(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

july thread like dead. haha.
here more active and fun ma.
ash's age and progress like neither here or there.
so i migrate myself to june thread.

redrain, yah what to do? no more "er ren shi jie" with kids... but its only for a short few years... when they are older and much more manageable, can just leave them in Spore with grandparents and take off. I think I shall go for meditteranean cruise with my hubby in 2-3 yrs time

redrain, my girl is 6months and 4 days old. I started brown rice cereal from healthy times, mixed with breast milk, just about 5-6 spoons twice a day. I won't be doing porridge till around 8months old.

mei2/redrain
i find it slow.. hahha.. wish i'm in labour now.. keke

mich
quite hard for me.. my PIL's a 4rm flat.. total 5 adults and 2 kids liao.. my FIL said he could sleep in the living rm then the maid sleep with my MIL and my kids.. but my MIL dun like a stranger sleepin with her..
i cant ask the maid to sleep in the livin rm mah.. haiz

leobaby, u hopping lei.. So surprised to see you here.. I thou u at July thread as u get to know Cles there. So u buy your winter clothings already??

Mich, I also have not start proridge. Will start the brwon cereals mix with fruits when she is 6mths old. Porridge will be at 7mths. So u putting your girl at baby car seat when drive up to KL?? So many ppl squeeze in 1 car??

pooh, your store room is packed huh? If not can ask your maid to sleep there. My maid also sleep there. Of cos we cleared out all the barang barang la..

pooh,
jiayou! i missed my preggie days man though i'm enjoying my girl very much.
no choice ma. actually ah. i know of alot families with maid slping in the living room.

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL
Date: 6 or 13 Jan 08 (both Sundays)
Time: 11am
Cost: $25.50 per bb
# of bb: 10

Pls indicate your interest below & preferred date. Will fix the class on the most preferred date. For those who have been confirmed with 915's class on 16 dec, pls do not indicate below.

Mummy's nick, bb's name, preferred date
1. Jen, Jake (both dates ok)

back from lunch and pump...
kno what? i broke my pump funnel into 2 before i started pumping!! gosh...later gonna buy a replacement funnel liao...cant imagine how i did it...

glayz, wow...u kno i will laugh at u ah? u kno me so well :p kekekkeke...this honey thingy i heard from my mum before but i told her DUN TRY unless she gets my approval...

vendy, what do u work as? how come have nite shift...

pinkzebra, so desu ne :p ur $1 one pic, sounded like some pics with the animal in the zoo :p kekeke..

hui, i'm bringing stroller for gymboree...if not how rite? but have to leave outside the class la...

powermama/elaine/rina, maybe u all can start gathering who's keen cuz think need 12 mummies to start the class...hehe

pooh, nice to see u here...so how? boy or gal?? we very excited to kno leh...swimming diapers can get from toysrus...

jen, mr sporty dun care abt all these misc stuffs...even like mails, he juz open the mailbox and throw the mails on the table...i'm supposed to go thru and pay bills etc...so he never bother with the my journal thingy...hehe

leobaby/redrain, so qiao...both of u are frens eh...

redrain,
ya lor. now hopping between june and july. july most of the mummies are working lah. no 1 posting.
not yet lei. my cousin lend me some. gotto try out again tonight. if cant feed then i will buy over the weekend cause i need to buy thermal pad also.

sporty, got mummies still interested? tt trial nd the voucher from the library package one is it ar?? I still haven not collectd mine.. :p

pinkzebra, hahah.. i forgotten x is a boy! heehee... wonder whether can get a kimono in spore or not..

peck, heard kimbereley (spelling not correct) also quite convenient to the shopping areas.. u may wanna research further.. hee

pooh, i was surprise to see u there too.. I was back at my MIL's hse then went there to run som errand.. ya pimples quite bad due to hormones change right? I am veri impressed wif ya bump.. still not visible leh... i keep tellg mr wong hw come mine tt time so big!!!

powermama, u can choose either e VCD or toy. tt time, they gave me 3 choices for e toy, hard to choose. but then subjects to availability.

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

Pls indicate your interest below & preferred date. Will fix the class on the most preferred date. For those who have been confirmed with 915's class on 16 dec, pls do not indicate below.

2. Redrain, Mikko (6th Jan)

Ester
Ya la... it work wonders for constipation...I mean in bbs la

ros
Ya bbs SNORE...
Sky snore also... me also snore..
My hb complain when he heard Shane also snore...claim he cannot sleep with 3 of us in the room... But hor...my hb also snore leh..

the hunk come a while onli mah....

Pooh
Can get in toy r us...
Some big big cold storage also have

Powermama
For the toy is limited lor...
That day I collected left a faulty toy...but I also dun wan toy in first place mah...
And the person in charge just anyhow gave me a barney disc..I was like..ONLI 1 TITLE??
Then he took out all other available to let me choose...wahahahahhaha

So is up to TP..if still have toys will ask u what u want...no toys they will tell u also..and give u VCD..

Mich
Think my mum will add pork to cook with porridge once she feel bb can eat porridge liao
She use the double boil method and cook until we see a BIG mash...cannot recognise the rice... wahahahahhahaha

leobaby, together lei... The kindermusik trial.

sporty, ya lo!! so qiao! Leobaby la, hopping!! We knew each other since poly time. So should be 10yrs?? Hee...

rina, the one inside the journal book is for gymboree trial not kindermusik...think jen's organising...u can put ur name...

leobaby, wei...june mummmies most are working also ok, juz tha we multi tasking :p

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

3. Rina, Jerral (both dates ok)

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

2. leobaby, ashlyn (both dates ok)

redrain, I am gonna sling my baby in the moms in mind sling for her naps... actually we are going in 2 cars. Hubby + parents in law + elder girl in one car. Me, maid + baby in another friend's car. Wish I had a van!

pooh, I do hear of some maids sleeping in living room... but if you're not comfortable with that. Then maybe no choice but to leave baby no. 3 with your mum. But then hor, quite sad that no. 3 dun get to spend more time together with the two jie jies... I can understand your dilemma.

sporty, I'm also the organizer at home. I file and compartmentalize everything and pay all the bills... all my hubby does is ask, "where is this or that?" I think without me he dun know where anything is lor.

powermama, I was in the same dilemma for super long time cos firstly I hated the fact taht got no privacy plus then who knows whether maid is good and honest or the lousy kind? So I just tong for a long time and recently got one. She turned out to be pretty ok and my life has certainly improved
I don't feel so hassled anymore.

Glayz, I know pork porridge tastes nice lor but I'm not a pork eater lah...that's why never add to baby's porridge. But my MIL started giving to my girl when she was 1 yr old.

redrain, not winter cloth, sweater ba... in case cold lor

leobaby,handsome ah, ashlyn interested hahaha... joining me and jules for play DATE? mummy collecting gf for him

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

4. leobaby, ashlyn (both dates ok)

sporty,
ya lor we're friends. hehe. pregnant together!kakaka, ya not every1 like me so free and no govt. me hiding at 1 corner of the office. haha.

mich, same same lor...my hb always asked me where he left his things...u still file the bills eh? i juz dump it away after paying...dun wanna leave too much files/things ard...cuz in the end we still dump it after a few yrs...

sha, ya lor...heavy rain...wished tha i'm at home kooning

sporty, i c... but TOY leh!

rina, e free trial coupon fr e library package is for gymboree. am doing a trial for kindermusik, need to pay $25.50 per bb.

glayz, u collected fr which NLB? tt time, i went tampines, e staff on duty v.nice, brought out all available ones for me to choose, i was overwhelmed w e choices.

leobaby, yah... most jun mummies working, oni a few r SAHMs, just tt we find time to post.

Sporty
Me also dump everything

Mich
My hb also dunno where is everything kept...
Imagaine he so happy to see me home even tho it is late..so he can ask me WHERE IS THE TOOTHPASTE

sporty,
same lei. he got so many credit cards. see the papers all over the place i very xin ku.

jen,
kaka. ya lor. not every1 have the luxury to access internet from work. when do i need to pay for the class?

Jen
Me also tampines lor....
The guy just inform me..there is no toy as all redeem liao... onli left vcd... and he din let me choose lor... and I had to ask him..Onli 1 title available???

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

4. leobaby, ashlyn (both dates ok)
5. powermama, Yong Kai(both dates ok)

sporty, my funnel also broke 2 weeks back!! was scrambling ard looking for the replacement, where u planning to get it from?

re : journal free toy. i have sent in my form liao, till now NO NEWS!

hehe, my hubby is the one who collect mails, open them, pay and file them.. i dunno where most of the documents are

jen, but he never go read the journal of cuz dunno got toys la...unless the journal's cover wrote "toy" ... hahhahah

glayz, ya lor...dump already then house wun have so many things...i hate to see clusters ard...even tho how my house have a few clutters tha i never have time to clear...hehe...tell ur hb toothpaste at the supermarket, ask him to buy it himself...

leobaby, yup yup...clutters not good for the fengshui also...

Sweet
LUCKY u...

My hb is the type...who leave things laying around...if i dun throw or keep... 2weeks later still there... 1 month later still there....

sweet, urs broke too?? then how u pumped for these 2 weeks...i shd be getting from robinsons later...cannot imagine how to do single pump...wow, u good life leh, ur hb do tha eh...hehe

glayz, wow...what u said sounds so familiar...leaving things ard...ekekke

Sharon
Not misplace.. the toothpaste FINISHED... squeeze until cannot squeeze liao...
So I assume he must have try to squeeze...but nothing come out...so he ask me where is the new tube... FYI...toothpaste are kept all along in that cupboard...but he claim he forgot where i keep it

Jen/Glayz, thanks for the info...i'll ask them upon collecting

Mich, ya lor, I've heard alot of miserable stories abt maids...yesterday I went facial n that beautician told me she went to temple to "qiu(2) qian(1)" before she choose her maid, so far this is her 2nd maid after 6yrs lei!
me too got no place for maid to sleep, looks like if i can 1, i'll have to let her sleep in the study room

sporty, I only file for 1-2 months then after that will chuck away. But other things like medical records, insurance, car paperwork etc. I file away. My hubby can keep papers from years ago, every few months I will make him throw throw throw. He told me that he didn't clear his office's cabinet for years liao *faint*

Glayz, yah my hubby if he dun know where is the toothpaste, he will go downstairs and buy a new tube.

Sweet, I guess in a marriage as long as one person organizes its ok lah... if 2 organises then there will be more clash.

Glayz, our hb same same *shake head* i also tell him that i'm not his maid following behind his back to tidy things for him

glayz, think i same type with your hb... my hb always said that my stuff "luo di shen gen"

sporty, mine cracked after i dropped it on the floor!! of coz i bought the replacement liao lah.. hehe or else how to pump? didnt know that robinsons got sell the spare parts, u better call and check. i bought mine from moms in mind.