(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

bbfactory, either way lor...since u mentioned ur son's a small eater, u shd be having more ss now since u always latch...either u can cut down on latching...pumping times change to maybe 3 times? slowly u can wean off ba? yesterday i was having a big blockage as i was latching on quite abit over the weekend...so massaged and pumped like hell to relieve it...so latching really will increase ss and will really become mei wan mei liao

aquamarine...hahha...maybe i shd collect commission from them as i "recommended" many mummies here to makan there...lol :p

haha bear, double happiness for u then...still can get present.

sporty, i'm not fat but sad part is i have no figure. the bust to the waistline and the hip have no contours and bear the same measurement.

BUT u all must try this terra redbliss potato chips...v. salty, v. tasty and v. heavenly....yummy!!! eat first, think abt exercise later.

sporty, i'm at 3 pumps already, so far my pump supply equals demand, even though i latch. i have a problem with relaxing which still hasn't improved a lot.

i spoke to my hr manager who bf for a year for both her kids, she encourage me to go on for one year, i feel so encouraged and motivated by her now...just that there is a lot of logistics to worry abt when travelling. even when visting another office location in spr, i also had to crack my head how, where, when to pump. just going with the flow and see where it takes me.

sha, maybe can buy those walker tat require baby to pull along as he walks but hor tat one not so fast can use lor...now, i jus let amadeus lie down n flip n if tired, will move him to a rocker chair...

sporty/hui, i enjoyed my dinner n indeed the buffet at aquamarine is gd...

glayz, tks
oh..u on leave, no wonder today u so quiet...hope u get this HR job...

lin/jen, tks

sy, tks
...take care and hope your hb n ger ger will be well soon...

jang, the part i don like confinment is all those stupid rules like cannot bathe, have to wear socks etc...but i heck care la, still bathe but wif herbs....i loves the confinment food...maybe cos my CL cooking is very gd...hee hee

jen, i find tat aquamarine's food taste better than the line leh as well as the service...though the line's buffet quite extensive....i enjoy the buffet at aquamarine more than the line...somemore now aquamarine got 20% discount for DBS card...note: i went for dinner at aquamarine n lunch at The Line...so maybe different lor

mich, the ice-cream at The Line and the tempura at aquamarine leh...u wanna go both at the same time huh? hahaha...tink the ice cream served at dinner time...cos when i went for the lunch buffet, don have leh...

peck, aquamarine at Marina Mandarin, 4th level...

bbfactory, your son 6 mths rite? wah, your breast milk really very power leh...so next time if somebody commented tat breastmilk will result in small babies, can show your son to them...hahaha

bbfactory, tks
the potato chips u mentioned like very nice...luckily very full now or will have cravings for it..hahaha

sporty, hahaha..i only have 3 oysters...wanted to go eat somemore but then too full liao...realy very nice lor...actually we also don know got discount...the waiter also never say n when we looked at teh receipt then realised got discount...lol

bear, i eat alot lor...tried most of their food...

hi mommies

i long time no post cos so busy. My no. 1 started childcare and within 3 days fall sick.. passed to me and my son so really busy taking care of them, plus i kena bad blocked ducts and mastitis during this time so terrible...

I really hope i can bf til 1 year.. one reason cos i like to eat like a pig now.. so better keep bf so at least dun put on so much weight. hahah... also hopefully can save some $$ on FM.. actually i eat so much now.. dunno whether really save $$ haha.. but at least i know altho not losing weight, not gaining either la...

RE:mommies with recent birthdays
happy birthday! So nice get to go out and eat nice oysters! yum yum

Jang
Me too.. my bday was during confinement..not allowed to go out and have yummy food...

RE: toys
sporty, last time you wanted to get the jumperoo, did you get in the end? now got a FP jungle jumperoo, looks so nice... abt 239 at taka i think... anyways, you spotted any new toys? me looking for ideas for ds christmas present... looking to splurge on something nice..

bbfactory
RE: terra potato chips
ya, i like that one too.. yum yum.. u know i stock up, i got 5 big packs of potato chips in my cupboard..and 3 packs of choc. biscuits form Marks and spencers for comfort food.. haha

sporty: oh since i'm still bf bb, our bm is like mamilgold immunofortis so no need to supply that...

i think i trust abbott products cos my elder one has been taking that since the day he's born, till now!! haha... the bubble issue is a norm to me.

morning ladies!

sporty/ros, thanks ya.. trying to recuperate...
cannot spread germs to u all during the bash :p

buffet.. wow.. sounds gd... long long time never have buffet already..

bbfactory, wow very impressive leh.. 9.3kg!!!

bear, i am counting down too! i have 16 more days to go...

ok, time to prepare for u...

morning gals...

bbfactory, u very funny abt the no figure part...anyways now bfing, at least shd have the upper part with contours...hee hee...ya lor, agree with u on the part on go with the flow...cuz we also dunno what will happen ahead...

ros, so how much was the bill yesterday after discount?

tabbiesus, the other wasnt a jumperoo...was a exersaucer thingy...didnt get in the end as there wasnt much interest here to get bulk discount...new toys? no leh...i still have some toys at home tha we haven open for him to play...think can last him till 1 yr old....

sy, yes! get well soon...wanna see u next sun...

Morning ladies...
NTUC got offers on diaper and baby stuff... refer to today's straits times...

Similac Stage 2 on offer too!! 2 tins binded with Gain IQ going for $63.40...its shopping time!

Morning Ladies

Char
Wah..... but my ger haven start her on similac lah... and my boi also haven offical start on Gain......

haha...glayz...grab the offer!its one stone kill 2 birds for u,u can start shane with similac and start sky with gain after buying it liao! then i can sell the gain IQ to u also...kekekeke....

char
I had a SMALL 400g tin at home...haven start la...
Sky had LS experience when we first introduce Gain to him after he turn 1... so now is a RE-introduce.... must see any effects or not

Wow... LS ah.. sounds serious...was he on similac Stage 2?
my cousin's gal had to switch from cow milk to soy based milk cos my cousin switch her milk immediately to another brand without using the titration method then the gal kana LS also.....sometimes the kid just cant handle the lactose in cow's milk...

Char
Ya..he was on Similac Stage 2...
So we tot chaging to Gain is the MOST NATURAL thing to do lor... but he LS....
and we change slowly before this lor...and realsie the stool are looser din think much until he was on Gain TOTALLY then we see him having bad case of LS...

morning...sha sha...

hi glayz..
oic...so next time when i change kendrick to Gain, must also take note on that...

I feel like sleeping liao... so boring in office!now that handover my stuff to the new guy liao, only got those loose ends to tie up...apparently,the new guy say he might not want to stay on cos he find it very shiong...haiz... good luck to my boss lor!

Morning everyone!!
Many sales goin on leh.John Little having Mega sales @ Expo and Akira also having sale..Juz now pass by saw many ppl Queeing to get the coupons..

Bbfactory,
wah! 9.3kg! Gosh!

Sporty & Ros,
Ros..3 Oyster nia so little..next time eat less other food and juz bang on the Oyster
that day i went i ate quite a number but got one spoil one...smelly..

Hi Sporty....

NTUC- M/L/XL - 2 For $18.95 (UP:$21.90)
PETPET- M/L/XL - 3 For $35.95(UP:$41.40)
Mammy Poko Pooh- S/M/L/XL - $22.90(UP:$24.15)
Pampers Active Baby- XL - 3 For $45.95(UP:$66.30)
Pampers Active Baby Jumbo pack- M/L - 2 For $45.95(UP:$68.40)
Pampers Pull up- L/XL - $17.95(UP:$21.70)
Pampers baby dry- S/M/L/XL - 3 For $28.30(UP:$35.70)
Dryper- S/M/L/XL - 3 For $35.95(UP:$38.40)
Nepia(Tape)- M/L- 2 For $26.95(UP:$33.80)
Nepia(Pull up)- L/Big- 2 For $26.95(UP:$33.80)

and many other baby items.... ( i should take com from NTUC liao..keke!)

sporty/bbfactory, I am trying to squeeze back into pre-preggy clothes so must lose another 2kg. But I still eat potato chips esp the Kettle ones, cannot resist. I can eat the whole pack myself.

tabbieus, hope your girl feels better soon. Don't worry their immune will build up and they will fall sick less in childcare later.

good morning ladies!
woohooo... let's do the countdown for the babie's 6mth bash! let's see.....

**** 10 more days towards 9Dec ****

mummies, aren't you more excited than your babies? haa =p

good morning ladies!
woohooo... let's do the countdown for the babies' 6mth bash! let's see.....

**** 10 more days towards 9Dec ****

mummies, aren't you more excited than your babies? haa =p

pinkzebra
Our babies know nothing lor...wahahahhahaha...

Praying hard that day Sky dun go and kajiao all the babies there

morning ladies!

bbfactory,
wow, 9.3kg. impressive! just weigh my ger yday. after 3 days of flu, she's oni 5.5kg.

hui,
so early start to grab coupons le huh.
i think audio house or harvey norman also having sales there.

Ken-ma,
WOW! thanks for the great info on the diapers sale at NTUC.

I just ran out of diapers for my boy,and about to call up Nepia to order haha.. then I saw your post, I quickly called up my mom to go grab it later ;p.

ken-ma,
Nepia tape got how many piece per pack huh? hear good comments abt it. i just bought 10 packs of huggies ultra 2 weeks ago. at 13.80 each.
4 huggies ultra barcode can redeem for a little tykes xylapone

morning ladies!

another biz day ahead, going for mtg soon, morning gone just like tt. c got time to chat later in e afternoon.

bye for now...

Glayz,
haha yeah lor the babies know nothing... it's US who're more excited than anything haha... doing the tee and collage is so fun
so happy doing it haha...

hui,
I can't imagine having so many babies on that day haha.. it'll be quite a sight and attention seeking from all over haha.. looking forward for the fun awaits

morning!

wow, the talk bout aquamarine really makes me feel like dashing there now (but i hate oysters leh)! hahaha.. last nite, hb just commented that maybe we should go Top of the M on xmas eve for dinner, for remembrance sake

bbfactory, wow your boy is really heavy, at 9.3kg!

leobaby, wow u stock up on 10 packs?! last week, shop n save having promo on huggies ultra only at $12.70 leh.. i stock up 2 packs coz still have 3 packs which i bought previously from prime at $12.90. u redeem the xylophone liao? my hb going to redeem it tmr

Hi Hui,
No problem!

Hi Leo Baby,
M: 48
L: 42
I am using Nepia for day... not bad..material is soft and comfy,absorbance is good...

Hi Pink Zebra,
I also ran out of size diaper,went to NTUC on Mon to get a pk of Pampers dry to 'tong'... got 6th sense that there will be a promo soon..

Ken-ma - gd mrning .wow.. the offer looks attractive leh. Last wk i juz grabbed 4pkt of diapers.

Pinkzebra - u sound veri excited man

sweet,
aaaa!!!sobsob! so cheap. 12.70... nvm la. i ks. bought some L size also. i like the free toy. the guigui. my nephews too all of them. the were like having competition with each other see who's guigui run faster. not yet lei. i going on sat. i cut out all the barcode. hehe. can change 2.

Sweet,
Top of the M is awesome

bbfactory,
I just weighed my boy 2 days ago... gosh! he's now 9.5kg I hope he's on the normal percentile for 6mo, else really worried if he'll be obese *cross fingers* BTW, I just managed to wean him off BM last mth... he's now fully on FM. I declared to hang my horns earlier than I've expected. Somehow miss the bonding when latching on. But he'll still search for me when he's on sleepy mode, just to suckle for comfort. But I try to minimize it, as it HURTS when he harp on me so hard sometimes.. as if playing with me *argh* then will crack a impish smile at me *arggh* when I goes "OUCH! I kuti you ah!"

Pinkzebra,
am looking forward more for the photo taking session!so many mummies nad babies!!haha!

Leobaby,
as usual those aunties and uncles lor..

Pinkzebra...
me also very excited abt the 6th mths bash!! but i might be going late cos hubby wana enrol Kendrick for Kindermusik and class is at 12pm...

Btw,anybody got the info of the exchange for the nepia seal for ntuc voucher?I got the seals liao...but dun noe what to do with them..keke...

hui,
yeah! photo taking is something that we cannot miss on that day!

ken-ma,
ok noted, no worries I'll liase with the caterer when they arrive. Anyway, the other gals will be around to help too. Just FLY to us asap when you're done with your registration at kindermusik hehe..

Good morning.

sy, 16 more days only ah...jia you jia you.

j&mum, I used to run opposite PP before preggie. So I will push myself to jog again once I stop bfing.

Ken-ma, thanks for informing. Just nice I only left 1 pack of diaper so now can stock up.

leobaby, that tortoise toy very cute hor!
can even put in water.. hehe.. i can only redeem 1 xylophone coz i only got 5 bar codes, then i sold off the remaining 1 bar code for $2

pinkzebra, your boy also another power bb!
cant wait to meet him on the 9th dec.. hehe

hi pink zebra..
how i hope my prediction for 4D and toto can also be so 'zun'..keke!!
Think I will reach around the same time with caitlyn cos we might end up in the same class...

Hi bear,
no problem!