(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hui, my gynae also recommends me Enfalac.. hehe if i didnt give BM, i will let my gal drink enfalac

me also in jurong but my side havent rain yet! but i better go pump milk liao, the aircon is getting very cold!

hui ,
so far zachary have no problem with Enfalac . i taste the milk and not too sweet taste. anytime i ran out of EBM, my MIL will give enfalac to zac and he will drink. so no problem
My PD says he feed his 4 kids with enfalac , that is y i buy it

Quiling,
Jovial try alot brand liao..now he dunwan drink his similac (not say dunwan drink but less)..so later will go buy small can of Enfalac

my milk supply just enough only ma.. sometimes i go out and did not manage to come back to feed so just use FM .. and luckily Zachary can take both..
hehe

Glayz,
1021622.gif
shh..shh.. she havent come in see post yet coz she snacking now
1021623.gif

Quiling,
ok, thanks
He drink it b4 but scared his stool too hard as that time he still using the colostomy

For those mummies keen on giving Enfalac for your bb, do take note it can be quite heaty for some bb. Both my kids kerna constipation when drinking Enfalac.

But enfalac... no taste lor...
those bb take other milk liao...may not be able to switch to enfalac....

1min...

sorrie , back again , my zachary woke up already .. so have to go to him ...
hui , i tasted Enfalac , not sweet, so for jovial u buy small tin for him to taste see how.
as for heaty , not too sure cos zachary stools okay except once where he never poo for 6 straight days drinking my BM .. hehe .. gals gg home .. take umbrella hor

anybody's baby tried Friso Soy?
my PD gave me sample tin to try.
very foamy after it's mixed.
since it's opened, in order not to waste it i'm giving him Nan HA and Friso Soy alternate days.
should be ok to alternate rite?

lizardess
wah.. u so fast open friso soy ar.. can save it for rainy days mah.. if bb kenna diarrhea, can give soy-based rather than FM.. will heal faster.. but since u open le, better finishes ba.. i remember ely dun like the taste of it

pooh
bo bian... that time my boy's rashes super serious.
so PD gave me that to try lor.
then last visit wanted to give me isomil, but no more stock, so gave me this wyeth dunno what, never heard before one.
will prob save that for rainy days instead.

you feeling ok?
still having MS?

Lizardesss,
I heard best not to change milk powder but if from PD should be ok. Just watch his poo poo these few days.

Yah, My hubby and I did discussed about the safety of milk powder bought from outside SG as well.. but i'll let him make the decision coz he is the "supposed" expert in milk powder (he's in this industry la) He's saying that there's some kind of international manufacturing standards to adhere to esp for pharma and milk powder industry. Anyway, we are still discussing.. no plans to go into MY yet coz heard quite alot of robbery and snatch theft cases on tourists. NOt sure about NAN 2.. will ask my friend if price has increased.

Hui, yah.. seems like everything is increasing with the new 7% GST.

btw mommies, senior citizens get an extra 2% off on Tuesdays from NTUC. So, you can consider bringing your folks to buy FM.. hehe.. But you need to inform the cashier when you make purchase at the counter otherwise they dunno so won't give the 2%.

mommies,

i still not sure who's who on FB and SMH.. kinda blur.. can update your nickname and real name in the discussion board on Facebook?

cheers :eek:)

sat went taka got caught in the rain so cham my bb girl! she so brave didnt cry just sat in stroller while daddy & mummy braved the strong rains - my diaper bag all wet - thank goodness Allerhand - waterproof.

Her legs were all wet! when we reached - i felt like such a bad mother - problem was it started to rain only after we parked & we didnt park at the building itself due to the massive jams at taka.

food processors

I ended up with taka's $85 Philips handheld set w free $29 worth chopsticks set & egg whisker & blender all in one. 600 watts & the handheld blender is metal - the part that goes into the food.

Robinsons $43 kenwood blender for brown rice, etc - its usuLly $60 & was $61 at taka before 10% off. Robinsons is just $43 with the memeber 5% off.

I also got the 3 rolls stackable trays each with cover & a plastic detail to help all 3 rolls go on top of each other (looks like 3 separate covered ice cube trays about $16+ from taka before 10% lah) i tot this is good to separate different foods.

I cut vicky's finger on sat nite! bleed like crazy & she cried me a river - i so panic i didnt know what to do - called out for hb & my MIL who was watch tv outside room. hb press on the wound with cotton pc & i decided to bf her so that she will forget & stop crying which worked. then we used cotton & cut a small pc of plaster to bandage her thumb - wo touching any skin.

she bfed for another 2 whole hrs ar! sobbing a little inbetween! we woke few times to look if the cotton wool become red - thank goodness it was all over.

sun trust my SIL to do such idiotic things-she wanted to go taka again to buy things! we went again lor even though i was very very tired. hb wanted toleave me & baby at home - the taka card under his name lor so sick.

ended up another long afternoon & nite.

Monday no work - hari raya replacement off - went lunch with my parents & then to their house to rest & hang around - but at nite acute pain in tummy - then very cold switched aircon to one degree higher & wore thicker clothes- later i woke up in a sweat & switch aircon back lower & took off 'winter' clothes - LS 2 times & vomit 5 times - could not sleep at all thruout the nite - moreing gosh 1hr + wait at the clinic - throat infection wor & i tot there was also some blocked ducts - GP monitored for me - he said its just breast tissues lah not blocked ducts - thank goodness! & i am on 2 days MC - so wasted cos tomorrow company briefing half day at a cafe we booked some more - i can to cancel my share - actually i quite disgused - today sms me if i will go or not tomorrow - today i so sick sure will not go lah! so i sms back said no lor - anyway must bf baby cos she might have some throat infection as well being so close to me - must bf to pass her anti bodies.

powermama,
is it the discussion board? There are only 11 posts.. still can't match some mommies nicknames to their real name lehz... haiz.. i so blur one... the FB also kinda complicated.. so many applications!! but quite addictive :p

Lizardess, can alternate FM meh? That time my gal switched from similac to friso, my pds advise is to mix the 2 FM together (more of similac and less of friso) and then slowly reduce similac and increase friso till she drink friso completely. Will have to monitor her stool for 2 days before changing the ratio.

vic_ma, so fast u in preparation for solid food apparatus ah? I still lazy lazy never do any research at all.
poor vicky. she must be in great pain. but dun worry, bb heal very fast. give hre another 2-3 days, the cut will heal.

leewen, added u on msn.

had a crazy day at work...juz reached home...

caitlyn/glayz/pinkzebra, u gals are tempting me with the exersaucer...

glayz, hope shane will get used to the playpen soon :p

sy, i dunno whats ur actual name so cannot search for u in the year book...hee...but saw ur blog n u looked familiar tho :p u have to change ur network to singapore then we can add u on fb..

leewen, added u on friendster as well... me looked sporty eh?? look only la but i'm not...haha...

vic ma, hope u get well soon...

hi sporty,
can add me into your group on facebook, but i seen as your friend but i dunno how to get into the group lei

mommies
can add me to your facebook if i message u via FB? I'm not sure of ur real names but i see some on mrs puppet and sporty's friend list.

vicma
your weekend sound so hectic... so poor thing u fall sick.. hope u get well soon... must be the weather and the rain...

just want to check with you, i know a lot of your babies have learnt to flip, my son, just turned 4 months, still can't flip lei.. not that he's fat fat or anything... just wondering if he's slow cos he's 1 month prem... he's cheerful otherwise.. just shows no inclination to flip..

re: sprees
anyone organising a VS spree soon? If u r let me know hor... :p

sporty, yup, just join the SG network. have pm u my name in FB. add me to the june 07 network? thanks.. muak!
btw, did u rec my pm on friendster n msn acc?

morning ladies...

ros, yup yup cuz only at nite they have time for handover...

tabbiesus, u join the singapore network first...then we can invite u to the group...think flipping depends on individual bbs...i have frens's bb who flipped when they were 5 mths old...so nothing to worry abt as long as he's feeding well...cheerful..etc...

sy, i added u to the june 07 network liao...i recieved ur pm but cannot find u leh...i replied you with my email addy...why dun u add me?? thks...

morning all.. isaiah kept us up all nite.. yawnz..

sporty - wah, worked till so late.. poor thing.. sayang sayang.. i think if athan's currently satisfied with his toys, dun need to buy e exersaucer.. coz it wun be sth he can play wit for long.. i also saw e 400+ exersaucer at first few years.. seriously hor, i find not tt worth coz e toys are actually e same.. plus by e time athan is ready to play with e convertd thingy, can let him play e learning hm liaoz.. =)

hi ladies...

good day.. Javier turning 5 mth old (english calendar) today... and guess what, he completely didn't want to latch on my breast totally... wow... what a change i receive from him...

tonight will try again... to double confirm...

anyway, my family is commenting that i look DRY up... haha.... think all good nutrients goes to baby and leaving me so dry and drain now... haha...Nowadays my skin so dry too... I drink alot of water le but don't know why...

Guess what, i'm at 53kg range lor... haha... 2kg lower than pre-pregnancy weight...
Hmmm, the only thing is, i need to exercise to look tone but for that I'll put on hold because of BF factor. My exercise routine very intense one so i cannot afford to do now cos of BF... let's see how it goes...

1 more month to the complete BF duty... Yeah Yeah... Eh, maybe will continue till 1 yr, provided i don't look TOTALLY drain up... let's see how...