(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

peck,
paiseh again... apparently, I didn't get wrong. Abbot did came knocking at my door to give the sample of Similac, but nobody was home! So they left the can of milk at an obscure corner, till my hub discovered it 2days later! haha super dramarama!

Anyway, you still keen with the exchange? =p
400g of Similac for Enfapro A+

bbfactory,

Happy Birthday

pinkz, ok can i will bring down on the 9 dec..

errmm, i have another 1 Enfapro A and 1 Fisco 2, who's keen to exchange for similac?

Elaine,

hehe.. You really sound pissed off with mil..
hehe.. can understand ur situation. i think as
mothers we know our baby very well.. what time &
when their tired, sleepy, hungry etc etc. but it
seems other carers/helpers can't see that..
signz.. we are in the same boat
Sometimes,
when i tell aunty my baby is sleepy/tired, shd
put her to nap, she'll say "tired meh? just
slept 2 hours ago lehz.." I want to faint lor
coz i know my baby can't last longer than 2
hours awake one :p

everyone,

i'm gg off to FIRST AID COURSE for baby liao..
will let you all know if its good.. if you're
interested.

thanks for listening to me

have a great weekend!!!

sporty, happy 6mth old to athan! congrats for making e 6mths mark of moo moo! haha... i just can't win glayz.

glayz, so many pp bet on u tt u'll hit 10000 postings b4 i hit my 2000 postings. wahaha...

toking abt similac, e delivery man came tis morning to give me e sample tin.

ken-ma, so kendrick still drinking similac? i now got 1 tin, pass to u on 9 dec?

Jang
Dun worried I also complain A LOT here...wahahahahhaha

Divamama

Ok I will not post those 2 again....

Powermama
Ur #2 attitude.... I LIKE... provided next time my grandchildren not like this..I sure go bang wall...bang moniter

ros
i dun like the bow la

Bear
Wer is happy 5 months to my Shane...
She is same day as Amadeus

elaine
Wah...u good liao lor...balck face onli...
Maybe u still live together la..so that is the limit...

Pinkzebra
They tie it just on my gate lor...
But maybe their method of tying...so thats why my tin still there when I each home???
And that could b the reason why they dun use hook...

Stranger Aniety
Actually Shane case is quite bad...
Ytd.. bring her to see MIL... then another of hb aunt there...saw Shane quickly grab her over....
After looking at her for dunno how many seconds...Shane confirmed that she dunno who is this person holding her..CRY AND SCREAm... but can see that aunt still BU YAN YUAN to return her... bring Shane to look at MIL..wah biang..U THINK MY GER RECOGNISE AH MA MEH!!!
So Shane cry even HARDER... and then she gan yuan dump Shane back at my hb... of cos hb dunno how to comfor her... AT LAST..in my arms lor... so fed up

But the happy thing is..for the rest of the night... NO ONE DARE TO CARRY HER ANYMORE

glayz ah, i have to ren lor. no choice, last time i had a disagreement w her, had to eat humble pie to apologise to her tho it is not my fault--for hb sake.if i dun stay w her, sure more than black face. hahahaha. from tt day onwards...i really cant stand her.human nature. if after my place enbloc, hb still choose stay w her, i sure mei wan mei liao w him one. guys!!!!

jang, anyway tommorow you going gymboree rite? see ya there!!!

Hi all..

What a tiring day today..

I think my lao gong can change job and be a bbsitter + confinement nanny liao.. Today we went over to SIL's place, her bb already 2mths old.. SIL do nothing but shake and shake and shake her bb.. pass over to her husband, continue shake and shake and shake.. then pass back to SIL, shake and shake.. this went on for the next hour.. the moment they stop or put the bb down, he cry.. so my kaypo hb went over to carry the bb, gently touch the forehead and in less than 2 mins, the bb fallen asleep!!!! so my hb carried the bb and return back to SIL say "see, i told u, no need to shake one.." after we step out of the house, i told hb "wah piang, u litttle bit face also never give ur SIL, 2mins nia, make her bb sleep liao".. *shake head*

powermama, txks for ur encouragement. not easy one, must be v.chatty, not oni here but in other threads as well.

glayz, happy 5mth old to shane. wow... din hear u roar for quite some time liao. hehe... dun dare to challenge u la, u r my target for me to quickly reach 2000 posts. hahaha....

speaking abt gymboree, hope it'll be fun & not as e name suggests "jim(gym) bo ring(ree)", sounds kind of alike, heh?

mich

I put a booking on tracy hogg's baby whisperer. Its always OOS 3 times i went to borders already hiaz.

Am reading Gina Ford's contented baby & toddler book the small one - gosh its really detailed man - even says by say 7am - 7pm baby must not nap for more then X hrs, should have how many meals, etc to that they wont wake at nite too often, etc.

What i adopted however - to suit my lifestyle is switching off the nite light. its really great- now i can have better sleep & since adopting this way - Vicky sleeps longer too & wakes less often to feed as well. I actually tried this a few times before i even read Gina's book but just to make baby adjust to the dark - she's very scared of the dark - we just wanted her to learn that its ok & that we are still there with her.

I've been so busy wed half day seminar in the afternoon, thurs also half day - vaccination prevenar - the 3rd one - its a really PHEW on the POCKET for a while man - heng this mth no roto - next mth just hap B jab since i doing the 5 in 1 with polyclinic.

hello ladies!
Only have time to log in now. A tiring day. Brought the girls to my parents' place today. Ariel kinda of grouchy. Keep crying. She only 1 week never see my dad & her stranger anxiety is up again. Sigh... think i cannot go away for long trips too cos she might have the same issue with me if I missing for 1 week.

These days, Ariel moves ard alot at nite when she sleep. This morning when i woke up, her position is already 180 degrees from the original position which i place her. I have to wait up a few times a nite to move her back to her position cos she keeps hitting the edge. Now already like dat, think next time when she is older will be worse than her sister. Her sister always knock herself against the bed frame when sleeping & ended with many bruises on her legs the next day. *Shake head*

Btw, possible to request for NAN HA 2 sample or not? Do they give?

hi ladies.. long time no post!

sporty: happy 6th month to Athan ya..
Time flies... We jia you hor.. let's hope we can endure till 1 yr of BF...

SNG, your hubby very zai!

vic_ma, OOS for so long? How come the whole Singapore buy up the books? Yah gina ford is very detailed down to the minute. Re nite light I also got rid of mine when Joy was about 3+ months old... think she does sleep better in the dark. Infact, I put up sunblock curtains in her room to block out the street lights at nights and so in the morning, will filter out some of the sun light.

KC, I have seen Nan HA 2 samples in the PD's office before, so maybe u can ask them? Ariel sleeps on the bed or in a cot? I thot its quite common they move in their sleep all nite?

drapolene

i found px discrepency not sure if i posted - anyone finds cheaper then this tell me hor-

guardian $4.40 1 pc, 2 pcs $8.65 (used to be 8.50)
unity pharmacy 2 pcs $8.15 (best deal)

Re Hi!!
So late u gers stll chatting ah? Me juz got home.. tiring day for me as grandpa's temple held a chao tu ceremony and me and wee was there to help out and also chao tu my grandparents in law

had a nap in e evening cos not feeling well, no appetite & feel like throwing up. recently, always no appetite, dunno wat's wrong. dun tink wrongly hor, me def no drum rolls, can't be cos we haven't even resumed xxx. so rgding bb sucks on e toes, will soon hv di di or mei mei, can cfm tt tis is just an old pp's tale. saw jake sucked his toes today, like so yummy delicious but he wun hv di di or mei mei yet.

Harlow!

Long time no read, no hear, no see!

Me stuck in meetings for 5 days. By the time come home deadbeat, only have energy to play with Megan. No energy to read or post in forum man.

Yes, missed Megan very badly. But no choice, still got to work. Thankfully most of the work is done. Now I can finally enjoy my trip to HK.

Gotta thank Sporty for fwding me her itinerary. By the way, heard I must get the octopus pass. Any idea what is that? Me most prob not going disneyland. As for dinner at the peak, think I'll save it for when I got more cash la. Now dunno why pay still not in, sigh ... super super super broke. Think I go HK must control like mad man!

By the way, any impt posts on the bash or the gym? I'm too tired and lazy to read past posts. :p

phy, the octopus pass is like our ezlink card like tat, to be used in mrt n bus n practically anywhere tat got the machine...

Ros,
Is there a limit to the number of rides per day? If I going for 4 days, if value not used up can refund?

Hui,
Me flying in 1 day time. Haha! 6am flight. My hubby mad, book so early. See whether he can wake up haha! Gonna zip off on Monday 6am. Super excited! Away from work! But think I'm gonna miss Megan ...

phy, there is no limit to the no of rides if u purchase those 1day or 3 day pass etc...if i didnt remember wrongly, u pay a lump sum for the 3day pass and can use it for tat 3 days only...think there is no refund unless u got pay a deposit for the card then can get the deposit back...if to confirm, maybe u wanna check the octopus website? think u have to google it to find the site add...cant remember the details liao as went there quite a while ago

hui, me din c doc. more concerned abt jake, he got a small lump near his anus for quite some time, seen GP, applied cream, din recover, worse still, later got pus, c GP again, clean tt area w medication & apply cream, aso not much improvement. thu started giving him anti-biotics but so concidentally got rashes on his tummy, which come & go. fri & sat aso like tt, then just now, he's so tired, koon fr 7+pm to 1+am, passed e medication time, so thot of not giving him liao, going to call GP in e morning to tell him tt we suspect he's allergy to e med. tink going to bring him c PD on mon.

phy, hv emailed u my HK itineraries, hopefully it reaches u & can provide some useful info cos we did quite a bit of research & hv quite # of urls & details of e plcs, not sure if it's outdated. e octopus card is even better than our ezlink card, can use in their MTR, buses, shops. if u buy e 3 days pass tt includes e airport express, u can take e MTR fr airport to e designated station (u must decide b4hand cos different stn different price) & change to other lines to get to ur hotel, it's unlimited rides for 3 days, so we make full use of it by travelling to e far far end. when we were queuing to buy e card, there's brochures near e counter, we browsed thru & saw some coupon tt can save some $$ when buying e card, so u might wan to browse a bit.

if u r not getting e 3 days pass but just stored value card, take note, there's tis fare saver machines which u can tap e card & save $2 for e nxt trip, refer to tis link for e location - http://www.mtr.com.hk/eng/whatsnew/faresaver/faresaver_e.htm. we din know abt tis machine til we were there for e 1st trip, saw pp purposely walked to e machine to di di, then we walked over & realised got such thing. we even took pic of tt. haha... refund, hv but got handling fee.

morning ladies. sunday... so no one ard??? hoho... later going for gymboree, hopefully jake enjoys & is not jim (gym) bo-ring(ree). haha...

morning ladies!

hui, u taught jovial to say pa already!?!? tts really clever.

jen, oh dear when did the lump appear? poor boy. vaccinations go GP is fine but for other things better go PD to be on the safe side. hope he recovers soon.

phy, go hk ah? have fun! don't worry bbs have no concept of time, just enjoy urself and try not to think of megan so much. u can make it up when u come back.

J&Mum, Sporty, now bf mission extended to 1 yr already ah!? i'm still working towards the 6mth milestone! well done mummies, v.happy for u!

sporty, hows ur weekend of tlc? i spent my b-day at toys r us ! haha

bbfactory: still trying to see if can hit 1yr or not...

i'm going for full marathon next sun... so scary as i didn't trained at all... how to train when i'm still bf? anyway run for 20km i can.. but 42km, hmmm i better take my hp w me and start calling hb when he finishes his... haha.. alternatively is to walk back.. maybe 8 hrs? faint!!

javier so funny.. he was like lying on the bed, toss here and there and sleep on his own..

Thanks Jen! Wow I'm gonna sit through and read up on what u mailed me. Ytd me sat in front of the PC and planned two days itinerary till 3.30am... buay tahan. Hubby dunno do wat, what time sleep also I dunno. You're right, must make full use of the pass and go far far places.

ros,
I think I'll go bus the octopus pass. Unlimited is good man. Problem is I'll be there for 4 days. Hmmmm .... we'll see la

bbfactory,
I also think she has no concept of time. Cos I go work come home she's like not excited to see me leh. So sad. Haigh ... I shall enjoy myself first then come back to see her.

phy, you should buy the train ( for airport)ticket before you get out of the arrival hall, they have a booth inside, it is cheaper than buying the ticket from outside in the airport.

regarding the fare saver pass, you can find one on the long travellator in mid level central.

if you wanna shop, go to peddar street in central , there is a opening near/beside shanghai tang, tke the lift up , i think 4th or 5 th level, you can get BLUM like clothes, but much cheaper.

As for nice food, there is this shanghai restaurant in world trade centre in causeway bay, very nice shanghai food, decent price too.
if you want dimsum and since you staying at conrad , go to queens shopping centre which is link to pacific place ( where conrad is)---the dim sum place is METROPOLITIAN inside the shopping centre. you should try it, veryvery good, very hong kong style.

haha, jen, later see you at gymboree. dylan also going.

yo gals...
how's the weekend??

hui, thanks...did enjoy my stay
jovial's so li hai...can call "pa" already...think wee must be very happy...

powermama, thanks for ur well wishes

jen, thanks for ur well wishes...think u have to try harder to win glayz...or maybe shd take one day leave and concentrate on hitting 2k posts...hahha...j/k...

glayz, happy belated 6 mths to shane
jia you on hitting 10k posts...kekkeke

sng, think ur hb really can be nanny cum confinement lady liao...lol

j&mum, thanks for ur well wishes...1 yr of bfing?? dun think i can la...i do 8 mths first then see how...

phy, hope u enjoy ur stay in HK...no prob abt the itinerary, mine's very brief summary nia...

bbfactory, my weekend's great...had caught up on my zzzs, brought athan for a swim, photoshoot, etc...how come ur bday spent at toysrus? bfing mission 1 yr?? not yet la...i target 8 mths first then review again...

jen, hope that you and Jake feel better soon. The rashes sound like a reaction to the anti-biotics. Is it augmentin? the PD told me that if augmentin causes rash, should stop immediately.

elaine, u know HK very well..u lived there? I love BLUM clothes, now never buy liao cos all the money buy stuff for Megan...

J&Mum, marathon, waseh, u r good man! I damn long never run liao, used to be a keen runner too. Nowadays lazy like anything, always take taxi or drive, can't even walk to bus stop to take feeder bus...

Jen, I still have 2 boxes of mothers' milk tea and some fenugreek (GNC). I'll be stopping bfeeding in 2 weeks so I stopped taking them liao. U want them, I give them to you before they expire?

divamama, my girl attends the one at blk 329. I thot only got one branch at st 32? The other branch is at ave 3, opposite the MRT station.

Mich, thanks, oh I see, I must be confused, thought both are st 32...

Yes, I slowed down a lot. Every 12 hours...then clearing up my frozen stocks at the same time. Do you know if its ok to introduce similac follow on when bb is 5 mths 3 weeks cos the tin puts for 6 mths and above. I thought of adding bit by bit, then when bb reach full 6 mth can be on FM totally.

divamama, I actually started my elder one on Similac Stage 2 at week 24... though they said must be full 6 months but I didn't see what the difference 7-10 days would make. And my elder one didn't have any ill effects from drinking it.