(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sporty, joy actually doesn't have the same kind of "fats" as her elder sister who looke like a michelin tyre cum sumo wrestler in the first six months of her life. Maybe she is just petite.

Bear, actually no leh.. from now weight increase will not be as high as she will be even more active eg crawling etc all this burn up calories.

redrain, my boy now is abt 8.6kg ba? he's abt 6mths+...think mine's not the most ba ba one here...this bbfactory's boy more li hai...hehe

bear, joshua covers his face when he zz?? how to??

Mich, did you take more carb? According to the book, carb has high fats content so if mummy didn't take enough, bb won't be bah bah.

yah lor...its more for immunity system.

Sporty, thannks for seeing me so up.

Hi mich - ya . my gal increase abt 300g per mth

redrain- ok. thks. i confirm wif my sis 1st. if she gg, i no need trouble u. else then i will hv to lobang ur car liao.

Sporty- icic.. name tag of mum mums or bb ? actual name or nick ? hehe

sharon, ok, will PM u my H/P no. Text or call me if you need the lift.
Looking forward to see you again, neighbour.

Sporty, Joshua likes to use small pillow and bury his face in it. The pillow is ofcoz very light lah if not he will be suffocated.So we will put him to his sides and let him hug the small pillow which will cover half side of his face.

Ken-ma, won't lah...coz its all mummies eating and not daddies.

bear, opps...isit....more carb=more fats?? i'm a carb person leh...

ken ma, whahhaha :p but oysters work for men la...not women...cuz it increase the xxx drive i think...kekkee

sha, u kno will abt the name tags on tha day itself :p

redrain, but my boy's older mah :p yeah...he can flip both ways now...ur gal can?

bear, mine boy need me to sit up on sofa, he lie on my chest while i pat him. wish i could just put him down to pat...
how to cover your boy w pillow???
redrain....ya , that's the prob, bb too sticky, ironic part is earlier on i worry abt bb not sticking to me. hahaha... tiring thing is my boy dun nap long. half hour everytime. only sometimes 1 hour. by the time i get to sleep, he wake up liao. hahaha.big bully.

wow.. so many mummies going for the buffet! gd gd...

my gal weighs 7.5kg and measures 67cm... also gain 500g over the last 1month and 1 week.

bear, my gal also must cover her face to sleep. she will press her bloster to her face.. hahaha.. my mil seldom see her zzz so when she saw my gal did that, she freaked out..

bear, think bbs sleep better on their sides...now athan like to zz on his sides with bolster...

redrain, big backside good...next time very easy to give birth...hee hee :p ur gal's weight very power for a gal...u bfing her?

sporty, hahahahaah, i never think of having a big backside will be easy to give birth.. Think she too fat la.. No, she is on fully FM. My PD said she look like a 9mth baby.

Thomson mummies

Have you send your baby to eye check-up already? Mine is on the 8th Dec. 1 day b4 our big gathering.

sha, must keep u all in suspense mah :p

redrain, eye checkup where? in tmc?? dun worry abt the weight of ur gal la...they will lose it when they start to crawl/walk...

sharon, you had mail! Hmmm, that time when i signed up motherhood, got ask whether wan activate private message or not, so i activate lo. Maybe you can ask the "lao jiao", like glayz.

Mei2 & sporty, thomson got give FREE eye check-up for baby above 6mth old. Last 2 mths when i bring my girl for assessment, the nurse booked for me. The FREE eye check-up is valid till this yr. Next yr onwards must pay liao.

Sharon
Under preference..Unclick
Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users

then ur pm is activated

redrain, any idea what number to call to book eye checkup? Is it at tmc?

Mei2, 1st time see my boy cover face and sleep very scary coz scared he cannot breathe.

mei2, think you can call the PD department to book. Mine is the nurse booked for me when i bring my girl for assessment.

Gals, got to go! Chat again! Bye!

redrain- Gt it !! kumsia . Serious huh ? gt FREE eye chk up ?? hw they inform you huh

Mei- i msn ur friend liao . thks hor

sporty- interesting..

redrain
Is for ALL babies...or onli for babies born in TMC...
My window period SUPER short... she will onli turn 6months on 24/12/07....so have less than a week to test

Sha, yes my mum will be coming...think she's the grandma coming along.....

Ken-ma, I have the $3similac voucher, I bring for you on bb bash?

bear, maybe the room's too bright for joshua to zz, tha's why he cover his face...hee hee

mummy tang, no la...ken ma's mama also going...so ur mum's not the only grandma...

Bear
My ger also use the whole bloster to cover her face... and u will see her fingers grab the bloster so tightly machiam scare pple snatch away like that...ok her gor gor may be the onli one to do that....as he refuse to share his as well.... FYI...Sky love his pig bloster EVEN tho he DUN use it

oh,mummy tang,so ur mum will have my mum for company... hehe.. i m like mummy's gal hor.. everywhere i go,my mum is always with me... cos i m the only child then Dad is working overseas...so we stick to each other a lot...

thanks redrain!

sha, not a prob
she is looking for used as its not so ex to get a new one

glayz, think most children is like this.. haa my nephews all had a small pillow each for them to zzz :p think i had one last time too but dunno where it is nw

Bear, pics do speak louder than words...kekeke...

mich, i thought he would hit 8kg cos when i weigh him at home yesterday, he was 8.2kg mah, then jus now told hb, he say y so little weight gained...hee hee...since u say so, i more fan xin now...afraid tat i underfeed him...ger small sized is ok...like tat she wont be obese next time...kekeke

elaine, amadeus like your boy now...likes to push my face, cover my mouth or pinch my mouth etc...

sha, bb bash also my 1st time meeting all mummies, but i do recognise some faces la..from photos pasted at facebook or their pervious gathering photos...

redrain, though I'm a SAHM now, my boy not very sticky to me leh...maybe he knows i scold n beat him...hahaha...maybe this is a gd thing...like tat my hb also can put him to sleep...the eye checkup, i receive a card tat say got free checkup for bb tat 6mths old...so i fill in my particulars n send back..they suppose to contact me when amadeus reaches 6mths...

sporty, his weight is 75th while his height is 90th percentile...very happy, wan him to be a tall boy not like me so short..hahaha...ya went to the PP clinic...the GP jab him 6-in-1 so tat we no need give him hep b jab next mth...the big table hor..i know which one u referring to..i was sitting nearby there also...if talk hor, have to shout liao...lol

ken ma, u only child ah? no siblings?

mummy tang, ur mum so cute...also looking forward to the bash...kekkee

ros, u short meh? dun look like leh frm ur pic...hee hee...oh yah, the PP clinic's weighing scale sometimes siao siao one...tha time my boy also weighed lesser than at home...hehe

ros, so u received a card huh.. then mayb i will wait b4 i called up to make an appt

sporty & ros, i went PP's clinic once as ayden is dw with cough.. not sure whther the old man doc is a relief doc coz i dun find him nice! haa he look very not steady and didnt even use the scope to listen to hear hw's ayden's lungs are lor

ken ma, icic... :p

mei, the usual doc is dr tan...young one not old man...maybe the one u seen is relief doc...healthway clinic rite?

Going off sooooooonnnnnnn...

Today me Pang kang ALONE..hui not around....

Later going to bring my 2 S home...lalalallalalala...

Sporty, no lor...the room is pretty dark. In fact, I usually cannot see where Joshua's mouth is when I stuff the pacifier in. I have to use my fingers to feel where his mouth is. Hahaha..

Glayz, same leh...Joshua will hug the pillow tight tight.

Redrain, thanks!

Ros, yah lor...pics so effective!

Bear
I once saw a hole and stuff in...then discover cannot get the pacifier in...then realise is the nostrils....