(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sporty, 12 oysters!!! That day I had around 9 and all the people around me already give me the scary look.
Now I am so hungry leh...I also want fresh oysters with tobasco and lemon. *slurp*

bear, maybe i shd break down and tell u what i ate and u will faint...hahhaha... 12 oysters, 3 lobsters, 4 crayfish, 1 alaska crab, shark's fin soup, 2 rounds of sashimi, 2 rounds of drunken prawns...not forgetting the nasi bryani, roast lamb, tempura, sushi, grilled fish...etc etc...hahha :p anyways today not alot of pple leh...no one gave me THA scary look la...hehhehhe

ros, wahahaha!

hi mightyminx,
my boy is also 5mths plus, i'm only starting to introduce white rice cereal now...brown rice not so soon le...

peck, PMed you liao

Ladies, here's the tentative schedule for our bb bash on 9 Dec(Sun) for your reference
Looking forward to see everyone then

Tentative Agenda
Sunday 09 December 2007

11.30am V Arrival of Buffet
11.30am V 12.00pm V Arrival of Guests
12.00 pm V 2.00pm V Eat, Drink, Mingle and be Merry
2.00pm V 2.30pm V To take group pictures
2.30pm V 3.00pm V Clear up the MESS!

not resting yet?

sporty, seems like u had an enjoyable oyster dinner ya.. keke

hui, haa so fast had ur oysters liao ah lol!

hui, i finally recieved ur MMS liao!! thank you!! *muacks to jovial*
cant wait to see him on 9 dec...hee hee

peck, wow...so fast recieved the PM eh...not lagging eh?? go eat oysters lor...lagi shiok :p

mei, ya lor
hui really mai tu liao...went to eat juz now...hehhe

Sporty! You also as hungry ghost as me leh...but you so skinny eat so much! hahaha...

Got lobster & alaska crab meh?

mei, hahah...u kno her better...thas why u can "imagine" how she will crave for oysters...heheh

bear,dunno leh...i not as hungry as few mths ago leh...maybe becuz i cut down my pumps...shd have gone to eat 3 mths back...more wu hua...lol :p got baby lobster and crab today leh...and the drunken prawn lagi shiok with the herbal soup...yum yum

Sporty, that night when I was there I had the drunken prawns too. There's another huge grilled prawn. I only saw crayfish but didn't see any crab except chilli crab. I still took the last 3 'gong'. Hahaha...

But I didn't see any grilled fish too.

bear, grilled fish is same station as the drunken prawn...think tha station's food changes every time lor...today also have black pepper crab but i never eat la cuz dun wanna have all the pepper bits stucked inside my nails...kekek :p

dryper, ok, will intro meat aft 1yo. rgd, ikan bili, i was told to give oni aft 1yo cos it got salt & nowadays, got lots of perservatives.

sy, u saw my hb, rite? if sporty is skinny, my hb is pi bao gu. he can eat a lot but can't get fat. not gd for guy to be so skinny.

wee, txks for sharing w us ur story abt hui's case. u may c me kept quoting mrs wong, like i rgd her as god like tt. well, i can oni say me & hb hv completely different experiences fr urs.

during my hospital stay aft delivery, bfing was still ok. then on 3rd day, jake had jaundice, so puts him under e light, e nurses afraid he dehydrate, so suggest to give him glucose water & i agreed, tt nite, he struggled during bfing, suspected tt e nurses had fed him w bottle. we discharged on 4th day, back at hme, he struggled during bfing & nxt day, he totally refused to latch on. i was so panicked tt we called mrs wong several times & she really advised us wat to do to tong thru tt day cos it's PH, then we went to parentcraft nxt day to look for her & her nurse helped us out. w/out her & her nurses, i wld not hv succeeded in bfing til now.

for e 1st few wks, jake had quite a few probs. he did not poo, spotted some yellowish particles on his diaper, which PD was worried abt, 1st lab test showed possibilities of a v.harmful bacteria which got us so worried. had to collect urine sample a few x for further lab tests. then he got fever, fussed over feedings, continued to lose wt instead of gaining, etc. when we can't contact PD, we contacted mrs wong & she had been v.helpful. she even answered our call on a sunday morning & told us tt if we r still worried, can always call her back. there were aso a day when we kept calling her 2-3 x & she din answer e calls, but later e day, she called & said tt she had miss calls & asked us wat's e prob.

our experiences w mrs wong were just like u & hui's experiences w kkh's LC. i'm not trying to defend her but i guessed she's really too busy liao. she's not just a LC lor, she aso runs e parentcraft centre, attends mtg, conducting bb massage classes, updating her books, volunteered herself to give talks. she was so biz tt i supposed to c her when jake refused to latch but ended up seeing her nurse, even her nurses aso v.biz, i gotta wait for my turn & there's many occassions when our calls to parentcraft were not answered. for jake to be her recent model for bb massage, i had to call many many times to cfm everything cos e nurse never called me tho she said she wld. so lessons learnt were to keep calling or u wun get wat u need or reqd. i forgot to call to cfm details abt e weaning talk, & i ended up going to e wrong location, they change location aso never inform me.

sorry for being so long winded.

Morning Ladies

Sporty
Wah... u make me hungry so early in the mroning...
Anyway...where u went for ur buffet last nite... I feel like chionging there... NOW

Ultra important Qn
Dun tell me to take all 3...i will roar and bite off ur head.....

Pediped.. me still thinking Isabelle Red, Madeline (the sporty type) or Samantha choc and pink???

morning mummies/ hmm... & daddies

wee.
Ya many of them left comments on her blog already. thanks for sharing the blog ya.

sy,
hb says even if Mr Ass****'s a friend of his, he thinks he deserve a spanking. *hee*

ros,
haha... i told hb the same thing too.

sporty,
wahahaha, you are the only 1 who says she's bakbak. keke. I think she's 5.8-6.0kg. she's 25 percentile oni. haven weigh her for quite sometime. her assessment is this friday. but she seems like any full term baby though she's on the lean side. wow! bb bash. so fun! enjoy ya.

ros
Dun cut the pe***... no use one...cut the b*lls... it will stop all the male hormones....

I once told hb will cut off his and blend it off so he will never he able to attach it back...wahahahahahhaha

Jen
Can can....
But provided meet up on wed or Fri.... evening...
Then I sure can collect... Sun collection also can..otherwise..very hard liao

*sobsob*
so nice the shoes. should have bought it yesterday!
hb saw me browsing the shoes and wont let me buy!!!
CRY... he says BB has got too many. just got 2 pairs of adidas for her.

Good morning ladies

Jen/Glayz, good for u, finally ordered the Pedipeds.
Me so tempted to buy isabella white...KC also ordered last night.

Ok Lets vote....
Wahahhahahahahaha.... me so fickle minded...But I can onli buy 1 pair.... think my mum and hb going to kill me!!!

Isabella red
1082041.jpg

Madeline Brown/Pink
1082042.jpg

Sophia Black
1082043.jpg

Samantha Brown pink
1082044.jpg

Leobaby
BP still on until 25Nov...

Adidas arghhhhh...u rich sia....
Sky cannot wear Adidas...his feet too board

divamama,
keke. i told him le. he doesnt buy that. he wanna get her clothes and shoes when we go japan next month.

glayz,
me still voting for Samantha Brown pink.

Glayz, tell u what, u buy 4 but buy all in diff size (S, M, L, XL), then hide the last 3 first, take out 1 at a time. So they only see 1 pair each time...wahahahaha

alamak,
glayz. adidas also abt 30+ i think. bb's aunty bought for her. hb say hor so young dont let her be so vain. i wanna faint. he and his theory.

Leobaby
*faint*
Then ur hb see me or divamama... think he speechless lor...

Divamama
I already have Oliva L la.... need to buy M la... L look so big...

good morning ladies
woooo stil haven' get over which pair to take ah?
I very tempted to get Ethan camouflage and Harvey blue... but not sure of the size ... plus my boy's feet like quite big dunno can last him how long...