(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Ros,
understand the pain in ur heart.. that day with hiroshima in Macdonald i put Jovial in the carrier and i wan clip the buckle but i accidentaly clip his flesh*OUCH!!** my heart so pain

*ouch*
we clip our flesh also pain liao...

sporty, hv emailed u e updated list w 915 & jaNG mobile #.

ok ladies, me go koon again. tink weather v.bad these ladies + lack of sleep due to taking care of bb, tt's y many of us fell sick. hopefully, my BM ss doesn't dip further else dunno how to dong 1yr of bfing.

gentle reminder >>> pls transfer e $$ for e 6mths bb bash if u've not done so, txks. for those who've transferred, gum sia.

hello.. good morning ladies!!

was too busy to log in here.. early in the morning my eyes going to shut down again...

jen, I had transfer the bb bash $$ to u just this morning. will take 3 wking days.. thanks!

Glayz,
ya lor.. he cry till so cham in mac leh..

Jen,
aiya! i forgotten abt it..paisei..will tt tonite

Xtine,
morning! yest i also nvr sleep..Jovial wake up 1am and 4am for milk..1 am he suddenly got fever due to 2 jab so fed him med and he vomit all milk out

ros, i can imagine the shock... good that Amadeus is ok. Don't feel bad about it already.

Sy, I also dropped to 3 pumps and supply has gone down by 1/4. But I cannot be bothered already as Joy is only 2+ weeks to becoming 6 months old. I'm sure that if Leccia is hungry, she will drink the BM one, so just keep trying or all your store of BM will be wasted. Read in your blog you bought the PIS - what pump were you using before?

Jen, get well soon. Since u latch directly, don't think your ss will drop that much.

tabbieus, I think its normal what your gal is going through. Dun worry, it will get better soon esp when di di grow up and can play together with her.

Tabbieus
Ya...what ur ger is going thru is normal la....
Think ur ger and di-di small small gap right...
For me...my boi ignore me... as he is angry with me for bringing another member to fight for his attention.... Imagine my dad carrying mei-mei, he also demand my dad to carry him as well.....
But he will beat mei mei or snatch her toys when he tot we are not looking.... but he loves his sis as well... will go and kiss her if he feels like it...

Look on the bright side..Ignoring di-di is better than her doing funny acts to di-di right... and she will out-grow one la

was clearing some emails, so haven't koon yet but will do so, must sleep more while bb not at hme, else when bb comes back tonite, gotta prepared tt he'll fuss, tink teething, not comfy, tt's y.

xtine, noted abt ur payment.

hui, no prob, let me know when u transferred.

sharon, $50/family includes buffet for 2 adults, bb tee, photo collage, bday cake, drinks, deco, misc. believed u aredi hv my acct #. if not, just "shout" here, tink many pp here can provide u w my acct details. becos of spree queen's job, i aso easily become e official dao er long since most pp got my acct details liao. kekeke...

mich, but i pump twice in e day, tis is e part which i'm scared it'll drop.

chat w u ladies in e afternoon when i wake up for lunchie. ta ta!

re hi and morning to all

jen, take care dear. yes must sleep more to let body recover faster!

morning sharon, I always log in early on weekdays coz i am at work (in school) mah.

morning girls

SNG's: how's ur baking??? so u bought self raising or plain (all purpose) flour?

mich/sy: u drop to 3pumps, wat r e timing? no more latch?

ros: last nite i put my ger on my bed, she also flip VERY fast. & was at e edge. i was jus trying to get sth fr her cot which is next to my bed...really cannt take chances...jus be careful in e future.

tano, I don't latch anymore. I pump at 8am, 3pm, 10.30pm. yah nowadays must be watchful of baby with their flipping. I think I won't put her on the bed anymore... too scary.

RE : Flipping

I oso did the same as sy. When i put Jayda on our bed to zz, i will put pillows & bolsters ard her. however, like lin said, somehw.. Jayda can "kick off" the bolster . So whenver she has fallen asleep, I will carry her to her cot & zz.

hui
Cheap cheap leh...
Me eyeing the sleepsuits.. after calculation is less than $6 per sleepsuit.... but dunno how is shipping charges like

re flipping, my boy also flip very fast now, last nite he even flip in his sleep and face facing down!! so scary! now have to watch out lor

ros,hui, i read also heartache, i will be more careful will him

Sharon,
u work as?

Glayz,
u better check the shipping cahrge 1st..wait bo hua..

Peck,
Jovial slp with tummy down wan..so at first will keep waking up to see if he breating anot but now he will turn his head left n right liao.

Reading about all this baking making me hungry...
I read we can also bake for babies. Anyone have a recipe (tried & tested) for teething biscuits?

hui
My boy also jus started sleeping face down. I turned him he goes back to his tummy again. Me losing a lot of sleep..

Glayz
I'm also tempted to buy the clothes, until I saw the designs. seems the similar as those I bought at FOS Jb few months back. The cutting not so good.. Scared this one the same. but probably not the same.

Will really like to join the 6mth bash, but we're might be going on a short getaway.
Can I still get the Tshirt if i dont go to the
6mth bash?
Who can I pm for details?

Thx

hello ladies
now back to work le.. wah.. so damn tired..

hui
now too tired to update leh.. haha

re: maid
anyone hired burma maid? i dun like indon and philippines....

My boy Luth, just turned 5 mths today.

i'm very motivated and encouraged by all the swimming photos I saw on this thread.Planning to bring him swimming soon.

Any tips to share?

He really hates cold water.I only have iplay swimming trunk.

HI hui
you can borrow dvds from the library, I think its $21 a yr. Where do you stay? i stay at punggol so the nearest one for me bedok/tampines

Luth loves watching bABY EINSTEIN.

hi all...

sng, u farnie leh... all purpose flour = plain flour... in fact in cold storage, they got one brand put all purpose flour...

re:flipping, my boy also flip very fast and one moment he is on the alphabet area and another moment he is on the floor... he move here and there....

hui
you can check NLB website for dvds etc brainy baby baby einstein for which branches have them. I think bishan has them.

Also if you like sesame street vcds/ bumble bee vcds you can get at jb, cheaper

SNG, you got take home econs lesson last time or not? ;)

hui, i love reading your blog
yah i better update soon. thanks for reminding!

mummies.. any of your bb like that? mine bb keeps grabbing everything to put into the mouth, boxes, remote controls, everything in sight, the bowl when i am feeding him, oh gosh. so greedy. is it cause of teething or really abnormal.

hui, yup yup, i was already thinking of updating hee hee...

elaine, its perfectly normal, putting things in mouth is the way they explore the world.

calling for bear ard? hb said he tinks dylan wun enjoy the massage cause he keeps kicking here and there non stop, say maybe later then bring him to mrs wong. somemore when he is on the bed, he keeps holding on to his toes and gnawing on them.
so i din call her yet, but i know heard she is going on hols on the 7th dec, so if you want, you better go ahead first.i have mrs wong no. 91593264, or ya can call parentcraft, 62514043.