(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hi Jen,
am still ard. Fox sale too far for me. If taxi to & fro, price will be no difference from buying from shop.

Hi Dryperbaby , forward the money to your account liao ..

DBS Savings Plus
008-4-035575 Dryperbaby
Amount S$26.28
Transaction Reference 1443324587
Many thanX

Jen, me back.. bought nothing.. sigh.. My lao gong grumble and grumble cos there was nothing to buy at all.. And, there was this stupid lady that every cart i went, she will grab all the clothes infront of me and throw into the other carts.. i stared at her and after i complained to lao gong bout her, he walked to the same cart as she was, took all the clothes that she threw out, he threw them back infront of her.. i was laughing out there...

kc, haha... ya, bo hua if u stay far. i aso not confident i'll get anything, so din go, if go & din buy anything, waste petrol, time & effort.

sng, ur hb so funny. tink tt lady might be swearing & cursing ur hb, she must be tinking "i dun wan those clothes, tt's y i threw them into e other carts so tt i can keep on digging, now, i hv to re-dig!"

SNG, I also just went there... dig dig dig for one hour, finally buy NOTHING!!!!! sian. Didn't see you there leh... I was there 12-1pm.

afternoon gals...
juz done with my chores but having a very bad headache...arrghhh...

oh yah, yesterday athan finally can flipped back by himself

last yr 3 of us slept on the mattress on the floor and in the middle of the nite, he woke up, flipped here and there and started crawling ard...think mr sporty and i didnt have enough zz tha we ko-ed till 12pm today...hehe

sng, next week drinks i would love to join but fridays i cant as need to pick my boy up...

mich/sng, aiyo...paiseh to make u all go all the way there and didnt get anything...

hi ladies...

Javier turns 6 mth old today... So nice that another 1/2yr more to go that he'll be 1 yr old...

I'm still breastfeeding lor but will be going away in Jan to Maldives. The boys not going lor...

j&mum, happy 6 mths old to javier!
athan's ok la...bb kendrick even faster!!

maldives sounds good...which resort u going??

J&m, time flies
6 months liao. Wow maldives!!! I wish to go away too....

Sporty, no lah... don't have to feel bad, I wanted to go look see... some things are quite cute but cos I didn't find 5 pieces so didn't wnat to buy for the sake of buying lor. Ha ha, Athan started to practise his new skills middle of nite??? Joy also does that. Then she will make these little noises. We just ignore her and continue sleeping.

Mich, I was there at 12pm too. I saw Hiroshima there.

Nothing for gals meh? I saw alot of cute skirts for bb girls leh...then so many cute shorts and tops for girls. I nearly wanted to sms Sweet to ask her to come get those sweet girlie stuffs for Trishelle!
Nothing much for boys though but I still managed to dig and spent $57 there for my Joshua.

Sporty, wow...so good that Athan can flip back already. So now no need to rescue him anymore.

J&mum, happy 6th mth to Javier!
Maldives ah...*drool*
So will you stop bfing before Jan?

mich, icic...first time it happened so we worried he will crawl to somewhere dangerous while we zzz...heheh...

bear, what did u buy for joshua?? i also saw more things for gals too...hee

mich: yup.. time flies...

bear: i'm still bf, but will continue too till well goes dry... now i don't let javier latch very much lor. hmmm.. if jan still going strong, then i'll bring my pump along.. but i doubt as suppy dip alittle lor...

J&mum, its quite sian to pump & throw rite?
Somemore I find that cannot enjoy myself if need to pump during holiday.

Sporty, I bought 3 sets of those top with buttom, few t-shrts, 1 shirt and 1 bottom. Really difficult to find boys clothings especially bottoms.

Bear, what time did you go? It isn't easy to find girl's stuff too cos everything is 3-6 months - I think like no point wasting money.

bear.. i'm already pumping at 3 times a day nia.. so not so bad lor...

maybe will slowly reduce to 2 times fm Jan or next mth... haha... depends lah..

Mich, I reached there 10mins before 12pm. I was one of the 1st few to go in. Hahaha...I quickly dig and quickly get out in 30mins time.

Yah lah...those girlie stuffs are for 3-6mths. If you are looking for something older than that then its not easy to find. Luckily the boys' top are quite big so I still buy those 3-6m.

J&Mum, how much can you pump a day now?
I am also going to reduce pump once Joshua hit 6 mths. I find it very difficult to buy new tops with this unproportionate figure now!

How much is your package to Maldives?

bear: hmmm.. now about 700ml+/- only.. Now Javier is taking 180ml... so not so enough lor, but i will let him take similac follow-on as supplement... then the organic brown rice, and also the bottle food... so far he enjoys everything that goes into his mouth...

think will intro porridge only after he is 7 or 8 month old...

bear: all a-la-carte in maldives.. no package cos i'm using my mileage to fly to Male... But tickets are free, just that airport taxes not free... 2 persons at $508 hor, for the taxes...

then room is based on per night basis.. managed to get this deal: US$333 per night/w bkf only... then gotta pay the seaplane (not sure how much yet) or speed boat (US$156 per pax) 2 way transfers... somemore ah, got this compulsory meet & greet charges at US$15 per pax...

HB actually says.. this whole trip will costs us SG$3000+/- ... With this amount we can go Japan lor... Japan even cheaper cos airport taxes not so ex.. plus hotel cheaper plus food wise cheaper.. and everything.

Japan, next time when my 2 boys older.. can bring them go disneyland...

mich: mine too.. must realise it before we turn old...
U shd go too, go honeymoon again with hubby ya...

BTW, can anybody tell me is HT fm NTUC cheaper? All the items finishes soon. Brown rice cereal all gone.. Javier takes alot.. think more than 2 table spoon of it...

Mich, yes...my hb was carrying Joshua while I dig. Hahaha...maybe that's why you didn't notice Joshua.
I was too busying digging that I didn't even look if there's any familiar faces. Should be able to recognise you if I see you.

So you were there before they open the door? where were you standing? I was standing quite near the door.

Hey, Maldives is also my dream leh...always say want to go but quite ex leh...

J&Mum, yah..I think Japan can save for later when your boys are older since I heard the Disneyland there is good.

Its more romantic to go Maldives its only hb and you. Hey...you not going there to make #3 rite? Hahaha...

Its quite good to be able to get 700ml+/- for 3 pumps.

bear: no# 3 is a no no.. i'm happy with my figure now and my life now.. haha.. better not ruin it with a no# 3 coming hor!!

hahaha... plus 2 boys are just prefect for me...

Yes, Japan next time... hooray!!

mich, i was there at 1pm.. there were a few mummies standing at the door with their babies when i left cos it was starting to rain.. like u, we decided that most items were 3-6mths, so now point cos grace already have mountains of clothes to wear now..

Sporty, no worries.. My boys are a little too old to fit into 3-6mths.. keke.. so no point buying loh..

Jen, that woman is pure irritating loh! she wasn;t even looking for clothes.. she just grab everything out of my way and throw them into the next cart when i was looking at clothes..

Bear, i didn't bring the platoon along.. just me and lao gong.. he first thing arrive only zoom to the children clothes there and start digging for Grace's clothes.. Then i reminded him that we were here to buy for the 2 boys and not Grace... Then he said "ya hor.. used to buying everything for grace liao now".. faint.. i think my 2 sons wef now, no longer need to wear clothes liao..

our items will be delivered on tuesday
pls make payment to my acct
posb savings 118-55192-3

<table border=1><tr><td>name</TD><TD>item</TD><TD>qty</TD><TD>price</TD><TD>total</TD><TD>After discount </TD></TR><TR><TD>lin</TD><TD>brown rice cereal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6.9</TD><TD>6.9</TD><TD>6.21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mich</TD><TD>brown rice cereal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6.9</TD><TD>20.7</TD><TD>18.63 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>oatmeal cereal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6.9</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tano</TD><TD>brown rice cereal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6.9</TD><TD>27.6</TD><TD>24.84 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Barley Cereal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6.9</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>oatmeal cereal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6.9</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mixed Grain cereal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6.9</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Tano
teething biscuits oos....

Our amt had fall below $100... but as is oos from their side.... not reflected on web..we still get discounts...
otherwise i sure call to dispute!!!

Mich
I can pass to u on weekdays at AMK station from next week.....

Lin
this thurs...I may be going to tampines.. to collect my gift from tampines library.. so can pass to u on that day...

Tano
U have to make arrangement liao...
Not all weekends me going to AMK but can detour to AmK from my mum place on Sun evening...

KC, thx for info on siloso beach resort, will bring dettol to clean basin

JaNG, PM u liao..

J&Mum, Maldives is one of my dream destination too...maybe I should go there so that #2 is 'Made In Maldives', haha...

SNG, ur hubby so nice, go FOX sale with you..I told my hubby about it, he said NO WAY. Then my mum added, no more space for more clothes, please dun go...

Caitlyn, sorry, what time is the gymboree trial? Can't find the post...

Sporty/Mich, I tried to pump at 12 hours interval yday, pain like hell, but today I tried again, haha, not so bad liao, so I think I can start to pump twice a day from now

Bear, I kept looking at those carrying babies and wondering if anyone of them is someone I know ha ha. I arrived at 12noon but the door was already opened and pple start digging liao.

Glayz, thanks, me tt to you shortly. As for collecting, u are passing to tano some weekend in AMK is it? If yes, can I tag along?

j&mum, yah someday I will go on a holiday without the kiddies!!!!! Soon! Soon!

Mich, each pump is about 240 - 300ml. I still latch on once usually at 7am for the first feed. But because I stretched the pumping time, I started to leak on one side...

heloo.. ladies... was too busy in office last week... too much post to catch up liao...

J&Mum... the resort very nice leh... so envi... when will be my turn to go there....

J&Mum, if you don't want #3 then better er hem...be careful hor.Hahaha...

Sng, its a good thing you didn't bring your whole platoon ah. Although it is not super crowded but you will be distracted as you need to make sure you can see where your kids are.

Haha...I saw some clothes for older kids but I think its mostly for girls.

Mich, oh...my hb went to walk around with Joshua when the door just opened. But I was thinking you should be able to recognise Joshua if you see him.
Saw most of the daddy carrying bb while mummy do the digging.

juz back from the airport...went to the new t3 to jalan jalan...

j &mum, envy u man...can go maldives...i always wanted to go there...the water bunglalow looks great...very romantic!!

bear, ya lor...i was digging the boy's bottoms desperately as athan currently dun have much bottoms...ur strategy also good, ur hb carried joshua while u dug...ekkkee

divamama, the gymboree trial is at 3pm...think ur body needs to get used to the 12 hrs interval lor...if it gotten used, then its not so pain liao...first few days very jia lat one...so far the most i can tahan is 13 hrs w/o pump and latch...

Sporty, same leh...Joshua has alot of tops but limited bottoms. But I can't find much bottoms leh...must be you lah...bought all the bottoms already.

No choice, man not like woman so hardworking when it comes to sales.

divamama, my hb better in such digging sales.. Those MPH crazy book sale, must ask him to go de.. if i go along, will also come out empty-handed..

Bear, my hb is a woman when it comes to sales.. haha..

haha i was near the sale but i didnt go. didnt want to dig w bb around.

i went to borders instead this time they had tracy hoggs BUTT!!! the toddler one so i placed an order for the cheaper $17 version of the baby whisper on lah -fedup liao all the offer cannot get it.

I got the 3 full priced book 35% + preferred card another 10% off. for the tracy hoggs - toddler one to keep, then the gina ford one for contented baby (v ex hor $20 for such a small book)& toddler & one J & J series one for later use - teaching pple to talk.

& 30% disc on dvd or vcd i got Hairy Potty!!!!!!

wanted to get a book for baby but i looked at everything - if suitable found that the froggies might over lap then put back hiaz.

Sporty, thanks for info on gymboree..

SNG, wow, ur hb is sale expert, next time ask him to lead June mummies to warehouse sale, sure win.

hui, just read ur blog. glad that u had fun with Jovial. I prefer the 2nd outfit..

bear, no la...i never buy all the bottoms la...u kno, i was even keen to buy the gal's jeans for athan to wear...kekke...

hui, jovial looks cute in his overalls

sng, i can shake hands with ur hb...kekke...cuz i love "digging" at sales...no image maintained...kekkeke