(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hui
Busy la...
Doing calibration.... suppose to be my job la
But since me not staying till 2009 and din give a date when i confirm will go...so this round she try try lor...if she fail in doing then I take over again lor

very sian everyone leaving left me w alot of shit & low pay. I raised to my CEO already see what they want to offer me.

I said i no $ until bleeding already cannot work like that i not charity leh

flour
ya its a biscuit thankfullly now they dont make it so floury! else hard to eat at office desk man - i used to squard outside my house & eat - dusting off the flour as we go along keke - squad like Ah Beng!

just wondering if i left 1 yr ago i could have maybe got like $400 / mth (at least) more $4800 leh coudl have well covered the hospitalisation & the out patient well & maybe left $1500 for PLENTY of FROGGIES!

mai tu liao this weekend go write resume liao

lin, tks for compliment...hee hee...i'm watching tv mah...catching the repeat of a korean drama on scv and in the meantime surfing net also...I'm a nite owl...agree wif bear tat Gabriel might be a genius....his development is well advance for his age...

jen, hope Jake will be alright...think he might be allergic to the antibotics

sporty, hope u feeling better now...

sha sha, think jayda shld be alright, since there is no vomitting n bump on head and still can drink milk as normal n smile...shld be ok...your floor is parquet? if yes, then the impact will not be as great as the homogenous tiles...

hi ladies... suppose knock off liao. but the kuku forwarder messed up the shipment. nw gt to stay & wait for their call.

Thks ros_11

sha sha talkin abt forwarders, last time mine came to my office from JB cos the customer want their own forwarder to handle (KL customer), he went to the wrong end of my road (where my office is) then to make matters worse still got lost & eventually when he made it here, my store lady pang kang liao - left me & my manager to liase with the forwarder guy who kept calling us via his office from JB.(Gosh haven pple heard of HP?)

Then he dont dare to drive into our building - in fear that he cannot drive out cos my loading bay quite tight - but then i had container trucks come in so many times & their trucks bigger still & yet no problem.

end up want to borrow our trolley - we fainted ar - cos so many boxes use our trolley nia & he dont want to come in our loading bay - take hor long to move! & one man show leh! this cheap skate customer can faint lor.

Then to make matters worse my stupid building management after 7-8pm switches off the cargo lift! we had to go find the security guard to switch it back on!

end up they move until 9+

PLS COPY, PASTE & ADD YOUR NAME IF INTERESTED.
AGAIN, NO GUARANTEE IT'LL HAPPEN, just collating mommies who are interested first.

The nurse conducting the lesson is attached to a company - Mother and Child from Tanglin Mall.
You may check out the website below:
http://www.motherandchild.com.sg/firtsaid/firstaid_main.htm#01

The course from Mother and Child includes two two-hour detailed lessons.
However, the one I've attended is a complimentary (crash course) two-hour lesson.
Its a private session run by the nurse herself at her home.
I'm not sure how much it'll cost.
But if there's sufficient mommies who are interested (eg. 8 or more), I can help co-ordinate & find out the cost.

No guarantee it'll happen but I'm just collating the number of mommies who are interested first.

MOMMIES WHO ARE INTERESTED IN BABY FIRST-AID CLASS:
1) Tano
2) Sweet
3) Elaine
4) Peck
5)
6)
7)
8)

am very sad. i put on weight!!!
i think it's due to all the makan since hols started and also cos I dropped to 4 pumps. My mum asked if I am preggie again?! *faint* My tummy is back, so sad

hi powermama...
yup, i tender liao.... the feeling is so shiok!

Hi Lin,
THanks! Will collect the the similac from you during the 6th mths bash...

lin, aiyo, don worry la..u will soon lose the weight as u still bf...unlike me, don know how to lose my flabby tummy as i stop bf long ago...

ken-ma, wow u really bought alot of similac here huh...almost all the similac available is grab by u...hohohoho...

wat a monday!!! damn blue... sianz, brought my laptop to mtg, supposed to use mine to flash e mtg minutes, slides, etc. in mtg rm, lappie hang, gotta hard reboot, aft tt, can't boot-up liao, called helpdesk, told me need 1hr to repair, ends up mtg proceed w/out lappie. 1st x chairing e mtg ends up like tt, damn sui. nite time, 8+pm, brought jake to c if can c PD, told me need to wait 3hrs+, tt means 11+pm. siao man! bb dun need to sleep meh! so later tis morning, daddy will go queue for #, then wait for e staff there to call us when it's abt our turn. tt's y i hate to c e PD here, waiting time too long. bo bian, GP's med dun seems to work, so gotta c PD.

divamama, ok, txks.

peck, can understand, sometimes, my boy aso wakes up quite frequently at nite, esp if i dun sleep w him.

sporty, hope u r feeling better, do take care, weather no gd. "splitting" e postings, v.long, so split a bit lah but i still consolidate de, if 1-by-1, u'll c even more. wahaha... if bo bian, i need to call vpost usa cos GAP's invoice was matched quite long le, i scared kanna e holding fee for GAP as e free 14-days period ending soon. i wan to consolidate both gap & bb mall to save on e base charge, dun wan to pay them more when their service SUCKS!!!

qiuling, happy 6mths to zachary.

sharon, hope jayda is ok.

glayz, haha... dun curb urself, meng zai xin li very xin ku.

ros, txks for ur concern.

AGAIN, NO GUARANTEE IT'LL HAPPEN, just collating mommies who are interested first.

The nurse conducting the lesson is attached to a company - Mother and Child from Tanglin Mall.

However, the one I've attended is a complimentary (crash course) two-hour lesson.
But if there's sufficient mommies who are interested (eg. 8 or more), I can help co-ordinate & find out the cost.

No guarantee it'll happen but I'm just collating the number of mommies who are interested first.

1) Tano
2) Sweet
3) Elaine
4) Peck
5) Jen
6)
7)
8)

Jang, can both daddy & mummy attend or just mummy only?

forgot to greet all... morning ladies.

jake is 6mths today! poor bb, gotta bring him c PD tis morning. heh... but later in e afternoon, bringing him to take family photo. hee... must dress him up. so my SIL is having her "off day" today.

bb 6mths old aso means i've done my moo moo duty for 6mths liao, will try to continue bfing as long as i can tong. ss drops for e 2nd pump, so sianz, tink of dropping tis 2nd pump when jake starts to take solids for lunch & dinner. tinking of jake to hv solid at 6+pm, then i reach SIL's plc ard 7+pm to latch him on b4 heading hme. somehow, i find tt pump is not as effective as bb, so prefers to let jake latch on. today, whole day w him, so will latch him on. sometimes, really wanna gives up but when i c a mummy at my working plc faithfully pumping away tho her ss is miserable, i tell myself i'm luckier to hv better ss, so must persist on.

Morning ladies....

Hi ros...
ya lor.. grabbing all the similac, i m doing a svc to help the mummies to clear up their space...keke!!

Haha!my boss overseas till Fri.. so I can spend the last days in this co in peace....

peck - gd leh... yesterdaynite i tried to read Jayda .. she is bette liao
but she std up & listen to my story :S .refused to sit dwn .

morning ladies!

peck jovan's look so cute.

hui what books did you buy?

sad... my girl is very sick. she's down with very bad cough.

Mornign ladies,
Happy 6 month to jake ! Jen , i forget to tell u that your Jake is handsome when he smile and look at things

Jang , i learn first aid before and have first aid license but not sure if it is the same for bb .. hehe ... not joining first .. but if u need pple to make up the number then tell me k

6 month bb bash lunch ... can i withdraw from the lunch buffet last minute ? committee members please revert back .. if not then someone will take my share of food .. cos last minute i have to attend a show till 1 pm and lunch is provided there .. i just received the brouchure last night .. please revert back and see if i can cancel two lunch for the bash ..
Cakes .. i have a $5 voucher off 1 kg cake at prima deli .. just in case u ordering from there .. can give u the voucher ..
That is all !

jen, happy 6th month to jake and congrats on bf for six months.

leobaby, hope your girl recovers soon.

ken-ma, I also used to grab all the similac follow on during my elder girl's time... stocking up mah. I also used to buy from yahoo auction. There was this seller who always had 10-12 tins on sale at one go and she would deliver to me somemore at $8-10/tin....

Jen,
Happy 6 mth to Jake..u taking family package?

Leobaby,
Winnie the pooh story book and th Dos and DOnt's..Inside this Dos and Don'ts have 3 books.. Teach him how to share etc..more like "jia jiao" book..

hi mich..
wah!got so good offer ah!i should hang out in yahoo auction more often...

hi peck
huh?ur ofc flooded??

Wah!i cant stand the b*&$@ in my ofc!! i m leaving nxt week liao but she still very boh chap when i handover...I was on leave last tue to fri,dan she told my clerk to wait for me to come back on Mon to settle the things... wah lau!

mich,
thanks! sigh... so upset to hear her cough. she cough until she vomit. she didnt hardly drink any milk.

hui,
kaka. the book must be very cute.

hmm. my nephew is down with bronchitis. any doctors to recommend?

Jen,
happy 6th mth to Jake!

peck,
omg! your ofc at lvl 1 ah?

hui,
har lor, i'm also having cough. funny ah, the kids in my house all start to fall sick at 6th mth. wonder why?

Jenn,
Both parents can attend i think. I'm hoping that the nurse would organise a class for us on her own.. if not, the alternative is, if all mommies are still interested, then can consider attending the lessons through her company Mother and Child from Tanglin Mall. I'm getting the number of mommies who are interested first

Qiuling,
wah...! You got the First Aid license.. wow! hehehe.. are you a Fire Warden or First Aider in your company? :eek:)
For babies, there are some slight variations to CPR and breathing. Its abit different for baby & (toddlers, adults) la..
------------------------------------------------

1) Tano
2) Sweet
3) Elaine
4) Peck
5) Jen
6)
7)
8)

hi hui,
ya lor! but this apple really get into my nerves...really feel like screaming at her!! still got 6 more days... must ren!! dan she told other staff that she also tender last week..I told my clerk,if she really tender,i will chop off my head lor.. cos she is the distant relative of the CEO, die die will stick n rot here cos she can use her relative status to pull strings....

morning ladies,

jen, how abt trying another PD? i know mondays are usually quite bz in most clinics but 3hrs is really too long. where are u going for your family photo shoot? i am also thinking of getting a shot done professionally sometime soon. u got a nice and comfortable nursing room at ur office, plus other mummies to keep you company, don't give up until 1 yr lah. think abt all those who have to pump in storerooms and toilets alone.

leobaby, don't worry she'll recover soon. have u brought her to the PD?

sha sha, i got a scare from isaac as well once. tt time i left him to sleep alone on our bed, when i got back to have a peek at him, i realised he was awake and managed to crawl to the side of the bed and kicked off all the pillows. since then i have been putting him in the playpen and cot. he can play quite happily by himself for abt 5-15 min at a time when we surround him with some soft toys.

sporty, ur weekend sounds so eventful. honestly, i don't know how i ended up in toys r us. we couldn't resist and bought the playskool discovery centre. isaac enjoys it very much!