(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

SNG, since u so busy, din read post, let me fill u in. We discussed about potato chips, the current NTUC fairprice sale on diapers and milk powder, aquamarine excursion, babies scratching heads, greenish stools, caitlyn's mousey and her MS....Hmm..think u might be interested in the NTUC sale? cos almost the whole world chionged to fairprice this afternoon after Ken-ma informed us.

divamama

oh ya hor - maids - i too used to my inlaw's experienced maid liao that is looking after my bb. Forgot my SIL had alot of problems with her new maids.

ros re NTUC promotion
its up to 2nd December 2007
I went kovan's pampers active dry only left 1 S & 3 Ms the guy told me new stocks coming tomorrow. I wanna get this one M & one L hopefully they let me buy 2 sizes.

Just came back from NTUC Toa Payoh .. haha! Got
two packs of Mamypoko M & L sizes.. hehe..
Drypers L Size no more stock
Pampers M Size
no more :p

re Scratching head
my girl also scratches her head since 3rd
month.. sometimes rather vigorously at nite
during bedtime. I guess its a way for them to
fall asleep? She also turns her head left-right,
left-right many many times like trying to make
herself giddy then falls asleep. Any mommies
with babies doing that too? SOmetimes, even
knocked on the railings while turning her head..
*gong gong gong* in the middle of the nite. I'll
quickly wake up and shift her back to the center
of her cot :p Kinda worried that she'll damage
her brains?

sha,

i'll hold my girl by her armpits and let her
stand on my lap, on the sofa, carpet, stairs, on
the bed.. let her feet feel the different
surfaces.. she likes standing

juz finished my chores...tired but satisfying...haha

sy, studioloft not bad...ken ma n cary took their maternity shots there too n gonna take bb shoots there also...

jen, yeah...agreed with u tha bb's the best pump...

ros, join us for the makan la...we will make sure u eat more than 3 oysters...kekkeke :p

bear, ur hb zai enough to bbsit alone bo?? hee hee...opps, he better dun read this, wait he hantam me...hahha

<font color="ff0000"> calling for qiuling!!

GOOD NEWS for you...SNG mummy wanna take over the 2 lunches from u for the bb bash...and ur money wun go down the drain...but need u to settle directly with sng mummy on the payment ok?? btw, what time will u reach then?? </font>

leobaby, I called Mead Johnson directly to order their Enfapro promo pack. But you must have an invitation from them to order the pack. So join the club firsy.

divamama, yup indeed I have come across very good infantcares - which actually may even be better than having relatives look after - only down side is the possibility of catching bugs. My friend whose baby grew up in an infant care told me they only start getting bugs at 6 months when they join the "mobile" infant group and can take toys and put into their mouths.

Bear, I think your hubby is zai enough to take care of Joshua
so time for you to enjoy!

ros/bear, indeed expensive buffet must eat without baby in tow or the buffet will become fast food and certainly not worth the $43

Sporty, can lah...its only few hours. Somemore Joshua sleeps quite early so shouldn't be a problem at all.

Jang, my boy also shake his head when he was 3 mths old. He will shake before he sleeps and even shake in his sleep like on estacy. I dunno why...but somehow he stopped after some time.

1098897.jpg

Mich, hahaha...thanks for having confidence in my hb. I also think he can...

Yah lor..with bb how to eat??? Can lah...but will affect appetite lor.

Mummies, this is a preview of what to expect at Aquamarine.

bear.. wah piangs.. i've been craving for oysters for the longest time liao.. now somemore show me pix! Faint

Divamama.. haha.. thanks for the summary.. is the NTUC promo that fantastic? like that i also need to go stock liao.. haha

Jang, amadeus used to shake his head also left rite, left rite..but now seldom liao...maybe your ger will outgrown it after sometime...

vic_ma, tks for info...going NTUC tomolo after amadeus' jab...

Bear, must give your hb a chance to bbsit la...he will be ok one...his fatherly instinct will take over...kekeke...btw, u trying to tempt more mummies to go for the buffet huh? hee hee

sporty, ok, on la...meet u all for the buffet...i also make sure this time i eat more oysters...

mich, agree lor...since giving birth, havent had a peaceful meal for a long time...bring a baby along very diffcult to enjoy one...

Ros, actually my hb is quite zai one. He will help me bathe my boy on weekends.
Anyway he has been encouraging me to go out for the gathering as he thinks I need some time for myself too.

Yeah yeah..you are coming with us!

I'm Back from Hong Kong!
Super duper tired! Walk for three days!
Then this morning before I left for Spore kana nose bleed. Really not used to the weather.

So tired! Am going to koons. Shall log in tomorrow to find out what I missed. Haha!

Goodnights!

bear/sporty, both of u take turns to tempt ppl huh? i only took pic of dessert le...let's make it a gathering for mummies only la...more fun like tat..hee hee

bear, gd la, agree wif your hb...sometimes we need time for yourselves..

ros, u only had 1 lobster nia?? bo hua leh...why no more liao? tha day i went alot of lobsters leh..show ur pic of dessert leh...

jang, we going on one of the weekday nites in dec but haven decided when

phy, how's hk? so fast u are back...

Gals who are keen in aquamarine dinner...shd be on weekday in dec
1. bear
2. sporty
3. Ken-ma
4. J & mum
5. powermama(not cfm)
6. Hui (TBC)
7. sy (not cfm)
8. ros

any more gals keen? shall we go during week of 10 dec to 14 dec?? 13 dec or 14 dec?? choose one pls...

SNG, no problem. But I didn't go NTUC, u can ask those who went. Anyway, pei fu u, helped Jen "chu yi kou qi".

Ester, I've heard enuf maid horror stories. Moreover, i dun want my kid to listen to indonesian or filipino english...

Mich, yupz, unless its my own mother, I actually dun trust any other relative, not to even mention maids...

Bear, my stomach growling liao lah...put such a big picture some more...

hello... every1...

bear & sporty: thats bad of u 2 to show off your "assets" here & make every 1 hungar of it.. ~~~~

SNG, this sitex is a disppointment..

Ros, post that dessert pic leh...Heehee...

Sporty and me doing you all a favour ah...at least those mummies going will know what to expect. And those not going will know what they are missing out. Heehee..

sporty, got prob uploading the pic leh...still trying...i was busy eating other food lor n when i gonna attack the seafood section, the big lobsters all gone liao, only left baby lobsters...somemore the 1 lobster i had is from hb one lor...I'm fine with both dates...

bear/ros, good leh...then we can take mrt home together to punggol...kekkekek

divamama, cannot resist ah...join us lor ... lol

Wah seh.. talkin abt food...
U gals certainly make me hungry!!

Bear: I'm a regular runner before pregnancy... so I'll start running again after i stop BF completely... What time do u usually jog? I run in early morning b4 work... Usually from my house to Sengkang, past through the fly over...

bear, ya i stayed at punggol rd...don know y i got prob unploading the dessert pic...say i exceed the 50kb...already minimise the pic liao leh...try again later...

bear, how come tha day i never eat chili crabs and bbq prawn...the crab looks nice leh!!

ros, wow...steady leh...we can hitch a ride from u...u can tompang bear there also since she also sahm in punggol...

divamama, we going on either 13 or 14 dec...ask ur hb to bb sit?? heheh

J&Mum, I usually jog on weekends early morning or evening around the field. Then I used to rollerblade too that's why I used to be very slim. Now hor...only know how to talk about buffet. Hahaha...

Wow...early morning before going to work? Peifu leh...alot of discipline!!!

Gals who are keen in aquamarine dinner...shd be on weekday in dec
1. bear
2. sporty
3. Ken-ma
4. J & mum
5. powermama(not cfm)
6. Hui (TBC)
7. sy (not cfm)
8. ros
9. jang (not cfm, maybe gg holiday.. hee)

any more gals keen? shall we go during week of 10 dec to 14 dec?? 13 dec or 14 dec?? choose one pls...

The yellow thing behind the huge bbq prawn is tempura prawn.

Can see the chilli crab? I 'sub' all the 'gong'. hahaha...
Then behind the chilli crab is some small chilli prawn.

Sporty, I think yours was grilled fish instead of bbq prawn. And you had black pepper crab instead of chilli crab. Or was it Hui who had the black pepper crab.

J&Mum, hahaha...so you are also as 'sporty' as me ah. Hahaha...
I still go rollerblade with Joshua and hb when Joshua was 3 mths old. We went a few times on Sunday morning and stopped when I am too tired to wake up so early.