(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

vic_ma, wow, vicky can tong till 1am!!! I think my girl will scream the sky down liao. ha ha yah talkinga bout u... estacy hee hee.

SNG, its quite funny babies have a time clock inside. Sometimes I try to make Joy take a cat nap at 5pm plus and she would cry cry cry and refuse to nap. But come 6plus, drink the milk, change jammies, put down and close eyes without protest....

sweet,
i see, so the gonggong more excited than the mommy ah ehhe.. so cute
Babies love the water, I saw in one documentary before that when you throw the baby in the pool, they can wad around on their own.... hmmm else they don't call 'em water babies for nothing huh? hee...

i saw earth's best the other brand u mentioned mich at this shop at upp thomson - near sim min road. its $1.60 a jar but pretty small jars but i like cos its single fruits or veg, apple, pear, carrots, pumpkin.

they also sell fresh fruits & veg at this small organic shop - i bought cereal for myself before & same price as NTUC but they gave me like 30cents off for a $6+ purchase.

tano, yup trishelle's cot is in our room but nowadays she sleep together with us on our bed *sigh* much as i was so determined not to let her share our bed, in the end it still happened coz somehow we find that she sleeps better when she's on our bed

oic.. is it possible to let leting sleeps first then u guys watch tv with low volume? and also dun on the bright lights, just a nite light will do. coz i find that trishelle sleeps very deeply at that timing.. usually wouldnt wake up on matter how we "disturb" her ;p

vic_ma, yah its quite hard to find single fruits/veg jars... alot is the mixed kind which baby cannot take till older cos gotta test for allergy one by one... in the end I gave up on jar food and made my own. The jar food she cannot finish I eat up lor... organic so cannot waste hee hee. Todya I just went to the shop u mentioned Organic 4 Less...

Sweet, Trishelle migrated to your bed?
Does she move about at nights? I find that Joy moves in her sleep, if she sleep with me, i sure kenna kicked one ha ha.

pinkzebra, yalo my dad more excited than me!
trishelle has come a long way with regards to "water" experience. when she was younger, every bathing session is a crying session! she will basically cry from the moment we wash her hair till she goes into the tub and wouldnt stop until she's fully clothed again. she only stop crying at each bathing session when she was nearly 2.5 mths old!

how much are those "diving" swim suit? i m interested to get 1 too in case the material of the swim wear that i bought for her is too thin

mich, yup she has been sleeping on our bed for like 1 mth liao.. hmm.. sometimes she can stay in 1 position for many hrs till she wakes up for her nite feed but on some nites she can turn from 12-6 to 3-6 pattern! hahaha now she got new pattern of sleeping.. she likes to hug the bloster and sleeps on her side

rina

i pm-ed u

mich

exactly i wanted singles only found them in this brand more - the other brand only has some also. mainly/mostly mixed lor. but the jar so small - good for testing for food allergies lor.

Hi Hui...
I got the enfapro....(1 for u and 1 for jen)

Hi Qiuling..
Kendrick 'bak ka' kana stuck in the bumbo seat...but he enjoy sitting in the bumbo to watch tv.. only thing is that he will lean forward.. so max time we put him in the seat is abt 5min.. me n xtine got the yellow bumbo...

mich: mmm... sleep pattern: morn nap, noon-aftern nap (longest), mid aftern nap. add up to be abt 4-5hrs. past few wks, she did sometimes show signs of sleepy-ness at 8pm+. at that time, i wil let her nap on my bed. then 1030-11pm i wil change her diapers to mamy poko (& to wake her abit) & dream feed her. hopefully she wil learn to go to bed earlier.

SNG's mum: gd that u can train grace on a routine...i duno where to start manz... nw i jus testing waters. see if she can don need carry to zzz...jus put on bed & pat.

powermama: thanks!

sweet: wah, trishelle can sleep w u & hb. nw Leting always move ard when she sleeps! like a clock!

wow, the thread moving very fast leh. I only gone for an hour so many posts already.

Can our bb swim now? Wondering if still too young. Bringing Ariel to Sentosa next month. Was thinking of letting her "swim" in the bathtub instead of pool cos not sure if the chlorine is bad for her.

those knee length pants (capris ar) - do u all think its formal enough for work if accessoried ok? say nice slip on sandels (those lady like kind not birkis), belt, nice enough blouse.

I trying to improve my image at work!

My place the engineers can wear jeans to work also can type -i used to wear birkis sandels to work even before my pregnancy super chor lok!

Sweet,
tell me about it.... it's like tug-of-war when I bathe Xavier too... till now he still hate it when I wash his hair and clean his face, he'll scream at the top of his lungs till I dip him in the bath tub, then he quiet down and gets trigger happy when he start kicking the water *roll eyes*

the "diver suit" swim wear I saw was ard $40odd, quite pricey lor... that's why I wait till he's ready then go get it, else very wasted =|

vaccinations

i think now with most of the vaccinations done can safely start swimming ba - esp if child has no asthma case or risk from parents - fun hor ! swimming with babes see their face with water over - vicky cannot yet - she will DRINK THE WATER!!!!!!!!!!

my boy loves to bathe.
he'll smile and laugh thoughout the whole bathing session.
he'll kick and kick until 1/2 tub of water left.
sometimes even bend down wanting to drink the water!!

ester
U can compare with me meh....
I wear jeans and CARTOON TEEs....
if not BERMUDAS with cartoon tee...
Today I wear shirt and skirt becos got interview mah....

Vic ma,
i got ur MSN rite?

Ken-ma,
oh..is u! i sudden remember oe kind mummy go tme 1 enfapro..so when tt to u? got 10% huh? how cm u got 10% so good huh?

trimelle now startin to flip also.. just now she spent 30mins in her sarong cradle tryin to flip, in the end she gave up and fell asleep.. haha
she dun try flippin on bed but in her sarong cradle.. so funny

glayz
sometimes i just wear a OP t-shirt with a khaki short and flip flop to work too.. hee.. anyway, i got to change uniform upon arriving at work

gz
did i tell u once hor we had this interviewee for junior staff. about early early 20s

faints she was a size US 18? then hor wear the skirt so short cos it went side ways to accomodate all the flesh. (evil hor me say pple fat) its like her thighs were so into your face lor - i tot wrong dressing man - fail! then the hair thigh length - didnt tie - all over the place - i walked past the reception area to see her filling up the HR form - i nearly fainted - actually felt embaressed for her! She should have wore pants or something else longer lor & tie up the hair - neater.

Pooh
I no uniform to change lor...
I always wear flip flop lor...kekekekeke... but will change to socks and slip on at work...

Ester
Today my hair also ALL OVER THE PLACE..becos I forget to bring rubber bands..all in my cutey bag...cannot bring cutey bag for interview mah....
I dun wear short skirts...becos my thighs bak bak...now slim liao...but a lot of stretchmark...arghhhh

gz

i not saying u hor incase u offended. its just that u were mentioning interview reminded me of that lady. keke.

i hate interviews - my this job hor - i just got it by doing moonlighting for them - i didnt even give them my resume! faints. they offered me the job via SMS!!!!!!!

i used to wear uniform last time working PT at bakery! it was bright YELLOW! with pants or skirt they gave us 2-3 sets.

hated the pants - made my thighs look bak bak.

rina - i emailed u & sms u also - i got your HP number from char's place gathering listing (faints its not with u)

I put MSN something as heading i think.

ester
No la.... I also dun understand why some pple dun understand their flaws and show to whole world.... I try to cover all my flaws...so I always wear v-neck to divert attention (my clothes are either cartoon tee or plain V-necks)...wahahahahha....

then hor...today super paiseh...while walking up the stairs...my high heels hit the stairs...and it drop off.... so had to bend down and pick up my shoe NEXT TO A BUSY ROAD.... so malu

my gal is on total bf now. come dec, I will like to introduce cereal. But at the same time also want to introduce FM. So do I start with FM first or cereal first?

diva u should plan to intro FM when u want to go off bf-ing essentially.

& one at a time so that there is more time for your bb to adjust & easier for u to cope too.

diva, i suggest you intro once a bottle first before you completely stop bf-ing... maybe you wanna start now... so formula first then cereal later... solid food for now is not as important as milk... why we intro solid now is more of a training for baby to get use to eating them...

tano, sometimes my hb will share the bed but if she moves bout too much, then my hb will drag in the mattress and sleep besides us.. hehe

pinkzebra, wow! didnt know that u have the same problem as me with regards to bathing time! all along, i thot i was the only poor soul in here.. hahaha.. trishelle now fairly ok with us cleaning her face before we put her into the tub but got to do it quickly or else she will start struggling!

$40+ is quite pricey esp when babies grow so fast at this stage! hehe.. so u will have to wait till when u are bout to bring xavier for swim before u buy the "diving" suit

gz

seldom wear heels ar? heels will drop?

most paisay is u walk then the shoe dont follow u & left behind - i kena before when kan cheong

i have not worn a pair of heels since my wedding in 2005 haha & before that i also didnt wear heels for so long liao - i think if i wore a pair today - i will look funny when i walk.

since started working put on so much weight only wore heels (only 1-2 inch also) for 2-3 years then stop liao legs could not take it.

ester, nope, I express out only latch on at night. in the day, bottle feed using ebm. so when I intro FM, must i mix the bm with fm in the same feed?

while some pple also say its ok to mix when the baby is older - i personally feel better not too - FM can reheat if unfinished more than 1 hr while EBM cannot.

my pharmacist said mixing both can cause bb to LS or constipate.

plan weaning properly cos some friends of mine baby will sick while weaning off breast milk - i plan to store enough then wean off BM - maybe do FM & EBM for 2 mths before i stop bfing. this is to prevent buying a separate freezer lor - tot of storing 3-6 mths worth but then got to spend $$ buy separate new freezer - tot hiaz just FM & EBM for longer lor can save me this logistics problem too.

wah... this thread really go.. zoom, zoom, zoom lehz.. can't catch up :p

KC, Hui, Phy, Pooh, Sy, Bunnybluey, Lin..
thanks for the advice and well wishes

Tano, Happy 4 months to your baby!

Pinkz, Voted for your bb liao

Need some advice... my baby Andrea still using Teat number 2.. but when i change to Number 3.. she can't swallow properly.. too much milk in her mouth. Alittle concern as babies at 4 months suppose to use faster flow eh? Plus she is only 6.7kg.. kinda small?

jang u should follow what your child requires - if too much should intro later - numbers of teats i feel is just general guideline - our child is an individual no need to follow too closely too.

vicky got a shock when i changed her to pigeon M in mth 2.5 yet the teat says 2-3 mths. till now she's 4 mths i still using S on her.

jang
my boy too kinda small size compare to d bb in d fourm here... now at nex week he b 5mths and yet he is oni 6.5kg... din drink much milk too...
so long bb is putting on weight at their own pace n active, i tink they shld b fine rite?

today he oni drank 420ml... every time seems like he is getting on a stable routine... den duno y everything got mess up again...