(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Pinkzebra, no lah..not scared. Actually I think she can consider being one if she is bored with current one. She has that kind of character which makes her suitable...sociable, friendly and able to multi-task very well.

Sporty, its a compliment huh...

Jang, no lah, I am too lazy to sterlise the bowls and spoons.. I just wash normally. You can freeze homemade puree in those ice cube trays. After its frozen, tip them out into ziplock bags so you can reuse the trays again. To defrost, I put inside the small avent bottles and use my Avent bottle warmer. You can also steam the frozen cubes I suppose. The best book is Super Baby Food by Ruth Yaaron. Hope this helps

Jang, I think Aquamarine shouldn't have problem adding another seat. Yah...come join us.

If you dunno the way, you can meet mamasan Sporty at the water wheel at 6.45pm

shannen, guess i have to give it a miss...as cannot take leave next wed...

rina, well...juz enjoy the food there...tha's the more impt thing ... hehhe

jen, hope u cheer up...u have ur loving hb and cute son with u...juz dun feel sianz...

kc, who's the new mgmt ah?? aiya...next time u tell me...very long never update info abt ur company liao...heheh... :p dun worry abt staying with ur MIL, shd be ok for u...

bear, me mamasan?? hahha...think mr sporty got talk la, maybe one or two sentences nia...hahha...he shy mah

hui, aiyo...hope jovial's ok...

hui/j & mum, u all bringing cam ah? then i must rem to bring mine too...lol

j & mum, yeah...mr j & mum very chatty...i agree...

pinkzebra, hahha...i will boinkz bear la...juz will make sure i wun let her get hold of the oysters on thurs...lol :p

jang, think sy and ken ma are meeting at cityhall mrt...maybe u can meet them and go together...

thanks divamama,
Where did you get those freezing cubes? Kiddy Palace have them? I went to ikea last sat and was so tempted to buy the cute looking ice trays
but decided not to coz might not be suited for baby food - not sealed..

vic_ma, honestly I dun think they will appreciate till closer to 2 yrs old... but Glayz was saying Sky could understand about 1+? Glayz, is it ah?

thanks Mich

will go hunt for the book..hehe..

You've mentioned that you boil rice porridge in a slow cooker and also freeze pureed food..
hmm.. so you'll defroze the pureed food and mix into porridge before feeding baby ya?

mich,
glad that you both like it

woo... it just strike me with a tot.
Since we missed taking a group pic of the babies wearing the tee, can all take pic of your babies in that tee? hehe

Jang, forgot to tell u this book is good but its also a little wordy though. But the info is amazing. Yup I put the grains with water in slow cooker. Then when its ready and piping hot, I throw in the cubes of frozen puree. The porridge cools down and its ready to feed

J&mum,

like tat lor.. my dark eyerings getting darker!!
You still look so good.. like machiam no change since secondary school lehz!

jang: wow.. i must buy you coffee for sending me compliments!

heee... i sleep very little everyday, unlike u... SAHM, gets to sleep more when baby naps...

*sighz* ming ku ah...

mich: long time no see...

BTW, i've used the hand expressed method at work and I can do this like 3hrs or 4hrs interval... not bad lor... heee.. but hand abit tired lah... U shd try too.

My workplace has a mummy who breastfed her elder boy for 2 1/2yrs with only hand expressed... heee.. she didn't teach me how to do it, but i read it through web...

j&mum...!!! tats not true lehz... *sighz* i get
very little time to myself.. even logging into
forum in the daytime is difficult lor coz baby
needs constant attention esp now. I kinda envy
moms who are working like you lehz.. coz at
least can stay away from home for 8 hrs.. and
get time to socialise with others and be more
sane and normal.. think sometimes i going "xiao"
liao..

Jang, I agree with you leh. Alot of people think SAHM very free and its a luxury.
As a SAHM, I think going back to work is a luxury leh. They lead a more normal life than SAHM...can dress up for work, go out for lunch with colleagues and chit chat and have their own money to buy things.

SAHM is always in t-shirts and shorts, eat also cannot eat in peace and cannot anyhow spend money.

The only good thing about SAHM is we get to witness our bb's every milestone.

I guess the grass is always greener on the other side.

jang: hmmm.. maybe there's pros and cons of being a SAHM.. but at least u get to stay with baby and give baby the best care and love... You know the first 6yrs of their life is very important... At least u can be at home to teach your child, on studies... and cook nutritious food...

Hi sporty..
will give u the best service...keke...

hi rina..
i am a real estate agent... dealling with selling/buying and rental of properties...

vic_ma, amadeus will be sound asleep one at nite n hardly wake up to cry so will be alright...but now my hb don wan until we buy the bb monitor...he don feel secure leaving him alone in the room...

shannen, is the class still open for registration? I'm might be interested...wat time is the class huh?

bear, i join u la on thur n shake legs together...hahaha

jen, cheer up ok....u got your lovely son and loving hb to make u happy

Jang, I agree wif u also...all my fren envy me so i so gd life like a tai tai...but they don know lor...its also very tiring one to look after the baby n now they seek attention somemore n so very little time for ourselves...i also wished I can go to work now to keep myself sane...

Good morning ladies

ros/Jang/Bear, I am a SAHM for last week and this week. Seriously, I think working is better. Though I looked forward to spending more time with Megan, I realised that 24/7 with her is NO JOKE. Plus doing chores....And this is only a temp arrangement, I can already feel it. And I seemed to have become dull, nothing much to talk to hubby. Probably the best option is to work flexi or part time so you can get the best of both worlds.

morning ladies!

Bear,
fully agree with you lei. i'm a weekend mommy. felt so lousy that i cant witness my ger's milestone. sometimes when i see her new tricks. was so excited and start sharing with my mom. then she says: "OH! she has been doing that since last week." sigh...
the plus point about being a working mom, i can run errands and do a little shopping during lunch time.

divamama,
oh dear. no topic with hubby? how come?

ros,
SAHM where got taitai life. baby needs so much attention. if baby dont sleep means you'll have no rest at all. unless you have someone around to help out. but i think that SAHM work harder than working mom.

HUGS to all SAHM!

1118300.gif

peck,
you interested in getting the black vinegar?

good morning leobaby, count down for your trip, tomorrow you flying liao!!! enjoy

the black vinegar you drinking ah? where to buy?

leobaby, cos I'm SAHM for 2 weeks, then no time to read newspapers and no interaction with other people, so like no topic to talk lor...

morning ladies ,
my eye appt at shaw centre at 2pm today ! .. gg downtown shopping again
keke
LEFTovers bb food ... hmm . dun dare to eat la ... i taste one mouth , feels yucky also .. haha ..
anyway think HT country apple also not appetising for Zac ... me getting ready to make some pureed food .
Dryper .. thanX for sharing the blod on weaning ..
Jen , have a good day okay ..

gd morning all....

raining day again.

ros, i m not sure the class still open for registration or not.
u can call parentcraft @ TMC to ask them. Tel: 62514090
Time: 3:30pm - 5:30pm

peck,
ya lor. so excited. but before we go already spend $. just bought a pair of timberland shoe last night. black vinegar hor. my SIL help me to buy. i think its at keypoint. gotto ask her.

divamama,
hmm... alone? cham hor. thats why i say if no one around to help you, very tiring de. worst if need to do housework! xin ku ni le! thats why people always say
1118313.jpg
wee going to scold me le.

Qiuling,
wherever you park, dun park at TAKA! i was there from 1.30pm till about 6.00pm on sat. my parking fee was $12.20! but if you have taka card and spend $50, can claim.

SAHM ... agreed ... all the time is to looking after bb . where got time for ourselves .. even gg toilet is rushing in/out .. I am temporary SAHM for two months of school holidays .. can feel it already .. no time for a lot of things. even reading magazines have to steal time plus the chores...
Working mummies , get to have tea and shopping still .. hehe but also extremely tired .. cos the night feeds and waking up is still ME .. haha ..
All in all , we cant get the best of both worlds .. getting healthy grown bb is more impt ba .. haha ..

Jang, I keep max 2 weeks... I bought these ice cube trays that can bend kind... try not to use the normal ones as it will crack very easily when you try to tip the puree cubes out.

J&mum, aiyah if only SAHM life is that good, then I will stay one forever ha ha. Honestly there's no time to nap one. I'm the one in the house that sleeps the least. Tell you hor, even my maid has a better life than me... she sleeps at 9.30pm whereas I tong till close to midnite cos have to feed baby + pump. Last time without maid was the worst, rush around do chores and cooking. Now at least got someone else to do the housework, cooking and entertain baby when I am too sian.

divamama, agree that working is better ha ha ha... that's why now I want to work again.

divamama, yah last time without maid really no time for lunch. Finally I had no choice leave her crying in the cot while I gulped down everything in 3 minutes. What happened to your girl? Not well? Mine also did some strange thing last nite, slept at 7pm, woke up at 8pm and cried till 9pm before sleeping again. My hubby says I overfed her too much solids so she is too stuffed to sleep???

Bear, ya.. true.. we have to gobble down our food most times.. just two days ago.. when i was about to have lunch.. my baby's pooptime.. heheheh :p

Mich, don't know what's wrong but I noticed since started on FM, she became v hyper, sleep v little even in the day. Don't know is it stomach bloated. She slept at 9pm but started to eh eh eh frm 2am. When I pat her she kept quiet, so this went on for 2 hours, I pat, she quiet, I go back to sleep, she starts. So I buay tahan, brought her to my bed, then she slept.

And this is v unusual cos she has been sleeping thru the night since one month old...Monday night also weird, she suddenly woke up at 1am, crying, so hb went to make milk and she drank.