(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

jen, thanks for organising. very fair and honest. how come u are introducing FM? is that part of your weaning plans?

ros, luckily u were quick to spot amadeus! think u cannot leave him alone too long or on elevated suface anymore.

pinkzebra: my bb also din react too well to cereals.

RE: INTRO TO SOLIDS
i asked my mum to try to intro the rice cereal to isaac today, apparently he cried the house down and somehow managed to wrestle the cereal bowl from my mum and flung it's contents all over the living room floor. my mum sounded very melodramatic when she was describing it. i guess we'll wait for a week or 2 before trying again.

Hello ladies..

just back from TTSH.. 3pm wait till 6 plus then see doc leh! wen bk for ECG n xray again due to pain on chect so everything ok juz got pain killer for the pain.. the pain is cause by pro long coughing so nd to eat muscle relax pill..

Jen,
xin ku ni le

Cailtyn,
i book my gymboree on te same day as u..call in myself after i got the coupon! haha! so see u gers! Who will be there on 16/12?

hui,
Ur cough so jialet uh? U take care, cos if mummy sick means cannot be near baby. Hope u recover quick quick!

M & S nursing bra

re dryper's recommendation, i think - it does look quite comfy but i didnt get cos it was 40C & 40 DD only 2 boxes of size 40.

there might be a chance that 2nd box is 50% off which makes it 2 for $99, 2 boxes 4 bras for about $150 & i calculated minus the 5% rebates its about $70.50 for 2 pcs - anyone wants a box of 2 ? then we can share out?

pm or sms me k?

Tano!!!
HERE HERE.....
Ya I took the Dostinex... But milk will not stop in 2 days... i was still leaking after 2 weeks...but is those few drops la...so u keep seeing these flower petals whenever I go bra-less at home...

Jen
Actually depend on baby on the stage switching
Sky was ook on similac excellence...but he Lao sai on Gain...

I read on other forum abt the 20% discount...so was also SEARCHING...wahahahaha...even join their mailing list...
Ad guess what I never got the code..becos all MAILS went to SPAM...wahahahahha

thanks 4 yr gd recommendations! if not go sat & sun i bring vicky out also dont really need nursing bras - now only 3 fits another 3 i have too big by 4 sizes & another one too snug.

I am also worried about wired bras lor. my gf whose babe is 2 mths younger than ours - kena bad bad case of blocked ducts & she very guai never wore wired & still got it. however having said this - i think its cos her son sleeps more & dont really suckle long lor.

wow jen, that is good news! xie xie ni for all the effort you put in into the spree!

phy, my gal last feed ard 9pm n the next ard 4am, that consider as middle of the night?

ros, hee now my gal flips when she is sleeping.. sometimes will cry sometimes will just continue to sleep. Ya, I am also using the ru yi you after bathe and before sleep.
you want to try putting bumpers ard the cot to prevent amadeus's head knocking on the cot bars?

pinkzebra, so early you start your boy on solids? your PD advise you to go ahead?

tano,, me also pump every 7-8hrs now.. lose abit of the determination to continue since my gal also started to lose interest in BM!! haiz..

bbfactory, your boy steady leh.. still prefer BM. My gal already making smacking sound when she sees us eat... kekek..

re socks
any mummies let your bb wear socks when going out? are the socks tight enuff to leave marks on the legs? my mil gets so upset at us for letting my gal wear socks. she says we are torturing her by not letting the blood flow to her feet.

hui,
take care...

phy,
my boy is also waking up once in the middle of the night for his milk...

ros,
must not take chances anymore le, we never know what our bbs can do...

sy,
i'm still letting my boy wear socks when we are out and when he sleeps in air con room....yup, there are marks on the legs due to the tightness lor...

Sy
I also let my ger wear socks out or when she is asleep....
In fact my hb insist my ger should wear socks 24/7 as her feet are always COLD......

hui, pls take care
see u at the gymboree class...

sweetbaby, the gymboree trial class is FOC if you have the coupon from the national library journal book but u have to call gymboree to book for ur slot...

sy, yes...my bb wear socks when going out...sometimes it leaves marks as well...but shd be ok ba...

anyways, gals...athan went swimming again...this time he swam in an indoor pool

1064243.jpg

Sporty, Athan looks so happy leh...so must let him swim again on weekends.
Wow...his hair seems to be much longer already hor?

hello.. ladies, busy day for me too

jen~~~ thanks for all the effort.

sporty: athan very steady leh... i haven't hv the chance to intro bb to swim yet... u take care also.. me after 2 weeks for flu now slowly recovering..

hui: how come u cought til so bad? what did doctor say?

sporty
your boy athan looked so confident in the water. Not his first time? Athan how many weeks? I want to try with my boy but right now he put everything in his mouth. Scared he'll drink the water as well...

mich, ok... hopefully, jake will slowly take in some plain water as we start to intro solid later.

sweet/phy, yes... will take pics.

phy, i still bfeed jake in middle of nite, u not alone.

ros, ur bb cot got put bumper? tt time, jake din know how to flip yet, so we din put bumper, now gotta put aredi. now tt they know how to flip, really hv to watch them carefully. BPs vs sprees, pls dun get mixed up w e 2. BPs r like when sporty did e flashcards order & caitlyn did e HT order. sprees r like wat i did for GAP, ON, Drugstore, BB Mall, etc.

bbfactory, i started 1 FM feed per day during weekday when jake was 4mths old, i scared he can't adapt to FM if intro too late, aso scared tt my BM ss will dip cos started work liao.

glayz, u reminded me... SPAM mail folder, i just went in to c, bb mall did email me but all went into spam folder, so added e email addr into addr book so tt future emails will go to inbox. apparently, i did rcv some disc codes but expired aredi, anyway, i found 1, which i tink is a generic 1 w/out expiry, wun know til i do e nxt bb mall spree, wonder when tt will be. haha...

sy,
I'm not letting my baby wear socks unless we are
going out or when in very cold air-conditioned
room. Your MIL might be right as i read
something about baby's growing feet and wearing
tight socks or booties that may restrict blood
circulation in a mothercare pamplet. If need to
wear socks.. do go for not so tight ones..

Re baby feet cold, my baby's hands and feet
sometimes feel cold as well but i realised that
she is actually not cold.. in fact she is hot as
her body is sweating out to cool down those hot
areas like hands and feet.. thus feels cold and
alittle wet esp between the little toes and
fingers..

bear: oh ya... javier is definitely inside the pram.. we changed to another pram... haha.. design the same, but colour different only...

Jaythan so easy to recognise hor...
Yup, i look quite like my mummy...

sporty: aiyo, your athan always look so pleased and he's such a cutie tooo....

re socks
I am also letting my bb wear socks only when in air-con places. other than that, no since i realised feet will be wet whenever we remove the socks.
actually her socks are those for 9-12mths bb so quite lose ard the feet just the opening abit tight at her bak bak legs... haha..

sporty, athan looks so zhai! u bought the pool thing?

has anyone bring bb to seasides? wondering if the wind will not be good for them?

sporty, athan looks so comfortable in the water!!

re socks.. i only let trishelle wear socks when we go air con places or at nite when we on air con, or else her feet are usually "free"

jen, no prob i understand coz the previous time i order from bbmall, one of my orders also wrong.. hehe it's normal

Morning Mummies,
Jen , Mucks .. thank you for the Hard work to collate the orders .. hehe... so shiok .. getting the clothes soon .. no worries on wrong orders if it really happens ...
Sporty ,
Your athan look so hapy inside .. but think your electric bills gonna shoot up for water ....
keep this month bill beside his photograph to how him next time how much are the " water fees" when he is young..

Just an update , my collegue doing bb massage on 18th nov 10.30 am onwards .. i still can take in three babies .. venue is my house , yishun. those mummies still interested to learn , PM me lor .. I have a set of notes for massage as well, given complimentary..K ..
Any mummies have comment on starting bb on solid fd? cos thinking of using Nestle rice cereal given by PD as sample or Frisco Cream ..dunno which is better ?? comments ?

morning ladies...
feeling slightly better after a nite's rest but still having sore throat n blocked nose...

powermama, thks...he's quite steady with tummy down but still cant flip back yet leh...

bear, ya lor...will try to let him "swim" every one or two weeks ba...yes, his hair is growing but the back of the head still no hair leh...heheh

xtine, yeah...hope to recover soon...i also dun dare to be so near to athan...

sweetbaby, my boy went for a dip in a real pool last week...this is considered as his 2nd time ba...he's 5 mths 2 weeks now...ohh he drank the water as well as he was so excited tha he kept kicking the water...haha...but luckily not swimming pool water...

jen, yes...indoor pool right in our own kitchen!!! haha

elaine/sy, bought this pool float from carrefour, tha day passed by n saw its 14 bucks...so buy and let my boy try since he always enjoy his bath n the bath tub abit too small now...

sy, seasides? not yet but if u wanna bring bb to swim there have to be careful as swim abit strong..my mum said she brought me to seaside to swim when i was 8 mths old, after i was back home...down with flu...heheh...so at first she was quite relectuant to le him bring my boy for a swim...

sweet/j and mum, ya lor...its like a big tub for him...

qiuling, the water i recycled it to wash toilet la...so no wastage of water...also we didnt fill the whole pool up with water...only up to bb's chin level...i given nestle white rice cereal to my boy...so far so good lor...

Qiuling
If me not wrong...nestle is start from 6 months...(even tho Sky at 4... :p) so u have to think properly hor.....

Sporty
Dun worry abt the hair.... my hb did an observation..... ALMOST every baby...have the SAME growing pattern.... wahahahahahaha..... my ger also not much hair at back of head...

jen
It was WELL known that babymallonline will send wrong items..or miss out items and YET CHARGE U FOR IT!!!

So dun worry...take ur time to sort.... if really suay they send wrongly...hope they sent out the BIGGER size of other designs.... hahahahahaha...so at least can keep...smaller bo bian..have to sell

phy,
xavier is now 5mths 1week, and he's now taking lesser amount of milk than his usual intake, always leaving like 40-60ml of balance ... so I thought maybe let him try some cereal.

sweetbaby,
I saw the Bellamy Organic cereal off the shelf at the supermarket, but I already ordered the HT cereals so I thought maybe next time.

sporty,
i think depend on individual baby lor... alot of trial and error haa..

bbfactory,
Issac also having sign of allergy too? hmmm perhaps same like mine, their intestines are not mature enough to take it as yet.

sy,
yup, in fact my PD encourage to start my boy with solids when he's 4mth old, but I thought that's kinda too early, so I delayed. Actually I plan to give him when he turn 6mth old, but my boy seems to be refusing milk lately, and always leaving behind 40-60ml after each feed.. so I thought perhaps I should let him try some cereals. Btw, he's now 5mth 1wk old.

Morning...

Jen, a big big kiam sia and u want my hugs and wet kisses? muahz muahz..

Glayz arh.. never go out?

Sporty, i also got 1 in my toilet... i show u nick and sam swimming inside.. keke..

1064767.jpg

Sng's mummy
Wei...next time post photo like this...do some cover up on privates ok....

Think not going out today... my hb very lazy one

morning all.

sporty, r u taking any medication for your flu? the yellow tablet i got from the doctor is called," chlorpheniramine". safe for bfing.

jen, i hope to intro a feed of FM slowly when i drop a bm feed soon. which feed did u replace? the afternoon feed?

sy, yalor, didn't know my son's reaction to cereal is so bad. have u introduced cereal to ur gal?

pinkzebra, i don't know if he has an allergy, he spit out the bb cereal and made a big fuss. i don't think he is ready at the moment.

sporty, sng, is the pool hard to set up? looks like need to pump a lot of air!

glayz, when will the bb's hair be fully grown like normal toddlers ah? cant wait for tha day leh..hehhe

sng, wow...ur boys seems to enjoy themselves skin dipping too...kekekke :p ur toilet quite big hor...can put in the "pool"...

bbfactory, yeah...taking the yellow tablet and some cough mixture as well...maybe ur boy wants u to be the first to intro solids to him, thas why reaction very bad...the pool not diff to set up la...juz need the pump to help u to pump air in...think mr sporty set it up within 5 mins...

lizardess, bought it from carrefour for 14 bucks...u can consider...next time u can put in ur garden...hehhe

today sat, how come so many mummies at home?

sporty, not well ah? better take care.. these days weather not v good, v easy to fall sick..
hahah... same same.. my gal's back hair also never grow.. from behind, she looks like she has her hair cut using a bowl cupped on her head.. hahha
oh the seasides.. not to swim.. just bring her look see look see. but my mum keep saying the wind to strong, no good for bb..

qiuling, what is the massage for? to prevent colic? how much your colleague charging?

pinkzebra, my girl also refusing milk now.. very hard to force her to drink. hee but i am also delaying introducing solid to her.. will monitor for another week since she will be 5mths by then

sng mummy, your toilet so big! can accomodate the pool!!

bbfactory, nope not yet... i m very tempted to start but my hubby does not allow me.. i let my girl tried the teething biscuit though and she really enjoy it.. ahahah

GZ
i never open my eyes big enough, missed that part lor... damn sleepy, didn't sleep well last nite.

sporty
wah... $14? worth buying, i'll go grab it.
yah lor, hubby says can put in the backyard, everyday he can swim.
hehe....

sy, not feeling well so didnt go out...maybe will go out later...yes, my boy's back hair is like ur gal's...hehheh....

lizardess, ya lor...then urs will really become an outdoor pool!!

sy, you want socks that does not lift marks, you should get the Old Navy socks... i love their socks...

vic ma, glad u found the right nursing bra... ayo your friend so poor thing hor... must be damn painful to have blocked ducts...

aya, me also got running nose now... the nose so itchy...