(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hui
Wah.... Ur bedding not comfy enough la...
So he wants to add tissue to make it more comfy...wahahahahahhaha

hui
But cute cute leh...
The rompers also cute cute leh.....
But EX lor... *faint*

Legs not open one is ok la.... maybe when she outgrow I cut away the foot portion???

Peck
My hb dun say much la
But he knew when I keep rushing to open letterbox....
Becos he WILL NEVER BUY so he cannot stop me lor...
I will say he very cat

glayz,
keke. hui nv wear clothes for jovial. he coldcold wanna take tissue and cover.

hui,
so expensive hor. but the jumper and baseball romper is cute.

glayz,
keke. i kana banned from buying clothes. cause we're going japan in dec. hb says if i buy now, i cant buy when in japan. but i dont care lah. i still buy.

SNG, true if after awhile maid establish trust then its ok to treat them very well. But in the beginning I must be more strict first.

mei2: sure

glayz: e flower so BIG! hahah...v cute on Shane!
u knw wat? i JUST OPENED pediped website...then i read ur posts on $37 each...last nite took out e olivia 6-12mths to wear for Leting. love it soooooo much...tempted to buy more...

Tano
mine is L.... Very big...
But think abt it.... longer milage la...can start wearing when she learn to walk...

But hor
I also want to buy another L....
Isabelle Brown, No size
Sophia Black also no size
ARGHHHHHH

Bought a pair of pediped too. It is so pretty (even my mum think so). The $37 is really attractive. Will prob end up buying another pair (or 2) again

Glayz, Shane is very pretty with the headband!

Divamama, can give me yr link, i go see if got anything
for Megan.

Teats
I bought le, $7.90 at KP, Farlin brand. Thanks mummies for the
info

Re : Maids Maids Maids
Initially my mum bought fish for my maid, tot tht she
will be good in return to take care of my kids and do
her job well.....Who knows it backfire, my miad got
attitude problem...so i told me mum, stop all the
priviledges" I also always tell my mum I employ a "Siao Jie"
back...haiz..... I have got so many many complaints abt her
why dont change??? cos my hubby so soft hearted in a way,always say give her chance, u must find out if its the process
wrong etc etc....hurgg!!!

glayz: i got a S & a M. if buy L, hav to keep vvvvv long then can wear wor? there is other pretty ones too...
divamama!!! e isabella red one u got nice? looks v striking in e website. samantha also nice...mmmm...

Kompass
Ya lor...

When I bought from BBtinz...collect from her on Sat... my mum just pop over...saw the pair of shoes...tot will ganna left right up down lor
But she is very pleased with the quality lor...(she dinno the price la...otherwise sure left right up down one...)

pediped... very sweet lei. $37 quite worth.
erm. how month can start wearing huh?

re maid:
fully agree that it doesnt pay to be kind. my sis maid will be very 'hao lian' if you treat her too nice. she'll start to talk back. *faint* where's the line to draw?

morning ladies,

it's a bad day for me....both of my kids sick cough and running nose! brought reanne to see PD last nite.

glayz, Shane very pretty... tempted to buy the headband for reanne too.

tano/glayz, $37 for pediped is so attractive. everytime see BP i tempted want to plc order but bcos of the price....until now i still haven plc order. :D i think is time must plc order le

Tano
Maybe I buy a M now...
My L look HUGE
TMR wait for Sky to be back then I measure against his feet... sekali he can wear then I also faint....
I buy L becos last time Oliva no M mah... should buy sophia L then...becos now Oliva ALL HAVE SIZE

rehi, ladies.

morning hui, wah... short wk for u, *envy envy*

peck, sure, go ahead & add jake's blog.

glayz, too ex, y buy & cut away later, cut away wun be cute anymore. somemore, ur pkt big hole aredi, so better dun buy, save more $$ for their future education. aso, wait sky jealous again.

mummy_tang, haha... ur hb works in a line where everything is abt process, huh? must c if it's e process wrong 1st!

glayz/tano, tis time rnd e pediped is cheaper compared to previous BPs, rite? am tempted. wat size to get if wan to wear for cny?

kompass
Wah ur mum cool leh...
My mum will goes... $40+++ WAT!!!! so ex for a pair of Kids shoe!!! and yet we dunno how long it will last....
She made same comment when I show Sky off in his new crocs... but she din say anything liao becos Sky being wearing the same pair of shoe near a yr liao....

Jen,thanks for the reminder sms

Pinkzebra, I've emailed you arielle's pics..let me know if you din get it ok? thanks

Re: Maids...drama story.
I just sent my maid back to the agent 2 days' back..Caught her keeping all my old clothes w/o my permission...i've warned her 2 times to tell me before aking anything that we dun want...i was angry coz she kept lying in my face that those clothes were hers ! :| Initially wanted to just give her warning..told her not to lie again and gave her last chance... Who knows...less than 1 hour, when i brought her back to my mil's, i asked her to empty her drawer and take out those clothes that she took w/o permission...then i saw my bra and she kept insisting that she brought the bra from indonesia! i asked so many times and she kept lying until my husband stepped in then she admit...so in the fit of anger, i sent her back to agent.how to stand someone so dishonest?

later that nite i found my new dress wrapped inside her sarong which she did not show me!

Anyway, long story short..when i went back to the agent with her work permit last nite, she ran to me once she saw me at the agent..then the agent asked if i want to reconsider transferring her to someone else since she has worked for me for 6 mths and she knows the housework and cooking. One thing i must say that she is a fast learner and she learned all the cooking and housework from my mil well.so it's a pity to let her go but then i can't stand her dishonesty..dunno when she will lie again.. Now really in a dilemma to take her back or get a new maid...

re maid:

i also dun know where's the line to draw?! she make mistakes i scold her make me feel worry bcos i dun know wat is will do to my kids when no adults at home.

Jen
Mean buy big now...wear wear wear... after they outgrow...cut away the FOOT portion...so can still wear lor...wahahahahahhaha...

Ya the pediped this round is the cheapest for this 1yr+ of bp....
If u want for CNY.... maybe can buy M...
Aiya... u print out the size chart and see lor...
I need to measure against gor gor feet...

Shannen
Aiyo Reanne sick har....
Shane like her a lot leh...I think..Mei mei rather look at her than me...
That day saw ur lao da hor... the bump near his eye is those zhen yan or what??? If it is a growth, can check with GP can be cut or not...then go poly q up and get referral letter to TSS to cut... I use to have something growing on my top eyelid that I remove when i was 9

Aiyo sent her back la...
Later she steal from her next employer and the employer start cursing u for not sending her back how???

She is dishonest lor... Search her drawer more...maybe she was pinching cash also...

Re maid,
my 1st maid not very good..young ger somemore family rich..she's too lazy so her dad kick her to Spore to work as maid. 2nd maid.. very good. Hradworking and she's like a family member to us. Eat with us, chat with us.. and if i got clothes or perfume i dunwan she will ask if i can give it to her..

jen,

ya lor...but what is making me considering is that she has learned all the way how my mil do housework and cook, so to hire a new one would mean to get my mil to re-train..

and also that day when i sent her back, she was crying and din want to get off the car...i see already abit heart-pain...last nite when i went to return her permit, she was eating dinner outside with the other maids halfway and she ran in to see me.. i dunno if she dun understand what i was saying ,that's why she lied or what...but that aside, i do find her very smart...she dun eat overnite food and i also worry dunno if i take her back will she revenge or not. Yesterday i see her cry again, i soft hearted lor...

the agent told me usually these kind of cases, after threaten them one time jiak lat jiak lat, they will not repeat lor.Tonite have to give answer whether i want to give her a chance or not..now then i know being a boss to sack an employee not easy man...feeling very bad

glayz, reanne very pity. now running nose...my maid juz show me her nose with "bi ti". poor gal....
ya, my boy his eye is yan zhen called stye. very long time liao. last time is right eye, now is left eye.*headache* he likes to use his hand to rub eyes. i think is hygiene prob. i brought him to see doc in poly and referral letter to KKH. but the KKH's doc dun recommend to cut. give me back the same eye cream to apply. now the stye seems smaller. my hb also dun wan to bring him bc to chk up again at KKH. he said the doctor sure say the same thing!

ladies, pediped for boys, which 1 shd i get? adian-white/navy, liam-white/navy or tyler-navy? i like blue, u c, so my choice will hv at least some blue. but liam designs other colours aso not bad. dun ask me to get all, will faint!

nineonefive, i can understand ur situation. many times, i hv "chong dong" wan to change my maid bcos she tell lies. but i also sort-hearted and her salary is cheap ($280 for indo), so i "ren" until today. also she has her good points too. she can cook well and handle my gal well too.

Glayz,

i cannot send her back to indo..she still owe the agent money..so she will be transferred.

anyway when she cried to ask me to take her back on sunday..i told her that i gave her so many chances liao, told her not to lie yet she still want to lie. Anything that i throw, if she want, she has to ask me, but still she din want to ask..
I just told her to be honest and be good to the next employer.

frankly my family quite like her.everyday she gets to eat one whole fish and when i take herbal soup also she gets to eat. somemore my mil specially use fish bone to cook the soup instead of using pork so that the maid can drink. The only problem is she likes to lie again and again..although not major lies...but it's frustrating because it's repeating and she dun seemed to know that lying is bad.

Jen, u are rite, he's a very process-procedure guy..
really cant stand him..... These days, think my maid knows
that she got "kao-shan", also more attitude... just last week
i was so furious with my maid tat I even tell my hubby off in
front of her....so tat she knows dun play play with me..
Then I told my hubby, if there's this time I ask her to pack
and go, dun interfere....

i think u better dont take her back. later she ill-treat ur baby ah. very hard to say de.

lol. shannen, u calling me ah. yan zhen is my name! ke lian. very itchy and painful.

I tell u hor...some maids they dun change one....
If they show repellent now...then very fast back to square one how...

I tell u a story I hear from a aunty hor..
my aunt used to test her maid... u know by pretending to leave small notes in the pocket while dumping the clothes into the luandry.
The maid will return her the cash that was kept in pocket...as she is trained to go thru the pockets before each wash... then she is SUPER happy that she had such a honest maid....
When her maid finish her contract...she claim she miss her family and wanted to go home... and bake a cake also... and the maid insist to bring the cake home saying this is for her family...
Of cos, my aunt told her... cake buy better.... and yet maid simply refuse keep wanting to take home the cake... and they actually sent her off without the cake... say very troublesome...
So after the maid left..they think..WAH the cake must be so nice that the miad keep insisting to bring home..so when they cut open the cake...they saw stacks of $50 notes inside the cake
Apparantly, the maid had being stealing from the drawers so all the small baits she was not interested!!!! (think her hb is those hawker...leave the days earning in drawer before deposit them into banks...)

Shannen, actually i din intend to send her back that day, just wanna warn her initially.

coz before i brought her and baby back to my mil's, i checked her drawer and found all my old clothing there and a perfume that i did not throw. she kept saying that i throw so she took. so i confiscated those stuffs and told her that if she wants it, all she has to do is to ask and i will give her.But if she take w/o asking that is = to stealing. then i told her not to lie again.

after we went back to my mil's place where i checked her drawer over there. that's when i saw my bra, and i gave her chance to tell me the truth. but she kept insisting that the bra is hers until my hubby came in and asked her,then she confessed. so my hubby put all her stuffs in a plastic bag and said to send her back..i was also caught by surprise by that decision that time.

After all the drama, then i found my new dress wrapped in her sarong in the drawer!

So now, to take her back or not i really dunno...

glayz, ok, print out e size chart & measure.

915, i dun tink it's a gd idea to keep a dishonest maid lor. i got a colic, treated her maid v.well, she knows her maid has been taking food w/out asking her, she kept quiet cos it's just food, how much more can 1 eat? she treated her so well, buy xmas presents for her children. then 1 day found her stealing $$, so sent her back. smart & fast learner, got gd & bad, no doubt she can pick-up hsework fast, she can aso pick up acting skill fast. she acts ke lian so tt u get soft hearted & take her back but u wun know wat will happen aft tt? if ur bb is going to alone w her, u feel safe? will u get worried whether she'll ill-treat ur bb when no one else at hme? u did give her chance to own up but did she? wat if later, she steals $$?

shannen,
back to style topic ah. must train your boy not to rub his eyes, cause i ever rub my eyes and cut my cornea almost went bind.

I agree that u better dont take her back. Dishonest better dont try..
you nvr know what they are upto....these days they are damn smart