(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

bbf salt water in infected nipple sounds painful!

my friend had infection 2 times now want to give up bfing liao + she's returning to work & her bb lor is a sleepy feeder always leaves her engorged bb now 10 weeks old.

peck my office very near lavandar MRT at Syed alwi nearer the mosque!

office
i should still stay lah - will not quit - was told that i will have to take up more work to get my increment since maybe my HR lady's leaving us - i will take back what's she's doing (used to do the payroll last time anyway) but it will be siao - so many deadlines in a mth.

i think must get red underwear wear outside maybe on top of my head! not supper nanny - SUPER MUM!

For 1st time mummy, have u receive the 2nd payment for the baby bonus from the govt?? So far i only receive once.

peck sng & me going to have lunch together one day. any suggestions?

sng u like laksa? here got one famous stall.

wt
bot this capri pants (my 1st cos fat pple dont look so nice in it, but i saw look so nice just want to buy it) about 1 mth ago today wearing 2nd time & either the material very lousy since its quite cheap under $20, orrr maybe slimmer? cos it was so tight when 1st wore now so happy - loose some more! but wt only decreased another 0.5kg. now pre preg - 2.5kg.

SNG, oic.. so the 2nd payment is on the 6th mth.. Thanks alot!! I thou is every 3mths.

SNG, which reminds me I will be receiving the next $750 in one weeks time! woohooo... shopping time! I mean shopping for myself not for baby.

i want to tell hb - my christmas & anniversary present is that he pays CNY ang paos can? keke

& maybe also christmas present for my parents. @ least.

i dont know this want to quit idea seems to work very wel i think. the last time i was moonlighting for my company, then was about to tell them not worth my time - they offered me a perm job.

now i say u not paying me even market rate. suddenly got chance of increment. sickening hor? I hate to use this way but they really leave me at my wits ends. so i nicely told them i cannot take it soon - my bank's bleeding. soon will run out of blood.

vic_ma, I had not bought myself anything nice in months and months - so yup this money is mine hee hee hee.

redrain, this is my no. 2. No I don't get more cash its still 3K. But I do get the child development a/c funds meaning govt will match dollar to dollar up to 6k. Plus 10k cash rebate.

mich - u make me feel very guilty keke i think i have bot at least for myself besides nursing bras & tops, @ least some new makeup & skincare already & 1st ON spree was for myself only :p

i just bot a nice pair of birkies too for work - shoes this time.

mich i love you - giving me green card to spend more on myself ?

but ya i think you really deserve it - with all the care & reading up & preparation, etc.

I really lost my hb to the tv - once LOST, HEROS & ANIMAE is on - me & baby is "who ar?"

lunch today & cheap shoes

I had a nice office lunch today & wore nice too (my usual very causal) but my stupid beaded $10 mules from HK (bot last April) died on me! My maid took out my birkies from my car to clean the foot area. left with a very uncomfy pair of too small clog birki in office (cheapskate lah wanted to buy online but found out the hard way that u need to order 1 size bigger for birkies when it comes to close toe slippers/shoes.) now i have 4 plasters on my feet!

SNG then what u eat? after 6pm then no sun liao leh so i must meet u for dinner?? OR u suggesting that i da bao & bring to you then we romantic eat in your office ar?

Eyes big & small expression.

finally got time to log in...very bz today with meetings and trainings...

jen, happy 6 mths to Jake...
and congrats in ur endurance in bfing for 6 mths...where did u go for the family pic?

peck, jovan looks so engrossed in reading!! hehe

ken ma, wow...good leh...countdown time for u liao...kekke....which real estate company u represent?

qiuling, regarding ur withdrawal from the lunch buffet, we have to discuss abt it as we have already specify tha there will be no refunds...as for the cake voucher, think we have the voucher already...thks for offering...

bbfactory, u bought the playskool discovery dome?? the one tha looks like a tent??

kc, hahah...finally see u logging in during working hrs!! heheh

lizardess, enjoy ur Japan trip!!

hui, missed me eh? me feeling much better, back at work today...when are u bringing jovial for a swim?

rina, wow...long time no hear from u leh...bz eh??

mich, talking abt bb bonus...juz recieved mine last fri...kekekke :p

oh yah, juz recieved sms from caitlyn...she went for her gynae checkup already...her mousy is 6weeks old and edd 21 jul...but will pop earlier as she will go thru elective c sec...so happy for her

glayz/hui, tt is why i decided to divide the shipping cost by weight. so i will pay up the shipping cost first, recv the items, then i weigh each and everyone's items then i will calculate the shipping costs. then will let you all know how much to pay. i hope amazon items reach soon then i can psy up the all the shipping cost together... let us all cross our fingers...

sporty, hope u get well soon. my hubby also sick... i think it is the sick season now.

vic_ma, thanks for the card. so sweet of you... :)

dryper - just to bring a smile on your face while u are calculating the shipping - i think can lessen the headache also good ba. heez!

Yes i yet to congratulate Cai on her new Babe!

vic ma... ayo ayo... thanks thanks... will definitely need the smile i can get when calculating the shipping... kekeke... u still at work?

going home soon - yday went home so late my FIL called to chase me - cos vicky was singing "its my party & i cry if i want to cry if i want to cry if i want to"

too noisey couldnt sleep - must really try to let her sleep on her own - she is to reliant on mummy to help her sleep.

caitlyn, congrats to u once again
so happy for u...and your 2 kids b'day will be close together also...this timw tink your pregnacy will be quite smooth hor since u never experience any MS...good la...

sporty, yup bought the playskool discovery dome. the tent one. my son enjoys it a lot!

ester, i find the pain of a bleeding sore nipple is much worse than the pain of soaking it in salt water.

wow caitlyn's mousy already 6 weeks...
Caitlyn, good planning ley, u don't have to all the bb things again! ah make me look back at those times when we were pregnant...

ken-ma didn't receive ur pm where did u send it to?

Caitlyn, happy to know that you and bb doing well. Congrats once again...not easy to be preggie when Isaiah is still so young. Take care...

dryper, thks...trying to take easy to digest food these few days...

ros, think caitlyn's ms is starting up already...hee

bbfactory, athan also have the same toy...can issac sit and play with it already?

Sporty
wahahahaaahaha...
and she was complaining she dun have MS previously

Caitlyn
Congrats...ur wish to have MS has come true...
wahahahhahahaha

Ester
Good lor..ur ger wants u...
My ger onli want... sarong, her tutu and her bolster.....
she love her bolster so much u can give it to her and she will start playing and TALKING to it

Caitlyn: Congrat!! Besides Pooh, are you the 2nd mum to have micky or minnie mouse? Take care!

To all june mummies, take care!

caitlyn, aiyo, MS here liao huh...take care...it will be over soon...

glayz, u bad leh...laugh at caitlyn...hee hee

shizuka, ya, caitln is the 2nd one after pooh to be pregnant...

mommies,

just came back from my mom's place :p
Put my daughter there for the afternoon and went
to run some errands.. then went movie with my
hubby
but now very sleepy.. *yawn*

regarding the FM in big can.. i meant bigger
than 900g one. I'm using NAN1 now, so probably
switch to NAN2 but considering to change to
Friso or Similac coz i thought i saw supermarket
selling those brands in bigger packaging..
bigger than the 900g.

morning ladies.

powermama, txks for e assurance.

ladies, ytd when i latched him on e left when we were out, din c any blood oozed out fr jake's mouth but i saw my nipple got a bit of blood stain, tink it was a bit cracked, so came hme, aired it & applied e nipple cream, thru e nite, latched jake on e right & e last feed at 5am, i latched him on e left, still a bit pain but not as bad. so now, applied e nipple cream again & airing it. anyway, was assured tt it's ok if bb took in some blood, it's consumable tho not digestable.

rina, u can just call abott for similac stage 2 sample. many of e mummies rcvd call fr abott but i din, so i call them instead. haha... i aso called mead johnson, friso & dumex.

hui, so in e end, is mead johnson sending u e sample tin? tink caitlyn's check-up is tue, i remember cos it's e day jake turns 6mths.

bbfactory, i checked w mrs wong le, got e assurance fr her tt's it's still safe to continue bfing, will do so. e pain is like when we 1st started off bfing, so if i can endure e pain & pass tt stage, now, it shd be no difference. some more, tt time, both nipples got soreness, at least, now oni e left side.

rgding bb bonus, hmm... shd be receiving soon bah, will use it to open a savings acct for him, we've yet to do so.

sporty, i went foto magic. during hospital stay, i took up a pkg for bb's pic, then they gave a voucher, so we used tis voucher to take a family pic. e uncle din sell me his pkg or watsoever but i cldn't resist & ask e uncle to take a photo for bb too & aso took passport photo. since we're there when jake is exactly 6mths old, might as well take e opportunity to take e photo lor. now, i can go make passport for bb le so tt anytime, can bring him overseas.

caitlyn, glad tt yr mousy is doing well. we'll give u special treatment during e 6mths bash. e gatherings b4 popping, all preggie women, but tis time, oni u preggie woman cos pooh not going, wo men hui hao hao zhao gu ni.

haha... saw my last posting is 1,400 le.

vpost finally uploaded e bb mall's invoice & matched it, after i complained tt their service sucks & swears never to use their service again. hv paid up e shipping fees for GAP & BB Mall, so dao er long will start haunting u all for payment. i dunno if it'll be on time for distribution on 9 dec.

ok, gotta go now, chat w u ladies later in opic, if i got e time. keke...

Morning Ladies..
Aiyo!! i mix up yesterday as Monday lah! so i tot is "today" tuesday!haha! i'm late by 24hrs ;p

SPorty,
i will bring Jovial to swim once he recover from cough..now he stop coughing liao but can "hear" "tann" leh..

Jen,
keke.. i mix up the days..;p tot yesterday i Monday..

Dryper,
thanks for the update..

Caitlyn,
Happy for you!!