(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

i vaguely remember is to slowly add a few min to e feed intervals...hav to ask my mum to do that, since most of e feedings r done by her. at nite only 1.5/2 feeds we help out.

on MC today.. both hb n i.. LS + flu.. sighz..

HT will be delivering e loots to my place tmr nite.. will be able to start collecting ur stuff from next week..

most of e biscuits n cookies are OOS.. other than tt.. all in stock.. will advise payment later.. =)

I am soooooooo hungry
meeting just ended. canteen stalls closed liao

caitlyn

take care...hope u get well soon

lizardess: i bought MIM sling for ard $45 too. if u get e hang of it, then easy to use. heavier ur bb, e more sng ur shoulders. but saw fr e instructions video, seems like many diff ways of carry as ur bb grows.

anyways, i bought bjorn active. simple to use, though bb cannt sleep like as in e sling. but my girl can sleep in e bjorn, as if 'standing up' posture.

caitlyn: take care...so tomo hav to go sch?

tano
i like the bjorn active one.
but issit clip on or strap?
clip on i'm afraid not secure.
plastic snap and that's it!

where you bought from?

it's not a simple clip on system. it's a clip, but u slot into a 'hole'. bought fr mothercare, u shld go & try it b4 u decide. not sure if e promo is stil on...$201 after discount.

lizardess, i use the bjorn original which can take up to 10kg but my bb is already almost 8 kg. i think bjorn active can take up to 12 kg. better check b4 u buy. it's quite an investment. i think perhaps can use for another 6 mths max? then have to shelf le

tano, i also use the MIM sling but the silk one is softer so harder to adjust and it is a bit warm, my bb only willing to use it in aircon.

so far i like the MIM pouch best, i don't have to adjust.

in terms of support, all the same after 1 hr - > back breaking period.

Tano
Wah so ex....
Ergo cheaper...but erg cannot face front...

Lizardess
Ergo also clip one...but the clip had to go thru this rubber thingy...once Sky hand itchy..went to unbuckle while mei mei still in carrier... luckily I did the safety precaution...(slot in the clip) so mei mei din fall.... but he ganna many 20cent worth and cry buckets...

hi tano, i have the tracy hogg book, if you want you can borrow it.

mich, really? 3/4 am is the light sleep? my baby sleeps from 8 plus pm , then i wake him up every 2/ 3 hours till midnight to feed( tank up) but he still wakes up. cause his body jerk him up , if i leave him alone, he will cry.
so sometimes i have to pat him back to sleep...then by 6 am plus he will wake up already..
is it normal?

Vic ma, Arsernal, Divamama, Powerpuffs, dryper, bbfactory, Lin.. thanks for your advice...

Glayz, Happy 4 months to Shane!

Mich/ELaine, with regards to Tracy Hogg's book.. is it good? Where to get a copy? Times bookshop?

Wah bbfactory... seems like you invest alot in carryon pouches and slings.. hehehe..
I got one MIM sling and another bjorn baby carrier but seldom use coz got alot of comments from the folks eg. baby's neck will break lar.. body bend lar... etc. etc. i think its perfectly fine but not the folks... haiz... can't stand the nagging :p so use the pram most of the time

elaine, i read in one of tracy hogg's sleep interviews that some babies wake up ard that time and talk to themselves and that we should leave them alone if they dun cry. i guess the question is whether he can send himself back to sleep when he wakes up? your baby's timing sounds ok though.

glayz: e ergo ONLY carry behind? on ur back? cos i only remember seeing pic of bb behind.

yes, bjorn active up to 12kg. my MIM sling also silk de.

elaine: thanks for e offer
but i doubt u stay near me ba? hee...i try e library another time. or post here & ask for advice

if ur bb sleep at 8pm, jus change his diapers & dream feed at 11pm? no need to make him fully awake. hw often is he waking up in e middle of nite? any particular reasons u suspect? u swaddle?

jaNG: i like this tracy hogg book better than gina ford's...

lizardess, i've got the MIM sling.. infact 2 pcs.. u want to try, come and borrow from me loh.. for me, it's not comfortable once bb hits 5kg.. yr shoulders and back will ache like nobody's business cos it;s only across 1 shoulder.. I think ergo is thousand times better..

Glayz, where got buckle? only 2 buckles leh.. one at the waist and another at the back.. which one did sky unbuckle?

mim sling & baby carriers

I like the MIM sling now just for bfing in public - i starting to use the nursing bib more but i try to find nursing room preferabily.

But if not for bfing - i wont even need the MIM sling now cos really shoulder ache + got my zoom zoom liao so stroller away!

i carried Vicky legs wrapped around my hips to the side but this auntie from robinsons told me maybe i might not want to do that - it will make baby's legs very ugly OPEN OPEN when they walk next time - super UGLY since Vicky's a girl! i heard liao i never carry her like that again - i put 2 legs together like si wen ku niang HAHA! but i still let her sit in the MIM sling lor (2 legs together.

leewen, yes, can get tracy hogg book in kino, borders etc... all the major stores... the latest edition is The Baby Whisperer Solves All Your Problems by Tracy Hogg.

oh yes very important to leave bb alone if they dont cry when they awake - i just peep & if they rouse & go back to sleep - "Let sleeping dogs lie" haha! else i think i cannot leave house liao (in our case is sleeping pigs keke)

every morning i leave with her still on my bed - my maid will come get her when she wakes for her morning bath & take care of her from there.

I will leave aircon on with humidifier & leave the door ajar so that if she cries after i have left for work maid can hear.

when u all going to separate baby to sleep alone ar? any good baby monitors to recommend? I know Joy been kicked out already right Mich? cos she has too much noises during her sleep that disturbs u.

leewen, the one i bought is the solves all problems one( although i still have the problems with the bby ) haha. :p i bought at kino. i also have babywise book. hiyah. my boy still wake up la. i use the cluster feeding method by tracy hogg, he still wake up. anyone experience baby jerking in their sleep?

vic, i use the philips baby monitor , but very ex, 200 odd i think. but super powerful , i upstairs also can hear. baby downstairs.

tano, your baby can sleep in the bjorn, but face out or inwards, how you do it? can teach me?

vic_ma yup yup Joy was sent off at week 6 to another room ha ha.

elaine, when you say jerk you mean he literally jolts awake? Or is it just the movements that wake him? Cos all babies move when they sleep...

mich...yeah. the prob is my bb cant put himself back to sleep after he jerk up awake at night, he will bend sideways, looking for his pacifier, and if i dun get it in his mouth in time, he will cry. but it;s difficult to get him off the pacifier now, so no choice. then after that have to pat pat to sleep.but even sometimes, he refuses to be pat, and we have to carry him upright, even then, he will rub his face in our shoulder, showing how sleepy he is. ...very tiring. EVERY NIGHT!

wah... so many postings again, no chance to finish reading. today, almost whole day out for teambldg, quite fun. going to pump now, hopefully tonite in e condition to continue reading e postings.

sy, i slept 1st rnd aredi fr 9+pm to 1+am.

lin/tano, i intend to bfeed 1yr, so let's jia you together.

glayz, happy 4th mth to shane! gd luck for ur interview.

divamama, i've rcvd e shipping fees fr vpost liao, will be paying tonite/tml depending on my condition tonite, hopefully i won't KO together w my boy but recently, he needs me to sing songs to him b4 he KO. by e time, he sleeps, i aso almost KO.

on singing

i sore throat vicky been giving me that - huh? look when i sing cos dont sound like the usual. some words missing some more cos so much phlegm

but then later she recognises the tune then she just smile again & go back to feeding happily haha.

going home splitting headache! cough until kept waking her up - she fussed so long last nite eventually slept only around 2am!

jen/lin/tano... i intend to latch on for 2 years then pump another 1 year or more for both kids... so jia you together ok... now currently, i am pumping the excess and give it to my gal... kekeke... i find tt breastmilk really helps in their immunity...

jen, yippee, no worries, tmrw pay also can lah, sleep more impt, 1-2 days difference won't die.

dryper, I really pei fu u...now i already buay tahan liao, though i clearly know the goodness of bf, the pumping is killing me. Hard to latch on now, cos Megan drinks v little when she latches on. So I literally have to pump all the time...

vic, good to start training them from 6 mths onwards if you she de lor. On monitors, I dunno which is good cos my gal cries v loud, she sleeps on 3rd floor, I eating on first floor oso can hear...dun need monitor.

divamama, at least you have come this far. i guess when you are working really hard to bf because pumping can be tiring. for me sahm, so can afford to bf (direct latch on). i only pump once a day in the morning for my first child to drink. so not so bad.

so many posts eh? i juz skimmed thru it...
my induction ended and tom will be going to my workstation finally...hahha

glayz, hr jobs ah? but normally need to have hr certs rite? if not very diff to get in also...anyways, good luck for ur 2nd interview...ahem, somebody showing off here hor, saying post sky's clothes cannot wear liao hor :p

sweet, glad to hear tha trishelle can sleep thru...yes, hope tha the weather is good next week for a swim...

kc, aiyo...ur workplace always have this kinda pple one la...i experienced before when i was there...hehhe...

cary, wow...so good...going for a retreat

pooh, which area are u looking for? getting a masionette??

shannen, congrats on reanne's flip...

lizardess, pls dun buy the sling...u will regret...i only used mine twice as now my mum uses it...buy a bb carrier...better

caitlyn, hope u get well soon ...

good news, Megan flipped today. But funny leh, she flipped from stomach down position to face up position. She can't do it the other way yet...

thanks dryper...

lizardess, i think the sling was useful for me when Megan was one month plus. When she was about 3 mth plus, she doesn't like the sling anymore. One thing is hot, and I think she feels restricted so always try to struggle out of it.

Divamama & Shannen,
Congrats! Finali ur turn to c bb flip

Sweet,
Envy..Jovial still wake up for milk as day time h erefuse to take milk..Now got to force feed him!

Sporty,
u using NUk rite? Tomolo i will buy NUK for JOvial and see if he drink his milk

hui, I use NUK premium, its the only teat that Megan sucks on when I was trying to train her to use the bottle. The teat is fatter, its for a wide neck bottle. U can consider this too.

Tano
I mean carry...the baby must face me la...cannot face the outside world...so have to TILT the head lor

jang, yah lor i have to think of ways to make it easier to carry my son. he just weigh today 8.5kg @ 4.5mths lo.

wah dryper another 2 yrs, confirm u are my bf idol.

elaine, my son also flails his arms when sleeping, i wait for him to go back to sleep on his own, otherwise i will pat him to sleep. this will occur for at least 3 times at night. it's normal. don't worry.

sporty, wow ur induction very long, 2 days still haven't see ur desk yet.

diva, congrats on megan's flip!

Divemama,
huh.. still got premium n non premium? Got to look at it then decide liao lor.. coz am using NUK pacifier and Avent milk bottle but now Jovial dunwan to suck so tinking to change brand
Thanks for the info

bbfactory, ur bb got good weight but hand will sure be tired after carrying for so long... use a pram will not be hard on your arms...

hui, buy the NUK Premium cos that's supposed to reduce chances of colic.

Elaine, maybe you dont wake your bb up once he sleeps. He could be waking up frequently at night cos his sleep is very disturbed. Dont worry abt them feeling hungry. They will automatically wakes up when really hungry. Usually at 4 mths, bb should be able to sleep thru 9 hrs without milk.