(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

rehi gals...

elaine, cheer up!! things will get better...

caitlyn, heheh...sell ur exersaucer and get this lor...LOL :p

divamama, aiya...too bad...thot can hear drum rolls from u...hehhe

lin, j & mum not logging in the day as she cant access the forum from her office...

ok sporty, hopefully caitlyn can get us all 5 in the slot

sporty - haha.. my hb will KILL me lor.. it's okies lah.. isaiah's happy in his exersaucer for now.. but e one u show is good.. coz can convert to a table.. =)

elaine,
why ur hb give so funny excuses. mine just tells me he wants a break. ok. then i'll play with her n he can surf net. but hb should spend more time with baby else they forhget daddy n will cry when daddy carries

Gd morning Caitlyn,
Did you see my posting about last tues sushi tei? Pls let me know how much i need to pay u.. So as J&MUM... Thanks!

Hi Sporty, have added you as a friend in FB. Hope I did the right thing cos I am still v unfamiliar with this prog.

Gymboree: I am going to the Vivocity's branch. The lady I spoke with was pretty nice quite unlike the Tanglin one (it seems). Their level 1 lesson is on Sat (5Pm). However, they will be closed from 17 Dec onwards for some reno works. Will only re-open in Jan. Hence, if anyone is interested in going to the Vivo's branch, need to do so before 15 Dec (since that is the last Level 1 class).

caitlyn, if someone wanna buy ur leapfrog then ok mah :p mr caitlyn wun kill u la... i will reply ur FB msg tonite as my office bans FB

phy, what pic u talking abt?

kompass, ok...will invite u tonite to the group...

Morning ladies

Jen
I saw the babymallonline list...I almost FAINT...
Thanks a lot for taking our orders... *muack*

Divamama
Ahem...I was a yr end baby..Oct counted hor....
They onli lose out in the beginning...bit think will catch up later....

Caitlyn
Actually to call what branch depends on u lor....
But heard Tanglin they look at ur skin colour one...so a few of my chinese mummies dun enjoy there...in fact we try to avoid that branch...

Its a busy day today.... so will talk later

Phy
Cute....but very ex...
Their first BP is knit cap and headband...cost onli like $17 and $15 respectively...as each bp goes their price get higher...... note: the items selling are a bit different in terms of design la

jang, my baby is alseep when i do the dream feed, in fact dream feed is feeding without waking baby up, but most of times i am unsuccessful cause he will get angry and push away the bottle.then i will pop the pacifier right back on, but i will try again like 10 minutes later.

he also falls alseep when drinking, i have to keep tickling his chin... then if really bo pian, and leave alot of milk, i try later again, if not just 20ml or so, i will pour away. so add up . i think i poured away one tin liao. hahahaha

oh ya, i wanna know who are the SAHM here in this forum. lots of working mummies, but are there any SAHM beside JANG AND ME AND POOH?

elaine, I thot Pooh is working leh... anyway, I worked part time for past 2 years looking after my elder one... these few months not working so considered SAHM for now.

spoty - even if someone wanna buy my leapfrog i still need to fork out additional 100+ to top up e diff leh! hee.. it's okie lah.. isaiah has e activity table n e learning home.. i think too may toys liao.. so each toy for each stage lor.. =)

kompass - then i think we hv to just stick to TM branch.. pissy n sian.. haha..

glayz - i think i stick to TM branch coz if vivo closin for reno on 15 dec, no way i can arrange for all e mummies.. next time i shall avoid e TM branch.. sorry to all!

morning ladies! such a cool dark weather to sleep in again...

SNG's: i email a yahoo auction seller for e preg strips liao. get 5strips for $5 lor.

divamama: jiaU for ur bb making!!!

jen: my order is correct *muacks****

Morning ladies!!

Din come in yest cos have off-site mtg. Today super tiring & body aching cos yest activities were running ard (we did Amazing Race in Sentosa)! Kerna sun burnt too. Lucky this week short week for me cos taking Fri & next mon off. Yipee!!

Jen, really pei fu on consolidating the orders. I see your list already x-eyes. Cant imagine when you were doing it.

Rina, better dont feed yr bb when he is in the yao lan. There's a danger of choking. BB should always be elevated when we feed them. Dont risk. There was just a recent case when a 8 month old bb died cos the maid feed him cereal thru milk bottle while lying down.

Caitlyn, most likely will be picking up the HT items from you tommorrow after work. Will sms you in the morning to confirm. Will you be at home at 6+?

Sporty, very tempted to buy too but already have alot of toys at home. My elder girl's room like a mini store room now. No wonder pp said 2nd child always under priviledge. I bought too many toys for Ting. Now when it came to Ariel have to stop buying cos really running out of space at home.

missy reporting!! still working la.. just currently on leave to rest.. haha

elaine
cannot be SAHM... will go crazy.. not becoz of kids but $$ matters

sporty
eh.. u buy the toy le.. next time u rent out hor.. haha

caitlyn
ely watches tv since young but she watched barney and friends, elmo etc.. not dramas

KC - yupz.. =) if not can collect frm my ILs anyway.. =) i think 2nd child cn use 1st child's toys lah! hee.. toys is okie de mah! i dun intend to buy for my no 2 liaoz!

pooh - isaiah now watches baby signing times, ur baby can read (but i find it DARNED BORING so i dun show him).. haha.. i think my mil lets him watch serials when i'm not at hm.. =)

mich - haha.. i think even isaiah finds it boring.. for e baby signing times he can sit thru e whole 20+ min.. for e baby can read.. 2 min he not interested liao! haha.. waste my $$! i myself like BST alot! e music is v nice..

caitlyn
i also got the baby can read vcd.. ely chuck it one side lor.. 5mins into it, me and ah lao keep yawning away.. that's why we buy vcds with songs etc.. in this way, we can sing along with bb mah.. kids loved singin and dancin

now ely big le, no interest in barney.. start watchin drama and movies.. over the weekend, she watched MIB2 by herself.. haha

Elaine, you must let you bb sleep for a few hours 1st before you dream feed him. If my boy just fall asleep 2 hours ago, he won't want to drink as he want to sleep...he will reject the bottle and scream. Then I have to give him pacifier and let him sleep.
So now I make sure he gets 3 hours of sleep 1st before I dream feed him.

I am a 1st time mum as well as SAHM. I look after bb on my own without any help from maid, mum or MIL.

pooh - isaiah watches BST every single day.. i'm amazed he's not bored by it.. he has his fave chapters where he'll smile.. v funy one.. haha..

morning ladies!!!!!!!!!!

re:sahm
me considering to be one ... but not sure if i can really stay still at home to be a dutiful sahm *LOL* the hubs says I'll definitely be hitting the town more than staying at home and he's worried that I'll make his pocket bleed more than ever *LOL* hmm... shall see lah, still thinking about it tho' ;)

caitlyn hopefully when he is older like 3-4 yrs old he will be keen. my set i got it free as it came with the gain iq milk powder.

I also let Ting watch TV since young. Cant be avoided cos she was taken care by my mum then. So in order to distract her, my mum always let her watch VCD. But too much is no good. My niece watches too much cartoons which affected her speech skills. She is almost 4 now but cant speak properly. Her teacher told my sister she watches too much cartoons & thus, she tends to speak like the cartoon character.

pinkzebra, i am also not the sahm kind lah... i always want to go and do my thing and after a while get annoyed with the baby. but i tell myself its just for a season... just try and enjoy their babyhood. it passes too fast.

Jen,
thanks for ordering the $1 spree

Caitlyn,
how's isaiah? better now? Jovial 2 days nvr see me then tis morning saw me i clap my hand he turn his head away..dunwan me carry..haha.. usuali i clap my hand he will open his hand and wan me bao bao..

sahm> asked my hb whether i can be a sahm...he said u don work, wait ur brains become slower...wahhhaaa such an excuse!

anyways this morn 7am, for e 1st x, woke up to see Leting sleeping on her belly. 3am she woke for water+pacifier again.

Phy,
those hats on the BP are soooooo pretty!!! but also pretty EX leh =p

RE: Leapfrog DVD
Those who had bought the dvd from the previous bp, have you played it for your lil darlings yet? I played the Alpha factory for Xavier, and surprisingly he's able to sit thru it and enjoys it lots
After that I sang the same songs to him he got so trigger happy! Am glad that I bought it
ooo..and he enjoys Sesame Street over on KidsCentral too haha... he's a TV junkie!

SAHM
if i dun work, i think i'll turn yellow.
i wun be bothered to dress up or make up.
think hubby see already also sian....
everyday go home see a huang lian po.

mich - i think by e time he's 3-4, he'll really find it boring bah?? haha..

hui - thx for asking.. he's better but stil got blocked/runny nose.. think this wun clear so fast.. his nites also still no improvement.. =( maybe jovial trying to play hard to get? hee.. or show u he 'angreee'.. tt time isaiah also refuse to look at me e first time i went out whole day without him.. dunno is i hu si luan xiang or wat..

sahm > i cannot afford to be one.. also i realied i can't be one.. will get irritated with bb too easily.. hee..

pinkzebra - i yet to play it for isaiah.. think must go back n try.. hee.. has Xavier taken to flashing yet? hee.. isaiah starting to not have such long attn span as before.. he prefers to flip ard! haha