(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

I try to minimise co-sleeping with my boy, same like most, worried to crush on him. And mr pinkzee take abt 3/4 of the bed and left me with 1/4 to share with Xavier haha... yeah it's really sweet to have the baby greeting you with a sweet smile when you wake up, but hor.... not very nice if he wakes up before you and start slapping on your face and pinch your face *roll eye*

Sporty, never tell them lah...scarli I say already they keep all the oyster and tell us on Thurs nite that no oyster ah.

Pinkzebra
Ya...very sweet...luckily I am not near enough
I sleep on separate mattress hor... but to Shane i am still beside her...she will look at me when she woke up..(at my mum place, my mum, sky and dad will occupy the King size bed... while Shane sleep on separate mattress on the floor... my mum also thinking of ways to stop this co-sleeping) and she is super happy lor..finally she spot someone next to her when she is awake... then she will start calling out to me... and make funny noise... I will turn and let my back face her by this time... then hor she will start to cry or scream machiam like... "mummy WAKE UP"

vic ma, ya lor...dunno where they gotten their strength frm...hehe...hahha...sterlise armpits?? hahahha...so funny... subtle senses, ok la...my fren treated me to it, so not pushy la...juz tha the lady wasnt too please tha my AF was here and she asked her colleague, a chinese to do the massage for me instead...heheh

ken ma, wow...scratch nipple...jia lat...when ur hb's sleeping ah??

pinkzebra, think u need a kingsize bed!! u are left with 1/4 of bed...poor you, but for the sake of ur "pressie"...forgive mr pinkz la :p heheh

bear, ya hor...better not la...sekali, tha day no oysters...hehe

peck, i know that sweet feeling! and babies are usually in their happiest mood in the morning

sporty, whahahhaha athan so cheeky! can pull mr sporty's armpit hair.. hahaha your hb must have gotten a rude shock!

ken-ma, wat time is your appt? mine also on 22nd, 2.30pm

pinkzebra, wow xavier so "violent"! hehehehe trishelle usually just eh eh eh or at most kick me ;p

Hello good afternoon mummies

need some advice.. my baby girl of 6 months refuses to eat rice cereal. mix rice cereal with milk, mix puree fruits with rice cereal etc. she still refuses to open her mouth to eat. she eats fruit puree on its own though.. think she's got a sweet tooth. any advice? thinking of cooking porridge for her to try.. am using HEINZ brand.

Thanks, mummies!

the free eye test is at shaw centre lah... think the ppl must be wondering how come suddenly so many ppl call up and all babies are may/june ones! hahahhaha

hi sporty...
ya.. when hb is sleeping...

hi sweet , if i didnt remember wrongly, my appt is ard 3.30pm...the lady was in such a hurry to hang up the phone, i didnt even get to write down the add lor...

sweet, ya man...he quickly jumped up from his zz lor...nowadays he's very naughty, sometimes i carry him, he will pull my nipple or grab it...terrible boy...

recently my boy learnt how to kiss pple...he kisses my mum everyday on her cheek...today my mum told me, today's kiss even have "smacking" sound...hahha...but so far he haven kissed us yet leh...haiz....

ken-ma, think once they know that we calling for free checkup, they sian half so cant be bothered to "entertain" us for long.. hehe so i will see u and kendrick again after we come out from trishelle's eye checkup
that day at the gathering, my hb was just asking how come didnt see the "kallang" mummy.. hehehehe

sporty, wow athan so clever! can kiss ppl with "smacking" sound somemore! trishelle nowadays will use her fingers to "examine" our cheeks, chins etc with a very serious look, then suddenly w/o warning, pinch it damn hard! sadist ah!

ken ma, think too many may/june mummies called them liao...tha's why she hang the phone up in a hurry...hehhe

sweet, think my mum taught him how to kiss her...tha's why he does tha everyday to her but not us...tha day my mum even asked him to demostrate in front of us...hahha...yes, athan also like to "examine" our face, but normally i stopped him la as dun want him to end up eating my makeup or the oil frm our face...hahha...trishelle also sadist, kei kei examine and suddenly pinch...kekkeke...

No leh...I just called for the eye checkup appt and was told it will be at Paragon too. But I have yet to receive the sms to confirm the address.

glayz,
so sweet and cute hor... me trying to cut that habit of co-sleeping, coz i'm planning let him sleep in separate room soon... since now he can jolly well sleep thru the nite.

sporty,
hahah... for the sake of the pressie i sleep 1/4 of the bed *LOL*

sweet,
yeah he's quite violent leh.. he can pull off the toys from the fisherprice rocker chair, and those sew on velcro are ripping off now, he recently just tore the seam of his bolster, duno how he do that! he's quite destructive also lor *shakes head*

bear, so will meet u there lor...

mich, envy u lor...i also wanna let amadeus sleep alone in his rm but have to buy a bb monitor 1st or else i wont be able to sleep peacefully lor in my own rm...

mummy_tang, hope u n lucas get well soon n hope megan will be ok...

sporty, tat is funny leh...wait next time athan lick his armpit hair instead of pulling...hahahaha...tat will be gross...

sporty, yalo think babies nowadays all quite violent! hahahaa somemore after she pinch liao, i shriek, she will giggle *faint*

bear, mine @ shaw centre!

ya, i remembe the lady telling me the eye check up is at paragon leh...

sporty, tat is so sweet of athan...i also ask amadeus to kiss me everyday..but it is I who pressed my face to his lip...hahahha...

pinkzebra, xavier got alot of strength leh...

leobaby
yah, but bought nothing except MOS burger and fries.

walked round and round, all selling winter wear, and some though cheap and nice, but no size.
end up sitting at MOS burger lor.
sianz.....
are you a Coach fan?
there's Coach there also.

wahaha!
burberry have anot? the chan brother girl tell me burberry pink label very very cheap there. where on earth got pink label? nv buy G-shock?

pinkzebra, maybe request for new bed next yr as bday pressie :p ekkekek...or kick mr pinkz off the bed...hehhe...tha's what my mum said, she said she started to worry tha athan will kiss the gals in skool next time during nursery class...hahhaha...

ros, lick armpit hair...gross leh...yirksss...cannot imagine...slowly train amaedeus, i'm sure one day he can do it by himself w/o u pressing ur face to his lips :p

sweet, yeah...agreed tha bbs nowadays very violent and their strength very power one...

no leh, no burberry factory outlet there.
got pink label wan meh?
haha....
got G shock there, but i never buy also.
not keen lah.
that's why my money spent mostly on food, and chocs.

sporty, yalo.. hehe must say that mr sporty really looks quiet that day leh! walking ard with athan.. hehe did he speak to anyone that day?

sweet,ros,
dunno where he get those strength from... very terrible boy, when he sit in the exersaucer.. he's like all hell break loose, rocking away, pulling and slapping the things around him *slap head*

PZ "reckless driver!" keke! but he has so much fun - i feel these toys are essential for our babies lor - we cannot be with them all the time. those who have grand parents looking after still ok - but if with maids hor - the interaction or development could be limited in a way - then these educational toys come in to fill the gap lor.

pinkzebra
Actually hor... Shane is a P plate when it come to exersaucer... she is learning to makie it move...she jump in it to make it jerk.... and give me a scare lor.... errrrr...she saw me eating and want to jump near me lor...

Mei mei will be trying to lick everything on it...and as mine is the basic of basic...there is this beeper toy... which I think mei mei knew but dun recognise...then on sun saw her slapping the turn-click toy waiting for it to beep...*faint*

sweet, think mr sporty did open his golden mouth to talk to the bear family and caitlyn family...other tha than...dun think he opened his golden mouth ba...lol :p

pinkzebra, ahem...ya hor..new bed equals = ..... hahhaa

vic ma, agreed toys very impt to keep them entertained nowadays...

anyone taking the long weekend off next week??

sweet,
i did blog abt it sometime back with vidclip of him in action *LOL* u go dig lah hehe..

vicma,
yes yes... you're right, reckless driver haa..

glayz,
ohh, Shane is a P plate with exersaucer ah, gal mah hee, you shd be happy, she not the chor lor type

pinkz, i think boys more 'choy lor' lor, jovan can play till hands turn red!! once he stuck his hand under one toy *faint*

Pinkzebra
Sekali she is P plate now
Then she turn initial D...how...

In walker hor... she is the "I can move..but I refuse to...I want to be carry' type

So she is always SCREAMING...even with toys unable to entertain her leh...i put many teether toy and this suck-plate table top toy for her to grab and chew

yday vicky sat in her walker (we didnt fiox the wheels yet) & she KOK her head on one of the stationed toys in front of her -cried me a river!

It has a mat at the bottom i tot its to sheild them from the cold floor - NO now i realised NOT -after Xavier's driving - i think its to prevent them from walking around still (no wheels but still can move ar! - so no mat very dangerous)

do you gals feed your bb water?
how much do you feed?
my PD once told me not to feed more than 1 oz.
that was when i was still BFing lah.
she said too much water will dilute the sodium in their body and lead to fits.
but now they start on cereal, it'll be heaty if they dun drink water rite?

sporty, okie! meet you at the water wheel. what time?

ken-ma, my gal also sratch my hb's nipple.. ahaha..

co-sleeping
hee, already not enuff rest and if still sleep with bb can never get rest at all...

ros, my gal also sleep alone and we have a bb monitor too... more for us to hear her cries in when we are in the kitchen :p

pinkzebra, xavier v strong leh...!

peck, mr peck also ah...maybe they open their mouth, the gold will drop out...kekke :p

lizardess, think can feed more water now as now ur son going on more FM mah...shd be able to feed more water...

sy, i'm shd be done by 645pm...wanna meet tha time there?

Sporty
Me also want...........
I also dunno how to go

ME will be on leave tmr hor...
Hui dun look for me... :p

jen..u can try to catch up tmr when I am not around wor

Pang Kang-ing soon

glayz, was juz thinking of whether to ask u to meet us at the water wheel when i posted the msg...hahah...645pm there ok??

Sporty
Can can.....
No prob ba...

tatatatatatatatattatatata...lalalalalallalalalala

Tmr will not be WORKING...lalalalalalallalalala
SO HAPPY...

sporty, last time I used to leave Joy's door and my door open but my ears are so sensitive that I can hear her moving - that is not even making noise but just shuffling. And I keep waking up to check on her. So hubby banned me from checking by closing all the doors. Actually we know JOy wakes up quite early lor... but my hubby will try not to go in if she isn't crying till the sun rises. He says its to teach her not to make noise till sun rise ha ha ha.

Glayz, Serene used to it that's why dare to sleep on her own... since day 1, I put her in her own room. I think for Sky gotta coax him and reward him lor. My friend's girl used to sleep with her and hubby till 2+ then she offer rewards like sticker and sweets if she sleep on her own bed and room.

ros, I learned to let go already... I believe the baby will be ok in her own room. My elder one has been doing it for 2+ yrs and everything is so good so far.

lizardesss now can drink water since got solids... I only feed a little bit like a few mouthfuls after cereal.

Hi sporty..me also wana meet dan go together...long long time nv go there liao.. scared lost..hehe.....

hi lizardess
Kendrick is forced to drink aboiut 100ml of water a day...

Mich
But Sky is a BIG BIG crybaby

Opps..
Me very jek ark leh
Tmr Shane going for injection and me now so happy

PANG KANG

glayz, wow...so good ah..tom no work...envy envy

mich, both of u are really steady parents...maybe we shd send our bbs to ur "sleep clinic" ... hahha...

ken ma, ok dokie...645pm at the water wheel...