(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sporty/Jen, thanks!

Jen, see you later.

mummies. do you know if the hospitals here rent out pumps? like lactina ? i was thinking of getting MEDELA PIS but i think that is very ex. and i am not tooo sure it will really work for me. i am using swing. and i HATE IT.cant achieve anytg.

morning ladies

ros, u go paint...under image...choose stretch and skew...then change percentage...normally i change to 20%...u try and see...

jang, i'm not organising any BP for HT as i ordered mine already...u have to see whether any other gals are ordering...

jen, thanks alot! really like the way u organise the sprees...very honest
later will pop by ur place at 4pm...see ya

elaine, why not get ameda lactaline dual? i have been using this and other gals here as well...and its half the price of PIS and its as effective...

morning all

phy, i also take one hour to pump, but i don't dream leh. :p

elaine, u can try out the trial ameda pump at
moms in mind for $20 before u decide if u want to buy it. they'll also deliver the trial pump to u.

vic_ma, i work and BF night feeds also. just a little bit more b4 6 mths is up. we can do it one. don't give up.

jen, kc, so how will we org future bps? through FB or Yahoo?

sporty, if u order from GAP u may need to get 12-18 mths.. isaac fits perfectly in the 6-12 mths. another 2 weeks more mayb cannot wear already.

hi jen,
they send me the email on fri... mayb u wana check ur email, dan if you have got the letter,i can collect for u too.,..

bear, c u later.

elaine, u can try out e various pumps at e breastfeeding mothers' support grp foc, check tis out for more info - http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/demo-pumps.html

sporty, haha... but too bad i'm not eligible to post on e spree sect, aso can't organise sprees here. c u later.

bbfactory, dunno leh... thot of FB but not all in FB.

ken-ma, so they send u email, i checked my email, dun hv leh... i call them on mon again to check.

elaine, jen, my fren told me that demo pumps from breastfeeding support group must go to their office to try.

jen, kc, i think most of us are already in FB, if we start another grp in yahoo...got many grps to maintain le.

sorry iv been bz with my frn's event (d seminar for teachers)... so not able to read up the posts...

so far hows everyone?
did i miss out any good stuff BP or gatherings?

congrats phy n bear, ur bb flip!
mine still nid help... heehee...

our FB oso alot of postings i ve yet to accept some... paiseh...

powerpuffs, thanks! Your bb will flip soon. Mine although can flip but not that steady yet. Sometime will have problem flipping too.

hi ladies!!
Jovial keep flipping non stop.. even changing of pampers he also cannot stay still..

Mich,
u wan the similac? emial me n let me know how u wan coolect it.. [email protected]

Tabb,
no nd envy lah..Jovial onli flip when he's 5mth

Ester,
me still sick

thanks bbfactory... i gonna rent one later, gonna check out the website.guess what, just realise before naptime bring bb out is a good method to induce sleep. first time tt he sleep without having to be rock. think the car rock him too much liao.

anyone using avent teats here? anyone using no. 3 already? can advise?

elaine, i'm using avent for my girl.. she's now @ teat 2.. but when the maid worngly fed her with teat 4, she also finished the milk in 3 mins. i also thinking of either changing to teat 3 or better, teat 4.. save time.. haha..

elaine, i think bringing bb out to induce sleep is no good leh.. Wait next time he/she expects to be in the car before they sleep then 3am u got to bring him/her for a car ride.. siao liao.. Maybe u want to read up more on CIO methods although i don't recommend.. another way is to on soft music or familar songs to induce sleep.. i think that's a better idea..

Also, when i had #1, i thought sleeping in the car or pram while we roam the shopping centre is also the same as sleeping at home (he gets his nap while i get to shop).. but the PD told me that sleeping in car/pram and on a flat bed at home, it's diff. Not to mention, sleeping in car and prams, in and out of the car/shopping centre, there is temperature change which is no good for the kids. Now i faithfully come home by 1pm latest if i choose to go out with the kids in the morning or i go out after 5pm when they wake up from their nap.. They need their proper nap.. ANd bb's below 1yo, best not carry they when they sleep.. no good for their spine.. That's also y bb carriers are not recommended for a period of more than 30mins in a stretch..

hehe, SNG, i understand wat you mean, just happen we discovered that just now tt's why so thrilled but of course if wanna sleep everytime have to bring out sure go crazy one. rite now still have to give him the pacifier, the bolster and carry him and rock, can you imagine how tiring? sigh...now dunno how to unteach, we already did the music, dim lights, sarong,sling, baby whisperer , tracy hogg method. all dun work. or maybe we did it wrongly. haha, rite now so stick to this. think i gonna suffer big time when he get heavier...

i gonna try avent teat 3 later for his milk. will feedback:p

elaine, still keep either teat 1 or 2 for water.. Texture different, if the hole too big, bb can choke.. so for Grace, now it's size 2 for milk and size 1 for water. As for sleep, sam and nick are the rock to sleep kind loh.. only grace is give pillow and pacifier then she auto sleep.. so it's my 3rd try then succeed de.. haha.. practice makes perfect.. Once u start to rock them, cannot stop de. So now it's strictly on a no carry and no rock thingy for her.

i have 3 no. 1 now, 2 no. 2, 2 cut teats for cereal, 2 no. 3, i just tried no. 3....too big for him lei. he made a fuss. so i think big no. no. ...hiyo, i first time mummy, cant imagine myself rocking to sleep for the rest of life, you know when he wakes up in the middle of night, i have to pick him up rock rock. then lie down beside him with my hands on his arms lest they fly and wake himself up again. sleep like tt, neck pain. think must buy tempur pillow liao. keke.

elaine, I'm not trying to scare you... but like SNG says, babies seldom grow out of habits like rocking lor... so hopefully u can find another way to help your boy sleep? My cousin's baby had the habit of nursing to sleep several times a night till he was 2.5 yrs old when the mother had to wean him cold turkey cos the PD said its about time - you can imagine how loud the screaming was! And honestly toddlers scream louder than babies.

bbfactory, for bmsg, yes, need to go to their office to try, i went b4, e gd pt is can try out different pumps & it's foc. if u rent fr mim, u need to pay $20 & they advise u not to feed bb w e milk pumped out using e rental pump, so no pt having a mth or so to try but hv to throw away e milk tt u've pumped out.

powerpuffs, latest BP is healthy times stuff by caitlyn but closed aredi. anyway, we gotta stop doing BPs/Sprees here cos BPs/Sprees can oni be done at BP/Spree sect, else, wait pp complains & if our accts got suspended cos of tis, not worth it. hence we're exploring to move to FB for discussion.

Duno if Jovial is teething.. keep bitting his milk bottle teats and dunwan drinkmilk..no everything he wan spoon feed even drink plain water also wan spoon feed

hi all!
For the yahoo group, no need to maintain special a/c like FB. Basically, it is just 1 email address for all to mail to. E.g. mums&[email protected]. Then there is a mailing list maintain behind this email a/c by a moderator. All your email addresses will be keyed in. So going forward, whenever we email to the yahoogroup email a/c, you will receive the email from your usual email box. No need to purposely log in a special a/c like FB to check msgs.
The good thing abt this arrangement is some of our companies banned FB & thus, cannot check email during office hrs. If we used yahoo group, all of us can receive emails in our company email/ personal emails. Very convenient.

If all of you like this arrangement, I can help create the email group. But will need all your email addresses to do so. Let me know.

sporty, if you are using NUK teat, think you can move to the medium flow teat. Sometime if the teat flow is too slow, bb might lose interest in drinking or suck in more air cos need to suck harder. I just bought the fast flow teat for Ariel cos it seems that the medium flow teat is too slow for her now.

oh no Mich..
just have to tahan i guess, i tried to teach him other ways, but protests are so loud. can you imagine when he toddler..*pengsan*

Sng's mummy
dun scare me leh....
I will put Shane in Ergo to induce sleep....

elaine
Best dun bring him out to induce sleep...
Do u know I was taking bus near 1pm every sat for duno how many weeks as Sky will koon on bus...and he actually tell me to go take bus when he wants to sleep...
but after shane is born...its my mum who came on every sat to make him sleep on bed...

Teat
I going to change to size 3 soon... Shane getting impatient with size 2...

Qiuling
the friso u gave is VERY THICK... keep blocking my teat...and Shane drink until use a lot of chi nai strength.....
hahahahahahaha... first time see her drink until so tong ku...but at least she din turn left right up down...but guai guai suckle with strength...
my mum say dun torture her anymore...next feed..we will add 1 scoop to the normal Friso...hahahahahaha

hui
wah...so fast...
think is more wiggling la...
most onli crawl after they learn how to sit... when they learn to crawl..means they sit VERY STEADY liao...
Sky crawl at 11mths +.... becos he suddenly realise..he can onli cruise..(he walk all over the house with support..and refuse to crawl...I bot so many toys to tempt him to crawl..)
if he is able to crawl to the sofa set and pull himself up.... he walk by 13mths...

jen, thanks for the items
appreciate it...

vic ma, thanks for the scrub...how to use it ah? how come got dettol inside the plastic bag eh?

bbfactory, think i still have gap items which is for 6 to 12 mths but haven wore...so i better let athan wear soon...hehhehe

hui, wow...jovial's crawling??

kc, ok noted...will upgrade his teats soon...

Hui, thanks! Wow..Jovial is so fast leh...can wriggle already. Must be very interesting to watch him everyday.

Jen, thanks too! Silly me forgot to introduce myself just now. Only busying eating my ice-cream.

Hui, got to be careful now that Jovial can wriggle. Megan also can wriggle now. Sometimes I find her head on the other side of the cot, she wriggled 180 degree, sometimes wriggle until her head hit the cot, lucky got bumper...

Bear/Sporty, u gals went to Jen's place to pick up loots?

Divamama, yes...we went to collect our stuffs or else Jen's place will look like garung guni's home. Better clear our stuffs fast.

sporty, no lah, I collected mine quite long ago...hehe but i'm waiting for the next batch to come...i secretly spreed behind ur back...haha...

divamama, luckily u didnt go cuz i bumped into bear downstairs n she was carrying her neverfull...hahaha...*eyes green with envy*

Bear, can u post a pix of your neverfull on multiply? I also want to see this wonderful bag you gals have been talking about!!

Divamama, luckily you didn't go just now ah...if not I scared you snatch my bag leh. Hahaha...Sporty already say I hao lian just now.

bear, haha, won't lah, won't snatch ur bag lah...but maybe will wet ur bag, with my dripping saliva (liu ko shiu). We met before meh?

No lah...I can see your chio pic in FB mah.

Just wait till Dec then quickly go ask then you will get yours already.

orh..and our birthday quite close somemore...
my hubby say the neverfull not nice wo..think he trying to dissuade me to buy...keke