofa, hear the sound, reach out for this and that...then he sleeep like starfish too, divamama, i scared he fall off the bed or come too close to me , i will squash him. hahaha.

even now, entertaining him takes a skill cause he wants everytoy in the mouth. Any babies of yours like tt anot?even books. so reading is a NO NO now. cause if you dun give him the book/ toy, he wil bawl. like a spoilt brat.wonder if now is too early to start disciplining him...

i think mine like super hyper. wait become hyperactive....i sure to faint.

elaine,
my ger puts everything in her mouth! including her diaper mat. she's hyperactive. cant stay still for even half a mintue.

mummy_tang- icic.. take care ya. so hw lucas now? fever went down ?

elaine - nt someting new to mi. my gal oso like tt. graps & put into her mouth whatever she sees .I always tell her no... n take away frm her lor. duno she understd ornt but im tryin by tellin her "no, & take away frm her"

mich

thanks for the confirmation i will get the dvds later next yr after CNY - let me recover financially from the christmas & CNY festive seasons 1st.