(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

caitlyn, so good...can zao early...i like have alot of work need to handover and the pple taking over like not keen to take over lor...sianzzz

hui, icic...better dun let jovial be in the walker too long esp now they still cant really support themselves...

Pisces gal, think its better for the gymboree class to be at Tanglin mall as its a more centralised location becuz alot of june mummies here are staying in the west...also,if i'm not wrong... caitlyn mentioned earlier tha gymboree dun do private classes now... give her sometime to check as she's busy with her marking these few days and she mentioned tha the gymboree person will come back to her on the confirmation...

Badtz
The trial coupon from the website...u need to check is for US onli or all over the world...

Caitlyn
U ask for their timeslot.
Then u tell them how many bbs attending the class for trial.
If the class is very BIG..(like ours) all slots are taken up..then we can occupy 1 full class...
Think gymboree lesson is a bit flexi.... u just need to bring ur child to lesson at given time slots...give ur name..then they will "mark" attendence...(to indicate how many lessons had left in their records..)

Sporty
I put Shane in the exersaucer... she will lean forward...think then she pek chek...and use her hand to push herself backwards...

Leapfrog in KP
Think...most of leapfrog products... do not have offer...the price is nett...or claim to be under offer liao...
So even if u had the card is also not much use...

glayz, which exersaucer is shane using? btw, does she like the play gym?? put pillow in front of her tummy lor...if not they kept leaning forward...u all dun make me gian to buy exersaucer leh...

pisces gal - i dun think will bring e date fwd as we wish for our bb to be bigger tt's y we put e date quite late.. as for venue, it will be tanglin mall as it's a central plce.. like sporty mentioned, many of us stay in e west.. even me.. keke..

sporty - u gian or MR sporty gian?? i agree with glayz abt e KP leapfrog products.. i think toys r us are e cheapest..

i'm yearning to eat grilled mackerel bento... suddenly wants to eat..
dun noe wat happen last nite, trimelle refuses to sleep.. wants to play.. then ely fall asleep but she kept wakin up to see the clock..
in the end, she woke up at 6am and ask "is it time for me to go school liao?"
nearly pengz.... haha

hb said maybe we should not watch LOTR with them.. too stimulating liao

caitlyn, we eyeing the one at first few yrs...but too ex liao la...so i cant bear to buy it...kekkeke...i told mr sporty tha u buying the leapfrog exersacuer, his eyes lighted up...hahhaha...but he also wanted something tha can be converted...like the one we saw at first few yrs... so still undecided :p

pooh, ely so cute...cant wait to go to skool eh...

sporty
she wakes up at 6 to brush teeth drink milk etc.. then she wait and wait.. til 7.30am.. she came back to the room and said, she's feeling tired liao, she wants to sleep.
i quickly bring her to bath... haha.. becoz she's leaving for sch at 0810am..

sporty
me had YTF for lunch again.
haha...
boss commented that i can never get sick of eating the same food for consecutive days.
i told her i wun get sick of diet food wan....
like fish soup, i can also eat it everyday.
everyone gave me the "aiyer" look.
*roll eyes*

pooh, think she got too tired of waiting to go skool...hehehe...so cute :p

lizardess, again??!! actually wanted to have it today but my colleague juz went to buy hor fun for me...ya lor...u and ur fish soup and YTF!! hahhaa...

hui, LOTR- lord of the ring...

Pooh & SPorty,
oic!! me ku ku lah

today lunch, order kfc... dinner kfc also because cannot finish eating them during lunch...

those who voted, thank you thank you... very nice of you all...

pooh, ask ur ah lao to da bao the yoshinoya for u tonite lor :p cravings must be satisfied...

dryper, kfc sounds good :p yum yum... your leftovers kfc sure have to leave it to dinner...minimum delivery 12 bucks mah and i will be surprised if u can finish everything for lunch :p

Hui, my ger will scream if she wants milk. Last time was cry. Now scream. Once she scream with her mouth open big big and u can see her tongue twisting and turning but no words come out. So farnie!

hui, yup will stand by some votes

sporty, kekekeke.... ya lor... how to finish 4 pieces of chicken in one go...2 pieces alr make me sick...heee anyway hb come back late so i gotta settle on dinner...

sporty,
i just bought over a 2nd hand Evenflo exersaucer from my galfren. I'm glad that I got it... coz' Xavier gets excited sitting in it, so many things to keep him busy

hi, just wondering if anybody baby flips when he/she sleeps at night? My girl keeps flipping at night and it is keeping us awake for fear of her suffocating... This is depite the fact that we are using the latex babysafe kind of mattress. Quess we are paranoid but would like to find out how other mummies in similar situation cope. Thanks.

Sporty
Mine is a simple..NO TOYS... hand me down EVENFLO...
The playgym...she gong gong look at it onli leh..... then she flip...and PUKE on the mirror.... (_ _)...so I had to clean up

Caitlyn, so fast isaiah can bite toes liao.. so flexible.. !

Sporty, ya. Wont forget tweety. :p okie u can see me tu tu too..

Sweet, very diff to concentrate on driving when she screams in car...

Is walker good or not? Some say should get so as to train bbs legs.. some say dun. So contradicting

sporty, put alot of diaper cream liao..luckily no rash...hee hee

hui, amadeus likes to shout alot now...jovial looks cute in the walker...but actually no gd for babies - the walker...slow their ability to walk...but it depends on individual also la...

kompass, you can swaddle her or use a sleep wedge to prevent her from flipping? I tried to swaddle my girl for a while and it worked but then she learned to flip with the swaddle in tact which makes it even more dangerous! But honestly if she can flip, she is strong enough to lift her head, so if I were you, I would not worry.

kompass, my gal flips at night (not thru'out the night). I put the tummy pillow to prevent her from flipping. Work occasionally when she is not agitated and wont pull the pillow away. But now she is stronger, can flip with the pillow. Actualy i am not worried cos they are strong to shift head to breathe if they can flip.

Thanks Mich and sy. Feels more assured after hearing from both of you. My girl hates the swaddle for as long as I can remember. We tried the pillow method too but like sy's gal, she is strong enough to flip over it or kick it far away. Well, guess she should be fine

sy/kompass, mine tends to do her little flipping stunts in the wee hours of the morning like 4-5am... anyway now no more flipping stunts but she has rolling stunts as she can flip both ways so in the middle of the nite she is rolling around the playpen and learning to move her butt to crawl.

mich, mine also do her stunts (flip, roll) ard 4-5plus in the morning when she is semi-asleep. That is when she wakes up for her feed. I like the moment when her make-shift pillow (make from folded nappies), tummy pillow, blanket are all out of place and in disarray. At times she will be tossing and turning ard and when she catches us watching her, she will smile

sy, seems like most babies are in semi-sleep stage around that time... mine doesn't need a feed at that time (cos I tried to feed her and she screamed and refused) but she will eh eh eh a few seconds and fall back asleep. If she moves too much, she may wake herself and start to cry, then we gotta rescue though hubby thinks we should jus leave her alone to learn to go back to sleep!

sporty,
I added you as friend in my friendster liao! Wah! you look really sporty type of mommy lehz..! :eek:)

sy,
sure can add me in Friendster.. I'll PM you my email. thanks for the website :eek:)!

elaine,
Dylan very cute.. got a cheeky look.. hehehe.. i vote for him liao!

I voted for Zayhan too!
Dryper, Zayhan's your baby right? Sorry.. too many mommies & babies i confuse already :p but already placed my vote.. hehhehe

Lizardesss,
Yah.. prices suddenly increase for NAN.. so expensive now!!! And they keep fluctuating also :p

My hubby and I are actually comtemplating whether to buy from Malaysia.. saw in another Forum some mommies are saying that NAN 1 is selling at S$18 there. That's S$10 savings per can for me... hehe... now i sound like a KS Singaporean... hmm but then again $10 is alot lehz..

leewen
i also tempted to buy from Malaysia, but i thought, better not.
cos it's food leh, not clothes.
i'd rather pay the higher price buy from SG.
afterall it's for another 2 months.
Nan 2 never increase price rite?

hui , my boi drinking enfalac , recommanded by PD .... i bought three tins last time and till now still 1.5 tins left .. cos mostly drinking breast milk ..hehe .. save money