(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

juZ back from diapers stocking from ntuc..went to 2 ntucs...kekkeke
saw tha pampers active have this promo...buy $53 bucks worth of pampers active and free 2 tumbletots lessons...

jen, oh ok...always thot gymboree is beside kindermusik...thks for highlighting...

dryper, regarding the parking lots for the bash...u can refer to my email tha i sent out...

kc, hope u feeling better...

hui, for the lou mi fan and kueh no need too much as we have already catered for food liao...so maybe prepare for 30 paxs shd be enough lor...

sweet, yes, u can bring stroller from car if ur bb wanna sleep...maybe i didnt specify clearly...paiseh...

bear, re the hot water thingy, we also have bbs mah and need to use mah...tha's why thot of tha mah...hahhaha

Wow! mE almost FAINTED when i open my mail, read "buay lee ah"...

Btw I onLy a "junior member" here, really cannot caTch wif u all...very "chuan" leh...kekeke

Wait har got to scan thru, becos see alot of my names inside...

Sporty,
noted

Vendy,
slowly..when am a new bird i also like that

Jen/hui,
Sure np to add my blog.

Jen,
Will let u noe once I transferred the $ probably 2molo ok?

Mich,
Yes, we belongs to the Dinosaurs' famiLy...kekeke! (But both hb & my family member all not tall leh...scratch head rite...)

To all "155cm" range mummies,
Hey comeon! Don't isolate us leh...wait phoTo comes out, machim we take "FamiLy' phOto, only left Hb, my gal & mE in e pic
Regarding e armpit prob har...ok lah I will try put lots of deodorant that day, er juz IN CASE u really come near mE still not tat SMELLY lah...hahaha!!

Sy,
Oh the dress she wore during her 'man yue'only can wear once...sigh~ becos e top is too short liao (somemore its for 3-6 months).
http://vendy.multiply.com/photos/photo/118/26

Regard diapers size,
Paiseh hor, my gal from S size straight away upgrade to L size. Well actually we did buy M size Petpet for her to try...well her "tui" is really too "ba" liao...

Peck,
Yes look fwd to meet ur handsome little prince too!

sporty,
Thank u for the detailed email for the bb bash. Ya thumbs up for e Committee members too!

ros,
Ya usually when they r sleeping they looks cuTe...well itsa VERY rare occasion that she sleeps this way. Most of the time she will make a big fuss before she falls asleep.
Im 1.78 tall, supermodel's height BUT too bad NO supermodel's figure leh...hahaha!

Phew...guess ived answered mOst of the question liao rite...really very "chuan"kekeke!

hui, eh...never go out meh??

vendy, weekends not chuan already...u shd look at the posts on weekdays...LOL :p oh ya, how's tall ur gal now?? very keen to kno...

sporty,
As at 5month 2wks old, her weight is 9.085kg, height 69.5cm (took meaurement when see PD for her cough & flu). But she seems much taller than that now juz my guessing...and she is always very uncooperative whenever e nurse wants to take her height leh...

If wearing 2 piece set, the top for her always shrink very fast...so I prefer to let her wear rompers most of the time.

hui, icic...no wonder :p

vendy, WOW...9.085kg...think ur gal might be the tallest and heaviest gal in this thread...really got ur tall genes...

Hui,
My gal's name Tricia.

Sporty,
Me weekends full time mum, only when my gal sleeps liao then got time to surf net. Took her to T3 this afternoon, ended i got to carry her all e way from T3 back to T2 to pick our car home. Very fussy whenever she is sleepy, cry until got old aunty come & ask me to let her drink milk or give her pacifer lah, dam paiseh! Actually she drink milk, diaper oso change liao, juz tat she wants to sleep tats why cry & complain non-stop...shag ah. Imagine juz like carrying a packet of "10kg" rice...kekeke!

vendy, i also weekend mum :p so who take cares of tricia on weekdays? u shd park ur car in T3 mah, the rates are cheaper...yeah, can imagine...my boy's also very grouchy when he wanna koonz also...btw, will add ur blog to mine

bear, ya, will have some time off after leaving at my SIL's place...he will cry also but i jus ignore him n let my SIL handle...have to let him get used to it lor...he is ok after the jab, jus grumpy for a while...

to all committee members:
A big thank you for all the hard work

Hui,
Sure np.

Sporty,
We parked @ T2 becos we wanted to have lunch there, we r afraid tat T3 shops not open yet. My mum took care of our gal on weekdays, but we still fetch her home every night.

ros, no prob
think more kudos shd go to pinkzebra, jen and ken ma for assisting with the tees, collage, money collection and catering booking...

hui, wow...sinful leh...kekke...juz now i ate 2 bowls of rice for dinner and bak chor
mee...whahhah :p

vendy, icic...then ur gal's much luckier...at least can go home at night...my boy stays at my mum's place on weekday nites...but we visit him everyday...tha day we went T3, no signs of food...had to take skytrain to T1 to makan...but T3 parking's cheap...3 bucks per entry...

hui, think my PILs nearly fainted when they saw me eating at dinner...hahha...last week after i finished my zhu ja tang plus rice, i can still eat hokkien mee...hahhaha... skinny pple eat alot meh? not true la...i ate alot on both days becuz i never take lunch...tha's why

peck, thanks
got it... how many kg to go??

Sporty,
Juz like to check does ur boy drinks alot of water? My gal each time can finish 3 to 4 Oz still not enough, dunno NORMAL or not.

another 6kg leh.. cant wear back most of my pre preggy clothes..

hui, agreed with u leh, mostly skinny people eat alot

Sporty,
Izzit becos u r on BF thats why ur appetite so good? I remember I oso ate like a pig during my BF days...but the good thing is I ate so much yet I still lose weight.

hui, i admit i do eat abit more than my frens...hee hee :p

vendy, my boy dun really drink water leh as he's still on tbf...but sometimes my mum made him drink, usually abt 30 to 50ml...wow, ur gal likes water leh...quite alot leh...3 to 4 oz... ok la, my appetite already decreased liao, used to be even better during my maternity leave...now still ok, back to my usual pre preggy appetite...

peck, maybe u can consider controlling diet if u are not bfing?? or use binder?? exercise?? slowly will lose la...cannot wear pre preggy clothes also = reason to buy new clothes :p

Peck,
I guess Im lucky, I only gain 10kg for my pregancy. Immediately after birth 5kg gone, go home within 3 days another 5kg gone. Probably I perspired alot, really ALOT. Imagine I sweat like as if I juz came out from sauna everyday. Confinement aunty gave me lot of hot soup make it even worst. Hide inside aircon room I also can sweat, e aunty see liao also buay tahan.

vendy,wow that's good for u!! I put on 12kg in total after birth -5kg and the rest stick to me till now!! well, will try exercise la but kinda diff leh, once back home bz with jovan liao and will stick to him every weekend!!

sporty, i dont eat much leh, if jovan around worst usually cant finish my meal.. hmm.. must think of a way to shake off the extra :p

vendy, your ger will also be tall like u n hb next time liao...she is also heavy leh...hee hee...very siong leh to walk from T3 to T2 to take car

hui, maybe jovial wanna eat ice cream also :p aiyo, u never see me eat before...so cannot say my abit=alot :p

vendy, wow...ur weight loss very fast leh!!impressive!! at least u are better than me...can hide inside aircon room...for me no aircon...no fan...no showering and no washing of hair...gosh...now i think back...its so scary...

peck, think exercising will help ba? try to find some time to do it...

ros,
Ya we tried out this "Baby/Child Height Predictor" http://vendy.multiply.com/reviews/item/46
The results come out to be...Based on the information you entered, your child's height will be approximately 592' 10", which is 180.7 meters. *pengs*

We did brought along the pram & infant carrier but u noe lah when they r cranky everything oso dun want...shag ah!

Sporty,
I got prob gaining weight during my pregancy. I had serious MS, super senstive to smell! Puke all e way till 20wks, tot ok liao who knows I got serious gastric pain from 20wks till birth i ate lesser then b4 i pregant. Everytime see gyane very stress always say my tummy very small muz eat mOre. I make up by drinking mOre milk instead, pple want low fat type but i got to ask for high fat ones so tat i could gain enough weight. altho i keep vomiting, luckily my girl still noes where to get food & everyone was surprise tat I still can give birth to a 3.275kg baby...feel so relieved to see she is fine & healthy.

hui, u mean the champion league match? Tmr Liv vs Bol lei. MUST WATCH!!

sporty, received your email regarding the baby bash.

Committee members, thanks for all the hard work!!! Big kiss from me!! "MUAKS"

hui, aiyo...tha one is exception...hee hee

vendy, icic...me too, i dun have much appetite during my pregnancy...not becuz of ms...juz no appetite...my tum was quite small too n pple thot i'm juz fat...ur gal's of good weight at birth, which week did u pop?

vendy, before you joined, think my girl is the heaviest among the "girls" catalogue. But after u came, u r the 1st!! My girl weigh 8.5kg.

vendy, lucky u! put on 10kg n so fast lose all liao..i put on 19kg leh....still got 8kg more to go...

sporty, envy u leh..eat so much also wont get fat...i drink water, i will get fat liao...hahaha...

re:height
I also belong to the 155cm range...i only 157cm...

bear, good ah...cant wait to have you as an eating kaki for aquamarine...hahha

redrain, no prob
now ur gal got competition liao...vendy's bb :p kekkkee

sporty, ya lo!! Just tell vendy abt it.. But her girl is tall lei. Mine is 67cm only. Very excited abt the baby bash already. Hopefully my girl can behave.

Ros, I also envy Sporty...can eat so much still lose weight.

You drink water will get fat ah...sigh...I breathe also will get fat ah. Sad leh...

Redrain/Vendy,your girls really have limited choice when comes to choose bf from our thread.

Sporty, sometimes I eat alot sometimes normal so hopefully on 13th I am abnormal.