(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Vic_ma
If u are coming for lunch... U pay $50...
No lunch minus $24 out ($12 per adult)
jen had replies u in archive

Dryper
This one the first leappad onli left 1 leh... How????
Starting amazon spree also??? then buy items under super saver for leapfrog???
Or.... buy direct from leapfrog.com??? (Dun kok my head...)

glayz... relax lah, one by one first ok... if really dun hv when I want to order, then i will start spree from amazon... so for now stick to thiswebby first... :)

Dryper
Aiya.. I very kan cheong one la.. buy must buy altogether... at least one time then stop.... wahahahahaha

Qiuling
wei..u so fast buy....
Can lend me so i dun buy now... wahahahahaha

done with my muffins.. they don;t look as pretty as (i think was) dryper's ones loh.. can eat lah.. taste ok (according to my son).. now only see if he LS tomorrow.. keke

My eldest son, really an apple polisher.. He told me "mummy, u are the best baker on EARTH!" Faintz

glayz, how you know bleed one time stop what if you bleed but cannot stop because the cut is too deep. why not bleed a few times then stop because, it is not a cut but scratches only... kekekekeke

lin, still as 'mad' cos one colleague went on maternity leave and boss is those kancheong-spider type.

mich, hee.. i am also not that determined already. just pump what i have for her. no lah.. she really reject bm cos today my mum fed her fm, she finished everything. My PD says can mix BM and FM so just now i tried.. viola! She finishes all her milk

err..i used to use PIs too (my colleague's) until she gave birth 2-3 weeks ago. Then I switch to another medela's too but not effective. Now with this PIS, supply is stable but I am getting lazy already.. ahahaha

jen, wow, u only pump twice.. can endure the engorgement ah?

tano, me no longer latch my gal.. she gets cheeky after the initial 10min cos my flow slows down and wont drink anymore. Now I pump at 6am, 2pm and 10pm.

hui, haha.. no time to update blog leh.. v busy..

re flipping
my gal will flip and slide down the matress onto the alphabet mat too. now she can also kick herself into 360 degree turn.

elaine, my gal grabs everything within her reach into her mouth. when i carry her, she will reach out for my hair and eat it.. ahaha

sporty, me also bu she de.. but have to stop somewhere.. since ss drop, will take this opportunity to wean off slowly..

sweet, me also go another month to go before the 6 mth mark..

tano, have to reduce the no. of times slowly. for me i delay an hr (for the particular timing that i wan to drop) to pump so wont feel too much engorgement..

drperbaby, will check out the spree later.. waa.. if buy again, pocket hole gona get bigger..

dyper, ya.. Cheeze de.. tomorrow going to do apple and i also just bought chocolates.. my 12 muffins all gone liao, and i only eaten half.. Sam just came in and ask if i can do it everyday..

SNG, I can tell you are into the baking mood ha ha. Its good your boys love the muffin! What cheese u use? I love apple muffins... another idea is sweet potato muffins, I tried to make before its quite good also.

sy, like that just mix the BM and FM... so at least she gets some BM. The PIS is the best... the other medelas are too slow for my liking. I think this PIS is a good investment.

mich, haha.. my elder son, cannot tahan him loh.. He's good in buttering.. haha.. my hb said it was not very nice..
he says not sweet enuff.. but then again, who cares.. my boys love them. thanks gal..

Next i'm going to try cookies..

SNg, looks like Sam is a real charmer hee hee. If u find a cookie recipe, please share with me... I am thinking of trying to make that sometime.

Jen, I have just transferred $50 to your account, on caitlyn's behalf

ang's mummy, WOAH!!!!! You baking ah??? Sure bo??? kekekkekekek (I sure ganna hantam for saying this one hahahahha)

Tks to all who share your experiences or console me re amadeus' fall

sporty, he is ok now...i checked all over his body, hands, legs n face to make sure there is no bumps n bruises...luckily the floor is parquet or else I think really cham liao...carry on wif your bf la, aim for 1 yr mark now lor...hahaha

elaine, it is normal tat babies likes to things into their mouth...u r not alone...

sweetbaby, i thought the nearest library is at compass point...i also stay at punggol...

pooh, aiyo, then have to isolate her liao lor..hope she wont suffer much...

sng, wow, your cupcakes must be very yummy huh...finish all 12 liao...tat is fast! shld have take pictures n show us your creation mah...

sng, see....cary also dun believe u bake...whahhah :p

ros, one yr??? dun la...i missed my nice clothes tha i cant wear now becuz of my boobs leh...hahha

raining... so nice to zzz and yet i am pumping..

mich, yup, at least she will get BM till 6 mths.. oh ya, the other medela not powerful that is why i have blocked ducts... so quickly bought the PIS

ros. 1 yr ah! waaa.. previously i am also thinking of it.. ahaha.. but now lazy liao..

sporty, geez! squeeze 'them' into your clothes.. can make men drool.. :eek:

mich/sweet/sporty/tano: My bb reaching 6 mth old this sat. I've hit the 6 mth milestone soon.. hooray. Honestly abit bu she de to stop bf lor... Maybe I'll continue till supply become lesser cos though I'm still pumping 3 times a day, I find I cannot meet bb needs... I got no frozen one, always fresh. He is drinking 180ml now. I notice supply auto dip one too...

sy/mich: PIS really good investment but i don't lure my PIS to work... Am using lously medela electric dual pump at work cos it's always there...

ladies: will you gals continue to bf after bb 6 mth old? can i've a poll?

good morning ladies. what a rainy morning!

J&Mum, yes I will continue to breastfeed Gabriel. to 1 year if possible and then after 1 year, may drop to 1 -2 pumps a day till the supply ends. I am still pumping 4 times and latch Gabriel 1 time a day and same as Javier, Gabriel is always drinking fresh EBM, only let him tried frozen once and he didn't even drink 10ml hahaha.

I still have excess BM that I store,coz I express 300-400ml a time and Gabriel only drinks 170ml in the day and 220ml in the night.

all the stored EBM, either my hubby or mum clears them (they drink them) within the month or i have to throw if beyond 3 months.

Jen: i've just transferred $50.00 to you...

POSB Savings
122-05898-0 Jennifer Phua
Amount S$50.00
Transaction Reference 1438900663

Tks...

Lin: hihi. u certainly have gd supply..

Probably you have good life... For me is complete madness at home, w 2 boys. Supply will dip according to stress and tiredness..

J&Mum, agree that PIS is good, maybe the pump u use at work not so efficient so yield is less?
I also have my share of stressful and tired days lah.

I admire u and all mummies with 2 kids or more and still bf/work full time/ manage household chores etc. can't imagine me gg thru tt without help. u are doing great!!! *impressive*

lin: hmmm.. i thought of this reason too... hmmmm.. but i lazy to bring PIS to work, plus it's heavy lor!!

hey.. gotta go to work
bye...

J&mum, i thot of continuing but ss is dropping already I can tell and now my ss is only enough for 4 bottles. The last bottle have to give FM already since a couple of weeks back. Especially the past few months had been quite stressful looking after the 2 kids esp when the elder one throws tantrums plus so much housework to do! So I doubt I will be able to hang on for too much longer than 6 months. But I just console myself I have tried my best.

hey mich, yup tts very good already! It's certainly not easy and u have done ur best!*pat on yr shoulder*

I told my hb tt even though I enjoy bf at times, it's really very tiring. I can't imagine going thru all over again for next kid and to take care of toddler Gabriel then.

lin, thanks for your encouragement
yah the toddler really takes up much more time/energy than a baby cos have to keep watching them to make sure they are not up to mischief and since they can talk, they can whine which is even more hard to handle than a baby crying *faint*, so when you have 2nd one try get extra help. I can't imagine doing this bf thing again either ha ha.

talking about frozen EBM, I just threw away my July supply last weekend. I think there must be at least 5 - 6 litres worth. Was really reluctant to throw it away at first but it was really taking out space in the fridge plus it has expired. Looking at things now, I will probably be throuwing away the Aug supply soon too... My girl haven't even touch any of the frozen supplies. Am pretty tired by all these pumping activities hence will likely stop BF after 6mths. My hb has also been nagging me to slow down.

Leapfrog - that's my latest toy craze too. Bought a number of items on it from toy r us and sprees in this forum. May add on since dryper is having a spree now ;)

kompass, wow throw away 6 litres??? *heart pain* my hubby like yours has been nagging me to STOP STOP STOP. Not cos he thinks bf is no good, but he thinks I'm over stretching myself esp when I am tired and in a bad mood and snap at him ha ha ha.

Good morning ladies
J&Mum, I will be stopping when baby reaches 6 mths, then just slowly tail down and finish up the FBM.

Jen, I just tt the money to you.

long time never log in already..been busy travelling to HK for work every other week..

me stopped pumping alry last week..cos since i am in HK half of the time, it means i am practically throwing away half my supply...a bit upset tat i have to give up breastfeeding cos of my job

now my boi drinking the frozen EBM. also started him on formula milk this week.

morning morning...

glazy: leapfrog spree ah? u buying for ur boy? mmm...wat can i buy? any recommendations? :p

sy/J&mum/mich: i stil latch at times haha...reverse...i didnt latch much fr e start, so i do cherish e times when my ger wan to latch. uh mmm...though dec stopping bf.

mich mich...gd news. she hav UP her milk intake to 150ml finally! past 2nites 7pm feed 150ml, 9pm stil wan 150ml! then last nite i gave fm 70ml at 10pm+ & bf also...but hor...tell u...she stil wake up at 2am to fuss. then 5-ish til 6am, i latch at 6am lor. count as 1st feed...u think like that wil throw her off schedule mah? instead of 7am 1st feed.

SNG's: i got quite a couple of easy recipes...cookies, cheese cake, durian puff, shepherd pie etc...sam can bootlick u many many many more times...

tano
think i saw few days ago that you ask me abt swopping the Nepia M?
pai seh, but i finished all the Nepia liao.
actually need to stockup already....
these days too busy to login forum also.

yoz mummies.. morning to all..

wah.. toking abt ss.. am very depressed tat my ss dipped n i got no more ebm in my freezer for my dear girl.. sob sob.. tis week started her on 1 time FM.. i am disappointed in myself for not being abt to give her bm till she's 6mos.. whh is in another 1 mths time.. argh.. feeling very pek chek tis days.. sigh..

cel/iowja, dun feel bad about stopping... we all do what we can... as long as baby is well fed and happy don't matter if its BM or FM.

Tano, I think its ok to adjust the timing for the feed. Just plus minus here and there abit. I think the 2am wake up is really not about hunger looking at the amount she drank!! Any insight on why she wake up?

Tano
I buying the read/write system for my boi....
Dryper MAY be opening another spree after this one from Amazon... so u can buy Little Touch system (slightly cheaper)... But beware..they will snatch the books... Show it to mei mei last week..but she not really interested... maybe it take a little longer...
Oh ya...I almost forgot I need to get little touch books also.....
I also want to get the first leappad for Sky..but onli left 1 in stock.... think Dryper also interested...since she take so much trouble to organise this spree...I will not fight with her...

morning ladies... rainy day again. sian.

i have been supplementing BM with Formula ever since 1st month, supply was never enough.
so the rest of ya who managed to total breast feed, it's good enough already!
dun feel upset about stopping.

lizardess: oh ok, no prob.
THEN any ladies going for e 6mth bash wanna swop Nepia M for Nepia L w me???

celtricia: jus know that u hav done ur best wil do. cheer up!

mich: my mum was so annoyed i didnt wan to feed my ger. i said 5am+ i wouldnt feed de...6am after then can offer milk. she said last time i also drank milk at 5am (but she said i always sleep at 8pm!! wa lao...i am such a guai bb) & OTHER aunties also said bb need to drink at nite. she said ur bm so diluted, wee wee once bo liao! wahahaha...
not hunger lor. yesterd 5-6feeds she took 150ml+- top off w fm70ml & bf at 10pm+. at 2am i give pacificer & pat, didnt need to carry her. she koonz after moving ard. her new pattern is to flip to sleep...

J&mum, super envy you that your 6th mth mark is up this weekend! I still have 1 month and 1 week to go. Its possible to go beyond the 6th month mark as I will only reduce my current 4 pumps to 3 after that. So I guess it will still take a while before I stop completely.

kompass, you are not the only one who is throwing FBM away. I threw away the July and Aug supply 2 weeks back. Although heartache but no choice as freezer 'bursting' and sometimes when I open the freezer door, some FBM will dop out and hit my feet!

Now I also stop bagging BM liao as ss = dd.

lowja, you have done your best, don't feel sad.

Celtricia, I know what you mean by pek chek but if ss dip on its own we cannot do anything also.

glayz: if buy e little touch system hav to keep buying e little touch books to load? wa...they really knw hw to keep earning our money!