(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sporty, great that u and your family enjoyed your hotel weekend stay!

just now went diapers shopping @ west mall and met shannen there! so qiao

hey divamama, yup, lived there a year in wanchai near pacific place prior the birth of bb
wa...i miss tt place, every weekend go dim sum. kekeke.that is life man!

mummies, just came back from GYMBOREE. met jang, jen, qiuling there. hehehehe. dylan was quite confused when he saw so many pple and things and was busy kpoing ard, cannot concentrate.i would say the class is alright only, you can do most of the stuff they have ther at home, so i figure i will only enroll prolly when he can crawl or so..cause the only incentive i would enroll is cause of the props they have, and the social interaction...

throwing up

i know not #2 but i was also not well yday could it be the weather? cos i been atmy parent's place ate mango & avacado juice w honey.

then dinner hokkien mee, ngor hiang & satay at jalan leban where the TCS actors & actress frequent.

went home dunno why want to puke, tum very pain - later tried to put also not much ease in that department. I decided to put my MS experience to good use - made myself puke still felt unwell went to sleep - this morn ok liao

just came back from Tanglin Mall.. phew! what a
day! Baby Andrea was kinda noti.. refusing to
lie down while other babies are so "kuai"!!
Elaine, Jenn, Qiuling.. now you can witness how
chilli padi my baby is rite??.. hehehe... wants
to situp all the time and refused to lie down.
At least your babies are more "ting hua"... Nice
meeting you mommies

Elaine, you look so young!!!
Jenn too..! your real person look younger than FB pic
Qiuling is so spontaneous & cheerful and your
baby's just like you.. so bubbly!!!! hehehee...

I agree with Elaine & Qiuling, the gymboree
class is so-so only.. we can do most of the stuff
with our babies at home.. itsy bitsy Spider song
etc. Maybe when their slightly older.. it will
be more appropriate.. where they can play more
actively with other children and with the play
equip they have there.

Hi Jen,
Will get the similac from you on 9th Dec...

Hi J & M...
20km!!!!!???? I went for my outdoor training on Fri... almost died when I ran 2km lor!! pei fu! pei fu!

hehe, jang.
baby andrea looks like ya i think, pretty little thing.:p i like her headband!hahaha, no la she is not a chillipadi, at least she pays attention to you !

actually i worked at a place in hk www.mymusikbox.com like gymboree before, just wanted to join the trial class to see how similar it is. actually it is almost the same.
tracking, puppets and stuff. they always emphasis saying bye bye to toys before putting away.later when baby gets older, you can move baby ard according to different rhythm and chants.----the fun part is later cause then baby can respond even more. the part i think is very good for kids, is teaching them how to play the piano using colour system--i was actually quite impressed with the idea cause kids ard 1 half to 2 years old can play songs using colours.

hehe elaine,
thks! btw, the piano color system thing you've
mentioned.. is it @ the HK plc? or do they hv
here in sg? how long hv u been working in hk?

hey!
my baby is a girl.. so can "decorate" her.. hehehe.. i think when she grows up and sees her headband pic.. she muz be thinking.. "u made me like a clown mom!" wahhhahhaha!!

mich, i see, u started on 24 weeks...then maybe I'll try it too.

elaine/Jang, sounds like the gymboree class is ok only. Mine is on 23 dec...

Jang, its ok lah, mine also girl and I have fun decorating her...haha, this is the only time u can do it. When they are older, dun think they'll let u do it so let us enjoy decorating while we can :p

ester, me also hv this nausea spell for a while liao, today also quite bad, think its the weather..last time i false alarm, thot drum roll...and there's a sickening headache that refuses to go away

HT
Items had arrive...
Paiseh forget to announce..tot already mention before it will arrive on Tues...

Lin and Tano will be collecting theirs on 6mth bash.. U want to collect then or on weekdays....
Weekends also can.... or i deliver to u on a Friday?? make my hb drive me there.... wahahahaha

Finally packed all my stuff and am prepared to go to HK. Itinerary also more or less settled, thanks to Jen and Sporty for your inputs man! I super last minute then settle, cos we kept changing our destination. haha! So excited.

Baby Megan super cranky today. Dunno is it she saw us packing and knew we were going off. Usually she's ok. Today really act up. Hope tomolo all the ah kong and ah ma to distract her she won't feel so lonely.

Me got to zzz soon man! 6.40am flight .... !

divamama: yes, i'm quite a ONZ runner too.. but haven't been training since pregnant time, then now BF time too...

i will be active again after i totally stop BF...

ken-ma: i don't know if i can complete my 42km bo... but i won't push myself too much lor, cos afterall i didn't train for this 1 yr lor...
but I'm quite *gian* the finisher tee... so wish me luck!!!

Glayz, me not going to the 6 month bash leh cos I will be out of town that weekend. Think I gotta collect from you on weekend cos the time around 6pm+ on weekday I cannot come out cos its Joy's sleeping time. So weekend, I come to Seng Kang But unless your hubby is really around AMK on Friday, then will mah fan you to send to me. But if really cannot, pls dun worry about it.

So you let me know can? Thanks. Just realised dun have your handphone no. anymore... can u pass to me again?

hope everyone is well and good.

haven't been posting/online coz i've been happily busy - it's the hols and I can finally give my undivided attention to Gabriel again.

Gabriel turned 5 months last week and muttered his first words (mama and papa) last Sat!
U can read abt it on my blog which I've just updated.

mummies who are still breastfeeding, let's jia you together!
me targetting 1 year!
hang in there!

ros, saw yr blog- Gabriel has the bouncer as Amadeus.

And I saw the video clip- Amadeus is so chubby and cheerful- so adorable!!!!!
Thankfully u caught him in time.

Lin, I am so surprised to know that Gabriel can do that! Hey, judging from his development, Gabriel might turn out to be a GENIUS! You must be thrilled.

bbfactory, e lump appeared for coming to 2wks bah. will be bringing him to c PD on mon.

phy, no prob, me & hb like to plan for our holiday trips when it comes to free & easy, nxt time u wan to go free & easy in australia - gold coast, sydney, melbourne, US - LA/LV & taiwan, let me know, i hv itineraries for these as well. exciting to plan our own trips. last time, dun hv jake, so can go anywhere we wan except bounded by budget, now got $$ aso can't go.

sporty, haha... maybe i shd split my posting. like tis one, i shd hv 1 post to bbfactory, 1 to phy & 1 to u, like tt min got 3 compared to consolidate all into 1 postings. so where did u go for ur stay? am planning a stay for hb cos his bday coming soon.

mich, we called GP le, we stopped e anti-biotics since sat nite cos so coincidentally, e rashes oni appear whenever we fed him e anti-biotics, was discussing w my hb earlier on, he was telling me anti-biotics supposed to complete its course, then i told him tt we r aso told whenever we took med, stop if allergy occurs & seeks doc's advice. will be bringing him to c PD & bring all e meds prescribed by GP so far, so tt PD will know repeat e same course of meds.

divamama, dun wan to bfeed longer? i dun mind having e mother's milk tea & fenugreek. i've been faithfully drinking e tea on weekdays, twice a day. get fr u on 9 dec?

vic_ma, hope u r feeling better.

elaine/jang/qiuling, nice mtg u ladies & ur bbs there. dunno y my hb said he met some of u b4 when i told him tis is e 1st time i'm mtg u ladies.

jang, e photo in FB got make-over, so looks different. i seldom put on make-up unless attending occassions like wedding dinners, so when i'm in jeans & carry a haversack, pp still tink i'm schooling, can't believe i'm married w a kid.

e gymboree thing just ok nia. thruout e session, jake was oni interested in pulling his socks cos he wans to pull his toes close to him to suck, e activities & props can't even attract him. was telling my hb, tink my leapfrog at hme does a better job in getting jake's attention, at least when i on e leapfrog, his eyes will look at it & follows it when i sway left right up down. i aso agree tt going at a later stage will be more fun, i saw e stage 4 when e kids can walk & run, can c tt they r really enjoying themselves. e class was not even full, oni 6 bbs, dun know y they r so sticky abt e # of bbs when using e free trial coupon.

glayz, u din miss much on e massage, oni learnt 2 simple steps, which i aredi know when i attended e bb massage class at tmc parentcraft.

ken-ma, ok, will pass e similac to u on 9 dec.

9 dec... must remember to bring similac for ken-ma & avent size 3 teat for lizardess. must remind sng abt e breast pads & get e milk tea & fenugreek fr divamama. haha... seems like we gonna do lots of stuff exchange tt day.

unfortunately, e bb mall & gap orders wun be in time, vpost service damn sucks, gotta call vpostusa directly, sianz... going to spend $$ on overseas call.

Jen
I din learn anything aby bb massage mah..thats why....

and ya... this is something I had stress previously...bb will enjoy it more at a later stage esp when they had a chance to go on eqipment... but for some who had little or no guts like Sky... u will need to guide and encourage them to go thru all.... Sky will NOT go thru tunnels... think he scare la... but onli at later stage thru the play gym (the one without teachers) then he learn going thru tunnel is FUN....

Aiyo...think vpost these days GIVES a LOT of problems... thank you for ur effort to organise sprees for us...

Glayz, Glayz... can PM me your handphone number so I can sms u to arrange collecting the HT stuff can? I need the stuff sooon already... thank you thank you. I collect weekend from you.

morning ladies. biz monday for me. hv mtg in half hr time, all e way to lunch & maybe beyond, then hv another mtg at 2pm, dunno got break to lunch & pump or not.

gd morning ladies!!

think my workstation fengshui got problem. people keep finding fault on me. but heng ar... in the end nothing benefits them.. haha. any1 can "chi dian chi dian" on fengshui advice?

SNG mummy there? any advice? hehe

peck, i slept v. early last nite, woke up in btwn for dinner, then slept again, then finally woke up at 3+am, decided not to koon anymore, else can't wake up. tt's y u c me posting at 3+am.

i dun pump at nite as i've a better than "pump" to extract e milk. haha...

jen: wah.. not been sleeping well? how to concentrate in so many meeting? think u got to standby "phu sheng" in the office liao..

Mich
I will bring with me wherever I go on Friday...wahahahahhaha...

On Sat my mum just ask me... U selling cereal now har...so many boxes...wahahahahhaha

jen, i didnt sleep well last nite, as my boy eheh so loud at 3am 4am 5am and finally wake up at 6+ and this poor mummy keep wake up to see what happen to him and flip him back

morning ladies...
on mc today...down with gastritis...

divamama, yes...neverfull on sale in store liao...wanted to sms u on sat after i came out of the shop but dun have ur hp no with me

lin, WOW...good tha ur gabriel can call papa and mama already...seems like his developments very fast...like what bear said, he will turn out to be a genius...hehe

jen, i can see tha u are starting to "split" ur postings liao...lol :p thks for ur efforts for the sprees, dun call the vpost usa la since we are not in hurry to get the stuffs

xtine, i have fengshui tips for ur workstation...tell u next time when i see u on msn :p

morning!

peck, i m keen to trade my similac for your enfrapro
exchange at the bb bash?

lin, gabriel really very advanced in all his developments!

sporty, take good care of yourself ya.... could it be too much feasting? kekekekee

jen, thanks for all your effort in the sprees!! really a big headache