(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

lizardess, i called monday and my appt is tomorrow and i juz received sms now.

mummy tang, hope you and lucas get well soon. take care

hi sporty..pai seh...where is water wheel ah?? i work in ulu ulu industrial area for too long liao... not too familiar with city area...

peck, ya man...if can produce gold...we can kiao ka liao :p

shannen, i'm keen to join the weaning class but weekday leh...cannot attend

ken ma, u taking mrt? or what? water wheel is at one raffles link...if u walk thru city link, up the escalator to marina sq and u will see the water wheel...

sporty, haha these 2 families must be so honoured!

pinkzebra, okie dokie i go dig your blog! hahahhaa

shannen, no leh.. they didnt call me. i thot the weaning class is free one? so got to pay $12 per couple

ros beware alot of crying - your heart must be hard to LUN - & expect it for the next few days.

I read books they say will take awhile about 1 week before they will eventually realise crying is not an option.

sy, yup yup...see ya then

mich, but its really good tha u can train them to sleep alone since young...

ken ma, bu shi ba... u really work in ulu place leh...u still working meh? thot last day liao... :p

hi sporty...
thru my yrs of working, i am always at changi south/changi north/amk industrial....
i already last day liao...i am now located in Park Mall Dennis Wee ofc.... Finally got a chance to work in town!

powermama, sure sure

ken ma, icic...next yr may find u when i'm looking for a house...must give "discount" hor :p

rina, YES!we are damn excited...

vic_ma, sporty, sweet, ya it's weekday which is next wed. the lady said got goodie bag and after
the class hv a christmas party.

sporty, me also excited my trip there tomolo.. the only thing is I am gg wif coll.. not as enjoyable... cos bossess will be ard...

vic_ma, you sound like ya company restrict you all taking leave like that.. hee..

bear, yes... tired, hv to rest.

sporty, ya... dun feel like organising sprees liao, v.sianz... do if i myself got things to buy, siong siong buy 1 time, at most, just jio a few kahkees, easier to manage.

cary, yes, RETIRE. but b4 tt, hv to finish up my job to refund pp's $$.

glayz, tml wun be ard too. aso, too tired liao, everything is just so sianz, nothing seems to interest me. festive season but lousy mood! hopefully, hb can cheer me up tis sun.

sweetbaby, pls pm me for e collection of bb tee.

hello ladies!

sporty, ya, have been falling sick recently. dunno why so weak these days. My new boss must be wondering why i keep going on MC once I go under the new mgt. Sigh...

Hubby coming back tonite from HKG. Happy but at the same time worried. Cos my MIL is coming to stay with me permanently. His purpose of the trip is to bring her here. Hope everything goes on well. Wish me luck ladies!

And yipee, am on leave for the rest of the week!!

Wow...so Thurs I will go Aquamarine at 6.30pm and shake leg. Then mamasan Sporty will bring her girls to come entertain me. Heehee...

Sporty, eeerrr...I've heard Mr Sporty's voice lah but I think he also never really talk to us before.

According to Mr Bear, the more willing to open mouth hbs are Mr Powerpuff & Mr J&Mum and I think Mr Sweet too.

Harlow ladies..was on leave today to bring Jovial for check up then do my hiao hiao things *wink*..Jovial will be reffered to see a chest doc coz his throat and nose i sclear so duno how cm keep coughing.. So excitied to see u gers on Thurs again! This time round i wan take pic take pic!! so be prepare for my camera! Hahaha!

Glayz,
ok.. will not look for you..enjoy ur leave!

hi there.. how r u ladies?

hui: take pics ah... ya ya.. i must make sure i remember to bring my camera too... :p

bear: Mr J&Mum can be quite friendly and chatty one.. just need to warm up...

J&mum, your hb not on leave today rite? I thought I saw a man who looks like your hb running across the flyover this morning.

Sporty, PinkZ & Bear,
many thanks for the sharing the pictures for the
baby bash
.. i was busy downloading them this
afternoon coz my hubby and I forgot the camera
that day :p

Bear, Sporty,
Please confirm me for the Aquamarine.. hope I'm not too late.

Who else is going huh? Anybody going by MRT.. can meet me?

Sy,
you going too?

Mommies/Mich,
haven't got time to log in :p.. just read
through the posts for the past 2 days.. very
interesting and informative esp on the weaning
topic. Got some queries and need some advice:

1) do you sterilise all feeding spoons, bowls etc.?

2) How to freeze baby food from left over food jar or homemade pureed food?
How to store frozen baby food?
What is the safest way to defroze and warm up food for baby to reduce food contemination?

3) Any good book to recommend for weaning?
Would prefer one with lots of pictures and step by step weaning.. have bought "Feed Your Child Right" but found that its abit boring.. not many pics and info. overload kind of book :p

HI Jang
most feeding spoons and bowls cannot boil or steam sterilise so I just use warm water to rinse it after I wash with soap.

Think u can buy those freezing cubes meant to store bb puree food so its frozen in the right portion for 1 feed.