(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hi mich
ya lor.. similac a lot of bubbles.. like a mini foam party in the bottle...but kendrick seems to puke less after taking similac, will let him continue lor.. dan the nurse who called me up to give the sample says that similac dun have palm oil, better calcium absorption....make it sounds so good...

ken-ma/Glayz... all the FM companies blow own trumpet ha ha ha. Friso & Dumex call me and tel me their FM is closest to BM wahahahaha

Hi Lizardess

Mich
hahahahhaha..ya blow own trumpet
But me thinking to switch her to Similac as gor gor also drink before....

Haiz...me still headache to switch Sky milk..he dun like Friso, Dumex Dugro is VERY THIN, Pediasure no AHA/DHA but have piobiotics, Gain he try before and LS...going to make him try again...

txks ladies for comforting me. tink maybe he's teething, gums got harder, then rub against my breast when he latched on, maybe tt's y got blood. but when i examine my breast, no blood wor.

sharon, jake huh... becos of e lump near his anus.

mich, i examine my breast, no cut leh.

kc, e lump huh... according to PD, there's many glands near tt area, which produces lubricants so tt e area there wun tear when poo poo, 1 of e glands got blocked. tt's y got lump & some time, got pus.

Glayz, how old is Sky now? How many bottles of milk he drink now? My girl only take 2 bottles now, each round 240-300ml. I dun even give her fully Gain IQ - its Oat Milk powder + 1 scoop Gain IQ combined.

Jen
Oh dear...u no cut har....
U try to pump out and see the milk lor...

I had crack nipple so result in "strawberry" milk...I discarded after pumping la..FYI...

Aiyo...u mean GOT PUS.... is it zhi chuang???

Mich
Sky onli drink milk like 3 times a day...
Morning, before nap and before sleep at night...
he drink VERY little now... each time is like 100-150ml ONLI..even mei mei can match his drinking lor... and we think he dun like either milk taste or the milk we been changing is too yucky for him....

Glayz, looks like my girl is greedy! She eats 2 bowls of rice for dinner then can drink 300ml of milk half hour later lor. Then tell us stomach pain pain *faint* If he don't like milk powder, how abt fresh milk? Chocolate milk??

morning gals,

jen, happy 6th mths to Jake
have fun later when taking family photo...will wait for your blog to be updated with the photos...don worry, think its due to his teething as what your hb says...

leobaby, aiyo hope your baby will recover soon...very xinku for baby to keep coughing...

glayz, my nipple no cut but a bit sore. got chance, i pump later.

mich, dunno leh. he got no teeth yet, how to bite his lip?

hui, wah... so gd, boss bought things for ur boy.

ros, txks. hopefully, it's due to teething bah. but then, my left nipple sore sore like tt, e feeling is like when we 1st bfeed, just tt it's not as bad.

Jen,
ya.. this boss reali treat me like her daughter and Jovial like her grandson

If Jake teething tink u pump the BM better bah..bite the nipple every pain leh..

jen, tink jake suckle too hard liao so resulted in u having sore nipple n the blood u never c cos he suck it liao n then he spit it out? jus monitor n c how whether this hapens again or not lor...

Hiroshima!!!!!!! Gu gu see u here once hor!keke
Reali ah.. then they reali look like couple liao!keke...went pak tor once with 3 gooseberry (me, u and Hiroshi) keke

Mich,

so you've shortlisted 2 milk brands.. either
Friso or Similac..

For me, I'm using NAN.. my baby is alrite with
it but thinking whether i shd switch to
Friso/Similac. I think Friso or Similac comes in
bigger can so can save $$ :p NAN doesn't come in
bigger can lehz..

ros, me aso tink he suckle too hard liao. right side ok, is e left side sore. just like him suckle e right, he latched on for a while, tis time din c any blood.

hiroshima, long time din c u chatting here liao. how's sophia?

ok, go bath, then pump, c how. bye for now.

Jang - but if your girl is not allergic to FM, why give HA? Just the normal Nan will do. Besides HA has a slightly bitter aftertaste.

Jen, happy 6mths to Jake!

don't worry, everything's gonna be alright! the same thing happened to me before too...sometimes bbs suckle too hard liao...kai kai's mouth also oozed out blood before after i feel sharp pain.

lizardesss, she was taking one feed of Similac a day, but I just finished the Similac, so I opened the sample Friso tin for her to try. So may stick onto Friso.

Sheng Shiong also selling NAN HA 1 at $33.50.
just bought 1 tin yest.
will change to NAN HA 2 + feed cereal when i'm back from my trip next week.
think i saw the NAN HA 2 at Sheng Shiong selling for $32.

Hui, yah its like that, price difference can be $1-2 leh. I remember last time the Econ downstairs my mum's house sell Similac at $30. Then another one down the road sell at $28. So I cheong to the cheap store and buy all the tins.

hui, Cold storage sometimes more expensive... I think its for rich pple lor ha ha. I seldom buy things from there unless its something not available at NTUC. Mead Johnson sent me a letter for Enfapro buy 2 tins at $61 + get a free fisher price toy. U can call Mead Johnson to order...

hui, no problem. Letter says its for first timers only, one per household... so if u never order before, should be able to order

jen, i hope everything is ok with jake. dun worry ok. you must take care of yourself too.

voi sales spree: those mummies in this spree, vpost has receive the items, wah the shipping quite expensive leh. voi sales split our items into 3 shipment. now i am waiting for amazon stuff then i will pay all the shipment together. i think i will pay the shipping cost for all of you first when the item is here, I will weigh the items and calculate how much shipping cost you all need to pay individually. that is all the update for the spree...

yup just call and ask about it. are u registered for the enfamama club? U can register, they will send u a enfapro sample and then u can also get this good deal.

Mich,
yes,i am
Did u click yes for the consent of :
Do you agree to allow us to use the personal information you have provided on this form to market Mead Johnson Products or services to you?