(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sweetbaby: at shangri la hotel. mayb u try their website. i think oyster buffet only on thur nites (vaguely remember fr a tv program). i never been b4...but i wish to go...many variety of oysters & they freshly open it for u leh.

powermama/hui, opps...forgot FB and friendster have tha info...hehhe

tano, aquamarine's at marina mandarin...the spread is quite comparable to The Line @ Shang...they have lobsters and alaska crabs too...
~~

sweetbaby, oysters very "potent" for men...kekkee :p

hui, thanks for ur "msg" to mr sporty...hahha

glayz, icic...thot skool hols how come need to work...cuz all other teachers in this thread like disappeared liao...heheh

mich, yup yup
will enjoy the makan...thks

oh dear.. me feeling so sleepy nw!

dryer, added
thks!

hui & wee.. "da qing ma qiao" huh? dunmake me jealous leh.. keke

sporty, hehe...women's age is a secret
anyway i also not young...*wink*

Sweetbaby, i think if u got choice, better to let someone in the family to take care rather than an outsider such as the maid.No one would love a baby more than ur own family.

You can hire the maid to help out with housework and cooking and washing. No matter how much ur mil may dislike u, i'm sure she'd still love ur baby.As for you, just be diplomatic with ur mil lor..

eh...check w u all, hw come cannt find avent size 4 teats??? nw Leting using size 3 liao, thinking better go get size 4 to keep, cannt find! any1 else using avent bottles???

Tano
Now the avent teats is Philips Avent....
They change packaging liao..if u buy in KP...make sure they go and dig their stock... sometime pple buy liao...they dun refresh their display one... once I see size 3 all gone... tot jialat la...then ask the sales... then they dig out MORE THAN 5 Boxes lor..

glayz: issit? i hunt high & low whenever i go nursery shops. never ever seen size 4! i also never ask la...duno robinsons has or not? KP...when i go, i ask.
silly qn> size 4 is 6mths & above (as in up to wat age??? they graduate to sippy cups liao issit?)

btw wonderbox, wat bk u buying? any recommendations? i looking at e SPOT books. so many series leh. hw to choose. my head spinning alreadi.

sweetbaby, I agree with 915. Even as parents, sometimes we get frustrated taking care of the baby, what more a maid... its too scary already. Yah get the maid to do housework so your MIL can focus on baby... I'm sure she will love her grandchild and son enough to help out no matter what terms she is on with you.

Tano, my elder one at 2.5 yrs old still using size 4... there is no bigger teat. Anyway size 4 is very fast... she finishes 300ml in 5 mins.

mei, ask mr mei to come in here to da qing ma qiao lor...kekeke :p

sweetbaby, think per pax abt $60++...the last time i went was a treat so didnt kno how much exactly...hehhe...uob cc have 15% discount...

glayz, whhahahha...u very funny :p then later must lock mr sporty out of my room tonite...ahhahha

915, anyways, my age very easy to guess...no more "change" liao, last time 30 bucks still have "change"...hahha

Tano
Sky been using Size 4...since 6 months or so...
Its depend on Leting feeding speed la...
Sometime I will use size 2 teat for Shane as she will complain abt the flow...too fast liao she will cry and cry...

Books..I haven browse yet la....
But will do so...soon I think... wahahahahaha...

Mich
Finish in 5minutes provided she wants to drink...
Sky drinks VERY LONG time lor

hello, MIA for a couple of days coz trishelle sick since yesterday!
most likely kenna from her daddy who just recovered from running nose.. so i m on leave

the pediped shoes look nice! anybody ordering??

happy birthday, sporty! enjoy your romantic dinner tonite! hehe

bear, yup whisk her to see doc yesterday afternoon liao.. having slight fever, running nose & cough.. today, no fever but body still abit warm warm, cough also not as bad but still have running nose

sweet, thks
hope trishelle gets well soon
so on childcare leave today?

bear, thanks for the "exact" price of the buffet...hee hee... :p

hui, we er ren shi jie every weekday la...so today's juz another day...

915, ORH, noted abt ur age :p

Sweet, try to feed more bm to Trishelle...it helps.
You better take more vit C now so that you will be well.

hui, wa didnt know that the pnuemococcal jab will cause that too! guess i will have to be extra watchful when i bring trishelle for that jab

hui & sporty,
he wouldnt chat here one lah, but mayb will browse through haha! some more he will only be back tml evening nia.. *happy!

sweet.. u too take care, must have enough rest

sporty, i used finish my 2 days of childcare leave liao.. hehe.. on annual leave today

bear, luckily her milk intake didnt decrease.. these 2 days i m on leave, can give her fresh feeds, so hopefully it helps

Sporty,
talking abt Oyster i'm droopling liao!!
i last eat is @ Fish & Co somemore super duper fresh! Too bad that time preg onli eat 2 nia..Long time nvr eat liao

sporty, i asked mrs wong b4, bottles sterilised up to 1 YEAR. then i ask her but spoon & bowl leh? she said must ensure it's washed & cleaned properly. so i'll still sterilise e bottles & pump til 1 yr.

glayz/jen/dryper, thanks for the info...cuz i was wondering when can we stop doing tha...

hui, go eat oyster soon lor...heheh

btw gals, last nite i ate the HT's banana food jar...not bad...very nice and smells good...i eat becuz i'm worried tha my mum will feed athan with the overdue jar...hahha

Dryper
wah u on leh....

Sporty
I think for Sky I sterlise using the boiling method... then realise the bottle is onli sterilise for that 1 feed... think after he hit 8months, I stop completely..... (since he onli having sterilised bottle once a day!!!)

Mei mei I am using the tablet.... think I will stop once I finish all my tablets..it had this strong chlorine smell la....

glayz/mich: orh, okie. shld go get some size4. so hav to use til quite old la? then hw many sets shld i buy? mmm...
mich, u got a easy daughter to feed leh...no need HONG for her to drink milk...

sweet: hope trishelle get well soon

tano, thanks

u getting the pediped shoes? i cant decide between abigail pink and zoe metallic pink.. ask hb for his opinion tonite..

oops, she woke up liao! gtg

Tano, buy a couple of sets will do... my elder one has been using this current teat for one whole year. But then again, she only drinks milk twice a day... yah this girl never has enough of milk whereas her sister, dun seem to drink as much... both so different

hui, fried oysters aka "oh lua" also fresh one mah :p

wee, read what u wrote on jovial's blog...very touching...esp what u said abt the bb being with us only for the first 10 yrs...after tha, they will start to lead a life of their own...tha's very true!