sporty, i put my name down 1st

thks bear

hui, lai lei...

Sporty,
paisei leh..make u gers suit my schd..*blush*

Powermama,
wan see me huh..muz make appoointment with my secretary leh..kakaka! Joke joke nia.. i will confirm the date

Gals who are keen in aquamarine dinner...shd be on weekday in dec
1. bear
2. sporty
3. Ken-ma
4. J & mum
5. powermama(not cfm)
6. Hui (TBC)

sha, my bb likes to stand and jump up and down...of cuz on our laps la...

bear, 12 packs?? how many are mine ah?? oh ya, pls let me kno how much i owe u...tom nite can i collect from ur house? will bring athan over to play with joshua...kekek

ken ma, isit...i juz called and book like one week before last week leh...she's ok leh...so u planning to take together with ken? is urs the BP one??

hi sporty...
huh? gt BP meh? she only tell me since we are returning customer, for 20% discount...maybe its bcos my hubby is going KL btwn 12-14 Dec, so the # of slots available become limited...

hi sha sha..
ya, ken starts to stand with support... now i very busy liao.. cos have to keep a look out on him all the time...

Sporty, I will sms you the details later.
Can...you can come tomorrow night. Hb won't be back early and my place should be clean after my PT lady comes in the morning. If dirty I dare not let anybody come.

ken ma, BP was like 2 mths ago...cary saw liao...quickly asked me to go chope place...but BP not entitited to 20% discount...so u all taking family pics??

bear, dun worry...i wun go and inspect ur house la...hee hee :p

hi sporty,
that means i missed the BP liao...wll be taking family pic.. cos seldom get the chance to capture the 3 of us together...

eh... didnt see caitlyn and cary around these few days hor...

I am here looking at microdermabrasion skincare - want to look young lah just saw my early 20s friends they look so YOUNG! like fresh out of JC like that!

ken ma, caitlyn bz bonding with her bed since its first trimester for her...so very tired... whereas cary's bz with her new job...tha's why both MIA lor... btw, if u taking family pics, maybe can opt for the $250 thingy where u can get all pics back...kekeke

Sharon,
quiet meh? better than the past few days..lol

Ken-ma,
she very biz biz..

By the way Pooh said her gal recover from CP liao..running around liao and bb is back home

sporty, how much u pay for the photo shoot ah? tot of getting one session for family photo too.. the $250 wu hua ah?

WOW.. i've triggered some response liao... haha

powermama!! - thks thks really appreciate your assurance *muak muak* haha

peck, the package is $90 for bbs...add 2 parents means plus 30 bucks...if u wanna get all pics back add another $250...total shd be $370...if i'm not wrong...

shasha, mine stand with support only. then just keep jumping up n down..

sporty, photo shot by who? is it good?

Gals who are keen in aquamarine dinner...shd be on weekday in dec
1. bear
2. sporty
3. Ken-ma
4. J & mum
5. powermama(not cfm)
6. Hui (TBC)
7. sy (not cfm)

vic ma, i quoted the "bond with my bed" from the sms tha caitlyn sent me...lol

sy, went for both my maternity shoots and baby shoots at studioloft...not bad

infant care

I think if its possible best to leave child in reliable family or maid's hands. as in infant cares - usually like childcare there will be illnesses that will be spread around & if your infant is too small & not completed its course of basic important vaccinations U will have to take more precautions.

My relative works in such a place where they take care of infants as well as toddlers - i can imagine the babies trying to sleep while the toddlers are screaming - u may - if the care centre is like that - get a very cranky baby on hand every evening u go collect your child.

If i am not wrong - they only take infants in of a certain few mths of age at least - not very sure on this.

pink zebra....trim the nails liao...no use. super short still can stratch. he scratch my face some more!!! hahaha.

sy, boy cant wear mittens, cause he keep pulling them out. give up liao...

sigh, i super tired.some more hubs just told me he going hk for work from sat to wed.....super sian. i gotta do night duty alone...

nails

agreed on no matter how much u cut it is still sharp & now vicky KPO canhold my breast to put to her mouth & sometimes must poke one finger into her mouth with the nipple in it - PAIN sia! fingernail on the aerola man!

everyone PANG KAM liao ar? (Kam - prison)

sporty, studioloft gd ah? hmm.. later check it out at home..

shasha, hee.. no idea leh.. my gal cant really sit very well yet.. cant sit then can stand already.. like dun make sense to me.. hahah...

elaine, your boy so 'kiang' liao can pull mittens out.. my gal still guai guai let us put mittens on :p

vic_ma, my hb also complain my gal can poke poke and pull his nipple when he is carrying her.. ahahahha...

k, knock off time... chaos..

sy, i zzz very early for certain days mah. tink dunno last sat/sun, i slept at 5pm, so of course can wake up at 3/4am.

bear, like tt, tink i go aquamarine, atmosphere shd be better bah. my hb dun drink & i can't drink now cos bfing, so pay $100+++ not worth it.

bbfactory, jake aso likes to latch on when we reach hme, tt's 1 of e factors tt push me on to continue bfing. oysters? my hb dun take. wow... 9.3kg, u got powerful BM? jake oni 7.4kg.

sporty, yah... latching will increase or at least maintain ss. tue, i din latch bb much on e left side, ytd pump, realised got lump, gotta massage & press on it to let e milk flow out, then ytd nite, latch again, today lump clear off liao. bb is still e best pump.

pinkzebra, wow... ur BM even more powerful, ur boy now 9.5kg!!!

ken-ma, u v.farnie, say e mod go NTUC. haha...

sy/elaine, my boy will aso scratch his head & ears.

dryperbaby, we aso calculate things by per piece... pampers, wipes, tissues or by per ml/gram... like milo, comparing tin or refill pack more wu hua.

sweet, so fast, chiong to ntuc liao?

sharon, jake likes to stand when we hold him up, sometimes, he tries to move aso.

re pulling mittens

jake is pulling his socks, tink actually he wants to grab his toes to suck but since e socks on, wat he grabs is e socks, so now his socks going out of shape w all his pulling.

sy! gosh she thinking "got milk?"

raises eye brows kekek

RA jokes for parents--
i tease my hb before let baby try his nipples - he said NO WAY. wait baby will have confusion! - i replied "more like baby will wonder - Why so long no milk & why so much hairs in my mouth!"

walking calculator
my hb also - also by pc he calculates & i also do that but he is my walking calculator - sometimes i dont use my brains - just borrow his to calculate simple things.

infant care

My SIL replied me MIN must be 2 mth old then can take - but scarey lor so small - really unless no one else lor. Better with a pte nanny i feel.

bot this today - COOKIE REVIEW.

Meiji Chocorich miscuits 38g x 2 packets about 6 pcs in each packet $2.60 - maybe famous amos cheaper man this is like $3.42/100gm abit dry but tastes ok not bad.

sy.... haha not kiang la/.... it is itchy hands!he loves stratching things. now he sit on my lap while i am typing , he is busy scratching the laptop and the table. ...

ladies, if u put ur bb sleeps in sarong, better put a mattress underneath it. my insurance agent told me tt she gotta processed a claim for a bb - permanent disability. e bb fell fr e sarong, hit e head, kanna brain damage. so sad for e bb. so better play safe. now, i put mattress or baricade surrounding my bed.

Updates on GAP & Baby Mall

I'll not be collecting the shipping fees yet cos

1) GAP - the dimension reflected in vpost system looks like a box to me, raised a query & they confirmed that the dimension is correct, so when the package comes, I'll measure. If it's way too off, will lodge a complaint to Vpost. The volumetric wt is 6.8kg whereas actual wt is only 4kg.

2) Baby Mall - my credit card bill got a refund for 1 item fr Baby Mall, however, I am not informed of which item has oos, so I'll only find out when I received it.

Looking at the current situation, I think it's very unlikely that the items can be distributed on 9 Dec.

arsenal, if u r reading e forum, pls note tt i'm unable to entertain last min notification to collect e item. aso, most of e times, i sleep v. early, tt's y i can wake up in e wee hrs to post. if no prior notification, i'm unable to pass msg to my hb to meet or wait for u. perhaps, u wanna consider posting e item to u? tt will save us e hassle of arranging to meet, esp when ur notification comes last min, like sms me at 9+/10pm saying u wan to come now. tt time, i koon aredi.

sporty, the bill was 80 plus after the discount...cheap cheap..hee hee

ken-ma, tks for the info, will go get similac tomolo...kekeke...u know the NTUC promo till when?

hui, hahaha...initally thought i can eat the oysters again after trying other food, who knows, become very full...but don wan to eat too much also la...wana try other food also..

pinkzebra, cant wait for 9 dec to come...wanna see the photo collage n the tee...hee hee...u can compete with bbfactory to c whose bb is the heaviest...

re: scratching head
amadeus starts to scratch head when he was abt 3mths old...think the scalp too itchy...but sometimes will scratch his scalp n there will be blood lor...he loves scratching his head when he is sleeping at nite...don know y....

bear/sporty, so can join u all la..i also eat alot at buffet...hee hee

glayz, u so funny leh...lol

re: aquamarine makan
aiyo, jus went only nia...hb sure wont go one lor and he will say, thought u on diet still go for buffet...hahaha...let me consider hor..

sha, my boy havent even try standing lor...

ros , i read in your blog , you let boy wear cap at night, does it work? will he pull off the cap.? i am sick and tired of seeing the blood from the stratches on my bb;s head. so poor thing, and i so heart pain.

elaine, till now he still havent manage to pull it off...so far so good, or else next day will sure c scratches on his head, somemore will blood lor..really heartpain...maybe u can try lor...

sy/mummy_tang, thanks for sharing. Megan is happy drinking FM. My mum say when its the feed with FM mixed with BM, she finishes every drop. When its pure BM, she cannot finish the milk.

RE:INFANT CARE
I feel that the best care is with a family member but not maids. If no one is able to help, then infant care is the next best option. At least the teachers are trained and there are other adults there. If left with maids, you won't know what they do with the bbs, unless there is another adult around.

Many infant care centres have a separate premise, away from the toddlers and childcare. Some are actually of very high quality. Its true that they can start at 2 mths but most PD will not advise due to babies' immunity. But I have seen babies starting at 2 mths and they are doing fine too.

Infant care is good in the sense that there is interaction and stimulation. Whereas, if left in the care of another relative, sometimes, babies are left to play on their own. Infant care centres also have many good toys and materials to promote holistic development.

hello ladies..

been busy busy at work.. sian sian sian!!! didn't read the archives or the top posts.. only scan thru the last 5.. haha

Jen, kiam sia leh! aiyo! 3-4am always see u online.. no need to koonz huh? i buy u 1 big packet of 3 in 1 kopi and pass u on the gathering k.. my little pressie for always making u help order from US.. keke.. Got preferred brand bo?for the 4 bottles of coffeebean (or is it starbucks) coffee??

arsenal, y not u pay for postage and be done with it? this is the dunno how many times i see jen posting a msg to u, originally asking for payment and telling u not to inform her of last minute collection! Please lah, give her a break.. she got a life and a bb OK! And she's a WORKING mother! She don't owe u anything! just pay for registered post and close case.. Peace!