(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Tano
The legs of the high chair very WIDE...stable enough... and u will kick the leg so often u will go $#%$%^$

Me now dieting mah...so no dinner... morning eat 1 pc of bread...then onli eat lunch as decent meal.... but these 2 days...this diet will crash la.. my mum at my place..she will make sure I eat....

Me now under drug residue.... seem interesting...
A LOT OF POLITICS har...cham lor.... I will try to siam then.... is it becos all the pple there are rooted liao...read: work many yrs.....

glayz, eh! you dun need to go on diet lah!!! everything loose liao leh

glazy: okok, think i go get that high chair then. e feeding tray can remove totally to wash???
i usu hav cereal+milk for breakfast; lunchbox my mum prepare for me; dinner less rice+ veg/meat. not dieting much, cos i wil crave for MEAT.
my colleag said there got alot of old people :p her bf wanna switch job/switch departm...turn over rate high (mayb refering to younger workers)

Tano
The high chair cost $25
The feeding tray think is $7-$8... if I am not wrong la...
Ya it can be detach...(i onli buy the chair not the tray...)

Next time when Leting can sit liao... U go those kopitiam..(a lot have this ikea for bb chair) then u will know...becos Sky always ganna kick by passerby.... they kick the leg...then Sky jerk..or startle la....

I LOVE MEAT.... wahahahahahaha

xtine, i maybe have 2 pcs of the mattress... cannot remember if i gave the 2nd piece away.. i get the maid to dig the storeroom and let u know.. i keeping 1 pcs for nick.. When do u need it by? mattress cover, just get some clothe and ask the maid to sew.. cheaper.

powermama, I am not sure. Din mean to be discriminating. Sometime lady bosses really quite difficult to manage. I know cos all the heads here are women. I worked for men before. Alot easier.

Cary, I am going to Sentosa next month too!! Yes, the thought of packing for Ariel is quite scary. Somemore i need to pack for 2!! Which hotel are you staying? I am trying out the new Siloso Beach Resort.

Xtine, not sure too. Those mattress looks like more of the gym type. Might be easier to get it from the school then.

ok great. then i no need search high & low & compare bet diff brands. jus go ikea buy.

last time i am not such a big MEAT person lo. nw i love meat...PORK BEEF CHICKEN...

Tano
But Ikea also take up space...
But at least u can keep the toy box below it...wahahahahaha....
Now Sky love the seat so much...he will actually drag the seat from living room to the kitchen whenever he wants to join us for meals

KC, so qiao!!! initially wanted to try out the very same resort as well but hb say spend $500 for 2 nights bo hua (since it's just sentosa) so we are going to the cheap cheap one - Costa Sands Resort whahahhahaha (the excess $$ can use for going round Sentosa
) ... we wanted to go Bintan one but Ian dun have a passport yet so settle for Sentosa first
How many nights are you staying? I can imagine packing for 2 *roll eyes*

KC.. opps... for some reasons. i think maybe u want to avoid that hotel? Agree woman bosses are difficult..

Tano, quite true loh.. but stable..

tano
where will be ur new nest? i've apply for many but all my Q no is 1000+ ones..

KC
i prefers working for males too. find that they more understandin

sng
sam and nick can sit diam diam in high chair anot? ely sit for less than a week, i chuck in the store liao

chris, hehe ok lah ... not those high end hotels
we just wanted to go away for a few days before I start work next monday

tano, i also bot the high chair from ikea but now a bit regret. like glayz says, keep tripping over legs! @#$#@!~ . then u also need to find a space to place it so that it doesn't cause a hazard for everyone else. i dont find it that safe coz if bb inside then someone trips over it also jialat. i think lucky bb and some other brands also got high chair. can look ard a bit first if no hurry.

lin, it's great for gabriel that u want to bf 1 yr. i applaud u for ur resolution.
jia you.

sng's mummy, oei! you got a job offer huh? i lazy to read back, tell me here leh!

pooh, woohoo!!! how are you?

Pooh
Tano one is the ex ex private project cantonment road one.... think is 500+K right....

U know last time got hit the news... is those design competition... they submit the drawing... think dunno halfway got those sky garden one...dunno how many block of flats join by the garden one....

Right Tano...

bbfactory
Sky sit in..pple trip over...it will just jerk the chair lor...and mummy will be SUPER PISS OFF.... but other than that... no other faults liao ba...

But scare is the bb is those easily startle typoe...then cham lor

bbfactory, if u keep tripping over the legs, isn't it more dangerous especially if bb is sitting inside? Sekali the chair topple over how? When nick was younger, he don't sit inside there for long.. now i've detatched and it's a table and chair.. so he pulls that TV and chair and "study" infront of the TV.. i;ve another round ikea table for him, but cos that one is heavy, so he doesn't pulls that tv around..

glayz, i worry my hb strong enough to overturn the whole chair. he very strong and clumsy one. i saw a few other chair looks quite good and the legs don't stick out so much. but already buy liaow, so no choice.

pooh: my new place diagonally opp fr outram police complex. in bet outram mrt & tanjong pagar mrt. my Q no. was 1973 (my hb's birth yr)! though there is only 1800+ units available.

mmm...ikea chair also take up space huh...& hazardous :S
i went to kiddy to hav a look. but duno hw to choose leh. to buy w wheels or no wheels? they hav recline backing (3 positions)...issit necessarily? there is FP, graco, chicco, combi...

Sng's
The chair dun topple easily la....
Becos base SUPER BIG... thats why we keep tripping or kicking it....

cary
sama sama lor.. bestest friend is Mr Toilet Bowl and Lil Miss Plastic Bag. this friday got to see dr chua for review. but now i can cope better la, noe what to expect after vomiting etc liao..
it's been yrs since i go sentosa.. so good
eh.. ur EA is it the estate of blk309-312 there?

glayz
that one ar.. i see the price i want to faint liao man.. now i'm praying no one snatch my maisonette. hdb give me the date at 16 Nov to choose my hse.. so far away!! yday ppl start choosin liao

Tano
If u intend to use after Leting know how to sit... at least can sit with back support... but those NORMAL TYPE... cheaper also... no need wheels la... buy either Ikea type..where u keep in a corner..with things store below...or those FOLDABLE type..but must ensure it is properly set up before u let leting sit in it.... then no need the wheels also... becos Ikea is light can carry around....
Foldable one..u can bring to wherever also...

glazy: my unit don cost 500K la...u think i print money ah...there is 7blks all connected via a sky garden w running tracks *best for me! i can jus take a lift down & go jogging (like real hor, i duno if i really go jogging THEN*. then 50th storey is a garden or sth again lor. got bbq i think...
anyways many hdb projects hav such designs upcoming. it's not exclusive anymore.

pooh, hope you can say goodbye to Mr toilet bowl and lil ms plastic bag soon
... yup it's somewhere there
why why? you moving there too?

Tano
Not so much meh....
I know is MANY hundred K...
Becos my hb was like..wah very nice..lets go for it...
Then I was like.. WAH THE PRICE EVEN NICER....
kekekekekekeke

50 floors got bbq......
I scare of heights leh... go so high bbq... so pressure lower?? food cook at lower temp???? hahahahahaha

bbfactory: mmm...any brands u heard is gd?

glazy: that project is higher e floor, e more ex ur unit. can u imagine if u apply for 49th storey unit + 5rm???!!! that one i think is 500K+++ lo. 50th bbq, dunno wind v strong or not? sekali get blown away hahaha...u don diet too skinny hor, i invite u go up bbq...

Tano
I DUN WAN TO GO...
50 floors..I scare of heights...
I now onli live 9 floor hor... when I first get my keys..no window grille...full height window..I dun dare to go near window..VERY SCARE...becos nothing to block me mah.... got this feeling can walk over and fall...

pooh, hahaha
my block is not those you mentioned but somewhere close. mine is just opp the "building now" sports hall
mine not vacant one lah ... bought a resale

Wer got sports hall in SK??????

The church.... I onli know 1 church in SK lor...
But beside it...is MMI leh...wer got sports hall???

pooh, ya the church is nearby but not beside beside lah hehehe ... not sure yet, doing the paperwork now. Hoping to move in before CNY, but if too rush, then after CNY.

tano, it's better to go and check out which one is most suitable for ur home and bb.

sng, yalor it seems rather stable but we r always so clumsy and tripping over it.