(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

KC,
that's ecactly wat Jovail does also with the pacifier n when he drink milk he will suck together with finger.. he also attracted to out food but not his milk

isaiah also now putting his finger into his mouth while he's drinking his milk! hee.. now he holds his own milk bottle.. then he'll slowly slide his finger into his mouth.. n use his wrist to support his bottle.. faintz.. haha.. n he always hold e bottle v high until it presses onto his nose.. so he always has a red nose after his milk..

isaiah is attracted to BOTH his milk N our food.. he's one greedy boy..

i think all our babies have somehow learnt the art of "snacking" on heir fingers even when drinking milk! haha ... i dun let megan hold her own milk bottle yet cos she's always pushing the teat out n snacking on her fingers. also she has no strength to hold the bottle for long.

hui,
y intro solids so early? smtimes cos they taste solids so they dun wan milk. it's like tat i think

phy and rina,

it's a gd thing tt yr bbies having a good weight.

i feel that Gabriel is not putting on enuff weight. though i dunno his weight at 4 months but i reckon it is not 8kg. prob 7kg plus.

Gabriel keeps kicking/flipping/tryin to crawl thruout the day though his milk intake is alot. plus he poos a lot also. his chubby face has become sharper and he lost a bit of baby fats. so sad

sy, my pumping sessions are not schedule during office working hours. 1st pump in the morning at home, 2nd pump in the car on the way to work, only the 3rd and 4th pump is in office and this is during my lunch and after work hr. tandem pumping is i bf on one breast and pump the other at the same time.

phy, fat bbs are cute. i won't worry abt it if the PD didn't say anything.

hui, ur lil' brother very skinny ley, his butt can fit into the bumbo?!

phy o,
don't worry.. your babe looks so cute & healthy! All from the goodness of BM

Hui, thanks :eek:)

Anyone giving their baby chinese herbs like "pao sheng" to drink har? I heard some mommies do that esp b4 & after baby go for jabs so they won't have fever?

Ja, your girl looks like you leh.

Caitlyn, Isaiah sounds so cute. You better dont let him press the milk bottle on his nose for too long. Might flatten the nose.

Ohy,
PD ask y we haven start solid..coz Jovial dunwan milk that's y we start solid.

BBfactory,
he kam zek wan everythinga lso dunwan eat..junk food he will like it.

Leewen,
Andrea so cute

i also heard of it..brew ling yand with bao sheng to let bb drink for 2 days b4 the jab.

sy, my co's d&d aso tt wk, does urs happen do be on 1 nov? u fr com sci, rite? haha... scarely we're fr e same co.

lin,
really? i hope so.. haha!
everytime i bring her out.. ppl wlways ask "boy ar?" even when she's wearing bright hot pink

Rina: is my gal Ernice sucking her toes.. ya lor my mother laughing on this too.. but don't really belive leh.. haha

Phy: Ernice taking 130ml pure FM.. think your FATS is V healty leh.. keke

leewen
i gave my gal barley drink instead.. taste nicer than pao sheng

sporty/lizardess
think my turn to have insomnia tonight liao, MIL just bought black chix and herbs etc.. say tonight i can drink.. haha..

Hi KC,

Yeah..Arielle crawled on sunday but not very steady kind...heheh...u know what? i think arielle is like ariel also has a mind of her own..she also push milk bottles away, but like to bury her face into my breast...everytime i hold her, she is looking for milk from me...jiak lat..she must be associating cow with me :|

pooh
haha.... yah man.
if you drink it tonite, sure insomnia wan.
tom become panda eyes liao....
your MIL so nice, brew chix soup for you ah?

lizardesss,

enjoy the moment of being "temp" SAHM for the week
I always couldn't stay still in the house, and will end up shopping in town, with baby in tow ;p

Pooh,
yeah.. barley is a good idea! thanks! I was just comtemplating whether its ok pao sheng coz baby might be too young to take chinese herbs? Thanks

KC,
look like me eh? the small nose maybe.. coz my hubby's nose bigger.. hehe..

wah..! so many ppl online this morning

leewen, try what i do, wear a skirt for her.
else wear caps ... they look v cute wor .... i just took some photos of her in different caps n posted on my fb. haha!

phy o,

yah.. i just saw Megan's pic in FB.. very sweet lehz.. kinda reminds me of Christmas..!
dunno why.. hehe
Talk about Christmas.. I'm quite excited coz gonna spend Christmas first time with baby.. the lights, atmostphere plus presents and all..!

okie.. talk to you all ltr.. gonna bathe Andrea now.

Pinkz, you very good lehz.. can manage to bring baby out alone. Wah.. "pei fu, pei fu"

Ja, must be careful with barley cos some bb might be allergic to it. I din know also until my gf told me her daughter was allergic to barley & rush to A&E bec of that. It's one of those foods that can cause allergic.

Hui, ya, today thread very active. Think all of us very deprived from yest.

915, haha, Arielle think you smell very delicious!!

phy, jang,
for a short while also shiok haa...
watz more my boy seems to behave better when he's out, and very busy with so many distractions all around. My favourite hang out would be Taka, coz got the big and conducive nursery to feed him and change diapers.. so not too bad lah hee.. quite manageable ;) sometimes will get my mom or the maid to come along

cary, collected my pink bumbo too! luckily, not those shocking pink.

ken-ma, u collected ur bumbo? aso pink, rite?

Hui, must rest more take care!!!

Phy, your gal still can drink 160ml at every feed? Mine already drop to 60-90ml. She is more interested in playing and sleeping. But she still weighs 6.8kg at 4mths and she is only 62cm.

KC/mich, my gal will also use both her hands to hold the bottle and pull away each time we feed her water. Then I feed her water using syringe. But she is so clever that now she holds the water in mouth and spit it out after a while. And when she sees milk, she will lead forward hahaha

Bbfactory, pump in car?? How u do it?

Jang, your gal dun look boyish.. mine more boyish. Wear pink people still ask me boy ah? DUH?

Jen, yaaaa. D&D on 1 Nov keke

kc/jang, yes... some bbs might be allergic to barley, saw e following on healthytimes

The first weaning foods should also be gluten free. This is especially so for babies with family histories of allergy or Celiac's Disease (gluten intolerance). Gluten is a protein found in wheat, rye and barley.

Rice, even glutinous rice, does not contain gluten. Hence, rice cereal such as
Healthy Times Brown Rice Cereal makes a great nutritious first food for weaning babies.

jen, yes!! Stupid theme rite? u station in suntec? me station at customer's place. Suntec has such nice nursing rooms.... .... ...

WOOHOOO!!!!!!!!!! morning!!!

Sweet/KC, no worries
and if we have "tasks", then will let you gals know kekekeke (joking lah)

jen, hehe nice right? it's light pink

caitlyn, woohoo! can't wait and then Ian can try on the cereals and I can then tell glayz which ones he prefer kekekkeke ...

hui, hope you get better soon

chris, so #3 for you soon? kekekke

CALLING OUT FOR COMMITTEE MEMBERS (FOR 6 MONTHS BASH)

Date: Tuesday 30 Oct 2007
Time: 6.30 pm to 7.00pm (we will have dinner and brainstorm at the same time)
Venue: City Hall (Makan Place to be confirmed)

1) cary
2) sporty
3) Rina
4) jen
5) caitlyn
6) Christine
7) pinkzebra (TBC)
8) sy

pooh, I also din know that until my gf told me. Am so surprised cos since young, we have been drinking barley right?

This week short week for me. Going on leave on friday cos bringing the elder girl to TTSH for her skin prick test. Can't wait for my day off!!!

kc, some baby might have allergy. so if wanna give always try out 3 days in a row to check for allergy. if no allergy then bb is ok with barley... dun give different types of food at one time because you will not know which one is the cause of allergy if there is any...

KC
yalor, my mum said she's been feedin me with barley and honey since young too.. no such prob as allergy..

finally i updated my blog with pics le.. eversince preggie, quite lag in updating.. hee

pooh, i agree. but again maybe we might have mild allergy but our parents did not notice. sometimes allergy comes as nappy rash, slight rash at the mouth area... they might over look. honey under 1 year is dangerous. it is not allergy but the bacteria that can cause botulism in babies.

CALLING OUT FOR COMMITTEE MEMBERS (FOR 6 MONTHS BASH)

Date: Tuesday 30 Oct 2007
Time: 6.30 pm to 7.00pm (we will have dinner and brainstorm at the same time)
Venue: City Hall (Makan Place to be confirmed)

1) cary
2) sporty
3) Rina
4) jen
5) caitlyn
6) Christine
7) pinkzebra (TBC)
8) sy
9) powerpuffs

re:milk intake
my boy dun really drink milk in d daytime but at nite b4 slpin he can drink more...

i let my boy tried brown rice last wkn bgt fm eu yan san.... cos he dun wana drink milk so tot intro brown rice... v dilute one with BM... he drinks but tink he prefers to b spoon fed, probly sth new to him...

he will oso push away milk bot n will make vomit sound if we try to force d teats into his mouth... now he try to fake cough hahaaa...