(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

KC
Mine is BOTH...
Dun flush and dun aim...
Every morning must wipe the toilet seat cover then can sit...and YES..HE DUN lift the cover

sporty
initially we wanted to move out and stay on our own.
but then
(1) he being the only son, like not so nice to leave the 2 old folks to stay by themselves rite?
(2) no need to ferry Jerald to and fro every morning and nite
(3) more economical.

so.... that leads to our decision lor.

sy
yah can go ECP every Sunday spend "quality" time together.
hehe....
Air in the east fresher than west cos no heavy industries...

Oh no! Glayz, how you take it?? Think I will use separate toilets with my hubby if he dun lift the cover. I very particular abt toilet cleanliness. That's why seldom use public toilets & i think my elder girl has the same habit. She will only poo in home toilet. Never in child care centre. :p

KC
I educate him before...and Viola...he lift covers... then he FORGOT liao... and back to days with no lifting....

sy, icic...then i shd have seen u ard in skool...hehe...can whistle for gals la...or u can shhhh shhhh....

lizardess, icic...good la...at least landed property more spacious...and u can keep the dog outdoors...hehe

Bbfactory, no.. dun throw. Freeze it n bring it back in thermal bags. I made the hotel staff freeze my BM since their rooms only have fridge with no freezer compartment. Scout for dry ice and brought back all my bm After 8hrs, my bm never thawed a single bit :p u can do it too.

sporty
YES!!! keep the "cat" outside the house!
i always treat it as a cat cos
(1) she eats fish (salmon, tuna)
(my FIL pampers her too much, sometimes eats better food than us!)
(2) she's not a guard-dog, doesn't bark at strangers *roll eyes*

glayz, my hb forever grumbling at me to lift the cover.. so i do the opps.. I tell him to pee already, put down the cover for me.. No complains bout him aiming not zun.. he usually keeps the place very clean de.. just that he always never off the lights when he comes out of the toilet.

mrs puppet, u also from nus eh? then we can start mini alumni here liao :p hahhaha

lizardess, u very funny...calling the dog a CAT! err...no leh, i didnt buy anything for them...no time to leh...but they bought cake for me yesterday la...

haha.. u gals so cute! My hubby and i came to a conclusion. He will lift up cover seat when he uses it n i will put it down when it is my turn. So we dun do it for the other party... we do it for ourselves.. like this no complain...
as more flushing, my hubby do half flush cos lazy to press the button all the way down (can u image how lazy he is?). Toilet bowl is still smelly and stained with urine. I complain till I give up and now i force him to wash toilet so that now he will be more consious abt maintaining it..

sng, i was thinking of DHL/fedex. is it even possible to pack it up and then fedex it over within the same day from say HK to SIN?

sporty, my coy partitions thin lah... yah jap coy very strict on time. MD comes to work 1hr earlier than anyone else to set an example.

kc, looks like ur reform method works best. i managed to trained my hb to put down the toilet seat. i used to sit right into the bowl, i think my screams in the middle of the night worked.

sy, can whistle, i vaguely rem my dad doing that to me when i was young.

rina
of cos my IL pet lah.... can't wait to keep her out of the house.... ;P
my dear doggie (he's a wolf cum security guard) went to heaven 2 weeks ago.....

sy
If me washing toilet..he will come in and supervise..and EVERYWHERE is dirty...
If I want him to do it...the toilet is FOREVER very clean....

For hb he so lazy until he refuse to lift the cover!!!

bbfactory, tell me abt it...used to work in jap company before...their "rules" can die one lor and my boss asked me to make kopi for him lor...thas why i buay tahan and refused to work in jap company again...

glayz, give ur hb a mineral water bottle...ask him to use tha instead of toilet bowl next time :p

sporty, thank goodness my bosses get their own coffee/tea or i'll tell them to get it themselves, but i consider punctuality a virtue lah, at least we start meetings on time even though its very long. can go home on time also!

kekek i can imagine myself having to bring mineral water bottle if I cannot find toilet or make it to toilet in time.

glayz: haha.. u know what i told him.. i get him a water hose then no need to aim liao..just plug & pee. he said insult all guys.. haha

Glayz, you know what you should do? Make yr hubby sit down to pee. Then he no need to lift cover & you wont have a dirty toilet. I actually told my hubby to do that if he's too lazy to switch on the lights at night. haha...

kekek i can imagine myself having to bring mineral water bottle (FOR MY SON) if I cannot find toilet or make it to toilet in time.

mrs p/sporty, so many NUS people here, anyone from NTU?

bbfactory, i used to intern at a jap company, morning must do exercise and go round to say what u did yday and wat u'd be doing tday, mealtimes got bell ring somemore, machaim in school...then must punch card...but the worse is my jap boss super cheeko, always want to take me out for dinner and drinks. wah biang, i think the internship killed my interest in the industry so din apply for related jobs after graduation.

WAHHAHAHHAHAHAHAHa

Sporty
Later that EGO man say... the opening TOO SMALL....

Anyway.... he remember to flush these days again...

sporty, aiyo.. i also work in Japanese firm b4.. 1 month kanna 2 warning letter for being late!

bbfactory, i think if it's checked in luggage, is not a problem.. Fedex and DHL takes longer to come home cos they got to return to the hub in cebu first then goes out to the country..

bbfactory, i have a bottle on standby in the car for the boys also.. if all run out, plastic bags also can.. but when they small, can let them pee into drains loh..

Boys are easier to handle.. girls more ma fun.. cannot pee into bottles..

talk abt japanese companies...i must 'contribute' too. my ex company, most of e employees kena warning letters for being 5-10min late for work (must clock in & out). but pls note, we r req to work late & rotate nite duties & rotate PH & wkends (for my team). no time off given. one day to one day compensation for working on sat/sun/PH.
& we r being warned...830am start work, if u wanna eat bread at ur desk come B4 830am to eat...830 sharp u better be doing work...

SNG,
i remember when am small have the urge to pee when i'm in car i will come to an idea..I rememebr clearing i'm travelling from Jurong to AMK and super urgent then dad car keep meeting hump n go jerking that make me more urgent..then i keep thinking if got pipe will be good..juz put at the pee pee there n pee out of the car! haha!

elaine,
my boy is 4mth+. in fact it's my mom's idea to potty train him, and she got so excited that she have had successful attempts,that she call me while I was at work, just to tell me that. *slap head*

your boy sure knows how to multi task =p got input and output *LOL*

sy,
at least your gal listens to you leh... mine is like just can't do it without hearing his PoPo's sound *LOL* I wonder how if I'm gonna bring him for holiday, don't tell me I've to call back and let him hear my mom's "mmm mmm" sound *LOL* that's hilarious lor..

hi mummies ,
back home ..
sporty ,
i bought the leapfrog exersaucer .. just finish assembly , but my boi doesnt seems to enjoy it .. he is sleeping already , wait till he wakes up later to try letting him play again.
rina and diva mama , thanx for the offer .. bbut Jurong a bit far .. hehe .. if u interested , then see if i can find some mid point ..
for mummies who miss out the notice ..
my collegue giving my boi a free bb massage session , so me thinking of mummies who are interested to learn the skills so that u can do bb massage..... he says is free .. but can take in only 6-7 mummies at my house max .. plus , cos i a bit paiseh he doing for free , will get him some token as appreciation ...
dates for the 1.5hr session will be sunday last week of oct or 1st two weeks of nov , morning..
that is all . sms me if u interested k ...97677087 qiuling

qiuling, no prob i oso know Jurong a bit far, somemore mine is extension side, v ulu..u oso from NUS, aiya how come nobody from NTU ar?

wow so many bad jap coy work experiences.

divamama, ur intern was at a plant/factory? u chio mah thats why will get harassed.

sng, thanks i was almost thinking of experimenting with fedex.

i am fr nus too...matric no. 98 *i think*

quiling: leapfrog de is not called exersaucer. it's called activity station
i hav that too.

tano, my mobile battery will go flat anytime, so i'll be using my hb's phone to contact u later tonite, dun ignore, hor.

speaking abt jap co, i aso worked in jap co b4, aft my a level exams, while waiting for results to go uni. aso hv to be punctual & punch card, can't return late fr lunch... my mgr asked me if i can't get to uni, will i continue working there, i told him "NO WAY!" even i can't get into uni, i'll go poly.

bbfactory, yup a factory dealing with electronics (common brand in household pdts), i am from engineering fac mah....chio, no la, somemore that time still student, dun even put makeup and everyday wear the stupid looking light blue uniform and blue shoes, machiam bus driver..how to look chio? in the end i oblige one dinner/drinks at raffles hotel, bobian leh, if not my intern grades kena affected...

mrsp: okie dokie

after talking much abt jap company...my present company is also jap??!! hahaha...i entered a UK company which later got acquired by jap. cant escape manz...

Mrs Puppet,
ya lor.. our company small so if we hungry then will go eat if not hungry then will keep working..sometimes lunch @ 4pm then striaght away go home

Glayz,
another 35 mins for you!

Qiuling
Aiyo...Dun put ur number BIG BIG here la...later got weirdos call u...

Me also from NUS..matriculate 2000