(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

peck,
i hope she can put on at least 500g this month cause she had lost alot of weight last week cause her flu and cough. sigH can feel her bones when i hold her arms.

leobaby- so cute .. hehehe . dun worry, think she will resume her milk intake after she recovered. cos flu, cant breathe well when drinkin milk.

sweet,
I reckon it would be safer to get bigger size rather than having headache when some babies can't fit hehe.. btw, its size 18, which I was told it's suitable for 12-18mo, also depend on your babie's size.

bbfactory,
it's my pleasure, I enjoy doing it too hee.. so fun
and hee.. I can remember all babies' names! haha

leobaby/sharon/sy/sporty, actually my gal nap so much also not good.. like last weekend, we brought her out at 10am, she was yawning away and when we reach home at 12 plus, she drank her milk liao and slept from 1 plus to 5 plus - 4 hrs straight! very difficult to bring her out coz she usually nap from 10am to 12 pm and from 2pm to 5pm, so we got to schedule our "going-out" to suit her timing, but then it clashes with my "pump time" hahahaha

leobaby, eat all u can while u r there, for some reason the jap food served locally is nothing comparable to those there. wow, let me know if the squalene oil is good. i want to put on myself. haha i need the beauty product these days...lao le.

pinkzebra, i can imagine how enjoyable it must be looking through all the bb pics! its great u enjoyed the entire process. think there are more than 30 bbs??

Sporty
Think...I am really a horse leh
Now whenever I hold Shane's hands...if she feel like it..she will start to rock...and when we give her the cue (qi kok qi kok) she will start rocking also...

That day my sis bf play the Jay chou the I very busy song...she start grabbing the ergo carrier sides and start to rock...*faint*

I have a COW GER!!!

BBfactory,
bonus is another issue.. ;p
this year company trip is to Australia! yeah! i nvr been to Australia b4..Husband included only children we got to pay..so if bring Jovial then nd to pay Jovial's share..

Morning Ladies..

It's the mia 915 again..

Hey, i know many of the mummies here have gone for the kindermusik trial classes..well now i'm intertested to go, juz wanna check if any mummies here are also keen coz I'm trying to get 12 to form a private class.

915, ltns! how is ariel doing?

i'm interested in the kindermusik trial class if u wanna organise. haven't been to one yet. isit like gymboree?

Mommies who are interested in the FIRST AID CLASS sorry have to disappoint you all.
I've spoken to the nurse but she doesn't want to conduct a class privately cause she didn't want to "moonlight" outside her company.
However, if any of you are still interested Mother & Child at Tanglin Mall do conduct First
Aid Classes but i think it will be abit expensive lor.. perhaps other mommies have other place to recommend :eek:)
REALLY SORRY TO DISAPPOINT THE MOMMIES WHO ARE INTERESTED

-------------------------------------------------

PLS COPY, PASTE & ADD YOUR NAME IF INTERESTED.
AGAIN, NO GUARANTEE IT'LL HAPPEN, just collating mommies who are interested first.

The nurse conducting the lesson is attached to a company - Mother and Child from Tanglin Mall.
You may check out the website below:
http://www.motherandchild.com.sg/firtsaid/firstaid_main.htm#01

The course from Mother and Child includes two two-hour detailed lessons.
However, the one I've attended is a complimentary (crash course) two-hour lesson.
Its a private session run by the nurse herself at her home.
I'm not sure how much it'll cost.
But if there's sufficient mommies who are interested (eg. 8 or more), I can help co-ordinate & find out the cost.

No guarantee it'll happen but I'm just collating the number of mommies who are interested first.

MOMMIES WHO ARE INTERESTED IN BABY FIRST-AID CLASS:
1) Tano
2) Sweet
3) Elaine
4) Peck
5) Jen
6)
7)
8)

Hi bbfactory,

arielle's good. but she has been sucking her thumb so much so that her whole mouth is always full of saliva and now there are some rashes ard her mouth...

is isaac also drooling these days?

abt the kindermusik class..yeah..i haven't been to one yet and since arielle reacts to music these days, i tot would be a good idea to go for the trial class.. I actually called them up and realised that i have to go on waiting list for a few weeks if i were to go to the trial class on my own..if i can get 12 to form a private class then they can do one for us at 11am on a sunday.

So far i have 4 ppl, so now looking for some more.
It'd be great if you are keen, then the 2 babies borned on the 10june can meet and play.

i'm not sure how the gymboree class works coz i haven't been to one yet too

This is the trial class'Curriculum Content: Village engages all of your baby's senses through a unique blend of multi-level activities which include creative movement, vocal play, object and instrument exploration, and reading literature books, which aid the baby's visual tracking and language development.

The course from Mother and Child includes two two-hour detailed lessons.
However, the one I've attended is a complimentary (crash course) two-hour lesson.
Its a private session run by the nurse herself at her home.
I'm not sure how much it'll cost.
But if there's sufficient mommies who are interested (eg. 8 or more), I can help co-ordinate & find out the cost.

No guarantee it'll happen but I'm just collating the number of mommies who are interested first.

MOMMIES WHO ARE INTERESTED IN BABY FIRST-AID CLASS:
1) Tano
2) Sweet
3) Elaine
4) Peck
5) Jen
6) 915
7)
8)

915, no problem count me in. let me check with another friend if he's interested.

isaac's been drooling loads as well, so much so tt we keep his signature ikea bib on all the time.

a biz day today... just finished ytd's posting.

elaine, we bring our boy to & fro SIL's plc every morning & nite ard 7+pm fr mon-fri, so he expects car ride at ard e same timing on weekends as well. so we can never sleep till very late on weekends, latest our "alarm clock (our boy)" will "ring (cry)" liao. once, we put him on e bb cot, he happy liao cos he knows aft we've changed his diaper & wipe his face/hands etc, he'll go gai gai liao.

mich, happy belated 6mths old to joy!

sweet, u can let trishelle nap while u all shop mah? since more or less her napping time's fixed...

leobaby, u going japan on free and easy or with tour package?

glayz, really ah? u horse ah???then quickly chiong for 10k posts!!

hui, so good...ur hb gets to go australia as well...envy envy

915, hihi...haven seen u ard...bz eh?? the kindermusik class very sng for the hands...kekke :p

hui, haha ok.. tt i won't need.

915, i've got another friend who is interested in the kindermusik trial, his son dylan, born 25th june. pls count them in. thanks.

hui, haha ok.. tt i won't need.

915, my friend is interested in the kindermusik trial, his son dylan, born 25th june. pls count them in too. thanks.

think the forum was down earlier...

hi sporty...yeah, i have been very busy..busy @ work and home..well no maid now so need to help out @ home and also hunt for maid. as for work, since i opt not to travel with the team, i gotta stay in office to do user support as well as project.

How come the kindermusik class will make the hands sng leh? u mean we gotta carry the babies or many hands gestures? how you find the class?

bbfactory, okie. so now we have 6 ppl liao...6 more to go

915 KINDERMUSIK TRIAL ON A SUNDAY 11AM (To be confirmed)
Only 6 vacancies left.
Interested mummies pls add ur nick and bb name.

1)
5)
6)

Only 6 vacancies left.

1) dinovendy/Tricia
5)
6)

Only 6 vacancies left.

1) dinovendy/Tricia
2) sha sha
3) peck
5)
6)

J&Mum, Javier very cute n ang mo looking..

vendy, my boy currently drink 210ml and 4 feed per day....my boy also lose appetite last 2 weeks but suddenly his appetite comes back n had to increase his feeding from 180ml to 210ml...

bbfactory, issac seems to enjoy himself..

leobaby, enjoy your trip..envy leh...i also wanna go...

sporty, counting down to tat day also...excited to meet all of u...

ken-ma, I'm interested to get similac stage 2...count me in...

bear, then maybe i shld try the cream on amadeus then...gonna bring him to c pd tomolo n get the cream...amadeus sometimes will wake up crying also..think he is hungry lor..

sy, i didnt really give him milk, i jus teasing him only touch his lips with the spoon...tat all...

quiling, maybe u tap some water on his chest 1st b4 u put him into the pool...it might helps..

sha, i think it is normal now for babies not to nap so long in the day...amadeus now also nap aliitle bit only...30mins -1hr...if really tired then he can sleep for 2hrs in the day...in the past he can sleep for 3-4hrs straight...

hui, so gd can go to australia..which part u going?

915, i'm interested in the class too..count me in...amadeus born on 24 june...tks

Only 6 vacancies left.

1) dinovendy/Tricia
2) sha sha
3) peck
4) ros/Amadeus
5)
6)

bear, 915's ariel and mine same b-day too.

ros, ur son's appetite is really good!
his cheeks tell...heheheh very chubby feel like pinching.

sporty, kindermusik so shiong huh...i must train up for it then.

915, wah places filling up fast...2 more to go!

Hi ros,

Problem of my gal is not that she lost appetite of milk...she can drink, juz tat she is too sleepy to wake up. Tats why was worried if dun feed her, sure will wake up at ard 3-4am, becos her last feed is 6.30pm.

wah...bb factory..thanks for helping me to start the list!

Cool...now i got 12 ppl liao. Can call up to arrange liao
Yipee!!

so the people on the list will be :

1-6) 915 & her 5 friends
7-8) bb factory & her fren's son dylan
9) dinovendy/Tricia
10) sha sha
11) peck
12) ros/Amadeus

Dinovendy, shasha,peck & ros, can PM ur email and contact so that i can email u once i get the details ?

Hi ros,

Problem of my gal is not that she lost appetite of milk...she can drink, juz tat she is too sleepy to wake up. Tats why was worried if dun feed her, sure will wake up at ard 3-4am, becos her last feed is 6.30pm.

bbfactory, his appetite up n down one lor...sometimes can finish, sometimes cannot..his cheeks really very chubby..sometimes i also pinch him...hee hee

vendy, when your ger sleeping not possible to feed her huh? sometimes amadeus slept at 7pm plus but i will still dream-feed him ard 11pm and he will drink...y don u try tat? u don have to wake her up to feed her...even when she is sleeping, u can also feed her so tat she won wake up at 3-4am...