(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Jen
I send out the form lor...
And I FORGOT abt it TOTALLY...then they call me..

KC
Wahahahhahahahaha...
I also ITCH leh... was SCRATCHING my face like CRAZY when in labour ward...
But keep thinking later Shane come out see a HUA LIAN MAO...and dun recognise me next day...HOW????

FM Barter
I still dunno what to give Shane YET...
I have a tin of Similac..(most likely to give) and a tin of Enfapro (from my mum gp AGAIN...kekekekeke)
and most prob I will call Mead Johnson for another tin...wahahahahahahha....

But I can onli barter after i confirm what to swop...

Ros
Why buy That??
Dun think our babies can use for long...
Shane already refuse to sit in rocker liao

Char
Ya their courier...not very CLEVER leh...
I had a hook on my gate...last time tingkat mah... and till now HAVEN remove...
Then the courier CHOOSE to TIE the plastic bag onto my gate which I had a HARD time untying!!!

morning ladies

surfing the net and came across this baby online shop called "The baby studio". heard of it? wondering if it's a reliable store??? know any reliable online shops where i can get stuff for baby?

ros, how old is bb now?
you may wanna consider this instead. cheaper. kiddy palace and toyrus selling at $99.00 but the fabric is different.

1084021.jpg

1084022.jpg

1084023.jpg

Ros,
I have that rocker. The cushion is rather thick. THe good thing about this rocker is that it can be converted into a toddler's chair. Okay buy if you ask me but I think the cheaper bouncer chair may serve the same function somewhat.

morning milky,

ya i frequent that website too. baby studio is the distributor for all those listed brands.
but i dont order from them. i aim on what i wan then i get those items from cheong chun store at chinatown. they do deliver too.

bought this for ash quite sometime back. and she love them.

1084027.jpg

ros, agree with the other's comments about the chair... I also have one of those but these days Joy keeps wanting to lean forward to sit up and get out of it... don't want to sit anymore! So I think no point buying.

thanks leobaby

saw the sassy pull and go elephant. quite cute wondering if should get from them. useful you think? cheong chun store at chinatown? they sell toys cheaper?
do they have a website, leobaby?

hi Sharon,
if i'm not wrong, its 23.50 per book. pretty expensive but worth the inveestment. in my option, its better than cloth book, cause the pvc material its very easy to clean. alot of places do not sell anymore. you can try robinsons centrepoint. saw it there. its very interactive. my nephews are reading it too. if more mommies are interested. maybe some1 can organize a spree to buy from amazon. i think its cheaper.
http://www.amazon.com/Sassy-Piece-Nursery-Rhyme-Multicolor/dp/B000H82BDE/ref=sr_1_10?ie=UTF8&s=toys-and-games&qid=1195693081&sr=1-10
http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=5375556

milky,
np. hee the elephant quite cute. robinsons and metro sells quite a good range of sassybaby product.
Cheong Choon Store (spell wrongly just now)they do not have any online store.
the ladyboss called winnie, she's very friendly and honest. she always gimme her option based on customers' feedback.
http://www.streetdirectory.com/businessfinder/company/153/Baby_Products___Wholesale__Manufacturings/

hi glyze,

thanks. actually, i havent purchased anything from amazon before. the price is in US$ hor.. how long do they take to ship if i order from them?

Milky
Angelia is the organiser of the spree thread I post la
Think is much cheaper lor.... becos u just need to pay additional for shipping... remember to PRAY hard that Amazon ship in small small boxes...

Hey...u tempting me also

thank you glayz

feedback on the 3 books seems very good
prob. gonna get it for my baby
anyone else getting it? what is the fatest and most economical way of purchasing the books ah? amazon - never buy from amazon before. err.. a bit swaku :p it's like normal online purchase. no problems one rite?

milky
Best to buy from spree la...
To save on shipping...otherwise u may end up paying hefty shipping charges that make ur purchase onlone bo hua

ooooo.... am so new to this kind of 'thread purchasing' leh.. how to go about buying?? so in total, how much would the books cost in S$? glayz, buy also lor
then you can guide me on how i can go about purchasing it..

thks leo
. will go & take a look
Hi caitlyn - yeah.. after your big announcement yesterday , we are so happy for you .we were discussing abt hving another bb.

leobaby.. so kind
just now you saying that metro sells it? how much did you buy yours for? : )buy from spress how much ah? sorry, so MUCH questions :p

SNG
no lah.... 10days 1 tin of 900g leh.
somemore he on partial BM.
think he finish the tin so fast cos most of the time he can't finish what we make for him, so have to throw lor.
dunno throw away how much $$ liao....

Jen
thanks for the link.

hi morning mommies,

ytd i brought my son take cab to KKH see LC YenPing. i dun know which word is suitable to describe the "PAIN"....YenPing said i still hv infection for my right breast, asked me to go see GP to take 1 more course for antibiotics. She teaches me how to massage the breast to prevent block ducts again. after clear all the block ducts, i feel my breasts is so soft. She is indeed a very nice and friendly lady.
For those mommy still bfing, remember to massage ur breast before pumping to prevent mastitis.

hui, i help u to send regards to YenPing. she very happy and asked me whether u still bfing now and how big is ur boi?

milky,
i went to causeway point metro. they have a wide range of sassybaby product there. BUT... they dont have the book there. i bought the last piece if i'm a little teapot from baby studio at $23.50. i bought twinkle twinkle little star from motherswork at gwc. $24.50.
but i got hey diddle diddle at $19.90 from mothercare.cause that's the last piece and the packaging's torn.
so... my total for the 3 books is $67.90.
i saw rock a bye baby at robinsons centrepoint. but not sure of the price. should be the same.

GENERALLY, i feel its cheaper to buy from spree.
US29.99 x 1.55 = $46.48 (FOR 3 BOOKS) + shipping.

hey thanks leobaby

purrfect answer to my question

you're good!
ok. next item to buy will be the sassy elephant, and then the books.

Milky
U are new...so not allow to post...on spree thread
So u pm her... to indicate ur interest lor...
Click on her nick...will lead u to another page..

for those whose babies are on friso, they have a promo now - buy 5 cans 1 can free... so $140 for 6 cans which is a good deal. Can call Friso directly to buy.

Sharon
Ya If ur membership is than than 1 yr..u cannot post in Spree from overseas thread and WTS thread

morning ladies.

aiyoh... early morning tempt me w spree again!

hui, enjoy ur long weekend. i aso updated jake's blog.

sharon, u di know huh. for those registered aft 15 nov 06 can't post on WTS & Spree sects, tt's y i've been doing my sprees here. remember glayz asked me b4 y i dun post on spree sect, she offered to help me start new thread, then i told her "CAN'T EVEN POST". if can post, u c me organising all e sprees there liao.

sharon, yes, got such rules & regulations. new member must be 1yo, then can post in those 2 sects, so for u, 03-2008, for me, 05-2008. then, if anyhow post in free/wtb sects, saying exch for cash, aso cannot, thread will be removed & if repeat offenders may hv their accts suspended.

Mornings..

Xtine, dunno leh.. seems like only u and me.. If we have another 2 or 3 mummies, we go ahead k.. if not, postpone k.. i still having rash from my last sat night drinks

Any other mummies interested in the drinking session?

Good morning gals,

1st time so early login...hee hee

peck, I find it ok leh, not too thick...I let amadeus wear his sleep suit and then on the aircon at 23 degrees n sometimes if it is too hot, I lower the temp to 22deg...better to buy a bit thick as can adjust the aircon temp mah...ya, I got it thru the BP from itsy bitsy...i combine order wif hui to have the 10%discount...if u wan, u can wait for the next BP...she always will have BP for this dream bag...

divamama, tks for info...wanted to buy tat cos it can be covert it into a rocker for Amadeus to sit when he is older so I thought can use till maybe he is abt 2yrs old as max weight is 18kg...luckily havent buy yet as was wondering whether Robinsons got discount..will check it out..do u know the discount till when?

Glayz, wanted to buy something like a bouncer for him to sit lor...cos the current one I have is those cheap cheap one with holes and he keeps hitting his feet against the bar, scare wait he hurt his leg lor, so wanted to buy a more comfortabe one for him to sit...

leobaby, Amadeus turns 5 mths this Sat...choosing between the bouncer pic tat u posted n the pic tat I posted...hubby say the 129 one more sturdy lor but I prefer the one tat u shown me so in dilemma also...see how lor after I go Robinson to look at it again...

kompass, ya the 2 bouncers share the same function but hubby say he prefer the more ex one cos it looks more sturdy...but the one u have got no music rite?

mich, but there are restraints rite to restrict them from getting up...still thinking lor...scare wait waste moni cos he going to be 5 mths old liao...need to buy something for him to sit so thinking of buying this as can be used also when he is older...

ros, yup there are restraints but she tries to life herself... anyhow when they are older and walking the chances of them wanting to sit is quite low... when he is older like closer to 1 yr old and can sit and walk well... then consider the toddler table/chair like those fr ikea or little tykes.