(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

morning!

I got no internet for ytd ... server down man ... What did I miss?

Congrates Hui! My Megan too fat, cannot flip.

Enfalac HA
- ken ma
- Qiuling

Nan HA
- lizardesss
- KC
- SNG Mummy

Nan 1
- xtine
- leewen
- phy_o

Similac
- pooh
- bandtz
- ros
S26
- rina

Friso
- Glayz
- Cary
- powermama
- sy

Enfalac A+
- hui
- pinkzebra
- Mummy Tang
- caitlyn
- jen

Dumex Mami Gold
- Sharon

hi ladies...

Good weekend... wow, i've missed out alot of posts... am down with flu and cough... Only take Vitamin C to build up immune system... Hope i recover soon...

hui: congrates to jovial who has succeed in flipping...

lin: gabriel's haircut is so ex... wow.. he's really having a *hao min* life to have parents like you and your hubby...

jen: i'm coming to your place before noon ya...

pooh: time flies.. soon you will reach 2nd trimester... so happy for you... keep us posted ya of the gender...
Anyway, like i say before.. health is more important than anything else... Just pray for good health, that's most important ya...

abt milk powder, I've 2 sample tins of Similac follow on and MamilGold 2... Hmmm, i don't know which to let my boy start with when he turns 6mth old... *sighs*... Currently he is on 1 night supplement of FM, Similac for 0-6mth old...

ok, for the survey, i should put this:

Enfalac HA
- ken ma
- Qiuling

Nan HA
- lizardesss
- KC
- SNG Mummy

Nan 1
- xtine
- leewen
- phy_o

Similac
- pooh
- bandtz
- ros
- J&mum

S26
- rina

Friso
- Glayz
- Cary
- powermama
- sy

Enfalac A+
- hui
- pinkzebra
- Mummy Tang
- caitlyn
- jen

Dumex Mami Gold
- Sharon

caitlyn: i can't log into forum during working week, so i might miss out the post on healthy food spree...

can u sms me or email me on this when u r starting another one again, pls...

thanks alot, in advance... ;P

Sporty

i also had hotcakes for breakie yday at funan! friday morn! haha

Hui

i receoved from my LS & vomiting gastric flu symptoms liao but the sore throat developed.

MIL

want to rant - thurs nite she made ling yong cos my hb was sick with the gastric flu symptoms & had a 38 degree fever. Shee offered everyone except me! the next day i wants to drink the 300ml cup of left over - she didnt alloway its the 1st round i should wait for the 2nd round reboil then take - i told her i have sore throat developing & she still said that. SO HURT!

Now i having sore throat dunno if dequalinium guardian anti bac lozenges suitable or not cos the pharmacist was not in & i was rusing to the auto mechanics to have my carr's 1st 1000km check up - not surfing there!

I sound like an OLD HORSE! & this old horse forgot to bring HP!

Milk podwer
I really comtemplating buying half a can of wyeth gold from anyone of u to share feel like giving baby last feed FM so that my HB or MIL can feed while watch tv at nite \& i can rest better & viccky can sleep longer lor - she's doing the 1am, 3 am, 5am 7am 8+am!!!!!! sometimes is just cry suck 10 mins -sometimes very long just want to suckle, sometimes just 2 mins so i also mentally feel if one side not yet finished - i let her stay on the same side again for 2nd time she cries for milk so that i dont have to wake & shift her lor.

JEN JEN WELCOME BACK MUACKS!!!! from VICKY & Me! nice to be in your own 'skin' again hgaha!

Sharon RE FM to throw after opening 1 mth

i think same concept as most foods - oxidisation wait the formula with change & bb fm leh cannot put so much preservatives ba.

our pte bps
can dont face book i not in there - cannot spend the time to manage so many things lor. I very sad case tot married liao already so many things to take charge of as a couple (haha jen will laugh at this - restocking toiletries etc haha) I have to do my FIL's bl**dy accounts & GST when i am so sick some more. burnts my weekends & i should be resting - I am nursing mum & look after baby at nite myself & hold a ffull time job leh - be a prostitute i think got more $$ & free time ar! %^&%^(^$%&*^&

ester, at least your MIL bothers to make ling yang for your hubby lei...mine couldn't be bothered...when hubby was having sore throat n fever, she'll still cook curry lor( happened so many times liao!)...we must accept the fact that we are not their daughters lor!

elaine, good to "vent in out" here...once in a while...hope u feel better now...

phy, dun worry la...megan will flip soon...

j&mum, dun think caitlyn will start a new one leh...but other gals are keen and may start one...but now dunno who will start only...

vic ma, u very good...still can tahan 1, 3, 5 and 7am feeds and can still go to work the next day...

sporty

i only think about it when i review - SG life so little time to review life - i am about to sms my hb to divorce him haha but i forgot to bring my HP & my left breast is engorging!!! i tot i will be taking a cab home who knows its fast the 1000km car servicing by auto plus so just LUN LUN & heng i brought my breakfast!!!!!!

p[owermama

my MIL makes curry when my SIL has sorethroat or sick haha - but they love fish so its gd for me when i feel healthy & want some for vicky - i just eat abit more - usually when its fried fish (seldom) i eat more haha! but now i think she fries fish more often maybe cos she knows i only eat fried fish more -so maybe she doesn have me in her heart after all ??

been here since 10.15am so sian

My hb is my MIL sort off FAV!!! so i do have some previledges lah. anyway the maid seems to know we pay for her salary so she is illtreating my MIL & suckers up to me & my hb more. (domestic problems so boring & sick i hate domestic politics)

facebook
how to use i so sian i cleared my hotmail rubbish emails & just signed up facebook but how to use ar - it just looks like some boring interface to me not like what u all been saying - must add pple 1str right? then teh happenings start?

ester, lucky u
i have been having this doemstic problems with ILs for the past 10yrs le...sick!!!if i were to talk abt it, i can publish a book liao lo, hahahaha!

Hello ladies! I love saturday!!

For those who want to do sprees, if we dont wan to do in facebook since not everyone in it, another alternative is to create a mailing list with yahoo groups. Basically it's just 1 email address to send to but there will be many different email addresses linked to it. Then whoever is on the mailling list will receive the email in your usual mailbox. I did this for my secondary school frens & that's how we keep in contact with each other for many years. If you changed email address in future, you can just log in to yahoo groups to amend the details.

Hi caitlyn
if u need a distribution point for the healthy times stuff on the east area,do let me know.... I can help u to send to the gals...

Powermama, shake hands.. ha..My MIL says it's because i never let her look after my eldest son that's y he's got asthma, as if the mother want the son to be sick like that... i've married lao gong 8 years liao.. that's how long i've been ren-ing.. and she don't live with me.. if she does, i think i would have murdered her by now..

hb sickening & sick - tell me when i came back that we can go anywhere just must have toilet. to test him if he really meant it - i said why dont we leave baby at home - he didnt asnwer or i cannot hear - then i said why dont u stay at homw with baby - he immediately said OK!

Bull shit!he already had lunch cooked by maid - me leh eat the buns i bought for his breakfast. no lunch again no proper food again.

sporty - re bfing at nite & working full time -what should i do ? go on a strike or what can i ask to be changed? i could be about to beung kui & i might not even be aware of it.

hi all mummies,

long time didnt log in here... how's evryone?
jus brought my baby boy for his 2nd dose 5-in-1 jab. Later dr found out tat one of his testicle like not really descend. Any moms here got any experience on this? Really worries me...

jen, so shiok can watch tv n pump at the same time!

vic_ma, since u BF, how abt feed ur FBM, instead of FM? i hear from the ladies here that no diff between the time between feeds for the 2. hang in there, BM is best 4 vicky.

june, i remember reading abt it during pregnancy that the Gynae will check if testes descended in the 3rd trimester. what did the PD say?

FM
was going to buy Enfalac HA for my boy to try, since he dun seem to have much appetite for milk these days.
thought i called PD to check before i switch.
PD says if he's sick of drinking Nan HA, she dun see why he'll like Enfalac HA or other FM.
ask me to try changing teats to the next stage.
could be that he doesn't like the teats or finds the flow too slow.
I did, and he gulp down 140ml!

so, i stick to Nan HA and bought 2 tins from NTUC.

Elaine
Abt the rocking part...my MIL once unable to coax mei mei to sleep...so she start rocking her..piss off I told her off on the spot, in front of hb aunt somemore..
Her stoopid excuse...mei mei sleep in sarong..so must rock...
I told her.. If mei mei use to be rock woundnt my mum had a hard times afterwards

MIL
Ytd went over to her place...
She happily went to play with mei mei...
Mei mei look at her once...AND CRY....
Then MIL buya song...claim that the few days she was looking after her..mei mei will cry whenever MIL is not in sight...
Total BULLSH!T.... She dun does that to my mum...she think I believe her!!!!

J&Mum
Ya Gabriel Hao Mng...remember the 8XX aprica???
And the BURBERRYS baby set.... *drool*

Lin
U need a god-daughter????

Lizardess, haha.. so the problem is with the teat and not the FM..

My maid very funny.. Grace finish her 120ml in 3mins.. and we were all thinking how come she so hungry but never cry, while nick after 10mins, the milk still so much.. later realised that the maid blurly swopped the 2 teats.. Grace used the size 4 while nick had the size 2.. So, grace didn't drink the milk but it was almost poured down into her throat.. haha

Hi Ladies, this morning when I was patting Joshua to sleep on his side, he started making some noise and suddenly he flip over. Heehee...I am so happy to be able to witness his 1st flip.

I was so happy that I go wake my hb up to tell him.

Enfalac HA
- ken ma
- Qiuling

Nan HA
- lizardesss
- KC
- SNG Mummy

Nan 1
- xtine
- leewen
- phy_o

Similac
- pooh
- bandtz
- ros
- J&mum
- Bear

S26
- rina

Friso
- Glayz
- Cary
- powermama
- sy

Enfalac A+
- hui
- pinkzebra
- Mummy Tang
- caitlyn
- jen

Dumex Mami Gold
- Sharon

back from shopping n dinner...
went to buy swimming diapers n ate the yummy toufu from g7...hee

vic ma, cheer up...there's lots more than domestic politics...think maybe u can ask ur hb to wake up for some of the night feeds...even now i dun do nite feeds, the bfing thingy, working is already killing me...

june, did the doc ask u to bring ur boy for followup?

sng, haha..ur maid so blur...luckily grace didnt kena choked...

bear, congrats on joshua's flip!!

sporty, i almost went G7 tonight too.. but saw was drizzling and the platoon was in the car, so went to suntec instead.. Maybe would have seen u there if i had went..
I was thinking of changing grace to Teat 4 since she was ok with it leh.. 3mins 120ml.. feeding done in a FLASH.. haha

sng, we were there quite early for dinner...went there as mr sporty wanted to eat the froggie legs...the teats size sounds amazing...maybe i shd change to a bigger teat size for athan cuz nowadays he drink milk very slow leh...ahhaha...3 mins for 120ml sounds wonderful..

SNG, you intend to continue using size 4 for Grace ah? 3 mins sound scary leh...machiam like cook instant noodle timing only.

Bear, I think 3 mins is ok lah... Joy takes 5 mins to drink 170ml if she is really in the mood.

Sporty, you using NUK teats? Can change to the one for milk (medium hole)? I have been using that instead of the small hole.

SNG, if Grace can handle it, dun see why not? ha ha...if it was too fast for her, she would be screaming.

Catch up on the posts later...

Amadeus is sick-got block nose n mouth flu...PD also say he got a bit of fungal infection on his neck n sensitive nose inherited from me and also eczema on his ear n back of ear, luckily only a little bit...poor boy...

he is also 4th mth old today based on lunar calendar so took him to fantastic sam to shave his head...he look so much like my bro's son after shaving...hee hee

Mich, like that ah...then I think Joshua is slow. He is on medium teat and will kana choke occasionally.

hi ladies!

Megan flipped today! But once only. Dun think will flip again. She was angry and hungry, so while waiting for milk, she flipped. That's what my maid said. No one witnessed her flip man.

vic_ma, aiyo .... I think the problem with vic may be she took a long time to drink so at night sleepy then nvr finish drinking then zzzzzzzzz ... but once BM digested already she will cry cos easily hungry.

Sometimes my miad gives Megan last feed (usually abt 7.30pm) EBM, by 1am she will be hungry. But if give FM, usually can last till 3am. Then she won't wake up till the next day 7am and wait for her feed at 8am.

Think for yourself la. If u gotta work and do nightfeeds, v tiring man. I also feel like giving up pumping. So inconvenient. But told myself tahan till 5 months. After that once I intro solids, maybe I can stop pumping for good.

Been reading that some of u bought the healthy something food. Can share how it works? For eg the cereal, is it dry type? What abt those with flavours? One opened must finish immediately is it? Sorry me FTM, super blur. One bottle can last how long? Cos saw u all buy many one bottles of different flavours ... quite curious.

phy, you can reduce pumping instead of stopping. Can try pumping 2 or 3 times a day. Should be more managable.

Hi 5! My Joshua flipped today too.

Bear,
Ya, tot of reducing pumping too. Maybe for just one month. Cos in my line impossible for me to pump the lunch time. Esp my work place. Somemore I'm the type take one hr to express then breast will more or less be empty. Cos scared not empty later kena blocked ducts. But Dec still can pump cos it's sch hols. But once Jan comes, can dream of pumping loh.

mich, yeah...i'm using the nuk teats...already have the medium hole on standby liao but the small hole one still working well leh...cant wait to reduce the feeding time...

ros, hope amadeus get well soon...show us his botak pic leh :p

phy, congrats on megan's flip...dun worry...she will flip more and more...and u will be very busy taking care of her...cuz athan kept flipping tha we couldnt leave our eyes off him, worried tha he KOK his head if he flips beside the mattress near the coffee table...for the cereals and food jars, i see those which looks delicious i juz ordered lor...think cereals u have to add some BM or some milk to it...for food jars, think must consume whole jar within 48 hrs?? must read the instructions again when i recieve the orders...wow,ur pumping time really very long...1 hr...

Sporty,

Ya, abt an hr la. Usually 30 -45 mins. But think sometimes, I pump till dream dream then like an hr loh. Keke ....

The HT stuff can be bought at NTUC too leh. Cold storage as well as carrefour. Maybe I can get some. Catilyn u still taking orders?

phy, hee hee..still can dream dream...yeah, can be bought from ntuc but BP will be slightly cheaper with discounts like 10 to 15%...think caitlyn not taking orders liao but some gals here are keen to start another BP i read...

Actually I dun mind starting the BP la. I'm quite free now. Keke ... But must do what if start the BP? Contact them or just order from their site per normal to get the discount?

phy, yup yup...think so...must ask caitlyn to confirm...i kno more than $100 of orders then 10% discount...more than $150 then 15% discount

sporty, I got problem resizing the pic leh...tried to use Paint to resize but the zoom function cannot be smaller than 100% leh...how huh?

hi phy/sporty,

I'm interested in getting some cereal and food jars for my girl if you're organising another one.. count in me ok.

thanks loads!

sng, ur DS stuff not here yet, will let u know when i rcvd e items. sure, can collect together.

sporty, yah... maybe if i pump & sing at e same time will get better yield. yup, got another 15% gap discount code but dun hv ON discount code anymore.

ken-ma, u rcvd e redemption letter for bumbo? when did u make e order & rcv e letter? they told me i got e bumbo but until know, i haven't rcv any redemption letter. will let u know when i'm coming.

vic_ma, pte bps or sprees aso can't be done in our own threads leh... so how? aso, i tink when we do our pte bps, other pp aso pm e organisers wanting to join, wat if they kanna rejected, not happy & report to e moderator, then e organiser's acct got suspended, not worth it!

kc, email list in yahoo grp, how?

FM
my last feed at SIL's place is FM, can't finish most of e time, so tink i get her to change to e nxt stage of teat.

bear, congrats, Joshua can flip liao.

ros, happy 4th mth to Amadeus!

phy, congrats, Megan can flip liao.

caitlyn, for e HT BP, i can help to collect for those staying near me.

sporty/pinkzebra/tano/caitlyn, e leapfrog dvd costs lesser than wat u've paid for, so will tt e remaining back to u once i've calculated e amt.

mich/sporty/pinkzebra, GAP did ship 1 item for glayz tho they inform me oos liao & glayz had paid for e item & shipping, so i'll re-adjust e figure & refund u any balance.

mich, any balance will be used to off-set ur DS item & shipping charges.

pinkzebra, ur 1st teeth toothpaste comes liao, any balance will be used to off-set e item & shipping charges.