sweetbaby: at shangri la hotel. mayb u try their website. i think oyster buffet only on thur nites (vaguely remember fr a tv program). i never been b4...but i wish to go...many variety of oysters & they freshly open it for u leh.
Sweetbaby, i think if u got choice, better to let someone in the family to take care rather than an outsider such as the maid.No one would love a baby more than ur own family.
You can hire the maid to help out with housework and cooking and washing. No matter how much ur mil may dislike u, i'm sure she'd still love ur baby.As for you, just be diplomatic with ur mil lor..
eh...check w u all, hw come cannt find avent size 4 teats??? nw Leting using size 3 liao, thinking better go get size 4 to keep, cannt find! any1 else using avent bottles???
Tano
Now the avent teats is Philips Avent....
They change packaging liao..if u buy in KP...make sure they go and dig their stock... sometime pple buy liao...they dun refresh their display one... once I see size 3 all gone... tot jialat la...then ask the sales... then they dig out MORE THAN 5 Boxes lor..
glayz: issit? i hunt high & low whenever i go nursery shops. never ever seen size 4! i also never ask la...duno robinsons has or not? KP...when i go, i ask.
silly qn> size 4 is 6mths & above (as in up to wat age??? they graduate to sippy cups liao issit?)
btw wonderbox, wat bk u buying? any recommendations? i looking at e SPOT books. so many series leh. hw to choose. my head spinning alreadi.
sweetbaby, I agree with 915. Even as parents, sometimes we get frustrated taking care of the baby, what more a maid... its too scary already. Yah get the maid to do housework so your MIL can focus on baby... I'm sure she will love her grandchild and son enough to help out no matter what terms she is on with you.
Tano
Sky been using Size 4...since 6 months or so...
Its depend on Leting feeding speed la...
Sometime I will use size 2 teat for Shane as she will complain abt the flow...too fast liao she will cry and cry...
Books..I haven browse yet la....
But will do so...soon I think... wahahahahaha...
Mich
Finish in 5minutes provided she wants to drink...
Sky drinks VERY LONG time lor
bear, yup whisk her to see doc yesterday afternoon liao.. having slight fever, running nose & cough.. today, no fever but body still abit warm warm, cough also not as bad but still have running nose
Sporty,
talking abt Oyster i'm droopling liao!!
i last eat is @ Fish & Co somemore super duper fresh! Too bad that time preg onli eat 2 nia..Long time nvr eat liao
sporty, i asked mrs wong b4, bottles sterilised up to 1 YEAR. then i ask her but spoon & bowl leh? she said must ensure it's washed & cleaned properly. so i'll still sterilise e bottles & pump til 1 yr.
glayz/jen/dryper, thanks for the info...cuz i was wondering when can we stop doing tha...
hui, go eat oyster soon lor...heheh
btw gals, last nite i ate the HT's banana food jar...not bad...very nice and smells good...i eat becuz i'm worried tha my mum will feed athan with the overdue jar...hahha
Sporty
I think for Sky I sterlise using the boiling method... then realise the bottle is onli sterilise for that 1 feed... think after he hit 8months, I stop completely..... (since he onli having sterilised bottle once a day!!!)
Mei mei I am using the tablet.... think I will stop once I finish all my tablets..it had this strong chlorine smell la....
glayz/mich: orh, okie. shld go get some size4. so hav to use til quite old la? then hw many sets shld i buy? mmm...
mich, u got a easy daughter to feed leh...no need HONG for her to drink milk...
Tano, buy a couple of sets will do... my elder one has been using this current teat for one whole year. But then again, she only drinks milk twice a day... yah this girl never has enough of milk whereas her sister, dun seem to drink as much... both so different
hui, fried oysters aka "oh lua" also fresh one mah
wee, read what u wrote on jovial's blog...very touching...esp what u said abt the bb being with us only for the first 10 yrs...after tha, they will start to lead a life of their own...tha's very true!