(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

arsenal... you arsenal fan eh?
anyway, you can add heinz cereal one teaspoon or so into 30ml milk. that's what i do, then stir into smooth consistency. i prefer heinz to nestle.
my boy 5mths 2 weeks.

I think...... becos hb aunt wasnt there whenever i rebuke MIL.... (aunt is MIL 4th sis)
If she see how I rebuke..maybe when I say no this round..she will guai guai listen???? becos now with #2..I will si po lian pi one lor....
me now even fiercer and more demanding than before

aiyo..talking abt ILs again huh.. one thing hor..if give ILs take cre bb better to close one eyes..they have their own method lah..that's how our hubby grow up mah..juz chin chai lor..

vic_ma, soothing toys seem to work a while, 5 mins for my son. he gets frustrated after that becoz the toy is always in some cute odd shape and he sometimes have difficulty getting a good chew. ur mum is wise, it doesn't stay cool for long so u may need 2 to rotate. i have 3! ks hor,hahaha

glayz...wah...you rebuke MIL ah. last time i did that, she show me black face. i had to eat humble pie and say sorry to her. now i do in in a sacarstic way, but not outrightly point out to her. hiya. just so irritating.

sng, good luck to ur virgin bake tomorrow! so kan cheong for u....hehhe i'm also clueless at cooking/baking. yesterday i bot my 1st cook book from Times bookfair at the expo. :p

elaine, My hb is arsenal fan.Hehe....

bbfactory, I jus fed my ger with bottle. I added a small spoon of ceral cos I realise she doesn't seem to be full after ceral leh.She would wake up in the nite for milk. Sometimes twice sometimes once.

vic_ma, if u read my posting clearly, $50 is per family includes buffet for 2 adults, bb tees, photo collage, bday cake, drinks, deco, misc, etc. for every additional/less adult, add/deduct $12. tt's y urs is $26, buffet lunch for 2 adults aredi deducted unless u aso dun want e bb tees, photo collage, bday cake... just come & say hi & bye.

bbfactory, dun need to say sorry lah, i just want to clarify tt it's transfer fr another bank mah, else i worried when e sum is not reflected in my bank statement.

Divamama
I recieve liao...
The flower is BIG... I put it on my head.... even is BIG for me...wahahahahahahhaha...cannot wait to see it on Shane

Glynnis
I din feed my ger enough cereal...
She will scream and cry when she realise..I AM TAKING THE BOWL AWAY..... wahahahahahahaha...had to give her milk quickly

elaine
I dun apologise lor...
I make it clear and simple..u dun step on my tail I will not bite u...
she did show me a black face la.. but is after her shock face..(she din expect it mah).. But I give a even blacker face lor...and when i rebuke her..i gave HER TONS of reasons why what she doing is WRONG..... even if she dun like..she cannot do anything abt it..as I am arm with reasons

Glayz
I made 100ml of ceral but she would stop at 70ml-80ml and not even 4hrs she would scream for milk. I thou giving ceral would last them longer?

i rcvd 2 atm transfer today for e 6mths bb bash, 1 is fr dreamyitoh, may i know who else transfer via atm today?

Glynnis
I at first prepare the watery type...
Then ytd at my mum place i gave the sticky type...and ask my mum..My mum then tell me mei mei like sticky type.... so now I knew lor

So prepare it in a way that ur bb like... the most importabt la

bbfactory.. keke.. i went to buy all my stuffs for the virgin bake tomorrow liao.. keke..

Mich, haha.. the all purpose flour hor.. haha.. i had to call tano and ask her which one is all purpose flour cos i looked the whole shelf and none says "all purpose flour". then she told me that means any floor also can.. haha... to think i goondo enuff to stand there 15mins looking for the word all purpose flour..

i bought the spoon liao.. tsp = 5ml?

SNG, ha ha... if you buy any flour you have to add the baking powder. But if you buy self raising flour, no need to buy baking powder liao cos inside got baking powder added. Didn't know 1tsp is 5ml... now I know but still cannot use milk bottle to measure ha ha. Imagine using milk bottle to measure 5ml of salt?? ha ha ha...

today is a mad mad day.. so busy.. hate to clear backlogs after a long weekend..

take care, mummies who fell sick.. must rest more and drink water... my hubby oso on the verge of falling sick.. very scared cos the last time he fell sick, my gal got the flu from him and she was only 1mth plus..

sporty/jen, thanks! will check out tmc parentcraft.

sweet, congrats on trishelle flipping!

phy, good good finally u managed to confirm your trip.
me also havent start my gal on solid yet though she is turning 5 mth this week and is rejecting my BM!!

re teething biscuit
me me.. i kpo went to read the ingredients. actually the salt is to harden the biscuits. kekee.. but after reading, i dun dare to buy too.. :p

vic_ma, high-five! me also pissed with the phase 'last time last time.. ' I am also very strict abt feeding. currently i only allow my mum, hubby and myself to feed my gal. When 6th mth come, i will prepare the food myself and give my mum.. no food from any other person
until pass 1 year old

vic_ma, during chinese new year is the time to keep your babies away from kay poh relatives who insist on stuffing them with things like pineapple tarts!!! I was so upset last CNY cos my hubby's auntie kept giving my girl cookies and packet drinks!!!!! Irritating lor.

SNG, happy baking. YOu making banana or cheese muffin... Glayz, the recipe so simple, not possible to become rock buns lah.

thanks jang

mich, heres the recipe for choc chip n corn flakes cookies:

450g butter
30g icing sugar
50g eggs
700g flour
10gm baking powder
25g coca powder
200g cornflakes/choc chips

wow...u gals are getting so bakey... :p

Calling for 915!! can PM me ur gal's name to be printed on the tee shirt and ur hp no pls??

JaNG, pls PM me ur hp no...

kc, aiyo...better take care of ur sore eyes...must have "beo" too much macho guys at sentosa...hahhaha :p no signs of rashes for athan after his jab leh...u better monitor ariel and bring her to PD if it worsen...

sng, u bake meh???? i'm impressed...kekekkek :p

mich, it's no surprise mine might become something else..

sporty, ah bish u.. i cannot bake.. now learning.. keke...

hi mommies

I've been so busy at work n with the kids.. no time to catch up on all the posts..

wow the 6 month bday party planning moved so fast! I missed so many posts! Don't think I can join u cos dec is a busy time for me.. no.1 bday planning takes precedent over no.2, my no. 1 is SUPER DUPER jealous of didi... lucky she don't hit him or anything like that, she just ignore him and treat him like he don't exist... any mommies with no.2 or 3 or more.. have this experience? how ah..?

I really hope i can join you for ur first year bb bash... cos have to miss this 6 month one...

RE: swimming..
i like the swimming bbs pics... so cute... inspire me to go dig out my ball pen which is an inflatable swimming pool also to fill with water for didi to paddle around in.. haha...

this afternoon, amadeus fell from the bed to the floor and I saw him falling but not in time to catch him...feel so guilty and heartpain...was talking to hubby for a while nia and this happened...luckily he fell face down and his hands n legs helped to break the fall or I cant imagine wat will happen...recently, i jus mentioned tat he nearly fell and today it really happened...luckily he is ok, after a while he can laugh again n started his flipping routine...hopefully this is the one n only time it happened...

Bear, after reading caitlyn's post tat his boy now don like massage as he keeps moving, I might reconsider again cos when I put amadeus down on his back, he started flipping liao so might be difficult to do massage for him...

caitlyn, aiyo, whole family kana...take care n recover soon...

sweet, congrats on trishelle's flip
once bb starts to flip, very fast they will learn to flip back liao...when amadeus learns to flip, he flipped like nobody business and now he knows how to flip back to his back liao from his tummy...

cary, your turn to fall sick...think u work too hard liao...have lotsa rest...

hui, not a gd day for me due to Amadeus' fall...felt guilty but still can deposit him at SIL place n go shopping wif hubby...of course I made sure he is ok 1st b4 going off wif hubby...

KC, amadeus did not have any rashes after his 5-in-1 jab...so u better monitor lor...

ros, try to barricade amadeus with pillows and bolsters when placing him on bed.. cos we never know when n where they will flip..

mich, my supply never really get back to previous but at least it is stable now.. anyway i reduce to 3 pumps per day already...
there was this weekends we went out for two full days. Didnt manage to give BM to my gal so fed her with FM. Since that day, she starts to prefer FM to BM.. sob sob..

sng, all the best for yr attempt at baking

sweet, congrats on trishelle's flip. glad u were there to witness the 1st time too.
it's a milestone to rem!

ros, Gabriel flips all around the bed too and he can do it so fast from one end to the other that we can't take chances. we will place him on the bumper mat on the floor if we are not by his side. We found tt even by placing pillows and bolsters, Gabriel can sometimes push his way thru.

take care cary, hope u get well soon.

sy, hope ur day today is not so "mad".
take care

tabbiesus, i think sibling jealousy is quite common esp at tt age. maybe u can ask her to teach di di some things like sing songs to him etc. let her feel tt her role as a sister is impt and tt she is loved. maybe can also set aside some time to give her individual attention so tt she feels assured. am sure she will grow out of the phase once she is used to having didi ard.

morning ladies.

me still sick, mc, gonna take med later & sleep again.

peck/lin, payment for 6mths bb bash rcvd w txks.

sporty, i got 915's hp #, hv sms her to cfm bb's name. i aso hv jaNG's hp #. i'll email u e updated list.

gd mrnmin ladies

gd mrning Lin & Jen. Jen , better have a gd rest huh..

Lin - these few days u log in early huh ? hee

Morning ladies!!**WAVE WAVE**
Ho ho ho!

Re:mumm who is sick,
pls take good care coz if pass the virus to bb then cham liao.. me guo lai ren.i sick for 3-4 weeks and Jovial 3 weeks