(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

redrain, dun worry abt ur gal...i'm sure she will enjoy the bash as well...

ros, i got fats la...on my tummy...juz tha pple never noticed and always noticed my arms only...

bear, yes yes...hope u will be abnormal on 13th...j & mum also another abnormal one...she very li hai one okie...kekkekek...i never lose weight now liao la...more or less stablised le

vendy, I tried the height predictor and it tells me my girls will be shorter than me!??! So strange cos I thot usually children will be taller than their parents.

sporty, yup saw your email... i post the question and then awhile later I recv the email... but i hope i can bring a stroller with me because I will be on my own with two kids, plus i think i will park at the hdb area... so with stroller, it will be much easier for me. thanks...

Sporty, J&mum li hai huh? Wow...must really find out myself on the 13th. Hahaha...but she can afford to eat more too lah.

Ros, yah lor...same pattern.

mich, i wanted to try tha height predictor leh but the link dun work leh....

dryper, ok dokie...why dun u try to see whether there's lots in the condo carpark first? the reason why we "discourage" strollers is becuz we dunno how big is the function room and was worried abt space constraint...of cuz if ur bb needs to zz or u are not parking nearby, you can bring along the stroller...

bear, yupz...she very power one...i used to lunch with her when i was working in RP, after lunch at abt 230pm, she will email me saying she's hungry liao

Juz finished feeding my gal...very shag! Nowadays she prefers sleep then milk, but bad mummy still wants her to drink & finish e milk. She will cry & turn her head away but I managed to talk sense to her. I told her if she don't drink now, mummy is not going to feed her if she wakes up 3 or 4am ok. She seems understand & give in & finished milk...phew! Wonder do u all agree tat nowadays babies all very smart & maTure...heehee!

Sporty,
I popped @ exactly 39wks. Hb wanted her come out on e 1st so tat date easier to remember. So from last trimseter onwards I everyday look @ e calendar and tell her mum & dad wish her to come out at this date. Hahaha! She really listen to us & comes out zun zun on 1st Jun, time juz past midnite

hello all..

tired tired.. after 3 nights of 4am, i still had to wake up at 9am this morning for a conference call! damns!!

i, again, didn't read the forum.. sigh.. anyone? wants to do summary for me? hahahahaha.. kidding.. will read when i have the time.. right now, i think i need beauty sleep..

Ken-ma, we looking for staff leh.. event management.. keen bo? hahahaha..

Vendy, welcome.. ur blog song very sweet.. wait wait.. i will find time to read.. ur KPE input caught my attention! hahaha.. that's the stupidest highway right? 70km/h and it's freaking empty!!! sigh.. i usually avoid that KPE cos of the number of cameras and it's miserable speed limit.. i read somewhere is a total of 13 speed cameras on that highway..

Ciaos for now... need to catch up on my reports and beauty sleep..

Pinkzebra, happy birthday.

Vendy, last time I also tell my girl that and now she is used to drinking milk at 11pm in her sleep. Last time can take one whole hour to feed her to squeeze in 130ml. Now very cooperative, 180-200ml can down in 10mins

sporty, I think the one on Vendy's blog is lacking some javascript probably cos when cut and paste in the blog the coding got lost. I found the predictor on another website: http://pregnancyandbaby.com/childheight.php

morning all

haiz...sun again...

dryper, yup yup...find the photoshoot package quite worth it so share share here...

vendy, ur gal's of good weight when u popped at 39 weeks and she so guai listen to mummmy and daddy...

mich, thanks for the link...got it

<font color="aa00aa">Pinkzebra, Happy Bday!!

morning ladies!

vendy, nice blog! tricia so guai.
my naughty girl pop out 7 weeks before term.

Pinkzebra, Happy Bday!!

so boring! hb went for stand chart run.

vendy, same same, my gal oso never wear it after man-yue.. her butt too big :p

mich, no lah.. abt 1-2days per week only. normal days she will sleep ard 30min ard 2times per day.. jialet rite.. but come 8pm, she will be very sleepy.. wash her up, feed her by 9pm she will zzzz all the way till 6/7am the next day..

sporty, thanks thanks... good lobang leh.. i am going to sign up.. thinking of going for the family pic during our wedding aniversary.

buffet
ah? you gals can eat alot ar? me eat little wan leh.. then will be so 'bo hua'...

bash
hee.. the function room not very big leh.. with 60 adults doubt there will be sitting space too..
this will be my 3rd time going to that function room.. :p

vendy, ya.. bb now can understand us.. my gal will stop turning n tossing during cleanup time when i mention i am gona massage her..
now that she is sick, she will let us wipe her nose when we say 'clean nose nose'.. hee// v cute

pinkzebra. happy bday!!!

ok, time to do chores and prepare to go gymboree..*excited* have a great sunday, mummies!

Aloha!!!!

Thank you my lovely ladies for the well wishes
hee... so touched
I've deposited my boy with the PoPo, then the hub and I can go have a good nite out hahaa...

For all those are coming for the bash next week,
Re: Parking
The visitors lots are limited, so will be first come first serve. BUT, you may also park along the road outside the condo entrance. Beside the condo is a school (Serangoon Secondary School), it's a no through road, so you can line your cars there. No worries if Aunty Fatimah or Uncle Samy will come give tickets, cos, every weekend a beeline of cars park there too.

If you'll be parking at the HDB carpark, do gimme a call when you arrive, so that I can receive you at the back gate.

Re:Sitting arrangement
Sy, yeah... it'll be a pretty big group, if not enough then daddy stand mummy sit haha.. *LOL*

Any queries, feel free to check with me

pinkzebra, so where are you going for celebrations?

sy, yah lor everytime I think of my girl's naps, I feel sian haiz... mine will KO at 6+pm cannot even tong till 8pm already. Can only hope she sleep longer when older.

Pink, happy happy b'day...

vendy, our girls have the same b'day..

Powermama, fwah.. 12+.. i running down now to buy liao.. wahahah.. XL.. grace is wearing XL.. small in weight, but BIG butt!!

sporty, yah lor.. busy wif work.. then most of the time is at yishun so no access to computer!

caitlyn, i think i miss out on ya drum roll.. hee.. congrats n take care ya.. :p

re aquamarine, its nice! iboth me n hb like the seafood section n dessert bar.. yummy.. i find the Line not as good leh though variety is alot but like nothing to eat leh.. hee..

re HT, u all start giving bb alr? jerral seem not to like the taste..
has anyone start the jar alr???

afternoon ladies.

sporty, i saw e pampers active promo, wanted to buy at 1st but tt wld mean i need to stock up 4 packs of pampers active, calculate per pc not cheap. then read tt e free 2 tumbletots lessons limit to 1st 1000. so din buy tt.

rgding diaper promo at ntuc, tink must go in e morning. i went to bukit merah ntuc on friday evening, end up take last pack of nepia L & last 3 packs of petpet L & din manage to buy any NTUC L. tis morning went rivervale mall hv breakfast, aft tt went NTUC, they hv all brands & sizes, tink they stock up during e nite aft close or early morning b4 opening, so there's plenty of choice in e morning. haha... shd hv waited today then buy cos parking is per entry, dun need to spend e parking fees on friday. but mummy too kiasu!!!

rgding e foto-u lobang, not sure if $100 for 1hr session & just get e softcopy consider wu hua or not. tt day, when we had our family & bb shots took quite a while as need spend time to catch bb's attention & wait for bb to smile at e camera. if bb cranks, tt's it liao! if really wan to take up tis pkg, dun bother abt changing clothes as tt wastes time too. maybe can consider when bb is older & easier to catch their attention bah. just my 2cts worth.

vendy, rcvd ur payment for e bb 6mths bash lunch. weekend postings considered few liao, wait til u c weekdays when there's quite # of pp, can hv 2-3 archives.

hui/sporty, tink maybe bfeed mummies eat a lot? last fri, for lunch, had 1 bowl of prawn mee soup, 1 xian rou zhong, 3 siew mai & 1 pkt of soyabean drink. my hb was like "u eat as tho u r pregnant!" then i told him i'm eating for 2 persons mah!!! haha...

elaine, u wanna post in WTS or spree sects? newcomers joined aft 15 nov 06 can't post in these 2 sects, hv to wait till u r 1yo in tis forum.

elaine, e family shoot was part of e pkg tt i signed up during hospital stay when jake was born. i just requested for another shoot, $24 for 5R. tis is not those v.pro type shop tho e uncles were v.gd in catching bb attention, i wld recommend to look elsewhere if u r looking for a pkg.

sporty/sy/powerpuffs/bbfactory/qiuling,

Hv gd news for you... GAP was delivered to my plc ytd, hv sorted out e loots but will only collect shipping fees, if any, together with your Baby Mall Online loots, which I believed it's already in Spore. Therefore, will pass you the GAP loots on 9 Dec. But, got a not so gd news, that is, we all hv to pay slightly more shipping fees cos GAP really sent a box this time, which is only half-filled, pay for the air again, just like Children's Place that time.

back from my feasting session again...
this time had ngoh hiang and kway chap (had 2 bowls of kway)...yummy yummy...

sy, i think its quite good lobang la...too bad must take pics by mar next yr...if not i sure sign up one...i can quite abit at buffets...kekekek :p wow, 3rd time at the function room, guess u will be more familiar with the environment there..hehe

pinkzebra, enjoy ur dinner at Morton's...sounds good

elaine, u wanna consider the jumperoo?? many bbs like tha...

rina, icic...no wonder never see u ard...anyways, will see u at the bash next sunday...i started the jar on athan liao, he's ok with it...in the end, i ended up eating as i dun want my mum to feed him tha leftovers as i'm sure my mum will feed him the leftovers even if its more than 48 hrs...hahha

jen, i bought the pampers active not becuz of tumble tots...didnt kno abt tha promo until the cashier told us...then we went back to get the forms...whoa, good news frm u
lemme kno how much shipping fees's due so tha i can trf to you ... <font color="aa00aa"> THANKS so much for organising!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">To all who joined the Baby Mall Spree

It seems like Baby Mall has arrived in Spore. Yippee!!! I am only able to calculate the shipping fees when I received the package as there's seems to be 1 item oos, BB Mall din inform me but I saw tt they refunded me some $$. I'll call tml to arrange for delivery on 8 Dec as no way, am I going to Post Office to collect a 10 over kg box. I'll try to sort out quickly so that I can pass the loots to you all at the 6mths bb bash. As for shipping fees, will collect fr u all on 9 Dec that day, yi shou jiao qian yi shou jiao huo. For a few, I still need to pay you back $$ due to items oos when placing orders. Since all my spreeists are going for the bash, no need to stock up the stuff at my place. hahaha...</font>

sporty, likely i still need to pay u back some $$ cos ur GAP order - items 2, 5 & 8 oos. aso, got adjustment due to BB Mall got 20% disc & CC exch rate adjusted fr 1.52 to 1.5.

juz done with my ironing...

hui, aiyo...kena suan by u again...hahhaa

jen, oh isit...tha's great!
ohh...icic..some items oos, no wonder...thanks so much for ur effort!

j & mum, whoa...u really completed the 42km eh??pei fu pei fu...any letdowns during the run or not?? haha

J&mum, you steady lor...bfing can still run so much. *kowtow*
I am sure your muscle will start aching the next few days. Heehee...better get your hb to massage you.

Powermama, thanks for the news...I went to grab a few packs of Huggies just now. Hahaha...

sy, your gal really nap so little ah? Wow...that is very scary leh...how to entertain her for the rest of the time?

Jen, thanks for organising the spree! Xin ku ni le.