(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

pinkzebra, will send the pict to you tonight.

vic-ma, hopefully tonight will not repeat the drama again!!

vic_ma, ya re discipline, Gina Ford has one called Contented Toddler Book or something to that effect which I have not read. Tracy Hogg's one is the Baby Whisperer Solves All Your Problems which included both baby and toddler topics.

redrain

my babe's been doing that ever since my hb was hospitalised. I went home very late on teh 1st day about 3am my MIL & Maid took turns to look after her & 2nd & 3rd nites i went home around midnite. she cried alot as her usual pattern of 10+ i will bring her up & breast feed her & she will suckle to sleep then i put her in her cot next to my bed.

3 days - i think it disrupted the pattern & she started waking more often nearly every 3 hrs for about 1+ mth - now its slowly going back to normal again 12-1am sleep, 4-5am next feed. last time was 12-1am sleep, 5-8am wake.

Thanks mich!

on bb food
hb questioned & challenged me on why so much variety for baby say in the next 2-3 mths - i told him - its just recommended anyway - cos diff foods give diff nutritions.

he dont want me to test baby one so many foods at one go - which also i feel he has a point. I will start with brown rice, allergy tested then give 1-2 cubes a day 1 meal, then meanwhile intro/test maybe 1 new item every 1-2 weeks.

vic_ma, she will have her last nit feed at 7+pm then sleep all the way till 7+am. So yesterday she woke up so many times, i find it so strange.

Arsenal, what is baby cubes?

hui kok kok beat beat

u also know what 5th mth then can tell IF baby corporates!

Jovial's too much of a bundle of joy for u now u forgot le!

glynnis

how much is the cubes ar? i just using the trays with covers from carrefour $2.05 each before posb everyday card 5% rebates. any url to refresh the mummies memories?

redrain
u are very lucky le 7-7 u can res & have pte time with hubby & do your own things at nite!

The only small plastic containers on the market that have lids
* Small enough to freeze 1 oz. amounts of breast milk for newborns, large enough to put snacks in for infants/toddlers to take when traveling/going to school
* Can be used in the microwave, stored in the freezer and can be cleaned in the dishwasher
* Tray measures 2"H x 4"W x 10"L

Pooh, congrats on your 1st tri being over!!! Now you can enjoy your pregnancy liao kekekeke ... eh, for the babies collage, of course we will open it to all mummies here but for those who is attending, we will have a printed copy for them to keep

glynnis, I got the baby cubes already ... from LJP's BP
think they still have the BP, why not get it there?

Hui, which sat are you thinking of?

vic_ma, ya, she sleep 7-7 so that after she sleep, i will watch TV with my husband. At least still have some quality time with him.

hui, which weekend u talking abt?

cary, aiyo...no need to kudos to me la, juz wanna make sure everyone knos everyone there on FB and we can upload info/pics/sprees easily...

cary, whahhaha :p thanks hor...oh ya, i found the list of the keen attendees for the 6th mth bash...but i saved it on my lappy at home...we have 29 keen joiners...

afternoon ladies

its great to get out of hse, bb, work n ve a good meal with frns...

mummy tang and tabbieus, nice mtg u both... hope to cya more often...

cary
let me to noe how much to pay for d dnr last nite... thx

jen
thx for organising d sprees...

hui
u do take care... recently heard d virus r very resistant... got frn din get well for a few weeks... need plenty of rest n water...

powerpuffs, we are co-ordinating that now as Tabbieus paid with her Sushi-Tei card (so that we can have 10% discount!!!!
) Caitlyn (our believed CFO) will calculate and advise us

glynnis, I followed the instructions on the tin ... 100ml, one feed each day for now ... if he can't finish (by spoon feeding), I pour them into the bottle and he will finish it hehehe ... he's taking Frisocreme

glynnis

i bought from carrefour, there is few designs $2.05 some one tray only 5-6 slots, some one tray got 10 cubes, some got those small small many many just in one tray very cute all got covers.

I bought earlier $15 for 3 rows stackable - each row about 5-6 cubes. this one ex will not repurchase if the $2 ones are ok.

teh www.wholesomebabyfood.com recommends u press out the frozen cubes into plastic bags (zip locks?) & label waht's that & date so that u can reuse the ice cube trays no need to buy so many.

cary, will update and post the list here tonite

redrain, sure...u are welcomed to join us...we shd be collecting monies for the event soon as we need to book the venue and cater for food, etc

pinkzebra, i havent send u a pic of my gal yet.. will do so soon!

wow, u gals have so much fun at last nite's dinner! wish i can join u gers but will have to wait till i stop expressing milk ;p

hui, which sat? maybe i can go.. hehe

vic ma, tha sounds like the msn virus tha is going ard...better dun download it

redrain, it shd be on 9 dec (sun)...will fill u in with more details soon...u attending with bb and hb?

sporty, can can

sweet, yup! we had fun last night

glynnis, for frisocreme, yes I can pour it in ... then as he drinks to the last part, when it's gets really thick, I just add abit of water then he continues loh hehe ...

friscocreme sounds nice what nutritious benefits ar? iron fortified?

I am imagining vicky's tummy getting smaller cos i can see her rib cage sticking out. heart pain thinking she is getting skinnier next week 5mths old only 6.7kg birth wt 3.97kg wor. looks like she will not double her wt by 6 mths.

hi girls,

think my dad's pc kenna virus.. juz clean it. hope its ok alr.. meanwhile pls dun accept any files via msn from me.. its not my practice to send file via msn also.. gam siak.. :D

Calling for bbfactory, i have email the conso list for HT for you to check ya order. If everything is fine pls sms me so that i can make the order. thanks..

sng got go for check up yet?
i heard not good to exceed 1K km too much before that free checkup.

I went to auto plus - not bad waitied for 2 hrs got simple snacks, nescafe dispenser of about 6-7 kinds of drinks , & water, magazines, small meeting room with phone (i forgot my HP see lah) & internet access!

I so stupid dunno what is synthetic oil its better apparently - i paid $60 for my swift's size of 4 L. hb was sick so slept like piggy with my little piggy at home while i ran this errand 2 sats ago.