(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

bbfactory,
10 mins? something like that and i dunwan him to sit too long also

lizardess, i'm thinking of renting a lot of toys to keep me and my boy bz. do u have any1 to help you out while ur MIL is away?

bbfactory
hubby and maid around.
but not relying much on maid as we'll prefer to look after bb ourselves.
moreover she very short and light (35kg), scared she can't take my boy's weight.
haha.... last week we let her carry him a while, she commented my boy heavy.

lizardess, it's good u will have ur hb ard. i'm trying to prepare myself mentally. wow ur maid really very light.

hui, yarlor, i was thinking of renting one activity station plus one of those floor gym toys. too many my house may become disneyland.

L came back from her jab liao... weighing 6.8kg and standing 62cm tall...
suddenly she is not growing that much already... hmm..

elaine, so early go walk ah? to see sunrise?? :p

sporty, cool! I have intention to go robinsons tmr. Haha.. now the more reason to get my hubby to bring me there.. keeke

welcome back jen.. hope everythg is ok now...

hui, congrats on jovial flipping.. haha.. finally u get to see him flip!

Enfalac HA
- ken ma
- Qiuling

Nan HA
- lizardesss
- KC
- SNG Mummy

Nan 1
- xtine
- leewen

Similac
- pooh
- bandtz
- ros
S26
- rina

Friso
- Glayz
- Cary
- powermama
- sy

Enfalac A+
- hui
- pinkzebra
- Mummy Tang
- caitlyn

Dumex Mami Gold
- Sharon

bbfactory
yah lor... wind blow she'll fly man....
but she got initiative and do housework well.
plus she can cook, so we decided to keep her lor.
anyway, her primary duty is household chores, secondary then take care of bb.

tano - nice seeing leting again!! she's big!!! =) isaiah 3 weeks older also like smaller sized lor.. hee.. e loots still in my car coz din kangaroo isaiah up hm.. hee..

jen - thanks once again ya! hee.. so excited when i saw my loots..

lizardess, my maid also very skinny abt 40kg plus she seems weak, always cannot carry heavy stuff. my mom and i are always asking her to eat more. dunnoe whether she has the energy to carry my son i haven't asked her yet.

bbfactory
my MIL was saying, when bb starts to crawl around and run around, let her go and chase.
cos she's only 26yr old, full of energy too.
haha...

hello me so busy to log in now the PSLE marking week

no time to catch up on posts so I just leave a note to say hi and hope everyone is fine

i am much better...but i think i may have spread my cold virus to Gabriel. I brought him down to see Dr Ong on Wed when i heard him coughing. Dr Ong says he is just choking on saliva not having a cold guess i a bit paranoid. :p

I must say breastmilk defn helped build his immunity. coz my hb and me have been ill a couple of times these few months and even though he has such close contact with us he is fine.

oh yeah another update. bb Gabriel is botak now!
Got those pple from Tai mao bi to come and tt set us back abt $900 coz we decided to do 3 brushes. a very expensive hair cut!

hui, its ok, no prob at all

lin, tat is REALLY an expensive haircut...how come 3 brushes need $900 huh? u really she de to spend moni...

KC and Ros,

yeah very ex.

1 brush is abt $200 and then each box to contain the brush is $80. $600 + $240 + some extra money to make a seal for him.

caitlyn, no prob abt e loots! as for organising sprees/BPs for our own mummy grp even tho not doing biz/no profit gain... i can oni say no pt arguing w e moderator, if we still want to be in tis forum, we'll just abide by e rules. tink i'll aso take a break fr spreeing now since i just started work at new place, expect to go full steam soon as i'm not a newbie.

Enfalac HA
- ken ma
- Qiuling

Nan HA
- lizardesss
- KC
- SNG Mummy

Nan 1
- xtine
- leewen

Similac
- pooh
- bandtz
- ros
S26
- rina

Friso
- Glayz
- Cary
- powermama
- sy

Enfalac A+
- hui
- pinkzebra
- Mummy Tang
- caitlyn
- jen

Dumex Mami Gold
- Sharon

juz back from shopping n my doc's appt...
going out soon again for dinner...

qiuling/kc, thanks for the recommendation on FM...i must go do some research soon...

lizardess, i cannot participate in ur fm survey for the time being...can only view the results...hahaha...ur hb on leave next wed to fri as well to be sahd??
bbfactory, at least u can practise ur jap...mine all rusty liao...heheh...

jen, good tha there's nursing rooms there n the ktv room also not bad, can watch tv while pumping...at least not tha bored...i went to marina sq to hunt for nursing room juz now....they have but cannot lock one...so will see whether theres any meeting rooms tha i can use next week in my new company...

sy, think bb's weight wun grow as much if they double their birth weight...oh yah, went robinsons juz now..the fisher price 20% is only for nursery items...not toys hor...

hui, congrats on jovial's flip...

lin, wow...900 bucks haircut...indeed very ex...

hui, congrats tt Jovial flipped!

mummy tang, can imagine u cheering Megan when she is trying to flip!
Gabriel enjoys flipping too!

lizardess ur maid very light indeed. my maid has put on weight since she worked for us hahahaha. she has a better life than at my parents' house ;P

hui, congrats!

leewen, I wouldn't worry about baby putting things in mouth. My elder one only stopped doing it when she was 1+ yr old.

mummy tang, my gal is bored of flipping now... i put her on her tummy and actually she can flip back to her back. But she keeps eh eh eh... machiam like forgotten how to flip back like that.

some weirdo wrote on my facebook saying that my website got hacked, now selling bibles...I got so scared, I went in but nothing happened to my website...

sporty
bought anything from your shopping?
my hubby on leave from mon-fri.
he has too much leave to clear...

FM
MIL just told me that my boy drank very little FM today.
i'm wondering if he's beginning to get sick of Nan HA.
so since i need to buy somemore FM tom, most likely go and buy Enfalac HA for him to try, though it's more ex than Nan HA.

sorry i need to rant. my MIL is a useless piece of crap. She just know how to com boyment on how my is, get jealous when my boy dun look at her, and do things at the wrong time. come back home to see her talking to my boy , well she offer to feed my boy cause maid was busy ( i appreciate ) but she talk to my boy wanna play w him when he obviously very hungry and cranky.
tell my husband he need to tell MIL to understnad my boy a bit more instead of just commenting on the nonsense, then he say i go tell my self. another crap. both are crap. i am so tired of being the only one beside my maid to look after him . maid is outsider afterall. i really envy those whose mothers and MIL are so capable.

luckily i came back just in time to feed, if not he sure wun finish the milk cry non stop. and then tonight get no sleep.like that how to have a life of my own.argh

elaine, sounds like u need a time out n do urself a little pampering. try to get hb to chip in and take a break this weekend.

i just had one of my major outburst this week too, i think my parents, hb and even my sis thought i had gone postal. i felt much better after breaking away from the routine and taking a lil' retail therapy.

lin, 900 is very ex, i don't think i can afford it but i guess it's all worth it if u think its $ well spent to mark the special occasion.

sporty, u can speak jap too? where did u learn it?

divamama, is there any way to report that weirdo in FB?

lizardess, only bought toys for my fren's bbs...didnt buy anything else...

bbfactory, yeah...learnt it from skool...it was one of my majors...how abt u? where did u learn it from?

elaine, cool it...take a break from the bb tom...ask ur mum to help to jaga while u go for some pampering like a medi/pedi session...

divamama, its quite freaky. have to be careful what u reveal in cyberspace.

sporty, u must speak quite fluently then, i have colleagues that grad as major and speak the language very well. i learnt it from a language school but stopped at jlpt level 2, the rest i picked up at work.

lin, i c... but i still find v.ex for e box tho got carve bb's name.

sporty, yeh... so happy got nursing rms. yes, can watch tv in ktv rm while pumping, some time nearly watch until dun want to leave but can't.

ken-ma, txks for e enfapro, will collect fr u when i pass u ur stuff. btw, for e 2pcs of 1st teeth toothpastes, u be paying when we meet up, then u dun need to tt $$ to me?

elaine,
cool down, take a "chillout" session.. :eek:)
Your boy needs you.. so take good care of yourself then you have energy to take care of him. Don't be too hard on yourself la.. sometimes "bo bian".. situations are just beyond our control.

My aunt also like your MIL keep thinking my baby is scared la, cannot sleep in the dark etc etc. then she will nag & nag.. but I know my baby better than anyone else (she can't sleep with light on) so I just learn to ignore and still do it my way.. hehe.. Mommy knows best, no matter what, we are still parents to our kids and we ultimately are the ones to decide how we want them to be brought up.

Hang in there :eek:)

powermama, I also staying at cck yew tee! Think we are neighbours.

For those on FB, you can actually set your privacy setting that only your invited friends can see your profile & any other stuff on your page. This will be better to avoid any harrassment.

bbfactory, Mich, thks for the advice..

Mich, at least your gal flipped back. My gal goes eh eh eh... arches her back and spine, face go red but still can't flip back... i turn her back when she starts to cry

Jen, is my DS barang barangs here also? I need to pay for shipping.. how many cents huh?? keke.. Can i collect my PP loots together with DS? thanks..

elaine, like u, i've got hopeless ILs.. I was just telling some of the gals here over msn the other day.. i brought my bb back to hb's kampong and princess started crying @ 9ish.. So i said she's tired and wants to sleep, just that she reconises the place as NOT HOME, therefore, cannot fall asleep.. She was crying and crying non-stop for 5mins, my MIL came into the room and carried her, and ROCKED her.. made me so pissed.. My girl has this habit of being swaddled and she will sleep on her own.. if MIL starts rocking her for just 1 day, the next day she comes home and expects to be rocked, hb and me can go crazy laio.. So, i grabbed princess back and close the door to let princess sleep... she continued to cry for another 15mins with MIL outside the room crying ALSO! When i came out of the room after princess dozed off, the neighbours were comforting my MIL and telling me off about the way i treat my daughter.. comon lah.. they look after 1 day, try to upset my whole bed time routine? she only need to rock 1 day, hb and me can suffer for the next 2 years! and worse, hb can somemore tell me, 1 day only, i also cannot give in to his mother.. i think if i stay longer, can DIE.. Grace cry only, she claims she's hungry and want to feed her milk even if she just drank milk 1 hour ago... like that hor, my maid no need to do anything else.. just cry, feed milk, cry, feed milk.. siao one.. argh... ok.. i've also let out my steam already! haha..

BTW, many years back when i had #1, and i use a car seat, MIL and her neighbours all call me as an evil mother, torturing my son by tying him in a car seat. Now MIL ask me for my car seat so that SIL can use.. siao siao siao.. as if i no need to use for grace..

pai say for the long post on MIL again..

hui
i so green with envy that Jovial finally flipped!! Such a good boy! My son is still not flipping... i hope he flips when i'm at home and not at work.. i really hope to see his first flip!

Sng's mummy
dun worry.. should post to let off steam.. MIL, even my mom can be weird like that... my first kid my mom carried all the time.. now i pay back.. that time i paiseh since i got to go back to work early, i didn't stop her.. now I have to carry my girl to induce her to nap.. ALL the TIME!! so at least u do what u think is best.. don't let other ppl comments bother... esp all the kay poh old ladies who r all talk and no action

morning...
was so tired tha i ko-ed early but had to wake up to pump as my boobs were so hard...going back to zzz after this...so nice to continue to zzz..

bbfactory, no la...think u speak better cuz language wise have to practise and i didnt make it for jlpt 2...flunked n i didnt pursue it further...sometimes i feel tha it abit wasted but bo bian lor...

jen, so cute...cant imagine if u can pump n sing at the same time in the room...maybe the yield for tha pump super good becuz of higher spirits....haha...opps, gap discount code again??? heee

hahaha mummies, thanks for your encouragement. was thinking of taking a trip out of the country but i think better not anymore, will just go out for shorter whiles next time. i spoke to MIL as nicely as i could this morning and i am positive still NOTHING gets into her head!!!!sigh.. She still thinks dylan wants to play if he gets hyper. she does not understand babies get hyper when they are tired.wah lau. the only other person we could rely on is the maid now.My mom stays too far from me.
By the way , SNG,my MIL is EXACTLY like yours. she always say HE IS HUNGRY whenever he cries, or say he WANTS TO PLAY whenever he cries when i try to make him sleep.last time worse( cause we sleep in the living room) as husbands room is too small( and yet to get our place) , we have absolutely NO privacy and then she will just pop in any time she likes and TALK TO DYLAN WHEN I AM TRYING TO MAKE HIM SLEEP!!!!! once i got fed up and say , why dun you talk to him then make him sleep , and walk off to my room, told my maid not to help her if anytg, after a while i heard cries and then i waited. MIL karung kabok.dunno what to do, so happen my hubby was there( he also another one....dunno how to make baby sleep only know how to play) so MIL ask him to make him sleep , in the end. he was so pissed off and then told her not to play with dylan at the inappropriate times in future. that works.. ARGH. WAH LAU. i really cant stand her. she does nt look after my hubby and the rest of her children, then dun interfere in my handling of kids la!NO wonder when it was her birthday , none of the children remembered. can you imagine how sad it is.

about the rocking thing. cause i am a totally inexperience mother, and this is the first grandson, i din know anytg and let the confinement nanny rock dylan andMIL to sleep in the first month, now that is why i am suffering so bad rite now. sigh. dunno how to unteach. sure alot of protest from dylan one.

haha. now i feel better.
sorry mummies for so long post too.

Halo...anybody need to collect Bumbo seat from Eastern Publisher? I am going on monday,can collect on behalf(but have to send me the authorisation letter)PM or sms me just in case i miss the posting...