(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hee... all babies only have tt few tricks.. isaiah has been 'coughing' for awhile liao.. haha.. he started when he was 2 mth! then we kena tricked!!

ya, think children these days gets allergies easily. Think could be the food & environment. That's why bringing my elder girl for the SPT to check allergies cos she seems to be always down with cold & cough very frequently. All these are signs of allergies. Plus I have sinus so the kids are more prone to allergies.

Jen _phua , Ken - Ma ,
I have collectde the BUMBO yesterday from EPL , They left with lime green and turquiose only .. so tok the lime green , my Zachary cry the moment i leave him inside .. so have to pacify him to sit inside .. HaiZ .. so much for the excitement of collecting the Bumbo ..

sporty
i oso had a stretch of 10hrs din express milk... really v xin ku... whole conc kept tinking when can reach hm to express out...

sy
tink emmanuel oso prefer to play n slp in d day more than his milk...
my mil kept comparing him with my bro inlaw last time... saying tt other bb at this age oredi drinking quite alot n his drinking lesser n lesser instead...

CALLING OUT FOR COMMITTEE MEMBERS (FOR 6 MONTHS BASH)

Date: Tuesday 30 Oct 2007
Time: 6.30 pm to 7.00pm (we will have dinner and brainstorm at the same time)
Venue: City Hall (Makan Place to be confirmed)

1) cary
2) sporty
3) Rina
4) jen
5) caitlyn
6) Christine
7) pinkzebra (TBC)
8) sy
9) powerpuffs
10) qiuling

hi caitlyn

ya tink they oni had tt few stunts...

hows isaiah at nite now?
emmanuel last nite wakes up 3 times crying n screaming... he suddenly cries in his sleep den cant stop... he is like having nitemare so try to wake him up... aft tt he dun wana slp liao... but can c he v tired n slpy... manage to feed him put him back to bed... awhile he start crying again... duno isit he over stimulated cos mil bring him out to the corridor quite frequent in d day... n realise this happens every monday...

powerpuffs/caitlyn
somemore "Stunning" stunts will be coming up soon

example: cry until face blue-red, cryin and rollin near the edge of bed etc etc

CALLING OUT FOR COMMITTEE MEMBERS (FOR 6 MONTHS BASH)

Date: Tuesday 30 Oct 2007
Time: 6.30 pm to 7.00pm (we will have dinner and brainstorm at the same time)
Venue: City Hall (Makan Place to be confirmed)

1) cary
2) sporty
3) Rina
4) jen
5) caitlyn
6) Christine
7) pinkzebra (TBC)
8) sy
9) powerpuffs
10) qiuling
11) Mummy Tang

gd afternn ladies

Any mum encounter bb keep bending forward when sitting the bumbo seat ? feel abit regret after buying leh

aftern ladies!

was bz all morn. jus had fried noodles & done my 2nd pump.
really getting v weary of doing 4x pump daily... my hb stil not recovered fr his cough & last sat i felt i was 'down' too.

sharon vicky also does that i put a small pillow in front of her to prevent this but she pull if off & chewed on it instead!!

I am coughing too - i treat my sore throat too well - not over dried it with lozenges become dry cough. until vicky got so used to it she didnt wake just stired after a while with my coughing.

HB going on o/s trip tonite but will be back this sat morning - I going to be hero again just me & vicky for the nites.

hi tano, do hv a gd rest ya..

im sick too.. yesterday suppose on mc to rest, scally, my MIL sick too.. ended up gt to take care of my gal & two little kids frm my sis inlaw

Afternoon Ladies
Was on half day...as I went for INTERVIEW...wahahahaha...
But I garbar... 3 yrs no interview liao... then super zai...told my colics NO NEED PRACTISE ONE LA

Sporty
Wahahahahha....
Shane also dunno how to flip back....
think she onli know to raise her leg high high to flip from back to front...and dunno the same principal apply for opposite

Phy
Wahahahahhahahaha
So CHUBBY so CUTE

KC
Abt the pushing part...dun worry abt it la...they will do it very often....
I did this every feeding during the weekend...and she will stop drinking and keep pushing out the bottle after she complete 80ml....
So WRESTLING will begin....

Mei mei is very greedy...at least urs is either pacifier or fingers...
Mine...she pop in her fingers above her pacifier...so she sucking both at a time...*faint*

chewing

now every darn thing also want to eat/chew & saliva all over it man - i just got a pigeon teether softer than the harder plastic disney rattlers she has.

drooly also! now really bibbing away lor when i bring her out - else shirt always wet man.

Pigeong breast pads
metro is $8 leh 36+6 pcs - no further member discount. wonder if this is normal evergreen pricing - white tag.

Robinsons is $10.90 with 20+5% its $8.284 which makes metro cheaper any time man.

i just bot 2 boxes 2 weekends ago from robinsons - when i sat at compass point metro grabbed another box (wanted 2 tot KS lah so put one back)

cow-ing
i dun pump for 14hours every weekday for the past 3 weeks already.
7am - 9pm.
super uncomfy, but effective in reducing supply.
usually morning will either latch/pump at 7am.
reach home normally he would've had his dinner, so have to wait for his supper time to latch.
i did notice a drop in supply come thurs/fri, but supply will go up come mon/tues due to the latch ons over the weekend.
the next few days on leave to look after him, sure alot of latch ons.
come next monday it'll be good supply again!
wonder if i can tong 14hours not pumping.

powerpuffs - my boy still eh eh in e nites..abt every 2 hrly.. sometimes pat him he can sleep, sometimes he will scream.. =( today i just came across this article tt says if bb cries really loudly when sleping, sometimes it's better not to do anything.. as us tokking to them./carrying them may terrorize them mre.. i think it's frm babycentre..

glayz - isaiah same same.. he pops his finger into his mouth when drinking milk.. so he drinks milk n sucks fingers at e same time..

bras
i went to get new nice nice bras yday at BHG bishan. the wacoal lady so nice with her small stock base she still managed to get 2 designs for me to try & i like wacoal SA - i usually let them see the bra i am trying to double confirm the sizing cos i want SUPPORT! now am wearing 95C & 95D in some designs! when i was preggy didnt even have much size 90 - now even have 100E i saw wow! (SA recommended D cos i had some spare BAK at armpits protruding - said one cup up can help to retain the BAK in & support the flesh around there better too - i actually measure myself i am just a B cup ! but i trust them cos they are in the asset support business haha!)

bot 2, paid $2 for 2 breast cancer ribbon pins got 2 $5 coupons off my 2 bras.

the wacoal SA in metro compass point so unhelpful - i even asked this design got 95C? she said dont have & dont even want to look at me! & i looked myself there was a size 95C pc on the RACKS!!!!!! too bad i bought 2 pcs even wo the $5 coupons i would still have bought them.

bras this is a sensitive topic to me - cos i can never find my size , esp during my pregnancy - so when i can find & its not too expensive I am usually very happy & grateful one. I am v surprised lor cos usually wacoal SAs ALL very helpful & nice even i dont buy they still ok one after i tried even say more than 5 pcs - they still smile ask if i want to be called when new stocks arrive, etc & really search for me my then size 85s so i was very surprised & pissed with the metro CP one lor.

+ now still bfing nursing bras only during weekends - very sian & nursing bras have very poor support in my opinion (esp when i so FAT)

Caitlyn,
Jovial will fake cough when he look for my grandpa during his stay in amk
coz my grandpa got a habit of "ah em!" sound like cough..

I've done away with all my nursing and bfing stuffs.. keke..

Tinklebel28, i don't think u can do a BP here especially if u only registerred in april 2007.. Maybe u want to edit your post your user id kanna suspended..

Dryper, my barang barangs here already? How much is my shipping?

Glayz, so how's interview? Any good news?

Glayz, i tried wrestling with her. In the end the milk bottle kerna poke into her nose. Haha...

vic_ma, now the whole world knows your cup size. kekeke....

sharon: thanks girl

SNG's mum: u stop bf-ing ah?

anyways...NO drum rolls. i tested e day b4. confirmed not pregnant :p

hui: my ger's hair? u saw e updated blog? my hb posted some last sun.

kc - fat ma si fat - buay zhao one. but i hope no one gets offended hor - i just thick skinned lah + really depressed last time cannot find leh during pregnancy & yet find very heart pain to buy from overseas online - wear extensions like siao!

mag mag cups

anyone started yet those bottles with handles for bb to hold? i tot of starting soon just for water, later juices - want the milk bottle strictly for just milk - logical?

Dryper.. okies.. i'll get hb to transfer later today.. Sorry hor, where do u stay? it's in a glass bottle izzit? dunno post will break not.. keke

Tano, yes.... i going to lelong all my stuffs soon..

sng, i also dunno whether glass or not. i have recv the package yet. the package just reach vpost USA. me stay in admiralty.

vic, me using mag mag training cups. very good. my first gal love it... now will use it for my boy. just bought a new set for him... anyway, i use mag mag for water only. I did not give any juice to my gal till she is one year plus. dun want her to develop sweet tooth. until now she never eat sweet also...

SNG's mum: u not steady la...didnt we agree to tong bf tog til end of e yr? u closing shop liao, wat things u lelong-ing?

vic ma: don think i wil start cups yet. Leting cannt hold her own milk bottle yet. but v lihai in grabbing my fingers & pushing e bottle away when she don't wan anymore milk.

Dryper
GOOD FOR U...
Sky a sweet addict..open the fridge will go sweet sweet....

Sng's mummy
Can only PRAY hard lor....
but no need so hard la.... it still lab base...I want to do admin job...apply for MANY HR jobs...waiting for news...wahahahhaha

Ester
I also use another bottle for water...
Haven buy the mag mag yet...becos I cannot find GREEN... Sky had an orange at home and a blue at my mum place...to stop him from snatching the bottles... i had to buy a green...Sky is SUPER possessive of his belongings

glayz, i nvr keep any sweets/soft drinks in the fridge. only fruits. so she open fridge only ask for fruits... go doc, doc give her a sweet to calm her down, she look blur blur... because she never see sweets before... kekekeke...

dyper, ya.. my boy also like that.. i will tell pple don't give him sweet or balloons.. sometimes i see him like very deprive like that..

Glayz, never mind lah.. can slowly find.. i got an offer to work in macau, in an IR for the preparation of the IR in singapore.. Hb say don't go cos no one help him out at home.. Mum says GO.. friend says wait i kanna kidnap.. how? go or not?

wahahahhahaha

Ur ger so cute...
Sky will give u the sweet and say "OPEN!!!!"
If u dun he scream down the whole place...scary.... (_ _"

dryper, okies.. i'll get hb to transfer..

Tano, bo pian.. really tired liao.. i got milkbags, pumps, breast pads etc.. what do u need? i can go dig de..

gz , cups , possessiveness

haha ya when my SIL tried the green sling (my 2nd niece's) on Vicky to show me - wah she starting a brawl wanted to fight man! they can tell its theirs!

ok seems that its good to separate water & milk bottles. I will go with that too.

SNG - its only B per accurate measurement but maybe cos i alot of BAK! so got promoted - i see liao i also scared - looks big man.

but those who bf - some reports i had was after that na na will become the same - as - if u were a B it will become C whist bfing or jsut after birth but will become B again eventually - is this true? My friend's was A, after 3 kiddos still A but she's very slim lor.

no sweets

dryper i like your no sweets ideal - i wish to do that too - since i have sweet teeth & know that lifestyle plays an important role in disciplined feeding/eating which relates directly to future health.

myself - corrupted liao ice cream away - but dont wish my girl follows - i guess in alot of ways - food & entics aside - i will have to change to set a gd example for my child. (this includes no more digging nose openingly haha!)

glayz... kekekeke you boy so scary huh... but i saw this sweet brand specially for kids one... forgot the brand. said high in vitamin c or something... maybe you can try that...

sng, no sweets for my gal also... other things can lah, like biscuits, cake without the cream and sometimes share with us ice cream. because i find sweets no nutritional value and my gal hyper one... if eat too much sweet stuffs she get cranky and dun want to sleep so no choice lah. durian also only can give her in the morning or afternoon if at nite, i can say bye bye to my sleep...

dryper & SNG Mum

i think u are doing really fine not giving sweets, dont say they look derived SNG mum - its really your love for the child that u must persist on this.

on gassy drinks & kids - my peers who are mothers too say taht its very bad - all the SUGAR in their small little bodies. no nutritional value & bad for health too.

I wonder if i can uphold this discipline hmmm. must still try anyways.